Compare KPK and Punjab in first 100 days

fawad ali

PTI lacked experience but this is what they did in first 100 days.

* RTI (Right to information bill) considered best in the world, even better than the European standards.
* No VIP culture, and not a single penny spent on anything other than the minimum requirement of security for officials.
* Homework almost complete on a revolutionary Local Body System in the province.
* Even the most powerful person of KPK i.e. CM Pervez khattak had to pay from his pocket, when he used official helicopter for a personal visit.
* Autonomous and Strong Accountability commission in the making, which can even arrest the CM.
* Strong and autonomous bodies to overlook hospitals in the province.
* Enrollment program in KPK and Imran Khan promised to raise the level of government schools equal to private schools.
* MPA's not given any funds, as promised by PTI, despite heavy pressures from coalition partners, and now they will do they real job i.e. to make policies and laws in the assembly.
* Revolutionary Police reforms in the making. Online FIR's and separate counters for females.
* Computerization of land records and Eradication of Patwari culture.
etc etc etc.

PMLn on the other hand
* Hamza Shahbaz, who doesn't hold any important profile in the government, openly using government helicopter and doesn't feel any shame in it.
* Police getting even more politicized.
* Patwari and police culture at its best.
* Not a SINGLE law related to the development and betterment of institutions being made.
*Sharif and family is above law. Damaad e Aaala openly uses violence against a bakery worker in front of television, and police can't do anything.
* Rich doesn't pay any income tax and there are no signs they will do so even in future.
* Nothing is being done to raise the education level of government schools.
* etc etc.

Shah Brahman

آپ نے پارلیمانی سیکریٹریوں کی تعداد کا ذکر نہیں کیا ، کیا اس کو نسیان سمجھا جائے

آہم آہم والی مسکراہٹ کے ساتھ

ف ج

Pakistan1992

no comparison, PTI is actually doing something while showbaz some showbazi goign on. if u wana see the diff go to Punjab, KPK, and compare the police system, in KPK its changing

fawad ali

@ faarigh jazbati: Parlimentary secretaries are there to assist ministers , and THEY HAVE NO EXTRA PAY OR PRIVILEAGES. so there is no burden on the public. Secondly, since MPA's are not given any funds, they are now utilized to do their real job, assist ministers and make policies.
Please reply..I want to hear your point of view. This is what i heard from PTI spokesperson. Whats wrong with it?

fawad ali

Countries are made by institutions. How many institutions have PMLn made in their 25 years of power and just see what PTI is doing in 3 months.

khanaman

Actually there is a lot more that has been achieved or is in process. This includes development of an intelligence wing in KP police, CCTV cameras installed in police stations, ordering of latest weapons for police, uplift plan for govt. schools prepared, biometric system for teachers and principals attendance, new health governance system on the way, free emergency treatment in hospitals, mobile lady health units, cleanliness drive, small hydro power plants initiated to solve local power issues, mobile courts, right to services act is on the way. This is what i could come up from the top of my head. I have probably missed many of them.

khanaman

I am actually amazed at all the negative press PTI is getting. The KPK govt. has done more in such a short time than any government in recent history

lurker

PTI failed in that, now TTP shud b given the chance, they can do the job in less than 90 days
It's not that I mind them failing. I mind people trying to forcefully portray they succeeded. There is no shame in admitting failure and getting some corrective action going.

sjpti

آپ نے پارلیمانی سیکریٹریوں کی تعداد کا ذکر نہیں کیا ، کیا اس کو نسیان سمجھا جائے

آہم آہم والی مسکراہٹ کے ساتھ

ف ج

Bhai those secretaries are not taking any salaries . May i ask which political party do you support. please don't tell me you are like Mehrushka who is here to find fault with PTI only. but says she is PTI supporter

rtabasum2

It's not that I mind them failing. I mind people trying to forcefully portray they succeeded. There is no shame in admitting failure and getting some corrective action going.

Let them if they r happy, practically with likes of PK n AQ a bit too much to ask but we have to choose between lesser evil hence jeay PTI

90 days have gone by; is KPK now corruption free? That is the question.

Corruption free ka matlab yeh nai kay corrupt log khatam ho gaye, aur sub farishtay bun gaye. Corruption free means that there are enough checks and balances to be able to a)prevent and discourage corruption, and b)if corruption occurs, the law operates without impunity.....and that is something that KPK already has, in the form of RTI bill and accountability bill.

fawad ali

Corruption is 0% at the top level. Not a single news (despite the fact media is so against PTI) of corruption. Even CM had to pay from his pocket for using helicopter. What else do you want?? Just suggest something that they haven't done and i'll accept they failed. Independent accountability commission is in the making and since laws have to be promulgated for this, so it'll take few more days. Aur kkuch kerna reh gaya hai?