Conversation between Pilot and Co Pilot of Crashed AirBlue

WatanDost

4-24-2012_104696_1.gif

TruPakistani

Gentlemen, We have not heard the conversation, this is just a report which is released and that to incomplete.

I have been flying aircraft's, and believe me, no Captain disregards the Instructions of the ATC, specially when in aerodrome control (vicinity of the airport).

Something is definitely being hidden here.
Pilots never use the words "Control Tower".
There is no term as "Secondary Flight Plan"

The radio con is definitely altered to put the entire blame on the Captain of the aircraft.

Keeping in view this altered radiocon, I assume that the actual mistake was of the ATC (CAA) and just to hide their fault, they have released this fabricated or altered radio con to put the blame on the Pilot.

Shero

Islamabad Air Blue Conversastion before Crash

ISLAMABAD: The Captain of the fateful Air Blue flight that crashed into Margala Hills in July 2010 ignored Air Traffic Controller's suggestions, according to the CAA's findings of the investigation into the incident.

The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has made public the investigation report of the Air Blue flight ABQ-202 that crashed into Margala Hills on July 28, 2010.

According to the findings, at 8:26 AM the Captain asked the First Officer (FO) to activate secondary flight plan, which was activated in the FMS.

At 8:27 AM the captain of the fateful plane completely ignoring the instructions coming from an officer at control tower told the First Officer in the cockpit 'let him say whatever he wants to say'.

The finding said: "After break-off from ILS approach, the Captain ignored the tower controller's suggestion (at 0437:54) to fly a bad weather circuit by saying 'let him say whatever he wants to say'. The CVR recording and flight simulation show that the Captain probably decided to fly a managed approach on pre-selected PBDS unbeknown to the ATS".

At 8:28 AM the FO asked the Captain 'sir, but are you visual' and captain replied in the affirmative.

At 8:30 AM when the aircraft was 3.5 NM (nautical miles) from the runway, it took a left turn 'through autopilot'.

The FO at 8:33 AM told the captain 'sir higher ground has reached, sir there is a terrain ahead, sir turn left'.

The captain at 8:34 AM had become 'very jittery in his verbal communication and displayed frustration,
confusion and anxiety resulting in further deterioration in his behaviour'.

At 8:36 AM the FO told the captain 'sir terrain ahead is coming'. The captain replied 'Han ji (yes), we are turning left'. But the aircraft did not turn left.

The report said at 8:37 AM, "The pilots were unsure of their geographical position and did not seek Radar help. The consequent loss of situation awareness caused the aircraft to go astray."

air_blue_crash.jpg

FlyHigh

Come on guys, no conspiracy here, nobody has altered anything. The cockpit recorder is sent to Airbus, everything is decoded and all the instrument panel also decoded. If you guys read the transcript, Captain was way more senior than the co-pilot, conversation is all recorded. If he negates the basic training in Cockpit Resource Management (CRM), then the end result is disasterous. One wrong input into the Flight Management, and if the weather bare minimum, add to the tension between the two and we get these results. This is not the first time this has happened, there are lots case like this worldwide.

Pakeagle

Gentlemen, We have not heard the conversation, this is just a report which is released and that to incomplete.

I have been flying aircraft's, and believe me, no Captain disregards the Instructions of the ATC, specially when in aerodrome control (vicinity of the airport).

The radio con is definitely altered to put the entire blame on the Captain of the aircraft.

Keeping in view this altered radiocon, I assume that the actual mistake was of the ATC (CAA) and just to hide their fault, they have released this fabricated or altered radio con to put the blame on the Pilot.

Just for your information, I ve been flying too for many many years in aviation.
There is definitely a term used "secondary flight plan" in Airbus technology.
No pilot disregards ATC but this is an accident and accidents only occur when someone disregards the SOP's or orders. In this case plane was inside clouds at a very low altitude so the captain with his experience misused his jugdement.
The findings of the accident can not be a last word but people who know the captain very well are of the opinion that he was too assertive in negative direction.

I dont think anyone was bloody minded in this particular case as far as this accident was concerned but the investigation team has to decide on the basis of evidence available to them. For your info, radio conversations can not be altered to suit anyone. This was the strongest evidence in favour of ATC.

Until and unless we have complete technical information on the subject, we must refrain from publically commenting and discussing something that can build negative public viewpoint.

TruPakistani

Just for your information, I ve been flying too for many many years in aviation.
There is definitely a term used "secondary flight plan" in Airbus technology.
No pilot disregards ATC but this is an accident and accidents only occur when someone disregards the SOP's or orders. In this case plane was inside clouds at a very low altitude so the captain with his experience misused his jugdement.
The findings of the accident can not be a last word but people who know the captain very well are of the opinion that he was too assertive in negative direction.

I dont think anyone was bloody minded in this particular case as far as this accident was concerned but the investigation team has to decide on the basis of evidence available to them. For your info, radio conversations can not be altered to suit anyone. This was the strongest evidence in favour of ATC.

Until and unless we have complete technical information on the subject, we must refrain from publically commenting and discussing something that can build negative public viewpoint.

Keeping in view the history of cover-ups in Pakistan, it is but a natural response.
Blaming the captain is the easiest, specially when he doesn't survive.

I'm sure if you had been an aviator, you would have done the Aircraft Accident Investigation Course. I have and the things which I pointed out, must also be taken into consideration.

When I said that the radiocon has been altered, I meant that it has not been completely shared with the public.

It is but natural that the strongest evidence had to be in favour of the ATC, since the info was released almost 2 years later.

I never flew the airbus, so I guess I wasn't aware of the term in the FMS. Sorry for that.

Did you hear the full radio conversation yourself?
If you have, then you would have the right information. If you havent, then your also making judgements from your own.

cefspan

Better To Blame The Dead Guy For Mistake Which He Never Did . Thats How Things Go In Pakistan . :(:(

Temojin

Ah! My mates, ever heard about programming human brains? Well, it might be interesting to you. A very easy and effective way to weak havoc through the least suspected front.

If the story is true, Co-Pilot should have punched the head of captain and should have taken the control of the plane by himself.

agarr yeh system humaray mulk mai hota to aaj tammam corrupt saddar ,PM, noora opposition leader justice dogar aur senior generals.officers sabb ke sarr phatey hotey aur mulk mai tamam sarbrah juniors hotey aur nizam bohat achha hota mulk sahih chall raha hota

It is a huge responsibility on our shoulders

and it is the question and hope of all

dead brothers and sisters in this crash and in Bhoja Air crash to bring the truth and facts out, to make it sure for the future that such kind of incidents never happen again.

Hope the new Govt. will reopen the investigation of these two crashes and bring the responsibles to real justice.