فیصل آباد: شرانگیز پمفلٹ کی تقسیم

redaxe

فیصل آباد میں ایک ایسا پمفلٹ تقسیم کیاگیا ہے جس میں اقلیتی فرقے احمدیوں کو گولی مارنا ایک ثواب کاکام قرار دیاگیا ہے تاہم پمفلٹ پر جس تنظیم کا نام درج کیاگیا ہے اس کے عہدیداروں نے اس پمفلٹ کی اشاعت اور تقسیم سے لاعلمی کا اظہار کیا ہے۔

Read more: http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2011/06/110609_antiahmadi_pamphalet_si.shtml

Narcissist

This Qadiani hatred and minority frenzy should stop now and forever. Last year religious terrorists entered into their Jamat-khana during Friday congregation in Lahore and more than 100 Qadianis were killed brutally and remorselessly, until today Government is failed to arrest even a single killer. If government seriously thinks that minorities are also part of Pakistan, then it is time to arrest these pamphlet distributors in Faisalabad. Faisalabad is getting national as well as Int'l attention for its sectarian groups, and this pamphlet distribution shows that few people are encouraging and inviting them to hate and kill the Qadianis. I think if government failed to do anything and became mere silent spectator then surely some event like Lahore-killing can eventually take place. Rehman Malik should step in now, it is time for some action.

alibaba222

ye qadianio ke apni chal ho gee ta key uk,usa,canada etc ka visa mil saky, ye bhee insan key bachy nahee banty hamesha pakistan key kehalf zehr ugal ty rehty he,in key chand bandy mer gey he tu shoor macha rakha he,hamray hazaroo pakistani shaheed ho gey he ham nay kabhee kisee mulak ka is tarah visa nahee leya

Piyasa

Mein sunni musalman hun, lekin is forum ki badaulat mujhey kafi aur bhi naam diyeh ja chukay hain, jaisa kay secular musalman, kafir, dollaron ka pujaari, waghera, waghera.

Yea wohi loog hain jin ka aqeeda hai kay dehshatgardon kay khilaf yea jung Islam kay khilaaf hai, aur nihattay insaanon ko is ka nishaana banaya jaraha hai. Islam kay khilaf jung ghalat hai, aur dosray aqeeday, mazhab, ya firqay kay khilaf jaiz hai.

Yea he loog jo insaani jaan kay qatal kay khilaf itni awaaz uthatay hain aur uskay saath he mukhtalif mazhabon ya mukhtalif aqleeti firqay ko mannay walon ko kafir ka laqab dae kay un ko marna Islam ka farz qaraar daitay hain.

Mazhab-e-Islam ko itnay buray tareeqay say istimal tu bacha khilonay ko bhi nahin karta. Meray doston, ilm ki roshni say he kisi ko sahi rah dikhai ja sakti hai. Yea intiha aur dehshatgard tanzeemein insaan ko khulay aam apna aqeeda ya mazhab ki ibadat say rokh tu saktay hain lekin kisi ka iman kabhi bhi nahin badal saktay lekin nafrat ko baraha saktay hain.

w-a-n-t-e-d-

yeh qadyaniuon ki apni garhi hoee sazish hai...

kiuon k lastweek ulema kiram nay Chinab nagar(rabwa) main opreation karny ki apeal ki thi..

jang news
6-5-2011_72674_1.gif

Tahir mansoor k islam lanay k bad chinab nagar main qadyaniuon ki ghonda gardi barh gaee hai
jis waja say govt.. say mutalba kia jarah hai k qadyaniuon k khilaaf rabwa main opreation kia jayy..

es mutalbay say dastbardar karwany k leyh yeh sazsihyin qadyani khoodh karrahay hain..

in ko saray amm goli marny ki bad kabhi kise nay nahi kahi..

puri dunya main qadyaniyat ka mahasba ilmi sath pay daleel k zaryeh kia jata hai..

redaxe

Syed Muzaffar Shah and Syed Mubashir Shah, two Ahmadi brothers live in Zubair Colony, Faisalabad. They received two identical letters from the Aalmi Tahaffuz Khatme Nabuwwat. These letters were written on the letter-head of the Aalmi Tahaffuz Khatme Nabuwwat and carried its address. These were signed by the Amir of this organization Maulvi Hafeez Tarabi.
The letters carried threat to their lives if they did not recant and accept Islam; their end would be like that of owners of the Murad Cloth House, (Three members of the proprietors family were murdered in 2010). Your names and addresses have been forwarded to Lashkar Jhangvi, Taliban, Jaish-e-Muhammad and other religious organizations for further action if you do not accept Islam. You are allowed to show this letter to any intelligence agency or police station to obtain security. You will not be spared. We hope that you will quit Mirzaiat and accept the shield of Islam to save yourselves from all the hazards of this life and the Hereafter, the letter elaborated.

Copy of this letter is placed here.
247292_10150653138365215_602090214_19208921_5261728_n.jpg

Bombaybuz

Main tou bus itna janta hoon k "deen main koe Jabar nahi hai" coz logically bhe if you minus free will then akhiraat main hisab kiss baat ka honey wala hai ??

فیصل آباد میں ایک ایسا پمفلٹ تقسیم کیاگیا ہے جس میں اقلیتی فرقے احمدیوں کو گولی مارنا ایک ثواب کاکام قرار دیاگیا ہے تاہم پمفلٹ پر جس تنظیم کا نام درج کیاگیا ہے اس کے عہدیداروں نے اس پمفلٹ کی اشاعت اور تقسیم سے لاعلمی کا اظہار کیا ہے۔

Read more: http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2011/06/110609_antiahmadi_pamphalet_si.shtml

کسی کو یوں ہی مار دینا کسی بھی طریقے سے مناسب نہیں ہے لیکن پمفلٹ کے مندرجات سے مجھے یہ قادیانیوں کی ہی شرارت لگتی ہے، مسلمان قادیانیوں کو اقلیتی فرقہ نہیں اقلیت کہتے ہیں

I thought we had worst problem to deal with than qadyaniat at this time. We have bigger issues than minorities like survival of Pakistan

Reactions: sok

redaxe

کسی کو یوں ہی مار دینا کسی بھی طریقے سے مناسب نہیں ہے لیکن پمفلٹ کے مندرجات سے مجھے یہ قادیانیوں کی ہی شرارت لگتی ہے، مسلمان قادیانیوں کو اقلیتی فرقہ نہیں اقلیت کہتے ہیں

آپ نیوز دیکھ رہے ہیں اصل پمفلٹ نہیں۔ اور دوسرا جو خط میں نے پوسٹ کیا ہے کیا وہ بھی ان احمدی نوجوانوں نے خود سے لکھا ہے؟؟ کم از کم سچ کو تو سچ مانے

جناب لگتا ہے آپ نے سارا زور دوسری لائن پر لگا دیا ہے پہلی لائن نہیں پڑھی

redaxe

جی آپ نے ٹھیک کہا مجھے آپ کی اس بات پر تعریف کرنی چائیے تھی جس کے لئے میں معذرت خواہ ہوں۔ کم از کم آپ اس بات پر متفق ہیں کہ کسی کے عقیدہ کی بنیاد پر کسی کی جان لینا نہ صرف غیر اسلامی ہے بلکہ غیر انسانی فعل بھی ہے۔

M Ali Khan

319013723.jpg

AND THEN WE WONDER WHY THE REST OF THE WORLD THINKS THAT ISLAM TEACHES MUSLIMS TO HATE, HARASS, AND KILL ANYONE WHO DOES NOT AGREE WITH THEM!!!

JUST BECAUSE YOU DONT AGREE WITH SOMEONE'S BELIEF OR RELIGION DOES NOT GIVE YOU THE F***ING RIGHT TO HARM THEM!

M Ali Khan

ye qadianio ke apni chal ho gee ta key uk,usa,canada etc ka visa mil saky, ye bhee insan key bachy nahee banty hamesha pakistan key kehalf zehr ugal ty rehty he,in key chand bandy mer gey he tu shoor macha rakha he,hamray hazaroo pakistani shaheed ho gey he ham nay kabhee kisee mulak ka is tarah visa nahee leya
beybunyad ilzamat lagana chorh do.

ahmediyon par tashaddud karna, zulm karna, warghalana, aur unn ko apney gharoun sey bhaagney par majboor karna koi khel nahin!

haha..yeh Pakistan ki haqeeqat hai, this country was created because Muslims feared being oppressed by Hindu majority, but strangely Pakistanis ended up oppressing almost every non-Muslim and minority sect here in its history with its hatred towards Hindus, Christians, Jews, Ahmedis, Shias, and anyone that disagrees with this nonsensical bullshit.

I thought we had worst problem to deal with than qadyaniat at this time. We have bigger issues than minorities like survival of Pakistan
What do you mean? RELIGIOUS INTOLERANCE is the biggest problem we have in Pakistan thanks to our 30 years of Jihadi fetish and now dealing with AlQaeda and Taliban bombings!

LAHORE: Several provincial legislators in Punjab belonging to the ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) have objected to Punjab cabinet member Kamran Michael presenting the budget on grounds that he is Christian, sources within the party told The Express Tribune.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/183896/in-punjab-a-christian-cant-present-the-provincial-budget/

Wow!

Narcissist

Sadly but rightly, I need to write, that a big faction of active members on siasat.pk have regular exercise for spreading the religious hatred and Qadianis always remained their soft target. I request Admins to screen out such threads, which ignite religious sentiments and which are based on false propaganda against religious minorities. Qadianis are declared Non-Muslim by Pakistan's Parliament back in 1974, not to mention the fact that rest of 200 countries consider them Muslim - after subjugating them and classifying them some sort of ' Sub-Human' category what else is remained to dishonor them further?, so life is least, for that state should provide protection to, but in recent years Pakistan has turned into Purgatory for Non - Muslims. More than 2000 Hindus from Balochistan and Sindh provinces have already got asylum in India, what else to say after these statistics?? Desperation and brutality is ruling over our nerves and streets. Sectarian killings and violence such as today was never seen against non Muslim in any time in history of Pakistan. Respect of other religion should be the ethical policy of siasat.pk and admins should follow this policy strictly. Pakistan is house to many religions ; so we need to learn respect and tolerance for other beliefs and creeds. Always remember, Pakistan plunged into current political chaos and Jihadi mess just because of such mindset. Admins, please control narrow minded sadists so they cannot hurt others on siasat.pk.

Saturday, 18 December 2010

Channel 4 and BBC on Ahmadiyya 'Hate Campaign'

??? ???? ?????? ??????​

Recently Channel 4 and the BBC showed reports on the so called 'Ahmadiyya Hate Campaign'.

BBC Interviews Anam Taha

The BBC showed an interview of a girl named Anam Taha who claimed that she received a leaflet which called for the killing of members from the Qadiani Ahmadiyya Cult. The Cult have used this propaganda campaign in an attempt to silence those who expose the reality of their strange beliefs so that young Muslims are immune to their proselytisation. One such group is the Khatme Nubuwwat Academy London. The Qadiani Ahmadiyya never cease to try to tarnish the image of Muslims so they can continue with their fradulent claim of being 'The Only Peaceful Muslim Organisation'.

Where it All Started

In the Surrey Comet news dated Aug 27 - Sep 2 Omar Oakes (also known as Omar El-Ghmari) wrote in his article: "A teenage ahmadiyya girl, who did not want to be named, said she was "shaken and scared" after being handed a leaflet written in urdu saying: "Kill a Qadiyani and doors to heaven will be open to you". She said: I was coming back from shopping and a guy handed me the leaflet. While I read it he asked me to come back. I told him I was an Ahmadi girl and he demanded I return his leaflet, but I refused. "He was about 22 or 23 years old and had a long beard".
Surrey Comet Article

This leaflet in question was not handed to the police yet the girl claims she received it and she did not give it back.

One thing I noticed from this was she said: "I told him I was an Ahmadi girl" Now why would she have to clarify to the boy that she was a girl? Was it not obvious? Did she have a beard? (I just find it an odd she would say such a thing)
In a second article dated 14 October 2010, once again written by Omar Oakes it said: "Kingston police confirmed a teenage Ahmadi girl, who did not want to be named, gave them a statement claiming the leaflet, which was written in Urdu, said: “Kill a Qadiyani and doors to heaven will be open to you”. Police said they were appealing for information, but were not in possession of the leaflet, which was allegedly handed to the girl outside the Bentall Centre in Kingston town centre." Wandsworth Guardian Article

Now going by both articles we can determine that the girl "received" the leaflet yet failed to provide it to the Police during her report. Why has this happened? Where did this leaflet which (supposedly) called for her death go missing? Or why didn't she phone the police immediately after receiving the leaflet?

Channel 4 Report

On Sunday 5th December 2010 a special report was broadcast on Channel 4 "Hate Crime Investigation Into Threats Against Ahmadi Muslims" by Darshna Soni. On two minutes and three seconds during this report (2:03) Darshna Soni stated: "...Here in South London, we found leaflets being handed out calling on Ahmadis to be killed".
Funny enough this leaflet she claimed that she found was not shown in the report, other leaflets written in Somali calling for a Qadiani butcher to be boycotted and a leaflet published by the Khatme Nubuwwat Academy London called "Deception of the Qadiyani" was shown. What's more interesting is that not even the Police received these 'death' leaflets yet they were handed to Darshna Soni?

Somalian Leaflet

KNA Leaflet

Channel 4 News Report

BBC Report

On 8 December 2010 the BBC then showed a report by Divya Talwar. At twenty five seconds (0.25) Anam Taha (the girl who claimed she received the leaflet) said: "When I read that, I was kinda scared like wha..whats this really tryna say that kill us lot? Coz I was their alone I kinda got scared"
Whats important to notice is the way she seems uncertain about the event and also how she never explained that the guy who supposedly gave her the leaflet called her back, also at thirty seconds (0.30), she turns away from the camera looking up to her left and then says "because I was their alone I kinda got scared"
Throughout the interview she was unable to keep direct eye contact and her eyes kept jumping around.
BBC Report

Anam Taha​

But what I found shocking after going back through both reports and studying them carefully was that Anam Taha (leaflet girl) was actually in the first Channel 4 report but she was not interviewed!

Channel 4, at Thirty One Seconds (0.31)

Left - bbc Right - channel 4

So if this girl was present in the company of Darshna Soni (Channel 4 reporter) why was she not interviewed? Or if she was too 'Scared' to be interviewed why wasn't a statement taken from her, considering she is the KEY & ONLY WITNESS TO HAVE RECEIVED THE LEAFLET?
Maybe the truth is that Anam Taha NEVER received any leaflet, she created this false report because she wanted to gain popularity within her Cult thinking that one day they will repay her the favour, We Muslims know that Qadianis are adept at such things!

Correspondence with Channel 4
Recently Brother Tahir Hussain wrote a template to be sent to Channel 4 regarding the claim made by Darshna Soni she have received the leaflets:

To whom it may concern,
RE: Ahmadiyya News Report
On Sunday 5th December 2010 a special report was broadcast on Channel 4 at 7.30pm with regards to the "hate campaign" against the Ahmadiyya community. This news report is still available to view at the following URL on the Channel 4 website:
http://www.channel4.com/ne ws/hate-crime-investigatio n-into-threats-against-ahmadi-muslims
The correspondent for this news report, Darshna Soni, states on exactly two minutes and three seconds (2:03), "...Here in South London , we found leaflets being handed out calling on Ahmadis to be killed". This statement by Darshna, suggesting Muslims are calling on Ahmadis to be killed, is a grave accusation of soliciting murder and one which should be taken very seriously as it maligns the Muslim community at large. The Police and the CPS found no such evidence yet Darshna clearly states "we found leaflets" to the effect that they are in her (or Channel 4) possession. I request either Channel 4/Darshna acknowledge that they have possession of these leaflets and they are handed over to the Police or Channel 4/Darshna make a full retraction statement and apologise to the Muslim community for making an accusation of soliciting murder through misleading the public by explicitly declaring to have such evidence in their possession. Thank you for your time and I anticipate your reply.
Today I received a reply:
Thankyou for your email – we have considered the points raised and are now in a position to reply.
The report centred on claims that a minority religious sect are being persecuted here in the UK , claims investigated by the police.
We understand that this is a sensitive issue and have had a huge response from all sides. There is strong public interest in this story and we felt it was an important issue to cover. This decision has been further vindicated by the fact that the matter was debated in the House of Commons, and by the number of comments we have received – many from mainstream Muslims thanking us for our report. We want to address your questions directly:

• Firstly, we placed these issues in context – we made it clear that those issuing the threats were a minority of extremists. We also explained that many Muslims find the views of Ahmadis unacceptable.
  • The leaflets Darshna Soni refers to in her piece were indeed passed to the police, and were the subject of a hate crime investigation
  • We covered this issue from a variety of perspectives and we believe we fairly reflected the full spectrum of views.
As ever, our responsibility is to present the facts as we find them with a constant commitment to impartiality and balance. We feel this report meets that obligation.
We appreciate you taking the time to write to us, and your comments and feedback have been passed to the team that produced this report.
Best wishes,
Amy Lawson
Here is my last repsonse:
Thankyou for your reply, it is much appreciated.
I would like to know which police station the leaflet was passed on to by Darshna.
The issue at hand is a very serious one and it is more shocking that Darshna has managed to find those leaflets yet never showed them in her report which I find quite surprising, considering she showed a leaflet written in somali which called for the boycott of a 'Specific' shop in tooting and another named 'Deception of the Qadiyanis'.
The girl (Anam Taha) who claimed to have received the leaflet did not even have one to provide to the police yet she claimed it was handed to her. Another thing I noticed in your opening footage of the report, Anam Taha was filmed by your channel yet she was not questioned by Darshna neither was a statement taken from her. This is really surprising that the key witness and the ONLY claiment of receiving the leaflet, was not interviewed.
I have substantial evidence that this leaflet (calling for the death of Qadiyanis) never existed and was all part of the Ahmadiyya propaganda campaign in order to silence us Muslims who know the reality and depth of their beliefs.
For the record: the police have stated that they haven't received any such leaflet calling for the death of the Ahmadiyya members.
I would appreciate your help in notifying me which police station the leaflet was provided to as this is a very serious situation and as a Muslim I totally condemn the killing of members of the Ahmadiyya organisation or any other innocent human being.
Background

As I await their response I urge all Muslims to ACTIVELY refute the fitnah of this cult who are stealing our identity by deception! I remember telling Muslims about the fitnah of this cult late last year, many laughed it off and others claimed I was just starting 'Chain Messages'. Within the last year the fitna of this cult has dramatically increased especially in the UK and the USA! The media of both nations continue to highlight the Qadianis as being the only peaceful group.

Qadiani UK bus campaign

Qadiani USA bus campaign​

Posted by TruthUnveiled at 01:22
http://ahmadiyyacult.blogspot.com/2010/12/channel-4-and-bbc-on-hate-campaign.html#more

M Ali Khan

^^^ the above post deals with hatred towards Ahmedi community in UK by so-called 'mainstream Muslims'.
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/u...all-for-deaths-of-surrey-muslims-2112268.html

Hardliners call for deaths of Surrey Muslims

By Jerome Taylor, Religious Affairs Correspondent

Thursday, 21 October 2010

Islamic extremists have started openly calling for the destruction of a controversial Muslim sect in a major escalation of sectarian conflict within British Islam, an investigation by The Independent has revealed.

Members of the Ahmadiyya Community have seen a significant upsurge in threats and intimidation over the past four months, sparked by an extremist attack on two of their largest mosques in Pakistan earlier this year.

Hardline Islamists in Britain have been distributing leaflets calling for the murder of Ahmadi Muslims in Kingston-upon-Thames whilst mosques have been vandalised in Newham and Crawley. Preachers in south London have also been orchestrating a boycott of Ahmadi businesses and Ofcom has had to reprimand an Islamic satellite channel for repeatedly calling the sect "Wajib-ul Qatal" - an Arabic phrase used to describe those who digress from mainstream Islam that translates as "liable for death".

Community leaders say the upsurge in animosity towards Ahmadis is directly linked to violence in Pakistan where local Taliban militants have declared war on sects that they deem to be heretical such as the Ahmadis and the Shi'a.
Although the Ahmadis have been targeted by extremists in the past, the combined attacks on two mosques in Lahore in May was the most brazen assault on their community yet, with 93 worshippers killed as they gathered for Friday prayers, including a number of Britons.
Since the mid 1980s the Ahmadi community has been headquartered in Morden, south London, after their leaders were forced to flee Pakistan, the only country in the world that legally forbids them from declaring themselves Muslims. They claim to have 70 million adherents worldwide although detractors say the number is closer to two million. An estimated 15,000 live in Britain including their spiritual leader Hadhrat Mirza Masroor Ahmad.
The Ahmadi leadership had hoped the attacks in Lahore would prompt an outpouring of sympathy among British Muslims. Instead, they say, it has emboldened a minority of extremists to openly target them in an upsurge in intimidation.
Rafiq Hayat, national president of the Ahmadiyya Muslim Community UK, told The Independent: "Through leaflet distribution, posting of hate material on websites and via programmes on satellite TV (often in Urdu and other south Asian languages) our community is being made a target of hatred and hostility by preachers of hate. The perpetrators of this act are Muslims and whilst they are certainly not representative of the vast majority of Muslims in this country, they are creating hatred in society."
Police in Kingston-upon-Thames have opened a hate crime investigation earlier this summer when an Ahmadi woman was handed a leaflet by a man which stated: "Kill [an Ahmadi] and the doors to heaven will be open for you." In Tooting, meanwhile, some mainstream Sunni preachers have urged follower to boycotts Ahmadi businesses.
To many orthodox Muslims, the Ahmadis are considered heretical because they believe that their 19th century founder was none other than the Mahdi - Islam's equivalent of the messiah - and the successor to the Prophet Mohamed.

Islamic satellite channels, a rapidly expanding but largely unregulated section of the broadcast media, have played an instrumental role in recent anti-Ahmadiyya campaigning. This week Ofcom criticised the Ummah Channel for a string of three programmes broadcast shortly before and after the Lahore massacre in which clerics and callers alike said Ahmadis should be killed.
In one programme "Seal of the Prophethood" a cleric declared: Until now, whenever one has claimed to be a prophet the Muslim nation has issued fatwa that he should be killed. It is only that at present Muslims are weak and they do not have the power to slice such a man in two parts."

On 21 May the Ummah Channel broadcast a in which Islamic scholars debated the status of Ahmadis within Islam.

When a caller named Asim asked for a scholar to explain whether Ahmadis were legitimate Muslims the imam replied: "Since the time of the Holy Prophet (peace be upon him) the Sahiba [knowledgeable scholars] have confirmed that anyone who believes in a prophet after the Holy Prophet is a kafir [unbeliever], murtad [apostate] and Wajib-ul Qatal [liable for death]."

He later added: "Until now, whoever has claimed prophethood, the Muslim Ummah has issued the fatwa for them to be killed. And all these false prophets have always been killed. It is only now that Muslims have become weak and they do not have the strength that they should cut such people into two."

Ahmadis were also frequently referred to as "filth" who should be avoided by mainstream Muslims.

Ofcom ruled that the Ummah Channel breached broadcasting regulations with its "abusive treatment of the religious views and beliefs of members of the Ahmadiyya community".
A representative of Ummah Channel said the station has now broadcast apologies for the programmes. "The Ummah Channel would like to express their sincere apologies for any offence caused," the spokesperson said. "It was never the intention of the Ummah Channel to support or condone these opinions that were delivered by independent scholars during 'live' phone in shows."

The Ahmadis say that doctrinal opposition towards their community is being spearheaded by Khatme Nubawwat Academy, a British offshoot of a Pakistani group that is dedicated to confronting Ahmadi beliefs.

The group, whose name translates to "The Finality of the Prophet", has close connections to the Pakistani establishment and met Pakistan's high commissioner in the UK earlier this summer.
They also held a conference in Newham on 18th June in which one of their speakers claimed that the attacks on the two mosques on Lahore were an Ahmadi conspiracy.
Imam Suhail Bawa, a leading Khatme Nubbawat preacher, told worshippers: "This will become apparent very soon to you all that Qadiani [a derogatory term for Ahmadis] themselves are behind this whole conspiracy. [They] are responsible for whatever has happened in Lahore. This is all Qadiani conspiracy. They now come to television programs to try to "falsely" demonstrate their victimisation."

He then went on to warn that any attempt to try and change laws in Pakistan which forbid Ahmadis from calling themselves Muslims would be met with violence on a similar scale to a previous massacre of Ahmadis in 1953 in Lahore.

"If the anti-Qadiani laws or the blasphemy laws are touched by anyone in Pakistan," Imam Bawa said, "then the 1953 Lahore agitation against the Qadianis will be repeated in the streets once more. The streets and roads of Lahore were filled with blood in that agitation."

Khatme Nubbawat preachers have also given anti-Ahmadi speeches in Tooting Islamic Centre.

On the website for the group's east London offices in Forest Gate, Ahmadis are described as "nothing but a gang of traitors, apostates and infidels". The term Wajib-ul Qatal is not used although their preachers in Pakistan often use the term.

Akber Choudhry, a spokesperson for the Khatme Nubawwat Academy, said: "[We are] an independent UK organisation that is loosely affiliated with other such organisations around the world, and one of their major goals is to counter Qadiani (Ahmadiyya) propaganda within the laws of the jurisdiction in which each such organisation is based. We condemn all atrocities being committed in Pakistan and it is our wish and desire that Pakistan be free from all war, foreign intervention and attacks on civilians."

Asked whether he thought it was acceptable to describe a religious group as a "gang of traitors, apostates and infidels" Mr Choudhry replied: "The words 'apostates' and 'infidels' are understood differently in English than in their Islamic theological sense, especially within the Urdu-speaking Muslims, and can be replaced by terms more sensitive to the current climate in which the connotations of these words have changed quite rapidly in the past few years."

But Mr Hayat said he believed groups like Khatme Nubawwat create an atmosphere that encourages ordinary Muslims to be hostile towards Ahmadis.

"Freedom of speech is one thing, but incitement of hatred is another matter altogether," he said. "We appeal to the authorities to nip this in the bud; otherwise this campaign of hatred against Ahmadi Muslims today will tomorrow grow into a threat against other moderate Muslims and indeed the wider society."

The incident being discussed here is the distribution of pamphlets in Faisalabad!