Ban Indian Movies & TV shows

contra

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Q4qCwiV3Fs[/video]

1. Pak MNA Bushra Rahman wants a ban on Indian movies and serials which are being aired on Pak channels :| .
She believes Indian movies are spoiling the youth of Pakistan and destroying Pakistani culture. :o :?

2. She suggests that Egyptian, Turkish, Iranian &.....Japanese!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: movies and serials be shown on Pak channels, because Pakistan has more in common with these countries than with India... :o :lol:

hnuter555

why all pakistani channels are blocked in india ask urself this simple question before going in to further analysis orite

contra

hnuter555 said:
why all pakistani channels are blocked in india ask urself this simple question before going in to further analysis orite

hnuter bhai,
1. Movies - I think the reason is that the Indian film industry is doing very well and unlike Pakistan our Cinema halls etc. don't need the help of Pakistani movies to survive.
Also, i think most of the movies in Pakistan are made in Punjabi(?), the market for them is Indian Punjab, not the rest of India, I think your movie "Mohabattian Sacchian" was shown in Indian Punjab.
Also your movie "Khuda ke Liye" was shown here and was received well
So, if you make good movies they will be shown here.

2. Channels - I don't know the condition of the Pakistani TV industry, but i think India soaps etc. are watched in Pakistan, so maybe due to lack of content in Pakistan these are being shown?
Also, Indian soaps are very popular in Afghanistan...

waseem137

mr contra .
this is not point, efcource indian film indestry making very good movies but actulley bushra saying there r lot of sex (fahashi) and short clothes in these movies and in pakistani culture we can't accept this thing. we are not jelesing about bollywood movies.
with very respect i just want ask one question with u, if u r watching movie with your mother and sister can u accept kissing scene with your family in that movie
,if u can so cary on,
but with sory we can't

AXIOM

an outstanding speech by this parlimentarian. this is an eye opener.
this is true that indian films has an influence on pakistani people. so dont blame india. they r u doing their work n they have to do to destroy our culture.
here we r responsible for this problem. y our media is showing their nuditity, y we r willing to watch their films.

for contra:
my friend u r very proud on this that india has a great influence on pakistan's culture.
showing nuditity of ur nation's daughters n sisters to us is not a ground of self esteem.
infact this is great derision fo you.
i know many of ur own people doesn't want this nude culture. but u people present fake identity of ur culture to the world.
may God guide u in seeking righteous way.

contra

waseem137 bhai,
waseem137 said:
this is not point, efcource indian film indestry making very good movies but actulley bushra saying there r lot of sex (fahashi) and short clothes in these movies and in pakistani culture we can't accept this thing.

1. I hope you know that all animals and humans are born "naked", we are not born wearing pant-shirt or a burqa.
Point I am trying to make is that showing skin and "love making" is not something to be ashamed of. It is natural.

waseem137 said:
with very respect i just want ask one question with u, if u r watching movie with your mother and sister can u accept kissing scene with your family in that movie

2. Yes, even if such scenes are there i continue to watch with my parents, sibling or my in-laws, there is nothing wrong/bad about it.

contra

siasatpk bhai,
siasatpk said:
for contra:
my friend u r very proud on this that india has a great influence on pakistan's culture.
showing nuditity of ur nation's daughters n sisters to us is not a ground of self esteem.
infact this is great derision fo you.
i know many of ur own people doesn't want this nude culture. but u people present fake identity of ur culture to the world.
may God guide u in seeking righteous way.

1. "Nudity" is a relative term.
What maybe nudity for you, for some other person that may be normal.

2. Yes, in India there is difference of opinion as to whether such movies, songs etc. are right or should be allowed.
But, there is an easy way out, those who don't like such movies etc. don't watch it. Or, if watching TV, they just change the channel.

pakland

@xpakistani ur r now x pakistani no more pakistani so please dont interfare in our private matters..

canpak

contra
since you r suggesting people should have choice whoever wants watch and whatever they want to watch it , then why just movies and soups. prostitution and drugs should be legal too . people should be allowed whatever they want
right ?
wrong!!!!!!!! and since u dont know the diffrance between human and animal let me tell u " sense of shame " witch seems to be missing in india these days. they r following west so blindly not all of them. still some people againts it. all I can say about india is " kawa chala hans ki chaal apni chaal bhi bhool gaya ".

naveed66

?????? ?????? ?? ????? ??? ?? ???? ????? ??? ???? ?? ??????? ??? ? ??? ?? ??? ?????? ?? ??? ?? ?? ?? ???? ??? ???? ?? ??? ??? ?? ?? ??? ???? ?? ?? ???? ?????? ??? ????? ?? ??? ??? ???? ??? ??? ?????? ???? ????? ?? ??? ??? ???? ??? ?????? ??? ?? ???? ?? ???? ???? ?? ?? ??? ???????? ?? ????
????? ?? ????? ?? ?????? ?? ?? ???? ??? ??? ???? ???? ?? ??? ???? ?????

taul

contra said:
1. "Nudity" is a relative term.
What maybe nudity for you, for some other person that may be normal.

-- :shock: Not as Relative as you made it sound :o infact it's Quite Obvious :ugeek: but then again you need Strong Ethos to weigh and Judge 8-),Again that too are Provided by Religion :shock: :ugeek:

contra

canpack bhai,
canpak said:
since you r suggesting people should have choice whoever wants watch and whatever they want to watch it , then why just movies and soups. prostitution and drugs should be legal too . people should be allowed whatever they want
right ?

1. Actually I am in favour of legalizing prostitution, it is the oldest profession in the world.
If prostitution is legalized it will be very beneficial.
a) it will help in controlling aids.
b) exploitation of prostitutes can be checked.
etc. etc.

2. Drugs -
I am not in favour of making drugs freely available, for obvious reasons.
I think in Denmark or some other Scandinavian country, Cannabis has been legalised and is available over the counter, so its best to study them first and see what are the affects of this move.

contra

taul bhai,
taul said:
:shock: Not as Relative as you made it sound :o infact it's Quite Obvious :ugeek: but then again you need Strong Ethos to weigh and Judge 8-),Again that too are Provided by Religion :shock: :ugeek:

One really doesn't need "religion" for ethos or whatever...

Request - Can you please translate naveed66's post.

pakland

agar kisi qaum ko tabah aur barbaad karna ho khaas ker aurton ko.....to waha bollywood films aur indian dramas bhechna schroo kardo...qaum khud ba khud hi tabah aur barbad ho jai gi...

Pakistan Zindabad

hnuter555

contra said:
hnuter555 said:

hnuter bhai,
1. Movies - I think the reason is that the Indian film industry is doing very well and unlike Pakistan our Cinema halls etc. don't need the help of Pakistani movies to survive.
Also, i think most of the movies in Pakistan are made in Punjabi(?), the market for them is Indian Punjab, not the rest of India, I think your movie "Mohabattian Sacchian" was shown in Indian Punjab.
Also your movie "Khuda ke Liye" was shown here and was received well
So, if you make good movies they will be shown here.

2. Channels - I don't know the condition of the Pakistani TV industry, but i think India soaps etc. are watched in Pakistan, so maybe due to lack of content in Pakistan these are being shown?
Also, Indian soaps are very popular in Afghanistan...

u must be joking my freind pakistani soaps are considered best in whole south asia i dont think indian soaps are papular yes i can agree with u about movies yes pakistani movies are crap no question about that however pop music stage comdey and soaps are much better then india
The main point u did not answer why our channels are not allowed in india and we can watch all indian channels in pakistan THATS THE BOTTOM LINE it should be fair playing field other wise indian movies and channels should be compeltely banned in pakistan

contra wrote
1. I hope you know that all animals and humans are born "naked", we are not born wearing pant-shirt or a burqa.
Point I am trying to make is that showing skin and "love making" is not something to be ashamed of. It is natural.

Insaan aur janwar dono naked paada howay hain lakin Allah na janwar ko fur ,duom aur aik khas chaal de ha jab ka insaan ko samaj de ha , aur istamal kernay ko de ha.

taul

contra said:
One really doesn't need "religion" for ethos or whatever...

---You Certainly are confused :? ..Just look around and see all the Ethics and Morals have Originated from Religion 8-) and Truly the best of them have been Provided by Islam :geek: ..if it were upto your man made laws you surely wouldn't be able to even come up with single Morally Accepted task :oops:

contra

taul bhai,
taul said:
You Certainly are confused :? ..Just look around and see all the Ethics and Morals have Originated from Religion 8-) and Truly the best of them have been Provided by Islam :geek: ..if it were upto your man made laws you surely wouldn't be able to even come up with single Morally Accepted task :oops:

1. I strongly disagree with you. :geek:

2. I present the following in support of my argument:
a) Code of Hammurabi.
b) Code Napoleon.

Code Napoleon in particular is very important and relevant. :geek:

Indianguy

Its purely a matter of demand and supply, nobody is putting a gun to your head to watch them. its as simple as switching to a different channel.