Who is Zaid Hamid
Must read if u want to know about zaid hamid. In his very close friend's own lenguage....
Zaid Hamid: As I knew him..............Posted by
Asif Shiraz on October 6th, 2008 Posted in: Article
On September 21, 2008, US helicopters violated Pakistani airspace to carry out operations on our soil, amid increasingly belligerent statements against Pakistan by both US presidential candidates. Only a day earlier, a massive suicide bomb at Marriott hotel had left the people of Pakistan in a state of total shock and despair.
In the backdrop of these distressful events, these same two days saw almost 4000 Pakistanis logged in to Zaid Hamids BrassTacks website, which has to date seen more than 50,000 unique visitors. Tens of thousands of people tune in to News1 Yeh Ghazi and BrassTacks TV programs every Sunday, and the videos of BrassTacks on YouTube have been viewed more than a 100,000 times as I write.
As the domestic and international circumstances of our nation have progressively been deteriorating, for the first time in a long while, have the Pakistani people and youth found a person who they can truly relate to, in terms of their aspirations and hopes, ideology and religious beliefs.
Here is a man, who hails from us with a middle class background, as opposed to the politicians from stratosphere of wealth. Here is a man who has proven his sincerity to Islam by six years of active participation in the Afghan jihad. Here is a man who convinced us of his intellectual prowess by the sheer depth and breadth of topics that he has discussed. And once again, it is him who has proven that he is a true red-blooded Pakistani to the core by his repeated and principled expositions of all that we stand for as a nation: Our national ideology, and our religion: Pakistan ka matlab kya, La illaha ill Allah.
And lastly, here is a man who has restored our faith in being Pakistani, and given us back a sense of pride in our roots and our history, which are inevitable in any nations march to progress.
And how are we treating him? I almost feel ashamed to say, with severe ingratitude, and injustice. Already, a number of articles aimed at his character assassination have sprung up over the internet, spreading false propaganda against him. Whether the people spreading these ideas are part of an organized foreign sponsored conspiracy, or self-deceived simpletons one this is clear: What they are spreading against Zaid Hamid is principally flawed to the core. And who am I to say this, you will ask?
Let me introduce myself. My name is Asif Shiraz. I am a graduate of NUST, originally hail from Rawalpindi, and am currently in United States pursuing my Masters Degree, and working at a computer company. The purpose of giving you all these details is not self-propagation, but to put a face to the facts that I am going to mention below. Facts that I normally would not have disclosed, but feel it my patriotic duty to step up and let all my fellow citizens about them. I love Pakistan as dearly as all of you do, and as I see Mr. Zaid Hamid serving as a grass-roots catalyst for positive change, it hurts me to see foolish people loose this tremendous opportunity for our country by discrediting him on false charges. So I believe it extremely important to come out and tell everyone all the true facts that I know about him, by my association with him for over fifteen years.
I am a Muslim, and I promise all of you, in witness of Allah (sw), that each and everything that I am going to write down here, is the truth, and is my personal experience. If I lie in anything that I am going to write down here, than may it be held against me on the day of judgment. I also invite anyone disputing with what I write here, to make a similar claim if they are true, and then come forward, if what they say is true!
I first met Zaid hamid at the youthful age of 17, when the emotions were high, and the search for truth pristine and innocent. A friend had told me about Zaid Hamid, and I was anxious to meet him: I was not disappointed. Our first meeting was a blast. I enjoyed Zaid sahibs charismatic talk on many different issues, especially his passion about Islam and his knowledge on a diverse set of subjects. Although its been many years now, I still remember highlights of that conversation: Quotations from Iqbal, recollection of glorious events from the lives of the Sahaba, and discussion of the relevance of having truth faith Yaqin. Not once on that day, nor ever afterwards in these fifteen years, have I ever heard anything from Zaid Hamid which is incongruent to ideas present in mainstream religious teachings of Ahl-e-Sunnah wal-jamaat. No mention of any cult ideology, and no reference to anyone claiming prophethood whatsoever. He is a firm believer in Khatme-e-Nabuwat and the finality of Prophet Muhammad(sm). In fact, Zaid Hamid is the only person whom I have met, who lives in a rented home, but still spends a handsome chunk of his earnings every year to pay a visit to the blessed cities of Hijaz-e-Muqaddas. It is nothing other than Zaid Hamids love and devotion to the Prophet(sm) that he has visited Masjid-e-Nabwi more than 10 times.
After the first initial meeting, I have been in touch with Zaid Hamid off and on for many years, until I moved to Chaklala Scheme III becoming his neighbor and an even closer friend.
I always found him very passionate about Pakistan, and the Muslim Ummah. His participation in the Afghan Jihad many times brought him close to death. Once he related such an incident that while laying mines in a field, the Soviet Army suddenly invaded and to save themselves, they drove their jeeps at full speed past through the same mines they had been laying.
One of the hallmarks of a true Muslim, is a constant inward struggle to strengthen ones relationship with God, and traverse the path of upward spiritual growth to attain the status of ehsaan. One can only expect Zaid Hamid, who was himself at the prime of his youth at the time, to be an ardent student of Islamic teachings, and always trying to grow his own knowledge and understanding of the deen. This pursuit took him along many paths, exploring many different ideas and crossing the paths of many scholars and thinkers. This is nothing but commendable. Zaid sahib has met many eminent people in his life, so much so that the famous German scholar on Allama Iqbal, Dr. Annemarie Schimmel also knew Zaid sahib. It is possible that at some point in his University Zaid sahib may have interacted with people from the Jamaat-e-Islami also. He has also comprehensively studied the Iranian Revolution as well and had his stints with the Tableeghi-Jamaat. He has travelled to Hijaz, Turkey and Cyprus in search of knowledge, scholars and learned men.
Zaid Hamid is one of the best things that has happened to this nation in a long time, and we must not loose this gem of a person. This is my sincere advise to all those who love the Muslim Ummah, and its strongest Bastion, Pakistan. As for those who are still in doubt, let us make it very clear: Our mission to serve Pakistan will always continue with or with you, and we will insha Allah be successful.
Re: Do You Know About ZAID HAMID (Brasstacks) Must Read
by sara jaffri on 07 Oct 2008, 21:49
After reading this essay I sent an email to Zaid Hamid on his companys email address and I have got a quick and detailed reply, believe me he is very easily accessible! you can contact him directly at his email:
[email protected], to clear any point you like. I also request other people who are just trying to spared hate and speculations that they should at least confirm the facts before accusing anyone.. why not have a debate with Mr Zaid instead of writing blogs and comments from your comfortable living rooms? please read his email reply:
My Dear Sara
aa. Jazak Allah for your message
Alhamdolillah, all my life has been spent keeping my self under tests and trials of fire, sword and blood for the sake of this deen and in love of Rasul Allah. My prayers, sacrifices, my life and death remains for Allah and His Prophet (saw). My izzat, life, parents, property, family and even good deeds are sacrificed on Rasul Allah. I am not mad to follow false prophets after Sayyadna Rasul Allah (saw).
Those with noor can see the rehma, baraka and khair from Allah and love of Rasul Allah in the life and mission of this humble faqeer. Hasbu nallah Naimul Wakeel, Naimul Maula wa naimun Naseer.
Curse of Allah, angels and momineen be on those liars who claim to be prophets after Sayyadna Khatim un Nabiyyeen Muhemmed Rasul Allah (saw). Also cursed and Rajeem are those who follow such liar prophets and also cursed are those who accuse innocent Muslims of following such false prophets. There will be no prophet after our beloved Sayyadna, Maulana, Muhemmed Rasul Allah, Rehmat ul lil Aalimeen (saw). May Allah keep us in His serene and blessed noor and Rehma in dunya and Akhira.
May Allah be my witness in both the worlds and forgive our errors, mistakes and sins and have mercy on Ummat e Sayyadna Rasul Allah (saw). Indeed Allah is the best of Protector and most merciful on His slaves.
They have accused me of gravest of sins, called me a Kafir and Murtid, follower of false prophets, running cults, doing khiyanat in wealth of orphans and widows, working for secret services against the State, and sponsoring my own program on News1 through secret funding of dubious agencies. Also, being a fraud by pretending to be a doctor or Professor !
http://www.dictatorshipwatch.com/module ... =0&thold=0
Do I need to respond to these shameless slandering initiated by this site ??
There are four names we see: None of them know me despite their claims.
* Abid Ullah Jan He has never met me in life.
* Tahir (reporter) He too has never met me in life.
* N. Shahrukh, (who does not expose his name or address) whom I sure I have never met in life or at least never in last 17 years since I left Karachi.
* Faiyyaz Alam, whom I am also sure have never met in life or at least never in the last 17 years.
How on earth can they claim to know me ????? What are their motives, intentions and backers to try to stop our mission for Pakistans national security ???
What evidence they have provided? What they present as evidence is only fabricated allegation of Kufr and Khiyanat not proof !!! Each and every allegation must be backed by proof. Quran, Sunnat, Sharia, law and truth demands it. They respond allegation with more allegation. Have they asked me and seeked clarification before making their Bohtan ?? Are they willing to come and confront me face to face with proof on all bohtans ???
I wanted to avoid a global e-mailing match as this is what they want to draw us into to distract us from our real mission for Pakistan and Ummah. Everyone is most welcome to visit us in our office in Pindi and seek any further clarification if required. I will not defend myself any further. Even if you clarify our position, please maintain dignity and honor at all times and dont make a public shouting match.
We dont need to scoop to lower levels to defend ourselves and this Deen.
We will inshallah, not be distracted and continue our mission of protecting Pakistan against all threats, internal and external.
Wassalam and duago
Zaid Hamid
sara jaffri
BE A PATRIOT (MOHIB-E-WATAN) LIKE "ZAID HAMID"
TJ