pakistanstube
I think that day he took little bit more (drink)
Dear readers please don't bite me after reading my daring and cut-throat analysis, after all truth is bitter ;)
What a simple person Imran is listen to him.Give me the name of any leader which can do that. come on a true leader
Simply because he is jealous....for many reasons
1- PM is a Raja
2- PM is from PPP
3- PM is from Rawalpindi
and many more reasons....;)
oh bhai mere day dreaming band karo.. yah awam net par galian or thark pura karne wali awam hai... is ke nojwan chae dunia main kahin bhi hon un ka neechla head hi sochta hai magar karta kuch nahi.. bhai spartacus ke.. khabe............. kehte hain bhooke ko kisi ne sawal kia to us ka jawab sirf roti thaa.. bhai spartacus ke zamane main 7mm ya klashankof nahi huwa karti thee.. oh bhai ya awam inqlab laye gi.. huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu:angry_smile:
@Temojin I couldnt stop thinking about you while watching this video. I love listening to this guy. But in this video I was left speechless by Hassan Nisar's lack of knowledge. He was pressed multiple times k "then what is the solution" and he kept cussing and cussing and the anchors kept asking the same question - "Solution kya hai phir" And he said "knowledgeable men need to be put in 1 room and let them brainstorm ideas". Hassan... really? I am truly truly truly saddened
Hassan Nisar is 1 man who has read a few books and simply recycles ideas in different shows without building a long term vision.
I hate myself for saying that about Hassan Nisar because I do like listening to him. Lekin I believed me has a better vision that me. And that is sad.
@Aleph @mrk123
The problem arises when we build these personalities into roles that they are not built for. I agree with you that he is well read, a rarity, but he is not brilliant. Some people loathe him for speaking the truth and some consider him great just because he dares to show our ugly side to us. I think that he is good but not great. The problem starts when people start considering him a 'know-all.' He is not - he is your neighborhood's friendly (un-friendly to some) analyst.
As you wouldn't ask or expect a food critic to put on his apron and start whipping great dishes similarly we shouldn't expect these analysts be great visionaries or problem solvers. That would be unfair. One of my pet peeves is that we lack the comprehend that there are limits and boundaries for people and institutions and its naivete to expect people and institutions to do what they are not supposed to.
You go to a specialist and he performs the diagnosis but then refers you to a surgeon to discuss what procedures are available. It would be unfair for us to expect the non-surgeon to perform surgery or talk in detail about the surgical procedure needed to fix the issue.
I may be wrong here but I think that we have to set the expectations right. It would be appropriate for the hosts to ask a political leader about their vision and strategy of how to solve these issues and not an analyst. I have watched Haroon Rashid fumble with similar questions. Even if you watch the talk shows in the US you would get a diagnosis of the issue but you hardly ever hear a solution being offered.
Sahi kaha... I felt he knew all... I really did.. I thought he gets it! and its not too hard.... Its the principle.. not a technical knowledge..
In logoun ki zindagiyan guzar gaein and if they say "smart guys need to brainstorm in a room" , thats just hopeless. He doesnt have an idea or a view of his own to share? I do not consider myself a well-read person. Lekin I feel I have a primitive vision of society, justice and equality.
How could these learned, well-read folks be dumbfounded?
I see folks in my own family educated from Ivy Leagues but i feel confused when they fail to see the larger picture. Maybe knowledge is not wisdom. Maybe Religion is not morality. Maybe I am just crazy.
You are not crazy - you are thinking of the solutions looking from the outside. You are programmed to solve a problem analytically without even knowing it. Pakistanis don't have that luxury. You spend time there and you will see that problem solving techniques are not part of our structure. We are brilliant at finding short cuts. Its hard to look at the larger picture when you are in the middle of it all. All you see is what would it take for you to survive to the next day. Earlier we had a discussion about diagnosis for the symptoms - even these analysts don't have the capabilities to identify the root causes and if you can't do that you can't prescribe a solution.
You are right - knowledge is not wisdom.
Hasan Nisar scared to take the Name of Ba-Gharat Generals. Who provide him Farm House, Dogs, Horses etc.
One person only column writer can't afford even food for himself.
@Temojin I couldnt stop thinking about you while watching this video. I love listening to this guy. But in this video I was left speechless by Hassan Nisar's lack of knowledge. He was pressed multiple times k "then what is the solution" and he kept cussing and cussing and the anchors kept asking the same question - "Solution kya hai phir" And he said "knowledgeable men need to be put in 1 room and let them brainstorm ideas". Hassan... really? I am truly truly truly saddened
Hassan Nisar is 1 man who has read a few books and simply recycles ideas in different shows without building a long term vision.
I hate myself for saying that about Hassan Nisar because I do like listening to him. Lekin I believed me has a better vision that me. And that is sad.
@Aleph @mrk123
o yaar iski baat hee na kia kero mere se. One of the biggest frauds I know.
Ok, one more thing about him :) How he actually started getting ameer. When he went to KSA, he saw expensive crystal chandeliers at the place he was. He criminal-minded as ever thought of a plan. He came back and got cheap glass chandeliers made in the same pattern and took them with him. There was a rule those days that one could take back what he had brought without paying any duty so he took them expensive ones off and installed the cheap ones there, took them back to Pakistan and yahan se iski amaarat ki kahani start hoti hai. Iski sagi behen isko maan behen ki galian deti hai for the things he has done (she actually does because she speaks just like him and looks just like him albeit a bit principled).