Aapas Ki Baat - 19th January 2011 - PM's contempt Proceedings & Why was Aitzaz Ahsan criticised by

InsafianPTI

Re: Aapas Ki Baat - 19th January 2011 - PM's contempt Proceedings & Why was Aitzaz Ahsan criticised by the Fellow lawyers to

so sethi sahab no body raised objection on 'istasna' during 18th or 19th amendment because it wasn't so obviously protecting the most corrupt person in the history of our country.
Also why politicians didn't raise it as an issue is because in my view they all have their hands dirty in one way or another, so they thought of it as a benificial for themselves in future.
This law should be challenged, whether islamically or not islamically, this exemption must be redefined.
This exeption is like 'might is right' completely negates the rule of justice.

InsafianPTI

Re: Aapas Ki Baat - 19th January 2011 - PM's contempt Proceedings & Why was Aitzaz Ahsan criticised by the Fellow lawyers to

sethi sahab brushing it aside by saying challenging it is same as agreeing to taliban is not the solution of the problem.
even if this immunity is there it should not be the way it is.

InsafianPTI

ansar abbasi had a very valid point, why did sethi try to shut him up when he was challenging 'istasna'
SC should think of all the options before making any decision, zordari should not get a clean chit for another 15 months, by that time this case will be dead.

With due respect to Sethi sahib i rate his analysis however, he was accusing certain journalists (Ansar Abbasi) for trying to act like lawyers when actually Sethi Sahib himself dedicated the majority of this programme on defending immunity for the president when also he is not a lawyer! Isn't this a major contradiction?

rehman1978

Goverment paid analysit. Not concerened about 60 million dollars

sethi sb i agree with you, well done (clap)

Centennial73

میں نے تو پہلے ھی کھا تھا کھ مشرف مرغشھباز ھے۔

shaheer

they only changed in 18th amendment,what suited to these corrupts.
they finished party elections.
WHY THEY DID'T CHANGE THE RESERVES SEATS FOR WOMEN???WHICH WERE RESERVED BY "DICTATOR" MUSHARAF,COZ THIS SUIT THEM TO BRING THEIR FAVORITES,THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS IN ASSEMBLY.
pakistan ka aaeeein to waisay he farigh ha..

shaheer

aaj zardari ne dinner dia apnay yaron ko,pakistanyon k paison se.ya phir kah lain k pakistan k naampe qarz le kr.
celebrate kia.lakin kis khushi ko?????

intekhab

come on pakistan.start following the law.and dont waste ur time in discussing rubbish thoughts like ansar abbasi.the law is clear president enjoys the immunity full stop.there r so many other things needs to be taken care off ,such as the mess created by our loyal general musharraf kamina . this govenment has strighten the path .follow it and just make pakistan proud individually.the main problem in our country is that no body knows what duty he has to do ,every one is looking at other persons duty how should he does his job.just plzzzzzzzzz do ur job properly everything will be just fine INSHAALLAH :alhamd::)

humdaan

Zardari according to loads of so called anaylst he is the most corrupt politician or president ever .in that regard he should be punish.but what about nawaz he is not only corrupt he is murderer as well.he him self admitted he is in favour of army court in his era he impose army court in karachi and they have hanged 14/16 year old kids.top five richest people in pakistan nawaz and zardari in that list.zardar scrutinize on media and in so called azad adlia.but what about nawaz.prime minister needed choudry aitazaz to defend him self. Can iftikhar choudry scrutinize choudry nawaz big question mark. I personally love to see that in my lfe time but i dont think so.

rehman1978

Wah ji wah! Hara pheri ka dars acha detain hain app Sethi Saheb! Kuch khof karo morality aur ethics ki bhi baat kiya karo.

Najam Sethi says that if we want to follow the way of Hazrat Umar (RA), we should follow everything of that time and vice versa.

He means to say that we shouldn't follow Hazrat Umar (RA) now a days otherwise we have to follow everything. It means that we shouldn't say Kalma, Salah, Fasting, or reciting Quran etc. Because either we should do all or non of them. This is the logic of our Great Journalist and thinker Mr Sethi Sahib. Wah Gee Wah, what a mind you have Mr Sethi?

Najam Sethi says that if we want to follow the way of Hazrat Umar (RA), we should follow everything of that time and vice versa.

He means to say that we shouldn't follow Hazrat Umar (RA) now a days otherwise we have to follow everything. It means that we shouldn't say Kalma, Salah, Fasting, or reciting Quran etc. Because either we should do all or non of them. This is the logic of our Great Journalist and thinker Mr Sethi Sahib. Wah Gee Wah, what a mind you have Mr Sethi?

If I remember correctly as soon as he mentioned that about hadhrat Umar he then started making similarity with the Taleban! Ideologically I disagree with Sethi on many issues! This example he was talking about gave away the liberal fascist agenda which is to strip Pakistan of its Islamic identity! Sethi Sahib always goes on about the constitution and how it should be supreme etc but what he doesn't realise is that there is an article in the constitution which says no law or bill can be passed which contradicts the Quran and Sunnah! So all laws have to be according to these two sources! This is a big slap in the face for these secularists!

mtd43

Mr. najam Sethi please answer in clear things without reservations and firmly.I will be very thankful as your view would be mine.Who owns the money in swiss banks.If zardari sahab finishes his tenure which I wish he should.What are the possible shields he can hold to escape from these issues and what would be his likely modus operendi to combat this ugly situation.masroor durrani