Breaking News : Imran Khan elected PTI chairperson unopposed

Sedqal

Re: Breaking News :Imran Khan Elected Chairman PTI

Why? Why can't we believe it??? Your leader is capitalist but still living in feudal age with his followers like you

Because its a joke, PTI has been in politics for 16 years (with the same Chairman) and didn't waste a second in jumping on Musharraf's band wagon with their grand democratic credentials (morally supported a nutcase like Qadri). What exactly do you mean by '"followers like you"?

ح

حکایت جنوں

Because its a joke, PTI has been in politics for 16 years (with the same Chairman) and didn't waste a second in jumping on Musharraf's band wagon with their grand democratic credentials (morally supported a nutcase like Qadri). What exactly do you mean by '"followers like you"?
At that time, PTI wasn't really a big party and didn't have so much popularity and roots in people. In my opinion, PTI was in the formation of becoming a political party in the first 16 years. Now, after gaining so much support of people and a large number of party members and activists, this is exactly the time that PTI should decide whether it will follow PPP and PML N (feudal mindset) or should start their journey towards a democratic future. They will commit mistakes. There would be many faults because it is a beginning of a democratic process in the party but this is the only way to get rid of the old feudal mentality which for example manifests in Sharifs who no doubt are capitalists but still live like feudals in Raiwand in thousands of acres of land and try to run their party like kings but shamelessly claim to be democrats.

Ariffs Ali

Well-done Imran Khan (clap)(clap)(clap)
What well done? say Nora Imran Khan? what is has done? what is the difference? he is like every other chairman being elected 'unopposed'. This is clear nora kushti in the party not acceptable. Imran Khan should not do any nora acts in the party.

Ariffs Ali

You should be celebrating if you were not expecting Imran to win and he had won - but here he was alone to contest. So what congratulations you all stupids are celebrating
:alhamd::mash:Congratulations.:pakistan-flag-wavin(jhanda):banana:

binmahmood

PTI - Yet Another Democratic Monarchy

As originally posted here.

PTI - Yet Another Democratic Monarchy

Some 5 months back in one of my blog posts, I tried to analyze the grotesque political culture of Pakistan. The democratic monarchy where monarchs are elected using a democratic criterional process, under the influence of fake republic legislation. Back then, I used to believe that PTI will be the only party exhibiting true spirit of democracy. They had energetic youth who could have molded PTI into a genuine party practicing democracy from its grass root level to its core. I am not PTI fan but definitely I had this hope as well. Unfortunately, Mr. Captain enjoyed the concept of intra party election just like he relished Ma'am White.

Don't be scurrilous my Tehreeki friends, I assure, you will enjoy this passage till its end.

Intra Party Elections - The Surgery

The news ticker says, "Imran Khan has been elected as Chairman PTI, uncontested".

So what's wrong in it? Everybody in the party counted on him and elected him uncontested. What's bad? Well, no foul here. Technically speaking, there is no wrong at all. So why this blog then? There's a reason. Do you know what moral high ground PTI was trying to capture with these elections? There stance was that none other has done it before. PMLN, PPP and all others do not witness any Intra Party Elections.

But wait, there is something to show you here....

"According to a press release by the ECP, election symbols will not be allotted to those parties which fail to furnish their account details and proof of elections within their internal ranks, thus barring them from taking part in the polls." - Dawn News

And then...

"The MQM has been declared ineligible to contest due to the party’s failure to submit details of assets from 2010. The PTI was declared ineligible over the failure to complete party elections.

Parties which are eligible to contest the elections include PPP, PML-N, PML-Q, PML-F, Pakistan Awami Tehreek, APML and others" - The News

Question to PTI Folks: Is Fakhru Bhai going corrupt as well? Yes? Why don't you come out and protest? No? Why does other get clear stamp from ECP?

Intra Party Elections - PTI's Stance

“The other political parties are merely limited companies as their portfolios are divided among friends and family, says Imran Khan” - Dawn News

Right, so it's all about 'Friends & Family'. It's about 'Selected Few' on the top. So what's happening in PTI? Check yourself !

Mr. Khan just got elected uncontested. Azam Swati is your Senior Vice President (Unopposed)... Wait a minute... I've heard that Sawati and Jahanhir Tareen are one of the strongest finance sources for PTI? Oh.. I got it.. Yeah I am silent don't worry :) I am waiting for a complete list and in the meanwhile, I will reassure you for the jackpot owners in action. Stay tuned !

New Democracy by Old Monarch !

So what's the altered stance upon this rotten issue now? Well, they claim not to remain party head for life time. Think of it in general; it's coming after being Party Chairman for more then twenty (20) years. So, I just heard a man who was heading a political party for last 20 years, today promises his workers that he won't be enjoying this seat for lifetime. True that. Pakistan out of its 65 years age has been held by dictators for 27 years, that makes around 41.53% of nation's age. Still it's a democracy. But there comes a party, with his head claiming not to stay chairman for lifetime - after ruling 21 years - 100% dictatorship ! Interesting !

PTI - New Bottle, Old Wine

The truth remains unchanged. Like many other myths, this one has been busted as well. There is nothing different about PTI. Imran Khan is proving himself day by day as a typical Pakistani politician. They've got tax defaulters, property tycoons, rapists and corrupt politicians on board - just like others. No difference at all.

Still, I wish you guys best of luck. Do cast your vote right in the favor of PTI. Let's enjoy another democratic monarch ruling us ! Here comes the promised Messiah !

Politcs

Imran Khan is yet again party chairman. Loosing all elections for last 17 years but still he is best leader to lead a party. If he was in a real democratic party then he was kicked out long time ago when he joined Musrraf during dictatorship.

That is what make PTI no difference fro others. Everybody is selling same stuff but packaging is imported one.

Sedqal

At that time, PTI wasn't really a big party and didn't have so much popularity and roots in people. In my opinion, PTI was in the formation of becoming a political party in the first 16 years. Now, after gaining so much support of people and a large number of party members and activists, this is exactly the time that PTI should decide whether it will follow PPP and PML N (feudal mindset) or should start their journey towards a democratic future. They will commit mistakes. There would be many faults because it is a beginning of a democratic process in the party but this is the only way to get rid of the old feudal mentality which for example manifests in Sharifs who no doubt are capitalists but still live like feudals in Raiwand in thousands of acres of land and try to run their party like kings but shamelessly claim to be democrats.

And with these grand democratic credentials they chose to morally support a thug called Qadri in Islamabad, while he was threatening to occupy parliament and start his own government (a complete opposite of democracy)?

Quite surprising that Raiwind becomes a sign of feudalism while Banni gala remains democratic. PMLN is democratic whoever may lead it still goes to the public for vote. Your definition of democracy seem inspired by Musharraf.

210akash

No. He can for one more term. The Rule for maximum 2 terms will apply from this term.
Muje umeed hai ke next term tak tahreek insaf ko sambhalne ke liye imran khan jasa koi ek leader mil he jaye ga kiyu ke imran khan ne bohat se naye leaders ki parwarish sharu ki hai. Imran khan wai he mai great human hai.

Masha allah kia daleel hai. Is sa ziada drama baazi wali daleel hoo nahen sakti thee lol
Baqi partiyon main khof hota hey koi party head ke khelaf nahi khara hota per pti main imran ka aehtram hi itna hey keh koi bhi khof ki wajah se nahi balke ehteraman imran ke moqable main nahi aya,well done imran & pti.

ح

حکایت جنوں

And with these grand democratic credentials they chose to morally support a thug called Qadri in Islamabad, while he was threatening to occupy parliament and start his own government (a complete opposite of democracy)?
Now you are going off topic but I will answer anyways. I don't understand this logic that Imran Khan should have treated Qadri like Nawaz Sharif. Nawaz Sharif and Qadri had some personal grudges so Nawaz Sharif had to oppose him but why should Imran follow Nawaz Sharif and alienate Qadri followers? In the cities, Qadri usually has 2 to 3 thousand votes in almost every constituency which in case of his boycott from elections can go towards PTI.
In my opinion, This is the wonderful example of Imran's clever politics. He didn't join Qadri because he had his own selfish and rather undemocratic agenda but at the same time he didn't alienate Qadri's followers.

In fact, everyone knows that Imran didn't join Qadri and he is actually the one who made Qadri's long march and dharna meaningless. He successfully appropriated Qadri's demands and Qadri's attempt to replace Imran has failed eventually. This allegation of Qadri's support on Imran Khan has no weight and it was actually N league's inner desire which didn't come true

zaheeeb

Imran Khan elected as PTI chairman.....bilamuqabla :)

3-20-2013_140346_1.gif