<Breaking News> Sheikh Rashid survives armed attack

true_pakistani

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2tCifm1Qatc[/video]

Sheikh Rashid survives armed attack
Updated at: 1924 PST, Monday, February 08, 2010
RAWALPINDI: Chief of Awami Muslim League Sheikh Rashid survived an armed attack on his election office here on Monday.

Sheikh Rashid received minor injuries on his leg when he fell on the ground at the time of the attack. However, four of his guards were killed in the attack.

Armed assailants carrying Kalashnikov(s) attacked Sheikh Rashid outside his election office when he was heading on foot to attend a public meeting.

Eaerlier, Javed Qureshi, the personal assistant of Sheikh Rashid confirmed the attack while talking to Geo News from 1122 ambulance in which Sheikh Rashid was being shifted to hospital.

President Asif Ali Zardari has ordered inquiry into the attack and submission of its report immediately.

Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif also ordered the commissioner and RPO to investigate into the incident.

Some of the bullets hit the Land Cruiser of Sheikh Rashid shattering its window panes.

Later, workers of AML took to the streets to protest the attack

firing at Sheikh Rashid Main election Office.........NA 55

I strongly condemn......
n my observation those must be people who r anti Muslim League Nawaz(n) and PTI

i ve doubt it cud be Plan game by PPP or Sh Rasheed just to gain cheap Shohrat

Anyhow, i condemn and ask govt to investigate n expect Mus league (n) and Pti candidate shud go to sh rasheed house n show their condolence in this event to show real good gesture.

armani

Re: ................Breaking News.......................

Chief of Awami Muslim League Sheikh Rashid sustained bullet injuries in an armed attack on his election office here on Monday, Sheikh Rashids personal assistant told Geo News.
Javed Qureshi, the personal assistant of Sheikh Rashid was talking to Geo News from 1122 ambulance in which Sheikh Rashid was being shifted to a hospital. He said Sheikh Rashid was hit on one of his feet.
Sheikh Rashid was coming out of his office when he was attacked by unknown assailants carrying Kalashnikov(s), he said. However, the attack killed at least four guards of AML Chief.
Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif has ordered the commissioner and RPO to investigate into the incident.

sagaciouscorpion

Re: ................Breaking News.......................

true_pakistani said:
firing at Sheikh Rashid Main election Office.........NA 55

I strongly condemn......
n my observation those must be people who r anti Muslim League Nawaz(n) and PTI

i ve doubt it cud be Plan game by PPP or Sh Rasheed just to gain cheap Shohrat

Anyhow, i condemn and ask govt to investigate n expect Mus league (n) and Pti candidate shud go to sh rasheed house n show their condolence in this event to show real good gesture.

Interesting remark...

It could be anybody including the victim himself but NOT PML N and TI.... May I know why???

Though I can safely bail out TI because of their non-violent past record....and the future projection that they are not going to win in NA 55 any way....

true_pakistani

@ Sag

the reason is that , PPP desperately want the election shud be won by Sh Rasheed...........bcoz there is also news that Sh rasheed will join PPP after election n u may easily observe ppp is supporting him even after his very indecent remarks of sh rahseed abt benazir Bhutto

PPP only want to let down PML-n
so this plan game(my observation) obviously withdraw attention of voters from PML-n towards SR
even PTI ll suffer by this bcz i know pti candidate holding strong campaign which now cud shift the Hamdardi vote towards SR n indirectly PPP ll smile by standing aside

One more thing, i dont think PML-n cant do this bcoz they know all garbage will be thrown towards them.......this is sensible thing.......only anti pml-n elements can draw all sketch of condemnable drama

ZARDARI----TERRIBLE

ZARDARI knows one way only, violence.

I do not think that N league can get any benefit by creating this kind of situation.

Doctors are now making marks on the leg of Sheik.
Just like they filled all the bullet marks of BB.

PTI is very good----non violence policy-----fair people

Nawaz sharif and PTI terrorist are involved in it. They were afraid of Shaikh Rashid's victory. Sheeeda tilli awae awaee.

zealous

Nawaz sharif and PTI terrorist are involved in it. They were afraid of Shaikh Rashid's victory. Sheeeda tilli awae awaee.

No my friend.. i am 99% sure thats its been done by Nawaz Shareef....them both used to say that its not safe to have elections...even b4 the dates were announced... [nawaz] [shahbaz sharif] <<< both of these ganjaa's were trying to play smart but they forgot that Allah is the smatest of all....

Ask your leader to name PTI on air. Lets see if you put your money where your mouth is.

true_pakistani

@ Avator i sure after ur remarks

this incident was planned by MQM-Expert Terrorist Party is involved and surely this cud ve been the idea of MQM to Zardari.......

n for ur kind information ..........N league cant do this bcoz it definitely shake their campaign n they know people will point out fingers on them
n ppp also want to stop pti candidate to gain ppp and other muslim league votes
Hope u underst.....if u ve any Dimagh

sagaciouscorpion

@true

IN the first place... if he would have been dead... like four others.... he wouldnt have won the elections.. which would have been postponed indefinitely...

or is mulk main kis ka qatil pakra jata hai?

May be N league is so desperate that they want him out of the national scene... once and for all...

ta kay jaan hi choot jae!!!

after all it also houses land-grabbers, cheaters, rapists, thieves and tax-chors....

PTI ur Ganja group ne punjab main gunda gardi machai hoi hy. Opponent ko mara ni jata moqabala kia jata hy. Harne ka itna khof hy marne per uttar aee. Shida tilee awae awae.

true_pakistani said:
@ Avator i sure after ur remarks

this incident was planned by MQM-Expert Terrorist

911 bhi shayad mqm ny karwya hoga [hilar] [hilar] [hilar]

Really, Osama Bin Laden [altaf] Bohat Mota aur Kalla Ho Gya Hai.
London Main Political Assylum Bi Mil Gai

I am doubt that PTI is invlove in it. After zilat amaz shikasat in gilgit then sawat, they want to wash their black mouth that's way they attacked on him in order to get ganja group's vote to them. But it didnt work.

How many votes did MQM take in Swat?
Did you find a candidate?

cmsaleem

GeoG said:

How many votes did MQM take in Swat?
Did you find a candidate?

Thsi is all stunt...made by Sheikh Rashid himself. HOW COME his companion got killed and he survived with minor injury...ONLY.
Sheikd Rahsid is "RUNG BAAZ" he wanted to get media attention and sympathy vote by making fool of the people. He is desperate to go to Assembly and then make deal with PPP to get ministry. Such a traitor(s).
They know people are stupid and they can make fool of people like this and get sympathy. This is all DRAMA written by sheikh Rashid himself.......