A Little about his wife: Aishah Bint Abi Bakr !!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

canadian

[SIZE=+2]A Little about his wife: Aishah Bint Abi Bakr[/SIZE]

Source: http://www.themodernreligion.com/prophet/aishah.html
[SIZE=-1]The life of Aishah is proof that a woman can be far more learned than men and that she can be the teacher of scholars and experts. Her life is also proof that a woman can exert influence over men and women and provide them with inspiration and leadership . Her life is also proof that the same woman can be totally feminine and be a source of pleasure, joy and comfort to her husband.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]She did not graduate from any university there were no universities as such in her day. But still her utterances are studied in faculties of literature, her legal pronouncements are studied in colleges of law and her life and works are studied and researched by students and teachers of Muslim history as they have been for over a thousand years.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]The bulk of her vast treasure of knowledge was obtained while she was still quite young. In her early childhood she was brought up by her father who was greatly liked and respected for he was a man of wide knowledge, gentle manners and an agreeable presence. Moreover he was the closest friend of the noble Prophet who was a frequent visitor to their home since the very early days of his mission.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]In her youth, already known for her striking beauty and her formidable memory, she came under the loving care and attention of the Prophet himself. As his wife and close companion she acquired from him knowledge and insight such as no woman has ever acquired.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Aishah became the Prophet's wife in Makkah when she was most likely in the tenth year of her life but her wedding did not take place until the second year after the Hijrah when she was about fourteen or fifteen years old. Before and after her wedding she maintained a natural jollity and innocence and did not seem at all overawed by the thought of being wedded to him who was the Messenger of God whom all his companions, including her own mother and father, treated with such love and reverence as they gave to no one else.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]About her wedding, she related that shortly before she was to leave her parent's house, she slipped out into the courtyard to play with a passing friend:[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]"I was playing on a see-saw and my long streaming hair was disheveled," she said. "They came and took me from my play and made me ready."[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]They dressed her in a wedding-dress made from fine red-striped cloth from Bahrain and then her mother took her to the newly-built house where some women of the Ansar were waiting outside the door. They greeted her with the words "For good and for happiness s may all be well!" Then, in the presence of the smiling Prophet, a bowl of milk was brought. The Prophet drank from it himself and offered it to Aishah. She shyly declined it but when he insisted she did so and then offered the bowl to her sister Asma who was sitting beside her. Others also drank of it and that was as much as there was of the simple and solemn occasion of their wedding. There was no wedding feast.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Marriage to the Prophet did not change her playful ways. Her young friends came regularly to visit her in her own apartment.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]"I would be playing with my dolls," she said, "with the girls who were my friends, and the Prophet would come in and they would slip out of the house and he would go out after them and bring them back, for he was pleased for my sake to have them there.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]"Sometimes he would say "Stay where you are" before they had time to leave, and would also join in their games. Aishah said: "One day, the Prophet came in when I was playing with the dolls and he said: 'O Aishah, whatever game is this?' 'It is Solomon's horses,' I said and he laughed." Sometimes as he came in he would screen himself with his cloak so as not to disturb Aishah and her friends.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Aishah's early life in Madinah also had its more serious and anxious times. Once her malafather and two companions who were staying with him fell ill with a dangerous fever which was common in Madinah at certain seasons. One morning Aishah went to visit him and was dismayed to find the three men lying completely weak and exhausted. She asked her father how he was and he answered her in verse but she did not understand what he was saying. The two others also answered her with lines of poetry which seemed to her to be nothing but unintelligible babbling. She was deeply troubled and went home to the Prophet saying:[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]"They are raving, out of their minds, through the heat of the fever." The Prophet asked what they had said and was somewhat reassured when she repeated almost word for word the lines they had uttered and which made sense although she did not fully understand and them then. This was a demonstration of the great retentive power of her memory which as the years went by were to preserve so many of the priceless sayings of the Prophet.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Of the Prophet's wives in Madinah, it was clear that it was Aishah that he loved most. From time to time, one or the other of his companions would ask:[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]"O Messenger of God, whom do you love most in the world?" He did not always give the same answer to this question for he felt great love for many for his daughters and their children, for Abu Bakr, for Ali, for Zayd and his son Usamah. But of his wives t he only one he named in this connection was Aishah. She too loved him greatly in return and often would seek reassurance from him that he loved her. Once she asked him: "How is your love for me?"[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]"Like the rope's knot," he replied meaning that it was strong and secure. And time after time thereafter, she would ask him: "How is the knot?" and he would reply: "Ala haaliha in the same condition."[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]As she loved the Prophet so was her love a jealous love and she could not bear the thought that the Prophet's attentions should be given to others more than seemed enough to her. She asked him:[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]"O Messenger of God, tell me of yourself. If you were between the two slopes of a valley, one of which had not been grazed whereas the other had been grazed, on which would you pasture your flocks?"[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]"On that which had not been grazed," replied the Prophet. "Even so," she said, "and I am not as any other of your wives. "Everyone of them had a husband before you, except myself." The Prophet smiled and said nothing. Of her jealousy, Aishah would say in later years:[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]"I was not, jealous of any other wife of the Prophet as I was jealous of Khadijah, because of his constant mentioning of her and because God had commanded him to give her good tidings of a mansion in Paradise of precious stones. And whenever he sacrifice d a sheep he would send a fair portion of it to those who had been her intimate friends. Many a time I said to him: "It is as if there had never been any other woman in the world except Khadijah."[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Once, when Aishah complained and asked why he spoke so highly of "an old Quraysh woman", the Prophet was hurt and said: "She was the wife who believed in me when others rejected me. When people gave me the lie, she affirmed my truthfulness. When I stood forsaken, she spent her wealth to lighten the burden of my sorrow.."[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Despite her feelings of jealousy which nonetheless were not of a destructive kind, Aishah was really a generous soul and a patient one. She bore with the rest of the Prophet's household poverty and hunger which often lasted for long periods. For days on end no fire would be lit in the sparsely furnished house of the Prophet for cooking or baking bread and they would live merely on dates and water. Poverty did not cause her distress or humiliation; self-sufficiency when it did come did not corrupt her style of life.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Once the Prophet stayed away from his wives for a month because they had distressed him by asking of him that which he did not have. This was after the Khaybar expedition when an increase of riches whetted the appetite for presents. Returning from his sel f-imposed retreat, he went first to Aishah's apartment. She was delighted to see him but he said he had received Revelation which required him to put two options before her. He then recited the verses:[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]"O Prophet! Say to your wives: If you desire the life of this world and its adornments, then come and I will bestow its goods upon you, and I will release you with a fair release. But if you desire God and His Messenger and the abode of the Hereafter, th en verily God has laid in store for you an immense reward for such as you who do good."[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Aishah's reply was:[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]"Indeed I desire God and His Messenger and the abode of the Hereafter," and her response was followed by all the others.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]She stuck to her choice both during the lifetime of the Prophet and afterwards. Later when the Muslims were favored with enormous riches, she was given a gift of one hundred thousand dirhams. She was fasting when she received the money and she distributed the entire amount to the poor and the needy even though she had no provisions in her house. Shortly after, a maidservant said to her: "Could you buy meat for a dirham with which to break your fast?"[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]"If I had remembered, I would have done so," she said. The Prophet's affection for Aishah remained to the last. During his final illness, it was to Aishah's apartment that he went at the suggestion of his wives. For much of the time he lay there on a couch with his head resting on her breast or on her lap. She it was who took a tooth stick from her brother, chewed upon it to soften it and gave it to the Prophet. Despite his weakness, he rubbed his teeth with it vigorously. Not long afterwards, he lost consciousness and Aishah thought it was the onset of death, but after an hour he opened his eyes.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Aishah it is who has preserved for us these dying moments of the most honored of God's creation, His beloved Messenger may He shower His choicest blessings on him.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]When he opened his eyes again, Aishah remembered Iris having said to her: "No Prophet is taken by death until he has been shown his place in Paradise and then offered the choice, to live or die."[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]"He will not now choose us," she said to herself. Then she heard him murmur: "With the supreme communion in Paradise, with those upon whom God has showered His favor, the Prophets, the martyrs and the righteous..." Again she heard him murmur: "O Lord, wit h the supreme communion," and these were the last words she heard him speak. Gradually his head grew heavier upon her breast, until others in the room began to lament, and Aishah laid his head on a pillow and joined them in lamentation.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]In the floor of Aishah's room near the couch where he was lying, a grave was dug in which was buried the Seal of the Prophets amid much bewilderment and great sorrow.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Aishah lived on almost fifty years after the passing away of the Prophet. She had been his wife for a decade. Much of this time was spent in learning and acquiring knowledge of the two most important sources of God's guidance, the Quran and the Sunnah of His Prophet. Aishah was one of three wives (the other two being Hafsah and Umm Salamah) who memorized the Revelation. Like Hafsah, she had her own script of the Quran written after the Prophet had died.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]So far as the Hadith or sayings of the Prophet is concerned, Aishah is one of four persons (the others being Abu Hurayrah, Abdullah ibn Umar, and Anas ibn Malik) who transmitted more than two thousand sayings. Many of these pertain to some of the most intimate aspects of personal behavior which only someone in Aishah's position could have learnt. What is most important is that her knowledge of Hadith was passed on in written form by at least three persons including her nephew Urwah who became one of the greatest scholars among the generation after the Companions.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Many of the learned companions of the Prophet and their followers benefited from Aishah's knowledge. Abu Musa al-Ashari once said: "If we companions of the Messenger of God had any difficulty on a matter, we asked Aishah about it."[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Her nephew Urwah asserts that she was proficient not only in fiqh but also in medicine (tibb) and poetry. Many of the senior companions of the Prophet came to her to ask for advice concerning questions of inheritance which required a highly skilled mathem atical mind. Scholars regard her as one of the earliest fuqaha of Islam along with persons like Umar ibn al-Khattab, Ali and Abdullah ibn Abbas. The Prophet referring to her extensive knowledge of Islam is reported to have said: "Learn a portion of your religion (din) from this red colored lady." "Humayra" meaning "Red-coloured" was an epithet given to Aishah by the Prophet.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Aishah not only possessed great knowledge but took an active part in education and social reform. As a teacher she had a clear and persuasive manner of speech and her power of oratory has been described in superlative terms by al-Ahnaf who said: "I have heard speeches of Abu Bakr and Umar, Uthman and Ali and the Khulafa up to this day, but I have not heard speech more persuasive and more beautiful from the mouth of any person than from the mouth of Aishah."[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Men and women came from far and wide to benefit from her knowledge. The number of women is said to have been greater than that of men. Besides answering enquiries, she took boys and girls, some of them orphans, into her custody and trained them under her care and guidance. This was in addition to her relatives who received instruction from her. Her house thus became a school and an academy.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Some of her students were outstanding. We have already mentioned her nephew Urwah as a distinguished reporter of Hadith. Among her women pupils is the name of Umrah bint Abdur Rahman. She is regarded by scholars as one of the trustworthy narrators of ha dith and is said to have acted as Aishah's secretary receiving and replying to letters addressed to her. The example of Aishah in promoting education and in particular the education of Muslim women in the laws and teachings of Islam is one which needs to be followed.[/SIZE] [SIZE=-1]After Khadijah al-Kubra (the Great) and Fatimah az-Zahra (the Resplendent), Aishah as-Siddiqah (the one who affirms the Truth) is regarded as the best woman in Islam. Because of the strength of her personality, she was a leader in every field in knowledge, in society, in politics and in war. She often regretted her involvement in war but lived long enough to regain position as the most respected woman of her time. She died in the year 58 AH in the month of Ramadan and as she instructed, was buried in the Jannat al-Baqi in the City of Light, beside other companions of the Prophet.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1][Muhammad] [SIZE=-1][Home] [ Site Map ][/SIZE]
[/SIZE]

tajammulali

Mashallah she was also commander.She fought against Ali(RA) in war of Jaml and lost the war.
15000, sahabi were killed.

Assalam-o-alaikum
Dear Pakistani brother, may be he/she clicked on wrong button. I did it once, so i told the poster about that mistake. some times HUSNAY ZUN bhe rakho yaar.
Dont jump to conclusion.. If poster of this thread doesnot want to disclose then we should not pursue it.
Jaza-k-ALLAH

canadian

Bhai Pakistani 1947 I am also surprised how somebody can say something controvercial aboout article like this.Yeh haastian to sub Musallmanoun ko appni jaan sey bhi zaida aziz hain,unless somebody who is not Muslim but disguise himself as a Muslim.

hans

Must read Book its a Three Part series ..... you can google and search for the rest.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/4558306/A...ri-The-Role-of-Aisha-in-the-History-Volume-II

Exposing Shia Sunni relationship is not the actual deal..its Protecting the Truth.

Truth may come in many ways, it might sit next to you and you pretend that's it not there.
Its selectivity or the filter process that one desire. If some one does wrong all we can say is
Razi-allah hu Anhu, and we know very well why we have RA after each person name.

As we our selves not sure, that Allah Talla has cleared there names to pass into Heaven.

Now Well someone explain to me the following ... Just by reading the these line in Quran...does it not look like ALLAH SUBHAN TALLAH is not happy. Lets talk about the tone of Allah Subhan Talla and why is he speaking in such a way.

Quran 66:1 - 66:4

1. O Prophet! Why bannest thou that which Allah hath made lawful for thee, seeking to please thy wives? And Allah is Forgiving, Merciful.
2. Allah hath made lawful for you (Muslims) absolution from your oaths (of such a kind), and Allah is your Protector. He is the Knower, the Wise.
3. When the Prophet confided a fact unto one of his wives and when she afterward divulged it and Allah apprised him thereof, he made known (to her) part thereof and passed over part. And when he told it her she said: Who hath told thee? He said: The Knower, the Aware hath told me.
4. If ye twain turn unto Allah repentant, (ye have cause to do so) for your hearts desired (the ban); and if ye aid one another against him (Muhammad) then lo! Allah, even He, is his Protecting Friend, and Gabriel and the righteous among the believers; and furthermore the angels are his helpers.

Why not we as Ahle Sunna Wal Jammia be more open, then to be insulting and speaking about snakes up our sleeves. How stupid can we chose to be.

babadeena

What was the objective of first post:

a) People should come to know about Aisha(rzt); for learning shake only.
b) Ladies should transform their lives according to her;
c) People should discuss about that personality for the shake of discussion only;
d) is indulging on discussion about such personality is our Ebaadat;
every time we discuss or write something about such personality, per word
ten reward concept;
-----------
OK let us take guidance from Quran:
a) Wives of Prophet(PBUH) are like the mothers of the believers;
b) it was not permitted to marry them after the death of Prophet(PBUH);
c) From the wives, who will do good deeds will get reward; (does it convey anything);
d) Those nobel ladies have died, and we should no more make them
a matter of dispute.
Result:
It is now just part of history. May Allah have blessings on them. Let us
move towards our own daily to daily problems and try to solve them
with the help and applicability of Quran.

Pakistani1947

Background of "Quran 66:1 - 66:4"

Now Well someone explain to me the following ... Just by reading the these line in Quran...does it not look like ALLAH SUBHAN TALLAH is not happy. Lets talk about the tone of Allah Subhan Talla and why is he speaking in such a way.

1. O Prophet! Why bannest thou that which Allah hath made lawful for thee, seeking to please thy wives? And Allah is Forgiving, Merciful.
2. Allah hath made lawful for you (Muslims) absolution from your oaths (of such a kind), and Allah is your Protector. He is the Knower, the Wise.
3. When the Prophet confided a fact unto one of his wives and when she afterward divulged it and Allah apprised him thereof, he made known (to her) part thereof and passed over part. And when he told it her she said: Who hath told thee? He said: The Knower, the Aware hath told me.
4. If ye twain turn unto Allah repentant, (ye have cause to do so) for your hearts desired (the ban); and if ye aid one another against him (Muhammad) then lo! Allah, even He, is his Protecting Friend, and Gabriel and the righteous among the believers; and furthermore the angels are his helpers.

Following is the background of "Quran 66:1 - 66:4"

This is a very important Surah in which light has been thrown on some questions of grave significance with reference to some incidents concerning the wives of the Holy Prophet (upon whom be Allah's peace).Read following verses in continuity and Insha-Allah you will understand the meaning.

يَا أَيُّهَا النَّبِيُّ لِمَ تُحَرِّمُ مَا أَحَلَّ اللَّهُ لَكَ ۖ تَبْتَغِي مَرْضَاتَ أَزْوَاجِكَ ۚ وَاللَّهُ غَفُورٌ رَّحِيمٌ
Qur’aan 66:1 O Prophet! Why holdest thou to be forbidden that which Allah has made lawful to thee? Thou seekest to please thy consorts. But Allah is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful.
اے نبی آپ کیوں حرام کرتے ہیں جو الله نے آپ کے لیے حلال کیا ہے آپ اپنی بیویوں کی خوشنودی چاہتے ہیں اور الله بخشنے والا نہایت رحم والا ہے

قَدْ فَرَضَ اللَّهُ لَكُمْ تَحِلَّةَ أَيْمَانِكُمْ ۚ وَاللَّهُ مَوْلَاكُمْ ۖ وَهُوَ الْعَلِيمُ الْحَكِيمُ
Qur’aan 66:2 Allah has already ordained for you, (O men), the dissolution of your oaths (in some cases): and Allah is your Protector, and He is Full of Knowledge and Wisdom.
الله نے تمہارے لیے اپنی قسموں کا توڑ دینا فرض کر دیا ہے اور الله ہی تمہارا مالک ہے اوروہی سب کا جاننے والا حکمت والا ہے

وَإِذْ أَسَرَّ النَّبِيُّ إِلَىٰ بَعْضِ أَزْوَاجِهِ حَدِيثًا فَلَمَّا نَبَّأَتْ بِهِ وَأَظْهَرَهُ اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ عَرَّفَ بَعْضَهُ وَأَعْرَضَ عَن بَعْضٍ ۖ فَلَمَّا نَبَّأَهَا بِهِ قَالَتْ مَنْ أَنبَأَكَ هَـٰذَا ۖ قَالَ نَبَّأَنِيَ الْعَلِيمُ الْخَبِيرُ
Qur’aan 66:3 When the Prophet disclosed a matter in confidence to one of his consorts, and she then divulged it (to another), and Allah made it known to him, he confirmed part thereof and repudiated a part. Then when he told her thereof, she said, "Who told thee this? "He said, "He told me Who knows and is well-acquainted (with all things)."
اور جب نبی نے چھپا کر اپنی کسی بیوی سے ایک بات کہہ دی اور پھر جب اس بیوی نے وہ بات بتا دی اور الله نے اس کو نبی پر ظاہر کر دیا تو نبی نے اس میں سے کچھ بات جتلا دی اور کچھ ٹال دی پس جب پیغمبر نے اس کو وہ بات جتلا دی تو بولی آپ کو کس نے یہ بات بتا دی آپ نے فرمایا مجھے خدائے علیم و خبیر نے یہ بات بتلائی

إِن تَتُوبَا إِلَى اللَّهِ فَقَدْ صَغَتْ قُلُوبُكُمَا ۖ وَإِن تَظَاهَرَا عَلَيْهِ فَإِنَّ اللَّهَ هُوَ مَوْلَاهُ وَجِبْرِيلُ وَصَالِحُ الْمُؤْمِنِينَ ۖ وَالْمَلَائِكَةُ بَعْدَ ذَ*ٰلِكَ ظَهِيرٌ
Qur’aan 66:4 If ye two turn in repentance to Him, your hearts are indeed so inclined; But if ye back up each other against him, truly Allah is his Protector, and Gabriel, and (every) righteous one among those who believe,- and furthermore, the angels - will back (him) up.
اگر تم دونوں الله کی جناب میں توبہ کرو تو (بہتر) ورنہ تمہارے دل تو مائل ہو ہی چکے ہیں اوراگر تم آپ کے خلاف ایک دوسرے کی مدد کرو گی تو بے شک الله آپ کا مددگار ہے اور جبرائیل اور نیک بخت ایمان والے بھی اور سب فرشتے اس کے بعد آپ کے حامی ہیں

Narrated 'Aisha: The Prophet used to stay (for a period) in the house of Zainab bint Jahsh (one of the wives of the Prophet ) and he used to drink honey in her house. Hafsa and I decided that when the Prophet entered upon either of us, she would say, "I smell in you the bad smell of Maghafir (a bad smelling raisin). Have you eaten Maghafir?" When he entered upon one of us, she said that to him. He replied (to her), "No, but I have drunk honey in the house of Zainab bint Jahsh, and I will never drink it again." Then the following verse was revealed: 'O Prophet ! Why do you ban (for you) that which Allah has made lawful for you?. ..(up to) If you two (wives of the Prophet turn in repentance to Allah.' (66.1-4) The two were 'Aisha and Hafsa And also the Statement of Allah: 'And (Remember) when the Prophet disclosed a matter in confidence to one of his wives!' (66.3) i.e., his saying, "But I have drunk honey." Hisham said: It also meant his saying, "I will not drink anymore, and I have taken an oath, so do not inform anybody of that ' (Sahih Bukhari Book #78, Hadith #682)

In this Surah it is mentioned that the powers to prescribe the bounds of the lawful and the unlawful, the permissible and the forbidden, are entirely and absolutely in the hand of Allah and nothing has been delegated even to the Prophet of Allah himself, not to speak of any other man. The Prophet as such can declare something lawful or unlawful only if he receives an inspiration from Allah to do so whether that inspiration is embodied in the Qur'an, or imparted to, him secretly. However, even the Prophet is not authorized to declare anything made permissible by Allah unlawful by himself, much less to say of another man.

Another point we learn from this discourse is that about the Holy Messenger himself, whose reverence and respect Allah Himself has enjoined as a necessary part of the Faith of His servants, it has been stated in this Surah that once during his sacred life he made a thing declared lawful by Allah unlawful for himself only to please his wives; then Allah has severely reproved for their errors those very wives of the Holy Prophet, whom He Himself has declared as mothers of the faithful and worthy of the highest esteem and honor by them.

Respect of the Prophet has not been enjoined because he is infallible, but because he is a perfect representative of Divine Will, and Allah has not permitted any of his errors to pass by unnoticed. This gives us the satisfaction that the noble pattern of life left by the Prophet wholly and fully represents the will of Allah. Likewise, the Companions of the holy wives of the Prophet, were human, not angels or super men. They could commit mistakes. Whatever ranks they achieved became possible only because the guidance given by Allah and the training imparted by Allah's Messenger had moulded them into the finest models. Whatever esteem and reverence they deserve is on this very basis and not on the presumption that they were infallible. For this reason, whenever in the sacred lifetime of the Prophet (upon him be peace) the Companions or holy wives happened to commit an error due to human weakness, they were checked. Some of their errors were corrected by the Holy Prophet, as has been mentioned at many places in the Hadith; some other errors were mentioned in the Qur'an and Allah Himself corrected them so that the Muslims might not form any exaggerated notion of the respect and reverence of their elders and great men, which might raise them from humanity to the position of gods and goddesses.

All these instances are found in the Qur'an itself, in the same Qur'an in which Allah Himself has paid tribute to the Companions and the holy wives for their great merits, and granted them the certificate of His good pleasure, saying: "Allah became well pleased with them and they with Allah."

Besides, another truth that we learn from this Surah is that the Holy Prophet (upon whom be peace) did not receive from Allah only that knowledge which is included and recorded in the Qur'an, but he was given information about other things also by revelation, which has not been recorded in the Qur'an. This refutes the claim of the deniers of Hadith, who allege that nothing was sent down to the Holy Prophet (upon whom be peace) apart from the Qur'an.

Muslims can be united only if they stop blind following their Peers and start following Quraan and Sunnah (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم). And stop abusing Sahabah (رَّضِيَ اللَّهُ عَنْهُمْ) and Ummat-ul-Maumineen (رَّضِيَ اللَّهُ عَنْهُمْ).

very well said bro pakistani 1947

molson4u

First I will like to thank the writer and thread starter for this great post about the Life of Hazarat Aysia (RA). Now I would say that the writer is making a bad attempt to change the history and distort the facts. Thanks God that Quran is memorized otherwise they will change the Quran to. Here we have to look at the facts and remove the made up stories and fiction... let's start.

The age of Hazarat Asyia(RA) at marriage.

"she was most likely in the tenth year of her life but her wedding did not take place until the second year after the Hijrah when she was about fourteen or fifteen years old".

This is writers opinon not a fact ( most likely in the 10th years)The age of Hazarat Aysia is recorded in the Hadith and history books. Several books of Hadith (Al-Bukhari and Al-Muslim, Abu Dawood, among others) and Islamic history (Tabari, among others) report that Ayesha was married to the Prophet at 6 but her marriage was not consummated until she was 9. Nowwhere in the book of hadith it states that she was married at age 9 and the marriage consummated at age 14 and 15 as claimed by the writer. I challange the writer and his supporters on this forum to bring me a single Hadith which says that the marriage consummated at age 14 or 15. This madeup story by the writer is not only the insult of the historians but also the hadith books. I ask you to accept my challange and produce a hadith that she was 14 or 15.

Then you might wonder how and why this 14 and 15 year old story is created to justify the marriage?

It is the stories like these mentioned in this article:

"I was playing on a see-saw and my long streaming hair was disheveled," she said. "They came and took me from my play and made me ready."
[SIZE=-1]They dressed her in a wedding-dress made from fine red-striped cloth from Bahrain and then her mother took her to the newly-built house where some women of the Ansar were waiting outside the door. They greeted her with the words "For good and for happiness s may all be well!" Then, in the presence of the smiling Prophet, a bowl of milk was brought. The Prophet drank from it himself and offered it to Aishah. She shyly declined it but when he insisted she did so and then offered the bowl to her sister Asma who was sitting beside her. Others also drank of it and that was as much as there was of the simple and solemn occasion of their wedding.[/SIZE]

"I would be playing with my dolls," she said, "with the girls who were my friends, and the Prophet would come in and they would slip out of the house and he would go out after them and bring them back, for he was pleased for my sake to have them there.
[SIZE=-1]"Sometimes he would say "Stay where you are" before they had time to leave, and would also join in their games. Aishah said: "One day, the Prophet came in when I was playing with the dolls and he said: 'O Aishah, whatever game is this?' 'It is Solomon's horses,' I said and he laughed." Sometimes as he came in he would screen himself with his cloak so as not to disturb Aishah and her friends.[/SIZE]

Rev. Jerry Vines while speaking to the Pastors’ Conference of the Southern Baptist Convention, St. Louis, Missouri on June 10, 2002, called the Prophet of Islam, Muhammad (pbuh) a pedophile and demon-possessed(Nauizbilla). The Muslims all over the world were deeply offended by his remarks.

Rather than proving the act was fine under the laws of Islam, new uneducated Mulla's, now are trying to change the age by claiming that the marriage was consummated at the age of 14 or 15 without any proof from historians or Hadith books. Can they achieve it by changing the number. NO because in todays time 14 or 15 marrying a 53 years of age is still a crime and immoral. Its a matter of faith. In simple words, its is our faith that Allah's Last massanger will never do anything which was not lawful to him. Allah's prophet cannot make anything unlawful that Allah has made lawful for him. Hazarat Aysia(RA) marriage was made lawful for him by Allah.

1. O Prophet! Why bannest thou that which Allah hath made lawful for thee, seeking to please thy wives? And Allah is Forgiving, Merciful.(Quran 66:1)

The love of the Prophet:

This is also a made up story which is contradiction of the Quran. The reason is because Sunni and Shia have a feud about Hazarat Abu Baqar(RA) being first Khalifa and Hazarat Ayaisa(RA) fighting Hazarat Ali, the story is created to prove that Prophet Loved Hazarat Ayisa more then other wives and her dad hazarat Abu Baqar(RA) was his best friend. Let see what Nobel Quran says:

Quran Surrah Nisa 4-3
"If ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly with the orphans marry women of your choice two or three or four; but if ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly (with them) then only one or (a captive) that your right hands possess. That will be more suitable to prevent you from doing injustice".

Think, Allah is instructing to be just with wives. You can't treat one better than the other. No favouriteism is allowed. How can the prophet(PBUH) be unjust to other wives, if he loved Hazarat Ayasia(RA) more. If he spend more time with her than others or slept more with her than other. Never.... Our beloved prophet was not unjust as claimed by these uneducated Mulla's or this article to prove the love of Hazarat Aysia(RA). This love story is all made up to fight with shia faith. No reality to it as proved by the Nobel Quranin Chapter4-3.

Again:

"O Messenger of God, whom do you love most in the world?" He did not always give the same answer to this question for he felt great love for many for his daughters and their children, for Abu Bakr, for Ali, for Zayd and his son Usamah. But of his wives t he only one he named in this connection was Aishah.

First and for most " Love for many Daughters"

The only known begotten(bioligical) Daughter of phophet Muhammad(PBUH) was Hazarat Fatima. Other dughters were his "step daughters" who's mother he married and the wives had children from pervious husbands. You can't attribute some other mans daughters to the Prophet just to prove "zonuran" story. I challange anyone to prove that Prophet married a women and they together had a biological daughter. Also provide me a single hadith in which prophet had said I love Abu Baqar(RA) or I love Ayisha(RA) more then my other wives. These are all distortion of history and insult of our beloved prophet.

Personality of Hazarat Ayisha:

The writter are so blind in proving hazarat Ayisha(RA) was a better wife because she was a daughter of hazarat Abu Baqar(RA) to justify his right to Khalafit that they not only insult the Sahaba, Ummul Momineen but also the Holy Prophet himself.... let's see

Of her jealousy, Aishah would say in later years:
[SIZE=-1]"I was not, jealous of any other wife of the Prophet as I was jealous of Khadijah.[/SIZE]

This shows that she was a jealous type women. When you are jealous of someone you do things that are immoral, unethical and unlawful. Is this a great trait to have to be jealous person?

Once, when Aishah complained and asked why he spoke so highly of "an old Quraysh woman",

History tells us the Prophet Muhammad was very much in love with Ummul Monineen Hazarat Katija(RA) who was his ONLY wife at the time. Hazarat Ayisha(RA)calling her " an old Quraysh women"... disrespecting the prophet's first wife and mother of Hazarat Fatima. Is this good manners to call someone in this manner.

the Prophet was hurt and said: "She was the wife who believed in me when others rejected me. When people gave me the lie, she affirmed my truthfulness. When I stood forsaken, she spent her wealth to lighten the burden of my sorrow.."

This statement shows the Hazarat Ayisha " hurted" the prophet by "direspecting" Hazarat Katija by calling her old Qurashin women. Remember, you ever huts the prophet Muhammad, hurts Allah.

Last and least:

She often regretted her involvement in war but lived long enough to regain position as the most respected woman of her time. Allah instructed the wives of the prophet to stay home and Hazarat Aysia came out to fight an unjust war which she lost.

You can judge yourself but please don't say Subhan Allah to everything that is given to you and research to find the truth. I think this article is bad and very disrespectful to Hazarat Aysia(RA).

This is for edcuated people and not for people blinded with Sect bias... I just ask you to consider and think.

Baba jee

No offense but please can someone tell me that In Jamal and Safeen wars both sides were full of Sahaba Razi Allah Tallah, then why we call some of them Shaheed and other murderer???? Everyone knows that Talha & Zubair forced Ummul Momineen Ayesha RA to fight against Hazrat Ali Karam Allah Wajhu, they brought Ummul Momineen RA out from Her (RA) house to fight against Hazrat Ali Karam Allah Wajhu. These two were well aware that Allah Subhanuwatala asked the Prophet's pbuh wives to stay in their homes.

Then again, One Sahabi Razi Allah Tallah, the ruler of Sham, that time arranged to murder Ummul Momineen Bibi Ayesha RA and he succeeded in his mission and murdered Ummul Momineen Bibi Ayesha RA.

That's the history and the historian and Hadees narrators of that time were the full time employees of the rulers, they did what there ruler asked them to do to save their seats. so you have to be careful before making any judgment.

Very famous Hadees narrated by Hazrat Ummu Momineen Bibi Ayesha RA that One day Prophet Mohammad pbuh was in My hujra and Hazrat Ali Karam Allah Wajhu was also there . Her RA father Hazrat Abu Baqar RA came to visit her house, after sometime when Bibi Ayesah RA noticed that Her RA father is continuiosly looking at Hazrat Ali's Karam allah Wajhu's face, Bibi Ayesah RA asked Her RA father that "Oh Baba why are you look at Ali Karam Allah Wajhu's face?" Hazrat Abu Baqar RA said that I heard from Prophet Mohammad pbuh that " looking at Ali's face is Ibaadah, so I am doing this to get reward from Allah Subhanuwatalah". Bibi Ayesha RA said , Oh Baba, May I tell You what I heard from Prophet Mohammad pbuh that "Ziker-e-Ali is also Ibaadah". Soon after this Prophet Mohammad pbuh smiled and said May I pbuh tell you something more? Prophet Mohammad pbuh said that "Hub-e-Ali is also Ibaadah".

So someone should think that why She RA came out to fight against Hazrat Ali (KAW) and later She cried and cursed herself that why She RA listened to Talha and Zubair.

Baba jee

Must read Book its a Three Part series ..... you can google and search for the rest.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/4558306/A...ri-The-Role-of-Aisha-in-the-History-Volume-II

Exposing Shia Sunni relationship is not the actual deal..its Protecting the Truth.

Truth may come in many ways, it might sit next to you and you pretend that's it not there.
Its selectivity or the filter process that one desire. If some one does wrong all we can say is
Razi-allah hu Anhu, and we know very well why we have RA after each person name.

As we our selves not sure, that Allah Talla has cleared there names to pass into Heaven.

Why not we as Ahle Sunna Wal Jammia be more open, then to be insulting and speaking about snakes up our sleeves. How stupid can we chose to be.

Very informative book. God Bless You for the link! I read it four / five times

Baba jee

very well said bro pakistani 1947

Muslims can be united if they stop blind following & calling everyone Sahaba RA!!!!! The Ahadees of these so called Sahabas forced someone to write Rangila Rasool (Naoozbillah) and the Satanic verses (Naoozbillah).
What do you think someone will say when he /she hear or read the hadees that during the last moments of Prophet Mohammad pbuh life , He pbuh was lip kissing Ummul Momineen Ayesah RA? This hadees is mentioned almost in our all saha sita books.

Faiza

@ molson4u and pakistani1947

Please I request from both of you that dont use this forum for spreading hate against any sect, shiya or sunni our however we all are Muslims and we should not call each others nonbeliever I respect both of you and it seems that both of you have knowledge but dont use this knowledge in a negative way, these differences between sect are very minor leave this issue until the Day of Judgment...

[video]http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?54674-Unity-Of-The-Ummah[/video]

molson4u

Thanks for advice Fiza...its the mind set of few of us that pushes me to show them the reality. I like to have educational discussion without name calling and insulting. Please read my reply to this article and see if it talks about any sect or its a general edcuated response to the thread.

Baba jee

@ molson4u and pakistani1947

Please I request from both of you that don’t use this forum for spreading hate against any sect, shiya or sunni our however we all are Muslims and we should not call each others nonbeliever… I respect both of you and it seems that both of you have knowledge but don’t use this knowledge in a negative way, these differences between sect are very minor leave this issue until the Day of Judgment...

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I totally agree with you Faiza. This is a Pakistani Siayasi forum and it should not be a religious forum. But if someone start this kind of discussion, then you know the end will be based on the sectarian comments. So we should avoid these kinds of post.

habib22

well I and many others are keep asking to delete all posts regarding religious debates but you don't seem to care, we all like Siasat.pk and trying to save this web site but you as moderators do not fulfill your duties , how would you feel if some one call you Snake as a whole nation but you don't care about these members like pakistani1947, if you can not stop them then you will see these controversial topics all the time , so please look and see who are the members who want to use this Siasat.pk for their hate, I do not want to start any controversial debate on this forum and save this forum from all of controversial issues therefore i thanks to remove my post but plese do it with everyone

Waseem

Staff member
Who says we don't care, we immediately take appropriate action, as soon as we see any offensive or unwanted post, but you have to understand that we have limitations as we can't read every single post, nor we can remain 24/7. You guys need to report this kind of posts, as there is no way we miss any reported thread/post.

Please see this thread if you do't know how to report a post or thread.

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?34711-Request-to-create-a-quot-Report-Abuse-quot-button

Kurwaa Such

Thanks Canadian brother for this nice and knowledgeable post. JAZAK ALLAH. Keep it up. May ALLAH TAALA shower HIS unlimited blessings on you, your family and all umma ( Ameen sum ameen )

canadian

Re: Background of "Quran 66:1 - 66:4"

Following is the background of "Quran 66:1 - 66:4"

This is a very important Surah in which light has been thrown on some questions of grave significance with reference to some incidents concerning the wives of the Holy Prophet (upon whom be Allah's peace).Read following verses in continuity and Insha-Allah you will understand the meaning.

يَا أَيُّهَا النَّبِيُّ لِمَ تُحَرِّمُ مَا أَحَلَّ اللَّهُ لَكَ ۖ تَبْتَغِي مَرْضَاتَ أَزْوَاجِكَ ۚ وَاللَّهُ غَفُورٌ رَّحِيمٌ
Qur’aan 66:1 O Prophet! Why holdest thou to be forbidden that which Allah has made lawful to thee? Thou seekest to please thy consorts. But Allah is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful.
اے نبی آپ کیوں حرام کرتے ہیں جو الله نے آپ کے لیے حلال کیا ہے آپ اپنی بیویوں کی خوشنودی چاہتے ہیں اور الله بخشنے والا نہایت رحم والا ہے

قَدْ فَرَضَ اللَّهُ لَكُمْ تَحِلَّةَ أَيْمَانِكُمْ ۚ وَاللَّهُ مَوْلَاكُمْ ۖ وَهُوَ الْعَلِيمُ الْحَكِيمُ
Qur’aan 66:2 Allah has already ordained for you, (O men), the dissolution of your oaths (in some cases): and Allah is your Protector, and He is Full of Knowledge and Wisdom.
الله نے تمہارے لیے اپنی قسموں کا توڑ دینا فرض کر دیا ہے اور الله ہی تمہارا مالک ہے اوروہی سب کا جاننے والا حکمت والا ہے

وَإِذْ أَسَرَّ النَّبِيُّ إِلَىٰ بَعْضِ أَزْوَاجِهِ حَدِيثًا فَلَمَّا نَبَّأَتْ بِهِ وَأَظْهَرَهُ اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ عَرَّفَ بَعْضَهُ وَأَعْرَضَ عَن بَعْضٍ ۖ فَلَمَّا نَبَّأَهَا بِهِ قَالَتْ مَنْ أَنبَأَكَ هَـٰذَا ۖ قَالَ نَبَّأَنِيَ الْعَلِيمُ الْخَبِيرُ
Qur’aan 66:3 When the Prophet disclosed a matter in confidence to one of his consorts, and she then divulged it (to another), and Allah made it known to him, he confirmed part thereof and repudiated a part. Then when he told her thereof, she said, "Who told thee this? "He said, "He told me Who knows and is well-acquainted (with all things)."
اور جب نبی نے چھپا کر اپنی کسی بیوی سے ایک بات کہہ دی اور پھر جب اس بیوی نے وہ بات بتا دی اور الله نے اس کو نبی پر ظاہر کر دیا تو نبی نے اس میں سے کچھ بات جتلا دی اور کچھ ٹال دی پس جب پیغمبر نے اس کو وہ بات جتلا دی تو بولی آپ کو کس نے یہ بات بتا دی آپ نے فرمایا مجھے خدائے علیم و خبیر نے یہ بات بتلائی

إِن تَتُوبَا إِلَى اللَّهِ فَقَدْ صَغَتْ قُلُوبُكُمَا ۖ وَإِن تَظَاهَرَا عَلَيْهِ فَإِنَّ اللَّهَ هُوَ مَوْلَاهُ وَجِبْرِيلُ وَصَالِحُ الْمُؤْمِنِينَ ۖ وَالْمَلَائِكَةُ بَعْدَ ذَ*ٰلِكَ ظَهِيرٌ
Qur’aan 66:4 If ye two turn in repentance to Him, your hearts are indeed so inclined; But if ye back up each other against him, truly Allah is his Protector, and Gabriel, and (every) righteous one among those who believe,- and furthermore, the angels - will back (him) up.
اگر تم دونوں الله کی جناب میں توبہ کرو تو (بہتر) ورنہ تمہارے دل تو مائل ہو ہی چکے ہیں اوراگر تم آپ کے خلاف ایک دوسرے کی مدد کرو گی تو بے شک الله آپ کا مددگار ہے اور جبرائیل اور نیک بخت ایمان والے بھی اور سب فرشتے اس کے بعد آپ کے حامی ہیں

Narrated 'Aisha: The Prophet used to stay (for a period) in the house of Zainab bint Jahsh (one of the wives of the Prophet ) and he used to drink honey in her house. Hafsa and I decided that when the Prophet entered upon either of us, she would say, "I smell in you the bad smell of Maghafir (a bad smelling raisin). Have you eaten Maghafir?" When he entered upon one of us, she said that to him. He replied (to her), "No, but I have drunk honey in the house of Zainab bint Jahsh, and I will never drink it again." Then the following verse was revealed: 'O Prophet ! Why do you ban (for you) that which Allah has made lawful for you?. ..(up to) If you two (wives of the Prophet turn in repentance to Allah.' (66.1-4) The two were 'Aisha and Hafsa And also the Statement of Allah: 'And (Remember) when the Prophet disclosed a matter in confidence to one of his wives!' (66.3) i.e., his saying, "But I have drunk honey." Hisham said: It also meant his saying, "I will not drink anymore, and I have taken an oath, so do not inform anybody of that ' (Sahih Bukhari Book #78, Hadith #682)

In this Surah it is mentioned that the powers to prescribe the bounds of the lawful and the unlawful, the permissible and the forbidden, are entirely and absolutely in the hand of Allah and nothing has been delegated even to the Prophet of Allah himself, not to speak of any other man. The Prophet as such can declare something lawful or unlawful only if he receives an inspiration from Allah to do so whether that inspiration is embodied in the Qur'an, or imparted to, him secretly. However, even the Prophet is not authorized to declare anything made permissible by Allah unlawful by himself, much less to say of another man.

Another point we learn from this discourse is that about the Holy Messenger himself, whose reverence and respect Allah Himself has enjoined as a necessary part of the Faith of His servants, it has been stated in this Surah that once during his sacred life he made a thing declared lawful by Allah unlawful for himself only to please his wives; then Allah has severely reproved for their errors those very wives of the Holy Prophet, whom He Himself has declared as mothers of the faithful and worthy of the highest esteem and honor by them.

Respect of the Prophet has not been enjoined because he is infallible, but because he is a perfect representative of Divine Will, and Allah has not permitted any of his errors to pass by unnoticed. This gives us the satisfaction that the noble pattern of life left by the Prophet wholly and fully represents the will of Allah. Likewise, the Companions of the holy wives of the Prophet, were human, not angels or super men. They could commit mistakes. Whatever ranks they achieved became possible only because the guidance given by Allah and the training imparted by Allah's Messenger had moulded them into the finest models. Whatever esteem and reverence they deserve is on this very basis and not on the presumption that they were infallible. For this reason, whenever in the sacred lifetime of the Prophet (upon him be peace) the Companions or holy wives happened to commit an error due to human weakness, they were checked. Some of their errors were corrected by the Holy Prophet, as has been mentioned at many places in the Hadith; some other errors were mentioned in the Qur'an and Allah Himself corrected them so that the Muslims might not form any exaggerated notion of the respect and reverence of their elders and great men, which might raise them from humanity to the position of gods and goddesses.

All these instances are found in the Qur'an itself, in the same Qur'an in which Allah Himself has paid tribute to the Companions and the holy wives for their great merits, and granted them the certificate of His good pleasure, saying: "Allah became well pleased with them and they with Allah."

Besides, another truth that we learn from this Surah is that the Holy Prophet (upon whom be peace) did not receive from Allah only that knowledge which is included and recorded in the Qur'an, but he was given information about other things also by revelation, which has not been recorded in the Qur'an. This refutes the claim of the deniers of Hadith, who allege that nothing was sent down to the Holy Prophet (upon whom be peace) apart from the Qur'an.

Brother Pakistani 1947.Jazakallah.Excellent post.Very informative.

Status
Not open for further replies.