Capital Talk - 7th January 2012 - Hamid Mir's Special Interview with President Asif Ali Zardari

Umer Baloch

There is one medical collage i guess :) and secondly i aint blindly following i do agree poor governance and many more are the issues but i still feel PPP is best thats it and it wont change for lifetime :) and there are like hundreds thousands of people who think same as me :) secondly he (president) explained reasons for collapse of PIA why doesent media build up on that and start questioning trade unions ? our media doesnt has guts to do that. :) u talked about feudal system . It cant end untill our governments tighten khakis. have u ever visited a cantt in pak ? how does it look like ? haan ? there is no accountability for them. and this government yet approved bill so that everyone can be held accountable :)
I watched Larkana & Noudero when BB died.. that was worst than I had ever imagined.. If these Bhutto's cant fix their own house, how come you think they will ever in future change situation of Pakistan?​

Name one educational institute in Larkana that is famous for quality education in Sindh, let alone in Pakistan?? Name one state governed hospital of international repute? They DO NOT have any education policy whatsoever.. because educating people is NOT their aim.. and its quite understandable.. if they educate them, they'll stand up for their rights and will challenge these feudal mindset..

Loyalty with party is good thing, but one should not be blindly following like it is some kind of cult (particularly an educated ones).. Worst thing is that Pakistan is going through its worst crisis and either our president has no idea whats happening (as he said institutes have just weakened and rest is media hype!!! BS) or he is bluntly LYING to whole nation (my guess).. (serious)

Moshfit

Guys. Remember this. You can never win an argument with a PPP supporter. So don't bother trying. PPP is corrupt for sure. Zardari is a crook. Leave it at that. He managed to fool people with one interview. He will be able to fool a lot others in the coming days. But he won't come into power. Hamid Mir is a crook who earns favor. Interview was staged. Normal answers need more thinking time. bigger pauses. You can ask any expert and he will tell you the same. It won't change a lot in Sindh. Other provinces and to an extent baluchistan are ripe for change. The cult following of bhuttos is going nowhere. What has Zardari done for Baluchistan exactly? what about transparency international reports on corruption? What about world bank reports on poverty? What about state bank reports? All of them are lying? Atleast Zardari thinks so. Bohat ho gaya . Choro Jaan Zardari aur uss se faida uthanay walay logo Sindhi ho ya koi aur. Khuda kharq karay uss ko jo apnay zaati faiday ke liye mulq ke mufaad ko baich da. Jiyala ho ya koi aur.

imyrathore

bhai i totally disagree with u :) aur har jeet ki baat nai he :) ppl still love PPP and they are happy with them not as thought though :)
Mate you still support PPP, despite the inept and corrupt governance over the last 4 years. What have they got to show for the last for year, nothing tangible to say the least, everywhere you look its one big disaster after the other. Today Pak is a country where are factories have shut down because of the of the lack of energy, which means people being out of jobs and not being able to feed their loved ones, every criminal act you can think of has increased and hit the roof, we are one of the only countries in the region where cases of polio are still affecting our children and to top it all at it and the economic and social infrastructure has collapsed. In a country where suicides are going up year on year you are still ready to exonerate your leadership for their failures. Mate i salute you for your callous loyalty to your leadership whilst ignoring the pain of your fellow country men - you sir are definitely a jiyala (whose motto has been - as long as ppp leadership and its cronies can live it large to hell with the others)

Sorry i should have said that some people have benefited from the current PPP raaj for example our great prime minister who had to sell land to contest elections today is loaded with dosh so much so that his sons are driving around in top of the range Range Rover's and his mrs can empty harrods. Mate i understand when some uneducated person supports a political party from an ideological point of view but when an educated person puts up a defense for PPP, PLMN, ANP i seriously despair for the future of Pak.

I know you are already aware but i thought i should still remind you that Democracy is not just about electing people and parliaments etc, its also about those elected people serving the masses with sincerity and making a tangible difference to their livelihoods e.g Turkey not just fobbing them off on slogans which takes place in our great country:
  • PPP - Roti Kapra Makan = only for Gilani, Baber Awan, Zardari
  • PLMN - Mulk sunwaro Karza utaro = only for the Sharifs
  • ANP - Khudai Khidmatgar = Asfand Wali khans,
  • Pakistan First = Musharf

Bilal Haider

There is one medical collage i guess :) and secondly i aint blindly following i do agree poor governance and many more are the issues but i still feel PPP is best thats it and it wont change for lifetime :) and there are like hundreds thousands of people who think same as me :) secondly he (president) explained reasons for collapse of PIA why doesent media build up on that and start questioning trade unions ? our media doesnt has guts to do that. :) u talked about feudal system . It cant end untill our governments tighten khakis. have u ever visited a cantt in pak ? how does it look like ? haan ? there is no accountability for them. and this government yet approved bill so that everyone can be held accountable :)

LOL.. 4 times in Fed Govt and endless times in Sindh Govt and one medical college that you can guess of..

and you're saying I am not following blindly and contradicting in same statement that it wont change for lifetime.. yar ab mein kia kahun is bat per.. yani in future if they come in power in Islamabad (which frankly I don't see like for ever except for Sindh :P) and they perform even worse tab bhi u wont change praising dead bhuttos in graves and their special gift to Pakistan Asif Ali Zardari? kudos to you bro ;)

someone above said you can never win a debate with ppp jiyala.. so iQuit :P

Internet

Already 5500 viewer hits and still going great. Seems to be a box office record breaking interview. Haters keep burning

Jiye Bhutto​

imyrathore

LOL.. 4 times in Fed Govt and endless times in Sindh Govt and one medical college that you can guess of..

and you're saying I am not following blindly and contradicting in same statement that it wont change for lifetime.. yar ab mein kia kahun is bat per.. yani in future if they come in power in Islamabad (which frankly I don't see like for ever except for Sindh :P) and they perform even worse tab bhi u wont change praising dead bhuttos in graves and their special gift to Pakistan Asif Ali Zardari? kudos to you bro ;)

Mate you summed it up for me - no point arguing with a Jiyala. PS great response

Khurram.k

I don't understand something . When these superman wanna be anchors interview Imran khan ... they are not afraid to ask the most persoanl and most erractic questions ...when they interview the most corrupt and incompetent personalities like zaradri and sharif respectively .... why are their interviews like a conversation you would have with your very old grampa with visible influence and unearned (unearned in their cases)respect ?
I disagree with Imran , these courts and media isn't free ... Both of these institutions are under influence of certain personalities . Only difference being now they pick the personalities they wanna get sold to , before it was thrusted upon them . We, Pakistanis are just very very unlucky people . This fag , Mir is an extremely over rated and over paid anchor/journalist wannabe !

Centennial73

2qmlncp.jpg
[/IMG]

Umer Baloch

u admited urself so i wont debate with u :D though if u want me to answer ur questions i can answer them one by one

Guys. Remember this. You can never win an argument with a PPP supporter. So don't bother trying. PPP is corrupt for sure. Zardari is a crook. Leave it at that. He managed to fool people with one interview. He will be able to fool a lot others in the coming days. But he won't come into power. Hamid Mir is a crook who earns favor. Interview was staged. Normal answers need more thinking time. bigger pauses. You can ask any expert and he will tell you the same. It won't change a lot in Sindh. Other provinces and to an extent baluchistan are ripe for change. The cult following of bhuttos is going nowhere. What has Zardari done for Baluchistan exactly? what about transparency international reports on corruption? What about world bank reports on poverty? What about state bank reports? All of them are lying? Atleast Zardari thinks so. Bohat ho gaya . Choro Jaan Zardari aur uss se faida uthanay walay logo Sindhi ho ya koi aur. Khuda kharq karay uss ko jo apnay zaati faiday ke liye mulq ke mufaad ko baich da. Jiyala ho ya koi aur.

Umer Baloch

well. i'l talk about my district . to be particular it was Muhtarma who gave us electricity and now its zardari who gave us Gas. and p.s ghareeb awam ko miltay hen paise :) government is training them too. my village too suffered from flood and the way government helped us its great and we are goin to vote for them again. p.s IK doesent has any clear policy for baluchistan and sindh dats it :)

Umer Baloch

sitting in foreign u wont understand the ground realities :) i face them . aam log as u say. i talk with them they can survive in lil and they doo. i interact with them they still say we are goin to vote for PPP.
Mate you still support PPP, despite the inept and corrupt governance over the last 4 years. What have they got to show for the last for year, nothing tangible to say the least, everywhere you look its one big disaster after the other. Today Pak is a country where are factories have shut down because of the of the lack of energy, which means people being out of jobs and not being able to feed their loved ones, every criminal act you can think of has increased and hit the roof, we are one of the only countries in the region where cases of polio are still affecting our children and to top it all at it and the economic and social infrastructure has collapsed. In a country where suicides are going up year on year you are still ready to exonerate your leadership for their failures. Mate i salute you for your callous loyalty to your leadership whilst ignoring the pain of your fellow country men - you sir are definitely a jiyala (whose motto has been - as long as ppp leadership and its cronies can live it large to hell with the others)

Sorry i should have said that some people have benefited from the current PPP raaj for example our great prime minister who had to sell land to contest elections today is loaded with dosh so much so that his sons are driving around in top of the range Range Rover's and his mrs can empty harrods. Mate i understand when some uneducated person supports a political party from an ideological point of view but when an educated person puts up a defense for PPP, PLMN, ANP i seriously despair for the future of Pak.

I know you are already aware but i thought i should still remind you that Democracy is not just about electing people and parliaments etc, its also about those elected people serving the masses with sincerity and making a tangible difference to their livelihoods e.g Turkey not just fobbing them off on slogans which takes place in our great country:

Umer Baloch

And moreover jiyala is just mindset. If IK ever comes in power ends up feudal system gives labours and workers their right :) i'd just be happy but i dont see it possible and most of IK's slogans or policies are impracticable :) so thats y i dont support him

Umer Baloch

PTI = Inqalab only for lotas and elite class

Moshfit

[MENTION=5278]khurram[/MENTION]
It is not as simple as that. Put yourself in Hamid Mir position. Learn a bit about the working environment of journalists. And you will understand why they do what they do. IK is just using Media to achieve his goals. IK cannot make an enemy out of the media. It won't serve any purpose. If you want to be totally objective, then there is a lot which is wrong with the Media. Again the media persons also belong to this very society. so you can't expect them to be totally fair. Besides the older they are , they have more roots in the system and more personal benefits attached with its continuation.

Moshfit

[MENTION=5278]khurram[/MENTION]
It is not as simple as that. Put yourself in Hamid Mir position. Learn a bit about the working environment of journalists. And you will understand why they do what they do. IK is just using Media to achieve his goals. IK cannot make an enemy out of the media. It won't serve any purpose. If you want to be totally objective, then there is a lot which is wrong with the Media. Again the media persons also belong to this very society. so you can't expect them to be totally fair. Besides the older they are , they have more roots in the system and more personal benefits attached with its continuation.

Moshfit

And moreover jiyala is just mindset. If IK ever comes in power ends up feudal system gives labours and workers their right :) i'd just be happy but i dont see it possible and most of IK's slogans or policies are impracticable :) so thats y i dont support him
This practical politics has brought up where we are. I can respond of every argument of yours provided you come up with serious responses and not deflect my arguments. If you can do that i am willing to argue. With most of Jiyalas, the problem is they are just not willing to listen. They have their minds made up.

Umer Baloch

i have my mind made up. but i'd rather talk with facts and be a like realistic rather just daydreaming
This practical politics has brought up where we are. I can respond of every argument of yours provided you come up with serious responses and not deflect my arguments. If you can do that i am willing to argue. With most of Jiyalas, the problem is they are just not willing to listen. They have their minds made up.

k.a.kiani

No counter questions. Filthy Hamid Mir didn't ask any counter questions. he just touched all the issue and either Asif Zardari is so smart or interview is orchestrated. Hamid Mir usually have lots of information and gives shock to his opponent. but in this interview he looks like he is already agreed with Asif Zardari. This interview's question must already have given to Asif Zardari to get prepared for all the questions.

People will decide now in next election Mr. zardari. You can convince an anchor who is already prosper, and take 100s of thousand salary but your arguments can never convince the people who are dying with hunger, facing poverty, energy crisis, worst unemployment.