Aftab Iqbal Show (Khabar Naak) - 19th Sep 2010 - Topic: Film Industry

rakeem

Last nite's show was not bad, while this show was unusual to say the least. Aurangzeb aka General sahab was'nt present, they then announced that General sahab has left the show due to constant nagging from the comedians in the crowd. Plus he spoke the least, and looked inactive in most discussions, the comedian crowd used to seize the opportunity and take potshots at him.
To start with, the format of the show was a mistake, there were too many participants, and the concept of catcalls while sitting in audience would've led to an abrupt end sooner or later. Jugat is a free for all, and it does tend to go haywire when no one controls it, person on this show responsible for this is Aftab Iqbal and he was unable to do it.

Even Aftab Iqbal got frustrated and gave a "last warning" if the jugatbaaz interrupt again when I'm trying to convey my point, they're toast!!
Positively speaking, there has been a necessary drawdown of the jugat crowd[baraat of comedians] in the audience. Although language is still a challenge to understand, and still hope they conduct their punchlines in Urdu.If they want to keep a comedian then they should bring him on stage.

Definitely it looks like the comparisons with Hasb e Haal have affected the show management and the participants, and the bad start have add more on the show's woes. Last nite show where Aftab Iqbal was given more time to express especially on Pakistan's collective muftkhori, lacking the drive we once had to improve and grow in our respective fields, and making beggar out of flood affectees confirmed to me that Aftab Iqbal like intellectual is very much needed on our Televisions. Let the show mature and see how it plays out, I believe this show will improve with time.

tiger54

"can i speak in English?" after listening her english question arises can she speak english?
yaar dont discourage our people like that...she didnt speak incorrect english and there is no harm in speaking english..she is our sister n v shouldnt make fun of people for no reason!

omerkashmiri

yaar dont discourage our people like that...she didnt speak incorrect english and there is no harm in speaking english..she is our sister n v shouldnt make fun of people for no reason!
I agree brother there is no harm in speaking English as long as no harm is done to English , second there is no harm in speaking Urdu also especially if you are making a point about our culture as that girl was talking about culture.

Firefly

Guyz remember that this program is a very very great effort specially for the layman, labor sector of the society they will get a lot of information through this program instrad of watching some bollywood movies for the sake of entertainment

RAJKO

Aftab Iqbal is talented but better to do some thing different, you will be thrown out, this is not a program.

Danial

Aftab please dont try to compete with Azizi's program. wo aik muhawra hai na ke kawa chala hans ki chal apni chal bhi bhool gia. So try to protect your intellectual personality from these third class stage artists.

cokee

Aftab please dont try to compete with Azizi's program. wo aik muhawra hai na ke kawa chala hans ki chal apni chal bhi bhool gia. So try to protect your intellectual personality from these third class stage artists.

By the way for ur kind information hasbehaal was his creation and he have been writing hasb e hall colum in nawai waqt for ages .

new_world

Yar Aftab is really stupid. I think he is nothing himself he should join stage dramas with Nargis and Deedar.