Islamabad, Pakistan

Assalam-0-Alaikum!

Honorable Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry:

(InformPress.com) - You launched a campaign for provision of justice,
eradication of corruption, independence of judiciary, and against the
rulers' tyrannical measures with great courage. The lawyers, civil
society, religious groups and political parties of Pakistan also
supported your struggle.

As you are aware that today our beloved country is in a state of war.
Inflation, unemployment and hunger are on the rise. Pakistan's
provinces are very angry with ongoing injustices and deprivations
being meted out to them. Hundreds of thousands of people are in jails
under different charges. Their wives, children and other family
members are leading an extremely miserable life. The country is in
shambles economically and its rulers are begging for aid and money
with begging bowls in their hands. There seems nothing except darkness
in the fate and future destiny of Pakistan.

Honorable Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry - The Pakistani
nation has expressed so much confidence and hope in your leadership
that oppressed and downtrodden masses have started embracing you as
the 'Deliverer' who could take the nation out of this quagmire.

I do respectfully appeal to you to please make courageous decisions in
order to take the country out of its economic crises. All those
Pakistan Army generals, bureaucrats, feudal lords, industrialists and
others [including politicians] who, from 1971 to 2009, have robbed
billions of rupees from many banks of Pakistan by getting their loans
'written off' must be arrested, prosecuted and punished quickly
irrespective of the fact whether the bank loan robbers' list includes
highly influential military generals, feudal lords, politicians,
capitalists, industrialists, or any other persons, even if from MQM.
Whoever has taken millions of rupees as loan from banks and then got
it 'written off' must be locked up in a jail in accordance with
Pakistan's Constitution and laws of the land, and all that stolen
money must be brought back to the national exchequer. In this regard,
I request you to take suo-moto punitive actions against all those
corrupt crooks who have usurped national wealth through bank loan
frauds.

Honorable Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry - When you and the
entire Supreme Court of Pakistan will bring all bank loan fraudsters
to real legal justice, then not only the history of Pakistan but also
each and every child of the Pakistani nation will be grateful to you
for all times to come.

Honorable Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry - My sincere
request is that please treat this open letter as a constitutional
petition and start legal proceedings so that the country could be
taken out of its current economic crises. We all should join hands and
unite to transform Pakistan into a united and graceful nation of all
180 million Pakistanis.

Wassalam!

Your well wisher,

ALTAF HUSSAIN
Founder and Leader
Muttahida Quami Movement (MQM) - Pakistan
London, UK

Permanent Address: 494/8, Azizabad, Federal B Area, Karachi, Pakistan

Temporary Address for Correspondence:
MQM International Secretariat London, 54-58, First Floor, Elizabeth
House, High Street, Edgware, Middlesex HA8 7EJ, United Kingdom

Telephone Number: 0044-208-905-7300
Fax Number: 0044-208-952-9282
E-Mail: [email protected]

Source: http://www.mqm.org/news-2009/july/n06-07.pdf

faisal81

altaf bhai dey is khat da zaroor action leina chaeyda haigi choudhry sahab nu tey jey agar NRO tey action na litta tey laanat haigi aisi aazaad adleya tey. idhar se vi inqilaab di ummed nahi rahey gi fir.

Great letter but I don't understand one thing. If they have so much trust on Chief Justice, why they were opposing reinstatement of Chief Justice?

PPP and MQM had the weirdest excuses to not to reinstate him.

one24

Honorable Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry
lol he is pure darmay baz .2/3 year ago he give abuses to cj when they sit mushraf lap.
iss ke byto ka kuch sumj nhai ayte .kbi kuch kbi kuch.
and why he did not request to cj . ka give me permission to enter pakistan?

lahori

Adeel said:
Great letter but I don't understand one thing. If they have so much trust on Chief Justice, why they were opposing reinstatement of Chief Justice?

PPP and MQM had the weirdest excuses to not to reinstate him.

Good question raised there, why has MQM changed their stance all the sudden.

It's quite shameful actually. They are the supporter of whoever is in power. Musharaf first and now Zardari. I am not surprised seeing them tilting towards Sharifs now

????? ???? ?? ??? ?? ?? ????? ??? ???? ?????? ???? ?????? ?? ???? ???? ????? ???? ????? ?? ??? ?????? ?? ?????? ??? ??? ??? ?? ??? ???? ??? ?? ???? ???? ????? ???? ??????????? ???? ????? ? ????? ????? ??? ??????? ?? ??? ???? ??? ????? ???? ????? ???? ?? ??????? ?? ??????? ????? ???? ?? ?? ?? 2007 ? ??? ???? ?? ??? ????? ?? ??? ??? ??? ??? ?

discover

Aisa lagta he jese CJ iftikhar Chohdari ne Nawaz shareef ko dagha de dia :oops:

ise kehte hein ke Mun ka mujahid kaun he aur Kam ke Mujahid kaun

Nawaz shareef ur shehbaz shareef dono mun ke mujahid hein ... sirf kehte reh gye qarze maaf karane walo ke mutaliq

aur MQM aa ker kam daal ke bhi chali gyi : Kam sirf ur sirf MQM bayan bazi sirf ganja party.

hahahahahahhaah

better luck next time PML-N

digitalzygot

LOL Can he write. I heard in KU he was just involved in vandalism and Gunda gardi :D. He got 'D' in majors and had to quit and someone else appeared to get him a pass well it's not the point here and some might be saying Oh it's irrelevant. Anyways I agree to what someones wrote in this letter but I guess opinions were of AH :D. LOL I am just being sarcastic. He mentioned about everyone except himself, he robbed people of their loved ones, was involved in terrorist activities and on the run from government agencies fearing prosecutions as evidences against him are so clear & concrete(hundreds of cases FIRs) that he will be hanged. I would have been his fan if he confessed to his terrorist past and hand himself to authorities for trials.

faisal81

oyeeeeee kuch ka kawo pmln nuu prawa. aye na hovey nawaz phir se nikkey pra nu bhaij kar sopream coat tey hamla kara davey.

pmln waley sochdey he reh jaandey ney.... kaash deshat gardi dey khilaaf pehlan assi kharey hondey. kash sab tu pehlan NRO tey assi kharey hondey. lex luger bill tey kaash kaashhhh kaashhh...
koi mulak laye changa cum karey tey oonu sarahana chaeyda jey per eithey tey misaal hi ulti haigi. geo oyeee nafrat de pujariyon

mhaziq

khalid100 said:
This is the policy of MQM. The biggest opportunist Mafia of Pakistan.

Thaali Kay Baingan....

Great leder altaf hussain and great letter sub se bara thaali ka baingan to imran khan he jo kud musharf ka sath deta raha jab wazir-azam nahi banaya to mukhalif ho gaya :twisted: