Aapas Ki Baat - 29th November 2011 - "Only rejected people are joining PTI"

Jshah

Re: Muneeb Farooq & Najam Sethi Dirty Comments about P.T.I & Punjabi Nation.

I think Sethi had very balanced analysis.
He is right that we will see if IK give tickets to wrong people, then we will oppose him otherwise how can IK say no to the people joining to support PTI.
Very well said.

Bangash

?? ????? ?? ??? ?? ?? ???? ??- ????? ???? ?? ????? ??? ?????? ?? ????? ??? ?? ????? ???? ????? ????? ???: ???? ?? ???? ??? ?? ?????? ?? ??? ??? ???? ????? ?? ??? ?? ????? ???- ??? ???? ??? ?? ???? ??? ?? ?????? ?? ???????? ???? ?? ??? ?? ????? ???? ?? ?? ?? ???? ?? ?? ???????? ???? ?? ?????? ????? ?????? ?? ???? ?????? ??. ???? ?????? ?? ????? ?????? ?????? ??? ?? ?????? ?? ????? ?????? ??

mrk123

pakistan is a country of contradictions - imran sometime contradicts what he preaches - after all he is mortal and now people believe that he has also graduated to become a politician which makes him even more prone to about turns and complete reversal of policies. Its a pretty lame excuse that PTI comes up with that we will whet the candidates when we hand out tickets but until that time one and all are welcome irrespective of their reputation or even criminal record.

Then even the anchors in this clip are contradicting themselves.

We have no clear idea of what we want, where we are headed and how will we achieve the end goal. Another important point that we tend to miss is whether the end justifies the means.

We are a people and nation of contradictions and confusion - emergence of PTI or IK doesnt make us a nation of clarity which knows right from wrong as one would know the difference between black and white - we will live in this shade of gray for a while.

mjzafar

Absolutely. I had the same comment yesterday on Sana bitchha's program. The older statement was about terrorist and later statement was about Zardari being a traitor. These are two very different things.

As long as the lotas joining PTI is concerned, people have to wait for a while, give IK a chance to come into power and see what he does and how he operates.

یہ سیٹھی کمینہ سی ائی اے کا بندہ ہے- قریشی صاحب نے انگلش میں امریکن کو بتایا تھا کہ ہمارے اٹمی اثاثے محفوظ ہیں: اسکا کا مطلب تھا کہ طالبان کے ہات میں نہیں آسکتے اس طرح سے محفوظ ہیں- اور جلسے میں وہ کہتے ہیں کہ زرداری کے پریذیڈنٹ ہونے کی وجہ سے محفوظ نہیں تو اس کا مطلب ہے کہ پاکستانی عوام کو امریکا محروم کرسکتا ہے اٹمی اثاثوں سے. مطلب امریکن کے حوالے زرداری کرسکتا ہے، یا امریکا کے ماتحت کرسکتا ہے

mrk123

you may disagree with his opinion but calling him names will not get you anywhere my friend - we need to grow up and learn to be tolerant and patient. How will you change the status quo if you keep the tradition of dirty politics alive where ignorance, tolerance and arrogance is rewarded? is this the change you are yearning for?
before we try to make any big changes to the system we need to start at home and with ourselves.....lets reform ourselves and only then we could even think about reforming the country.....my 2 cents!

SETHI U R AMARICAN BI TCH PARA LIKHA UNPARH NO BODY LISTEN TO UR STUPID OPPINIONS U DIRTY **** :angry_smile: IMRAN KHAN ZINDABAD

sshahid

Najam Seth,

First you said all rejects from PPP and PMLN are joining PTI, then you go on to say JJUN (jera jitte ude naal). Do you even know what you are saying? Your friend Sohail Waraich will ask you "Kia ye khulla tazad nahi" :)

Also, you are so naive to compare to statements of Shah Mehmood. You know quite well in the Jalsa he was talking about the vulnerability of Pak Nuclear from USA, while in the interview as FM he was talking about the security of nuclear assets. If you can't differentiate between the two perspectives, THEN YOU ARE NOT AN ANALYST OR INTELLECTUAL BUT A FOOL, SIR.

mrk123

I agree with you that most people with little intelligence would know or could guess what SMQ was referring to ... we see that the anchors were trying to mix apples with oranges - but still I do agree with two points that Sethi'smade: firstly that SMQ should not have brought this up in a rally and second is that pakistan's nuclear program is in no way under civilian control and is in the hands of the military. It will be interesting to hear SMQ's explanation - too bad that we will have to wait for almost another month for that - he seems to be a true politician - a total dramay baaz which I admit that I wasn't aware that he was capable of.

I think along with many things that pakistan need - we need a law which would prohibit the use of religion and all aspects of it (including sectarianism, peeri/mureedee) for personal and political gains.

یہ سیٹھی کمینہ سی ائی اے کا بندہ ہے- قریشی صاحب نے انگلش میں امریکن کو بتایا تھا کہ ہمارے اٹمی اثاثے محفوظ ہیں: اسکا کا مطلب تھا کہ طالبان کے ہات میں نہیں آسکتے اس طرح سے محفوظ ہیں- اور جلسے میں وہ کہتے ہیں کہ زرداری کے پریذیڈنٹ ہونے کی وجہ سے محفوظ نہیں تو اس کا مطلب ہے کہ پاکستانی عوام کو امریکا محروم کرسکتا ہے اٹمی اثاثوں سے. مطلب امریکن کے حوالے زرداری کرسکتا ہے، یا امریکا کے ماتحت کرسکتا ہے

mrk123

That segment was full of contradictions by the anchors - they want him to not take any known politicans - he is saying that the rejects are coming there - of course it will be rejects - lets say that ch. nisar quits PML-N and joins PTI then these same people will say why did PTI take ch, nisar he is a turncoat - then if a nobody joins they will say that the PTI is a party of nobodies .....

Najam Seth,

First you said all rejects from PPP and PMLN are joining PTI, then you go on to say JJUN (jera jitte ude naal). Do you even know what you are saying? Your friend Sohail Waraich will ask you "Kia ye khulla tazad nahi" :)

Also, you are so naive to compare to statements of Shah Mehmood. You know quite well in the Jalsa he was talking about the vulnerability of Pak Nuclear from USA, while in the interview as FM he was talking about the security of nuclear assets. If you can't differentiate between the two perspectives, THEN YOU ARE NOT AN ANALYST OR INTELLECTUAL BUT A FOOL, SIR.

یار میمو گیٹ کے بعد ، اب یہ لوگ اعتماد کے قابل نہیں

rana -

Last weak pti wale sethi ki itni tareef kar rahe they aur aaj agar aina dkhaya hey tadka kiyon laga hey bro abi jathke lagne heen jab ticket dene ka time aya phir wohi ***** party reh jaye gi

xecutioner

jalo sethi sab jalo. Ye Imran Khan nahi hai ye him hain . ye hum ne kia hai aap buddhoon ne hamain barbadi di hai. aap ka koi haq nahi bakwas kerny ka

Bangash

یار میمو گیٹ کے بعد ، اب یہ لوگ اعتماد کے قابل نہیں

میمو کا مسلہ ابھی صاف نہیں لیکن مجھے پتہ ہے کہ ریمنڈ ڈیوس مسلے میں سٹھی صاحب کے مشوروں پر عمل ہوا ہے اور اس حرامی نے تو اس وقت حقانی نیٹ ورک کے خلاف امریکا کو امادہ کیا تھا- کہ اگر حقانی گروپ کو ختم کرنے کا دباو پاکستان پر ڈھالا جائے تو ریمنڈ ڈیوس کو آزاد کردینگے- مگر امریکا نے اس وقت حقانی نیٹورک کے خلاف کوئی بات نہیں کی تھی

I believe Shah Mehmood referring to memo gate

میمو کا مسلہ ابھی صاف نہیں لیکن مجھے پتہ ہے کہ ریمنڈ ڈیوس مسلے میں سٹھی صاحب کے مشوروں پر عمل ہوا ہے اور اس حرامی نے تو اس وقت حقانی نیٹ ورک کے خلاف امریکا کو امادہ کیا تھا- کہ اگر حقانی گروپ کو ختم کرنے کا دباو پاکستان پر ڈھالا جائے تو ریمنڈ ڈیوس کو آزاد کردینگے- مگر امریکا نے اس وقت حقانی نیٹورک کے خلاف کوئی بات نہیں کی تھی

[/right]

mjzafar

Thanks Najam Sethi made it clear that MQM is an establishment terrorist organization. The poor and illiterate supporters of MQM never agree to this.

Zardari has a lot of achievement and he should tell that on TV. A lot of achievements in CORRUPTION. Currently Zardari is on the mission to destroy PIA (has been for past couple of years) so that the price is reduced a lot. When it gets privatized it will be bought by Indus Air which is owned by F. Talpur .... or in fact, Zardari.

The only and only thing I like about Zardari is that he knows how to control the terrorists...i mean MQM. He can get anything done by MQM.... i m sure he can have some main people of MQM do a mujr*a on the streets of Karachi and Altaf Hussain doing it in London...coz Zardai knows how to play his cards when it comes to blackmailing someone. From the first day I have been saying that Z. Mirza is doing all this as an offshoot of Zardari. Just remember what MQM did on October 30.... did a rally in support of President.... LOL... I am still surprized how people keep on supporting this baighair*t terrorist LOTA party.

abdullah.drs

I live in Zaheer Abass Khokar's area..He is part of PTI since 2008...He is a lawyer and a real honest man..Kia bukwas lagai hoi hai in do chawalon nay..Shaha mehmood ko apni party main rakhnay kay liye mar rahee thee sethi saheb ki PML(N)..nai gaya woh udhar tau ab bukwas karay ga sethi

cofcol

I never seen any program where caller have called regarding Afaq Ahmed. This is third time someone has called in his program for Afaq ahmed. Is this a co-incidence?????

FaceTruth

Some of PTI supporters are now trying to defend what Qureshi on his remarks about nuclear weapons. All western and India media today put headline that "Ex foreign minister of Pakistan told gathering that Pakistan Nuclear weapons are not safe". I think this statement was childish and there was no need for Qureshi to tell his so called Mureeds these rubbish story.

Everyone knows that our politician has no say in nuclear policy. Pakistan is a country where Army is calling shorts. They decided to give CIA air base to use and now they are asking to give us back.

Do you think if Imran Khan become prime minister then army will tell him everything? No they will not. Army don't like popular prime minster. Look what happened to Fatima Ali Jinnah in presidential election. What happen to Bhutto. What happened to NS. All of these people were popular and their end is same.

Pakistan can only become strong when our politician stop blaming each other and work together to run this country and stop taking orders from Army. I mean all politician not just one and that includes IK.