Aerial View of Today's Crowd at PTI Go Nawaz Go Day D Chowk Islamabad

IhsanIlahi

Re: Aerial View of Today's PTI Crowd at D Chowk Islamabad

Go ganjjay aur Ganjjay k kapooro...
aur go k baad jedda jaa k roo ...

aur apna aur maal bhi arbiyo ko rent pe doo...

Muskerahat

عمران خان صاحب کی شخصیت کی یہ خوبی ہے جب تک وہ کہیں عوام آ ے گی .ایسا لیڈر صدیوں بعد پیدا ہوتا ہے . عمران خان صاحب نا ممکن کو ممکن کر دینے کا فن جانتے ہیں

hussainy81

Go Nawaz Go...Still plenty of People...tabdeeli aa nahi rahi...Tabdeeli aa gayi hai

pkpatriot

Still lines of many kilometers at entrance of twin cities...

d3sign3r

I live in Rawalpindi and witnessed Jamhooriyat first hand while going to #AzadiSquare for #GoNawazGoDay.

As you've seen in the news regarding Faizabad where police vs crowd happened and after that they did let some people go towards ISB.

But, I was coming from airport road, at Karal chowk, there was a huge blockade due to containers and hundreds of cars were stuck there. I did manage to reverse my car and then go from the wrong way with a few other cars. Got through the chowk in 30 minutes or so - super blocked from all sides - ISB Traffic police was nowhere to be found.

After clearing most of the Islamabad Expressway easily, I was stuck for nearly 2 hours(!) near Faizabad. LOTS of huge trucks and the road badly jammed. Most people turned off their car engines as well at few points. We could see a few cars going on the wrong side towards ISB but we couldn't move an inch and there was no way we could reverse and seperate a complete lane at once.

After a lot of stop and go, I finally cleared the Faizabad Exit and went straight towards D-Chowk.

At D chowk there were a lot of Punjab police "jawans" and they were not letting traffic pass through China chowk, I almost had to park my car near HBL Melody and walk back (with 2 kids) towards the dharna.

So that was a first hand experience for anyone from Rawalpindi trying to reach D Chowk for #GoNawazGo day today.

mhasan24

I live in Rawalpindi and witness Jamhooriyat today while going to #AzadiSquare for #GoNawazGoDay.

As you've seen in the news regarding Faizabad where police vs crowd happened and after that they did let some people go towards ISB.

But, I was coming from airport road, at Karal chowk, there was a huge blockade due to containers and hundreds of cars were stuck there. I did manage to reverse my car and then go from the wrong way with a few other cars. Got through the chowk in 30 minutes or so - super blocked from all sides - ISB Traffic police was nowhere to be found.

After clearing most of the Islamabad Expressway easily, I was stuck for nearly 2 hours(!) near Faizabad. LOTS of huge trucks and the road badly jammed. Most people turned off their car engines as well at few points. We could see a few cars going on the wrong side towards ISB but we couldn't move an inch and there was no way we could reverse and seperate a complete lane at once.

After a lot of stop and go, I finally cleared the Faizabad Exit and went straight towards D-Chowk.

At D chowk there were a lot of Punjab police "jawans" and they were not letting traffic pass through China chowk, I almost had to park my car near HBL Melody and walk back (with 2 kids) towards the dharna.

So that was a first hand experience for anyone from Rawalpindi trying to reach D Chowk for #GoNawazGo day today.

Salutes to your courage and commitment.