صدر جنرل ضیاء الحق کے تاریخی حقائق ، کیا وہ ہیرو تھا یا ویلین

FreeCountry

Wrong. Nationalization was painful but necessary because corrupt Generals Ayub Khan created cartilization in our economy. Just like British slavery days he chosen few families and rewarded them big.

Banks use to give loans to only those families. Government use to give incentives only to those families and every part of the economy was held hostage by these families which were created by corrupt establishment of that time.

It was necessary to break their cartelization. But who knew that few years later in 1979 establishment would produce another shameless General like ZIA to bring back those families in business of looting our country.

Remember he gave back industry to Sharifs for free?

He nationalised all factories, and appointed Rashee Saeen Wadera as CEOs.
Then Pakistani first time knew what is shut down what is Be Rozgari.

FreeCountry

I like the idea of democracy but..

there should only be democracy if the literacy rate of the country is more than 75%.

Zia-ul-Haq Khanzeer use to say the same thing. Frankly, literacy rate will never improve because we have FA pass jahils running this country without being accountable in front of awaam.

FreeCountry

Asal kasoorwaar is our public who kept on electing nawaz sharif and zardari and billo raani and hamza . STILL THEY HAVE MASSIVE VOTE BANK IN PUNJAB AND INTERIOR SIND Ghaddar Sharrabi, Lier, hate monger , killer ZA Bhutto is still Zindaa

wow, a highly intelligent man is saying this. Each and every time Sharif came to power it was on the back of establishment.

So if Sharif is corrupt and guilty, then establishment is equally corrupt and guilty.

Sunbeam

wow, a highly intelligent man is saying this. Each and every time Sharif came to power it was on the back of establishment.

So if Sharif is corrupt and guilty, then establishment is equally corrupt and guilty.
Yes but Sharif had some vote bank too but lost his popularity in last 4 year due to antipak stances , corruption, nepotism etc

Awan S

Before Bhutto Pakistan was a stable country.
Pakistan itself having full of Jobs of all varieties.
From East Pakistan every week 2-3 ships full of Bengalis used to come to Karachi for
Job name Al shams Safina Abid etc. Similarly from upper country people used come Karachi.
Karachi Dubai Tha Dubai Kuch Nahi Tha.
Then Bhutto ki Lalach n Hawis Barhi Aur
He nationalised all factories, and appointed Rashee Saeen Wadera as CEOs.
Then Pakistani first time knew what is shut down what is Be Rozgari.
Yes I agree nationalisation was bad move but not as bad as creation of jihadis by Zia. If there were a civilian government then next government can reverse nationalisation of industries. In Zia era, country was forced to be religious and state and it created religious extremists. These extremists started bombing even in the country as well. There was no terrorism in Pakistan before Zia. Before Zia era parliamentarian only make laws that is why there was never question of corruption on politicians. Zia in 1985 gave funds to MPA/MNA first time and set a foundation for corruption. Since then no one took off funds from MNA/MPAs, not even current government. Country never recover from Islamic extremism after that and later it became terrorism on sect basis. Musharf's crime list is also very long as well even longer than Zia. .

Wrong. Nationalization was painful but necessary because corrupt Generals Ayub Khan created cartilization in our economy. Just like British slavery days he chosen few families and rewarded them big.

Banks use to give loans to only those families. Government use to give incentives only to those families and every part of the economy was held hostage by these families which were created by corrupt establishment of that time.

It was necessary to break their cartelization. But who knew that few years later in 1979 establishment would produce another shameless General like ZIA to bring back those families in business of looting our country.

Remember he gave back industry to Sharifs for free?
I am not fan of Zia ul Haq but feel by using abusive language you can’t his better performance compared to ZAB, Benazir , Zardari and Sharif. Ideologically he may not match as to me he was Islamic & I believe in liberal thoughts but not to acknowledge his better governance and blaming others Benazir Sharif failed due to his policy is absurd thought.They were incompetent to govern.
ZAB was real destroyer of Pakistani economy, education, morality .
I believe you don’t read statistics just Khanzeer ka Bacha Haramiya etc don’t work.
I witnessed Bhutto curb era
I witnessed Zia Peaceful Pakistani era
I witnessed Sharif n Benazir the worst era
I witnessed the Golden era of Musharraf
I witnessed Dakazani of Zardari
I witnessed Chorri of Sharif
I am witnessing incompetentency of Imran pray for better Pakistan .

Yes I agree nationalisation was bad move but not as bad as creation of jihadis by Zia. If there were a civilian government then next government can reverse nationalisation of industries. In Zia era, country was forced to be religious and state and it created religious extremists. These extremists started bombing even in the country as well. There was no terrorism in Pakistan before Zia. Before Zia era parliamentarian only make laws that is why there was never question of corruption on politicians. Zia in 1985 gave funds to MPA/MNA first time and set a foundation for corruption. Since then no one took off funds from MNA/MPAs, not even current government. Country never recover from Islamic extremism after that and later it became terrorism on sect basis. Musharf's crime list is also very long as well even longer than Zia. .

To your blame for Zia n Musharraf policy and reason incompetent Sharif Zardari Benazir failed is absurd.
Statics show in all aspects Zia Musharraf Performance was 1000 times better .
Even you disagree with their policy n thoughts.
Generally Pakistanis were being given Two times bread and sound sleep as they know their state is in strong hands .

Awan S

To your blame for Zia n Musharraf policy and reason incompetent Sharif Zardari Benazir failed is absurd.
Statics show in all aspects Zia Musharraf Performance was 1000 times better .
Even you disagree with their policy n thoughts.
Generally Pakistanis were being given Two times bread and sound sleep as they know their state is in strong hands .
Let me show you performance of last government:
(1) Started huge energy projects and ended load shedding
(2) Started CPEC which is a oxygen line for future of Pakistan
(3) Established peace in Karachi and entire country. Some people says army has done that then why army has not done in Musharaf & Zardari era.
(4) Took Pakistan GDP from 3.5% to 5.9%
(5) Brought inflation down from over 10 to 4%
(6) Brought foreign currency reserves from 6 Billion to 22 Billion
(7) took stock market from 35000 to 53000, fifth best in the world
(6) Doubled tax collection in five years
(7) there is long list of development projects like motoways (Karachi Lahore the biggest one), airport, metros, orange line train, safe city projects, subsidy on fertiliser, farm to market roads etc. Can you compare it to Zardari or Musharaf's previous era?
Talk with logic not up in the air.

Awan S

I am not fan of Zia ul Haq but feel by using abusive language you can’t his better performance compared to ZAB, Benazir , Zardari and Sharif. Ideologically he may not match as to me he was Islamic & I believe in liberal thoughts but not to acknowledge his better governance and blaming others Benazir Sharif failed due to his policy is absurd thought.They were incompetent to govern.
ZAB was real destroyer of Pakistani economy, education, morality .
I believe you don’t read statistics just Khanzeer ka Bacha Haramiya etc don’t work.
I witnessed Bhutto curb era
I witnessed Zia Peaceful Pakistani era
I witnessed Sharif n Benazir the worst era
I witnessed the Golden era of Musharraf
I witnessed Dakazani of Zardari
I witnessed Chorri of Sharif
I am witnessing incompetentency of Imran pray for better Pakistan .
My brother it only felt because a lot of free money was coming from abroad. Till Bhutto things were going in positive direction. We are anti- Bhutto but his era is mix of good and bad moves but overall country was self sufficient. In Zia era country looked more rich because of free money from US but what happens after eleven years. We came to floor from sky because US stopped free money. In eleven years no tax system was established, no development in any sector. Religious people including my dad was very happy of him but real impacts came after. I was fan of him but I was kid that time and understood reality afterwards.

You are just short of saying Zia n Musharraf two different poles were better administrators and common denominator was both were honest for non of any penny corruption or nepotism for appointing a single Chapprassi.
ZAB Benazir Sharif Zardari even their supporter don’t claim honest say “ Khata Tha lekin Hamey Bhi Kholta Tha.

Awan S

You are just short of saying Zia n Musharraf two different poles were better administrators and common denominator was both were honest for non of any penny corruption or nepotism for appointing a single Chapprassi.
ZAB Benazir Sharif Zardari even their supporter don’t claim honest say “ Khata Tha lekin Hamey Bhi Kholta Tha.
I can agree Zia was not corrupt but that is not true about Musharaf. Musharf has big assets in Pakistan & abroad but no one has courage to interrogate him on that. Army can be better administrator on short term basis but they damage system and economy big times. You can improve things by posting army everywhere but it is not permanent solution. They don't have to appoint civilians because they they don't go to public to get votes. They appoint army everywhere on key positions who are close to them; this is same like appointing civilians by politicians. Until Bhutto there was no corruption anywhere; all corruption started in Zia era. Zia even cannot raise a finger on Bhutto's corruption and was trapped in a murder case.

jee_nee_us

If tomorrow i am given a choice to never defend an mna , mpa or a political leader , i will take in a heartbeat.

Democracy in pakistan is nothing but a heartbreak.

Sunbeam

I can agree Zia was not corrupt but that is not true about Musharaf. Musharf has big assets in Pakistan & abroad but no one has courage to interrogate him on that. Army can be better administrator on short term basis but they damage system and economy big times. You can improve things by posting army everywhere but it is not permanent solution. They don't have to appoint civilians because they they don't go to public to get votes. They appoint army everywhere on key positions who are close to them; this is same like appointing civilians by politicians. Until Bhutto there was no corruption anywhere; all corruption started in Zia era. Zia even cannot raise a finger on Bhutto's corruption and was trapped in a murder case.
You are totally wrong and have total wrong presception.
Musharaf only has a small flat 2 bedroom in England and a 3 bed flat in Dubai and a house in Chak Shahan which he got being army chief. He also made money though his lectures and also got perks as chief of staff. He did not do corruption. His son Bilal who completed in studies in IT still has to do an average IT job to make his living. It is only false propoganda that he has properties, even a Mpa of nawaz sharif has more money and properties than musharaf.
2) yes in some civilian institutions he put top army men on key positions based in their reputation which made these institutions profitable. Remember Musharaf left record reserves and Gdp in zia era was highest of Pakistan history and he created small industries and exports increased .
In zia era crime rate went very low due to severe punishments and fast justice system.
Zero foreign loans were taken by musharraf during his rule.Musharraf took Pakistan's forex reserves from 100 million USD to 18.5 billion USD. Exports increase by billions of dollars He tenure was economically mist stable in the last two decades . He kept pak rupee @60 vs us dollar in his entire regime of about 10 years. He left big reserves in Pakistan treasury as well as in punjab. Musharraf did one big mistake of accepting NRO of politicans on external pressures , see what nawaz sharif did..how he tried to make Pakistan bow down to India and make it a colony of india..how he was harboring raw agents in his factories and house and he was doing meetings which are no more secreat. How zardari put worst enemy of Pakistan and agent as ambassador of most important country How they offered them services . See how zardari and nawaz siharif made people sign their properties at gun point Watch how shahbaz sharif was harboring land mafia of Lahore kokhar brothers Watch how zardari was harboring mail riaz and how he got hundreds of people killed through rao Anwar and taji kokhar and custom inspector How they drained Pakistan and pocked all the record loans in their foreign accounts and properties . Watch how they put incapable people on top and in every department How they destroyed money making institutions of Pakistan Well Musharraf was NOT an angel but he however, he may be comparing with corrupt traitors like zardari and Nawaz Shareef who got the longest time to build the reputation of Pakistan did nothing. His sons nephews all looted country Pmln govt finance minister was runaway in his own tenure and our Idiots corrupt anchors still call him on his show, what a embarrassment for Pakistanis ? Ishaq Dar is a family munshi so he obeyed Mian sahib and run away. Patwaris don’t understand and our anchors as they were paid by nawaz sharif and zardari and will never tell Musharraf always give tough time to India. Nawaz was the biggest Ghaddar. Musharraf may have made some mistakes but after Indian parliament attack India did not dare commit any aggression against Pakistan. For many months India kept troops on the border but did not take any concrete action due to Musharrafs strength. After Musharraf left and Ghaddr tola of Nawaz and Zardari arrived we saw: 1. Islamabad Marriot hotel attack 2. Abottabad attack 3. Salala attack 5. Surgical strike by India 6. Balakot Attack by India And many more after Musharraf left. Not to mention the losses Pakistan incurred on the economic front. If you consider facts it is clear Zia and Musharraf were much better leader than Nawaz, Zadari and even Imran.
And never looted Pakistan money neither their families looted .

Bhutto created jayala culture and appointmented his incapable jayalas on top positions who looted country.
His chief minister Ghulam mustafa Khar used to abduct punjab university girls and rape them . Bhutto was also a character less person who broke Pakistan and fooled people in name of roti kapraa air makan.
He committed lot of crimes through FSF and got many opponents killed and was rightly hanged for his crimes.

Sunbeam

If tomorrow i am given a choice to never defend an mna , mpa or a political leader , i will take in a heartbeat.

Correct, Pakistan never got real democracy and political leaders always looted Pakistan with both hands when they got power and themselves got rich and made country poor.
Bhutto and Nawaz sharif were much bigger dictators actually, incapable did extreme. Nepotism.
Not only them but their whole family looted the country with both hands along with media people and media . And they are and we're never sincere to country.

Awan S

You are totally wrong and have total wrong presception.
Musharaf only has a small flat 2 bedroom in England and a 3 bed flat in Dubai and a house in Chak Shahan which he got being army chief. He also made money though his lectures and also got perks as chief of staff. He did not do corruption. His son Bilal who completed in studies in IT still has to do an average IT job to make his living. It is only false propoganda that he has properties, even a Mpa of nawaz sharif has more money and properties than musharaf.
2) yes in some civilian institutions he put top army men on key positions based in their reputation which made these institutions profitable. Remember Musharaf left record reserves and Gdp in zia era was highest of Pakistan history and he created small industries and exports increased .
In zia era crime rate went very low due to severe punishments and fast justice system.
Zero foreign loans were taken by musharraf during his rule.Musharraf took Pakistan's forex reserves from 100 million USD to 18.5 billion USD. Exports increase by billions of dollars He tenure was economically mist stable in the last two decades . He kept pak rupee @60 vs us dollar in his entire regime of about 10 years. He left big reserves in Pakistan treasury as well as in punjab. Musharraf did one big mistake of accepting NRO of politicans on external pressures , see what nawaz sharif did..how he tried to make Pakistan bow down to India and make it a colony of india..how he was harboring raw agents in his factories and house and he was doing meetings which are no more secreat. How zardari put worst enemy of Pakistan and agent as ambassador of most important country How they offered them services . See how zardari and nawaz siharif made people sign their properties at gun point Watch how shahbaz sharif was harboring land mafia of Lahore kokhar brothers Watch how zardari was harboring mail riaz and how he got hundreds of people killed through rao Anwar and taji kokhar and custom inspector How they drained Pakistan and pocked all the record loans in their foreign accounts and properties . Watch how they put incapable people on top and in every department How they destroyed money making institutions of Pakistan Well Musharraf was NOT an angel but he however, he may be comparing with corrupt traitors like zardari and Nawaz Shareef who got the longest time to build the reputation of Pakistan did nothing. His sons nephews all looted country Pmln govt finance minister was runaway in his own tenure and our Idiots corrupt anchors still call him on his show, what a embarrassment for Pakistanis ? Ishaq Dar is a family munshi so he obeyed Mian sahib and run away. Patwaris don’t understand and our anchors as they were paid by nawaz sharif and zardari and will never tell Musharraf always give tough time to India. Nawaz was the biggest Ghaddar. Musharraf may have made some mistakes but after Indian parliament attack India did not dare commit any aggression against Pakistan. For many months India kept troops on the border but did not take any concrete action due to Musharrafs strength. After Musharraf left and Ghaddr tola of Nawaz and Zardari arrived we saw: 1. Islamabad Marriot hotel attack 2. Abottabad attack 3. Salala attack 5. Surgical strike by India 6. Balakot Attack by India And many more after Musharraf left. Not to mention the losses Pakistan incurred on the economic front. If you consider facts it is clear Zia and Musharraf were much better leader than Nawaz, Zadari and even Imran.
And never looted Pakistan money neither their families looted .

Bhutto created jayala culture and appointmented his incapable jayalas on top positions who looted country.
His chief minister Ghulam mustafa Khar used to abduct punjab university girls and rape them . Bhutto was also a character less person who broke Pakistan and fooled people in name of roti kapraa air makan.
He committed lot of crimes through FSF and got many opponents killed and was rightly hanged for his crimes.
بھاہی میرے اگر مشرف نے زیرو کرپشن بھی کی تو اس سے ملک کو کیا فائدہ ہوا - اس کے اقدام سے پچاس ہزار سویلین شہید ہووے - ملک میں کاروبار سرمایا کاری ، سنحت تباہ ہوئی - کارخانے ملک سے نکل کر بنگلہ دیش اور انڈیا منتقل ہووے دس سال کوئی سرمایا کار نہ آیا سرمایا نکلتا ہی رہا جو مہیشت کی کچھ اچھی تصویر نظر آ رہی تھی وہ پھر مفت کے ڈالروں کی وجہ سے تھی - اصل تباہی کا پتا تو اس کے جانے کے بحد اور ڈالر بند ہونے سے لگا پتا نہیں آپ لوگ کس دنیا میں رہتے ہیں -

Sunbeam

بھاہی میرے اگر مشرف نے زیرو کرپشن بھی کی تو اس سے ملک کو کیا فائدہ ہوا - اس کے اقدام سے پچاس ہزار سویلین شہید ہووے - ملک میں کاروبار سرمایا کاری ، سنحت تباہ ہوئی - کارخانے ملک سے نکل کر بنگلہ دیش اور انڈیا منتقل ہووے دس سال کوئی سرمایا کار نہ آیا سرمایا نکلتا ہی رہا جو مہیشت کی کچھ اچھی تصویر نظر آ رہی تھی وہ پھر مفت کے ڈالروں کی وجہ سے تھی - اصل تباہی کا پتا تو اس کے جانے کے بحد اور ڈالر بند ہونے سے لگا پتا نہیں آپ لوگ کس دنیا میں رہتے ہیں -
فائدہ کیوں نہیں ہوا پاکستان کا سب سے بڑا ناسور کرپشن ہے جو پاکستان کو دیمک کی طرح کھا چکا ہے
مشرف کے دور میں سرمایہ کاری بڑی زرداری اور نواز شریف کے دور میں پاکستان سے سرمایا نکالا گیا اور سیاستدانوں نے نے باہر کے اکاؤنٹ میں منتقل کیا گیا
ہماری آنے والی نسلوں کو مقروض کر گئے
نواز شریف اور زرداری جس طرح پاکستان کے دشمنوں سے ملے وہ کسی سے بھی ڈھکا چھپا نہیں ہے
اور ملک کے خلاف کام کرتے رہے اور اب بھی کر رہے ہیں لعنت ہے ان پر مشرف کے دور میں جو ڈالر ملے وہ بہت کم تھے اور مشرف نے یہ نہیں کیا کہ اپنے اکاؤنٹ میں منتقل کر لیتا یا کھا جاتا جس طرح نواز شریف اور زرداری قرضے لے کے ہڑپ کر گئے
پاکستان کی کرنسی پورے علاقے میں سب سے نیچے لے گئے ہٹا کہ افغانستان سے بھی نیچے
یہ بول یا نہ بولو کہ کرپشن سے فرق نہیں پڑتا
پاکستان کی سب سے بڑی لعنت کرپشن اور یہ غدار وطن ہے ہیں

If Musharraf would had been corrupt, then problem was over, Sharif would had nominated you as Chairman NAB.
All media All Judiciary and Nawaz Sharif Zardari Aaj Gala Pharr Pharr Kar Keh Rahey hotey
Dekho Musharraf ney RS 50 ki Corruption Kee.
Any statement by any of them about Musharraf did Corruption appointed his brother as Chapprasi.
Musharraf was fully scanned why no Army or Civilian even his enemy blame him he is corrupt.
Please be realistic accept who were successful and who failed written on walls. Your own analysis has no value statics speak .Jahild will accept your base less allegations.

حاجی صاحب

Lakh di laanat aisay hero prr jis nay aik kanjar ghatia neech chor fradiyaa khanzeer modi ke bharvon hram ke nutfon kaa dakoo lutairaa khandaan iss qoum prr mussalat kiyaa jo pooray pakistan ko apnay mardood khanzeer hram khor kanjar pbaap kaa maal samajh krr khaa gayaa asal qasoor waar yeh zia yaq thaa jis ko yeh mulk dushmn hram kaa nutfaa khandan hi milla thaa jo zia ke fouji gutter mai paida ho krr bhi hamesha zia ki fouj ke khilaf bhonk krr apni maa ke khasam Modi ke narrative ke haq mai bhonkta raha aisaay dalon aur kanjron ko laanay wala hero ho hi nahi saktaa
تیرا قصور نہیں اے بس تیرے منہ نو سوُر بجا ہویا

Sunbeam

????
If Musharraf would had been corrupt, then problem was over, Sharif would had nominated you as Chairman NAB.
All media All Judiciary and Nawaz Sharif Zardari Aaj Gala Pharr Pharr Kar Keh Rahey hotey
Any statement by any of them about Musharraf did Corruption appointed his brother as Chapprasi.
Musharraf was fully scanned why no Army or Civilian even his enemy blame him he is corrupt.
Please be realistic accept who were successful and who failed written on walls. Your own analysis has no value statics speak .Jahild will accept your base less allegations.
Well said
Well said .

All time 9% Record Growth Pakistan got in Musharraf era
Pakistan_GDP_Growth.JPG