Bear this Skin for a day - Other skin has some issues

sjpti

Re: The lovely familiar siasat.pk skin is back once again

but why was it changed

Technical problems . I am still worried about it because i failed to stay logged in for more than 5 minutes.I would start replying to a thread and when i would hit post button ,i would find myself logged out.Hope @admin has done something about it as well. come to think of it i even messaged Admin about this problem, Now let me stay for as long as i want okaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay !

mnmdxb

Re: The lovely familiar siasat.pk skin is back once again

Why not? it was a pleasant change... We should get used to it , because we're the change!

Re: نۓ فورم کی خوشی میں آج ڈانس پارٹی

Zubaan tum se sambhalti nahi, phir kehte ho que mein kyon daala

You give respect and you get respect

Sirkaar Tumharary Dual standards hein. Apne Logoun ko tum Galioun tak kee permission daitay ho and they get away with it with your consent. ZAda Hoshiyaar mat Banoo aik site kia bana lee Khud ko General Musharraf samaghnay Lage.
Anyways you are on my queue too !

لگتا ھے سیاست۔پی۔کے کو ایمرجنسی وارڈ میں داخل کرکے مختصر لبادہ پہنا دیا گیا ھے۔۔
خدا تشخیص کے بعد جلد صحت یابی عطا کرے۔۔ آمین

This is much better especially when I dont have to see the fconnect message. It felt someone forgot to leave the message there. It would be nice if there is a button for starting a thread as creating a thread from your mobile can sometime becomes too much hard work.

یہ والی چمڑی اچھی نہیں ہے

Thanks for Updating, I was thinking it's my Internet problem I was just calling my ISP for fixing this problem

images

Honestly I really like current theme !

Adeel said that he is fixing issues with the old skin and in the interim he is using this one minus the usual bells and whistles.

As BHAAI said, Adeel tried to do switch to this skin or something very similar a while back and at that time the regular users revolted and he had to revert back to the old one even though he tried his best to convince people to adopt the change.

I see that most of the new folks are saying that they like this one. May be Adeel will eventually persist with this one.

It's confirmed now that it was a false flag alaram.

The issue was this code in one of the templates

<div style="overflow: hidden; width: 10px; height: 12px; position: absolute; filter:alpha(opacity=0); -moz-opacity:0.0; -khtml-opacity: 0.0; opacity: 0.0;" id="icontainer">

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?href=h..." scrolling="no" frameborder="0" style="border:none; overflow:hidden; width:50px; height:23px;" allowTransparency="true" id="fbframe" name="fbframe"></iframe>

<!--end facebook like frame code-->

Its actually a false positive from the virus scanners as it is getting treated as a virus when its not. As soon we removed it. All was good.

For those who liked the other skin, there is an option on the bottom to switch it to. That skin isn't 100% but would do that job. I'll complete it soon though

serious_khan

not sure what you mean by this
Adeel Mian, May ne kaha k ham bardasht kar lenge is theme ko aik 2 din k lie no worries, lekin Aid bahut ziada aa rahe he so ye bardasht k qabil nahi, aid anay chahie lekin aik khas limit may.

Lil'Genius

It's confirmed now that it was a false flag alaram.

The issue was this code in one of the templates

<div style="overflow: hidden; width: 10px; height: 12px; position: absolute; filter:alpha(opacity=0); -moz-opacity:0.0; -khtml-opacity: 0.0; opacity: 0.0;" id="icontainer">

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?href=h..." scrolling="no" frameborder="0" style="border:none; overflow:hidden; width:50px; height:23px;" allowTransparency="true" id="fbframe" name="fbframe"></iframe>

<!--end facebook like frame code-->

Its actually a false positive from the virus scanners as it is getting treated as a virus when its not. As soon we removed it. All was good.

For those who liked the other skin, there is an option on the bottom to switch it to. That skin isn't 100% but would do that job. I'll complete it soon though

Thanks, adeel. Looks like iFrame is the reason for that virus flag. By the way vBulletin 5.0 is out.

It is horrible so far. Hopefully it'll get better eventually or we'll stick to this

maksyed

Attention Admin, Help required, Old Skin again getting false flag antivirus notification

@Adeel, [MENTION=10205]Waseem[/MENTION],

Old skin again getting false flag antivirus notification, kindly look into it. Thanks

screenshot_25.png

screenshot_26.png

screenshot_27.png

[MENTION=18476]maksyed[/MENTION]

i put the new one on

Can you please select the old one from bottom drop down and try now.

I'm not seeing anything right now