A group of MIT researchers have successfully implanted false memories in the minds of mice, accordi

naveed

[h=1]Scientists create false memories in mice, cause rodent-style Inception[/h]
mouseception-1374784190.jpg

A group of MIT researchers (we assume they're all [FONT=Georgia, serif]Philip K. ****[/FONT] fans) have successfully implanted false memories in the minds of mice, according to a study published in the journal Science. This "mouseception" experiment was designed to examine the phenomenon called false memory syndrome, in which the brain concocts recollections of events that have never happened. By manipulating the memory engrambearing cells in the hippocampus, the research team convinced a few unsuspecting mice that they had experienced a shock to their feet when one had never actually occurred. One can only assume that after finessing this false memory implantation, the next logical step is going into the mice's dreams and stealing all their secrets. Christopher Nolan would be so proud. Or horrified. Jury's still out.

source

KHALIFA.

Yar Nawaz Sharif k Dimagh ka bhi kuch karo.... jo pehlay MQM ko terrorists kehta tha... aj un logon ko bhai bhai keh raha hay.....

CA 5 O

aaahhh...inception.

Waise zardari, nooray, phajoo aur tafu is cheez ke inventors hain. Saboot?? inke supporters ko dekh lein jinke dimagh mein apne leaders ki hub-ul-watni ki false memories koot koot ker bhari gayee hain.

aaahhh...inception.

Waise zardari, nooray, phajoo aur tafu is cheez ke inventors hain. Saboot?? inke supporters ko dekh lein jinke dimagh mein apne leaders ki hub-ul-watni ki false memories koot koot ker bhari gayee hain.
:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Bunna

Pakistani Scientist implanted false memories in the mind of Goat.

Every time you want to ask goat, she says Meeenh Meeenh. It is proof.

Naamdar

I see a potential weapon against humans...(serious)

Although there might be negative implications, but what if you could implant the memories and experiences of a scientist in a layman ? It reminds me of Peter F.Hamilton's futuristic novel "Pandora's Star", where memories are implanted in human minds to do different kinds of things. Memories are implanted and than human's run tests by actually acting on those memories thus acclimatizing their body to the newly acquired skills.

moazzamniaz

Although there might be negative implications, but what if you could implant the memories and experiences of a scientist in a layman ? It reminds me of Peter F.Hamilton's futuristic novel "Pandora's Star", where memories are implanted in human minds to do different kinds of things. Memories are implanted and than human's run tests by actually acting on those memories thus acclimatizing their body to the newly acquired skills.

We muslims are least bothered whether a new theory or discovery is beneficial or harmful to humanity. Instead we have a unique problem.

We muslims are required by mullahs to pass each theory and fact through filter of muallahism. Mullah has linked everything in this universe with religion and as religion is the most controversial issue therefore it means that u r not gonna do it. U dont want to do something, link it with religion. Forget about observation, experimentation, trials etc; mullah will nip the 'evil' in the bud by keeping on arguing about the "haram, halal" status of the idea for the next 500 years:).

Humi

sure...most things have both positives and negatives....but considering the state of humanity these days, bas dar hi laga rehta hai...(serious)

Naamdar

We muslims are least bothered whether a new theory or discovery is beneficial or harmful to humanity. Instead we have a unique problem.

We muslims are required by mullahs to pass each theory and fact through filter of muallahism. Mullah has linked everything in this universe with religion and as religion is the most controversial issue therefore it means that u r not gonna do it. U dont want to do something, link it with religion. Forget about observation, experimentation, trials etc; mullah will nip the 'evil' in the bud by keeping on arguing about the "haram, halal" status of the idea for the next 500 years:).

Well we better ignore Mullahs and strive to go forward anyways. It doesn't matter how you think or what you think, whether you believe in secular ideals or you want religion to dictate national politics; in the end we are all going to live here. So we have to find some common grounds. Our passionate resentment of the Western ideas in the last hundred years only contributed to an exponentially growing population and as a result poverty. Its time we take and adopt ideas without compromising our values. There is no other way forward.

moazzamniaz

Well we better ignore Mullahs and strive to go forward anyways. It doesn't matter how you think or what you think, whether you believe in secular ideals or you want religion to dictate national politics; in the end we are all going to live here. So we have to find some common grounds. Our passionate resentment of the Western ideas in the last hundred years only contributed to an exponentially growing population and as a result poverty. Its time we take and adopt ideas without compromising our values. There is no other way forward.

On individual level, u r right. Every sane educated muslim should do it and they are doing it. But on the level of muslim society, i would pray for early demise of mullahism in islam akin to christianity. But unfortunately it looks like it will take centuries if not a whole millennium.

people like you who have mullah phobia should try and stay away from mullahs at all cost. please do not let them be any part of your society or your personal world. people like knowledge like yours are even better equipped than the angels and you may actually be able to get away with whatever you have done through your intelligence and make a laughing stock of the whole theory of answering for ones deads on the judgement day. for those who did come in to contact with a mullah because of marriage or funeral prayers for your loved ones, please atone for that by breaking all those relationships immediately.

Naamdar

On individual level, u r right. Every sane educated muslim should do it and they are doing it. But on the level of muslim society, i would pray for early demise of mullahism in islam akin to christianity. But unfortunately it looks like it will take centuries if not a whole millennium.

I guess we need an " Age of Reason" in Islamic world (Has it already started? I wonder!) :D I think change will gradually come. Our attitude towards religion and those who defy certain aspects of religion is alienating the youth. Ours is a time of exponential growth, where even ideas grow and spread at an exponential rate. Its just a matter time.

moazzamniaz

people like you who have mullah phobia should try and stay away from mullahs at all cost. please do not let them be any part of your society or your personal world. people like knowledge like yours are even better equipped than the angels and you may actually be able to get away with whatever you have done through your intelligence and make a laughing stock of the whole theory of answering for ones deads on the judgement day. for those who did come in to contact with a mullah because of marriage or funeral prayers for your loved ones, please atone for that by breaking all those relationships immediately.

Brother i m really sorry if somehow i hurt ur feelings. I deeply respect those mullahs who are helping people in their day to day necessities ie offering prayers, nikah, funeral service, psychological counseling etc. My comment was not about these good mullahs.

moazzamniaz

I guess we need an " Age of Reason" in Islamic world (Has it already started? I wonder!) :D I think change will gradually come. Our attitude towards religion and those who defy certain aspects of religion is alienating the youth. Ours is a time of exponential growth, where even ideas grow and spread at an exponential rate. Its just a matter time.

The only thing in which i saw exponential growth in muslim world is extremism, terrorism, sectarian hatred, ignorant population etc. But again it is times of miracles coming true. So yes, i cant rule out what u said.

Naamdar

The only thing in which i saw exponential growth in muslim world is extremism, terrorism, sectarian hatred, ignorant population etc. But again it is times of miracles coming true. So yes, i cant rule out what u said.

Well there are many people like you are not happy with the prevailing conditions in our part of the world. With the passage of time many others will join you.