Are you in favor of 35 province in Pakistan??

Are you in favor of 35 province in Pakistan???

• Total voters

ifteeahmed

35 provinces will lead to the breakup of Paistan.

Stephen Cohen, a famous expert on South Asia and a member of the Brookings Institution think tank, said in an interview a while back that the reason Pakistan hasn't disintegrated is due to the size and strength of the PUnjab province, because a bigger province always keeps the smaller or less populated provinces together.

All you will end up doing is increasing government expenses, and giving rise to more corrupt elites and lead to infighting between the various provinces and ultimate disintegration of the State.

ایسا کرو پورے پاکستان کو ایک صوبہ بنادو ، پاکستان ٹوٹے گا کیا اور مضبوط ھوجائے گا ، خرچہ بھی کم اور کرپشن تو ختم ھو جائے گی۔
یہ سب تو بیکار میں زیادہ صوبے بنانے کی باتیں کررھے ھیں۔

ngenius

Yes more administrative units, but we need to change the political system as well. if we will have too many provinces, each province will have its own, assembly, CM, Governor, bureaucracy, and lots of buildings will be required (may be too much money will be paid to them concerning our VIP culture).

Secondly there will be many problems as many projects of national interest will become a victim of provincial patriotism (such as NFC ward, water, rivers, dams, electricity, gas, oil and other royalties).

Having a simple political system, such as local bodies will be enforced first, and once the flow of power and money will be decentralised from province to local bodies there will be less charm in being a member of assemblies (lesser perks and money).

Please explain the Political structure for both Federal and Provincial level and how will you distribute the power between Provinces and Districts and Tehsil level?

I think Dr.Tahir-ul-Qadri sahab mentioned about Governor system for each 35 provinces but I wasn't able get any detail from him. All he mentioned that Governor with his small team will be managing districts within the province.
I have sent a request to him to give more detail about how he will distribute power and lower provincial government Expenditure [reduce assembly seats and cabinet].

stranger

Please explain the Political structure for both Federal and Provincial level and how will you distribute the power between Provinces and Districts and Tehsil level?

I think Dr.Tahir-ul-Qadri sahab mentioned about Governor system for each 35 provinces but I wasn't able get any detail from him. All he mentioned that Governor with his small team will be managing districts within the province.
I have sent a request to him to give more detail about how he will distribute power and lower provincial government Expenditure [reduce assembly seats and cabinet].

My only concern is why do we need assemblies for province??? Suppose we have local bodies, councillors, nazims etc.... who will deal with their local matters. a small province assembly for each province. Why do we need governors???

I believe any system could be good if the leadership is sincere. western democracy, us presidential.. Chinese system... everything will work if leadership is sincere and capable of governance.

Young

PTI media team is very active here...... NO absolutely NO. I want one PUNJAB. Proud to be a Punjabi. aur zyada lasani soobay nahi chahye.... Afsoos establishment ka sika bool raha hai media pe. No more divide and rule. Think about economy and Pakistan.

Young

ایسا کرو پورے پاکستان کو ایک صوبہ بنادو ، پاکستان ٹوٹے گا کیا اور مضبوط ھوجائے گا ، خرچہ بھی کم اور کرپشن تو ختم ھو جائے گی۔
یہ سب تو بیکار میں زیادہ صوبے بنانے کی باتیں کررھے ھیں۔

Aap ne tu DIL hi loot leya.... Very good. Only Pakistani. Love pakistan

ngenius

PTI media team is very active here...... NO absolutely NO. I want one PUNJAB. Proud to be a Punjabi. aur zyada lasani soobay nahi chahye.... Afsoos establishment ka sika bool raha hai media pe. No more divide and rule. Think about economy and Pakistan.

Shame on you..... Just look at our neighboring countries.....

[TABLE="width: 483"]
[TR]
[TD]Afghanistan -- 34 provinces
Bangladesh -- 7 Provinces
Iran -- 30 provinces
India -- 28 states
Sri Lanka -- 9 provinces
Myanmar 7 divisions, 7 states
Kuwait 6 governorates
Bahrain 5 governorates
Cuba 14 provinces
Egypt 29 governorates
Algeria 48 provinces

Just read this article

https://www.sfcg.org/empowering-district-councils-to-strengthen-local-governance/
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]

[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

ngenius

How do we reduce the Government expenditures?

Smaller Federal government, Smaller Federal Assembly, Smaller Provincial Assembly and larger District councils.

Following are the inducements for MNAs in Pakistan :
Monthly Salary: Rs.120,000 to 200,000
Expense for Constitution per month: Rs.100,000

Office expenditure per month: Rs.140,000

Travelling concession (Rs.8 per km): Rs.48,000 (For a visit to Islamabad & return: 6000 km)
Daily BETA during Assembly meets: Rs.500

Charges for 1 class (A/C) in train: Free (For any number of times & All Over PAKISTAN )
Charges for Business Class in flights: Free for 40 trips / year (With wife or P.A.)
Rent for Govt. hostel any where: Free
Electricity costs at home: Free up to 50,000 units
Local phone call charges: Free up to 170,000 calls.

TOTAL expense for a MNA per year: Rs. 32,000,000 (approx.)
TOTAL expense for 5 years: Rs.160,000,000
As such for 342 MNAs, the expense for 5 years comes to Rs.800,000,000 (about 550 crores).

http://www.bashaoorpakistan.com/articles/salary-govt-concessions-for-mnas-of-pakistan/