اللہ اکبر : موت کے بعد بھی حیات ہے :سائنسدان

ZenoInTheZoo

Stephan Hawking had said there is no god, he is greatest scientist of this time, So should i turned in to an Atheist ?

Depends! if you have the knowledge, courage and conviction, like Hawking has, to shoulder this burden and be alive, sure you can think about this option..........

Meer ishq aik bhari patthar hai
Yeh kab tujh na-twan se uth-ta hai....

Cyclops

۔امریکہ کے ایک فزیالوجسٹ ڈاکٹر الس سلور
say to zyada credible hay SH. Ab main nay iman kisi scientist ki baat par lana hay to sab say baray scientist k peechay chaloonga.

Philosophical issues cant be resolve via DR ALS SILVER's research
Depends! if you have the knowledge, courage and conviction, like Hawking has, to shoulder this burden and be alive, sure you can think about this option..........

Meer ishq aik bhari patthar hai
Yeh kab tujh na-twan se uth-ta hai....

Veila Mast

Stephan Hawking had said there is no god, he is greatest scientist of this time, So should i turned in to an Atheist ?

Who said he is greatest scientist???

In fact there are plenty of books written in west in refuting God Delusion by Hawking.

In research you have to go every corner instead of sticking to one.

Veila (Myself) once said:

????? ?? ?? ????? ??
?? ????? ????? ????? ??

Science is an excuse to deny God whilst there were other tools in past used to do so.

If you are interested then must listen to Prof Ahmad Rafique Akhtar, he is authority on subject.

lurker

Science is an excuse to deny God whilst there were other tools in past used to do so.

Religion is a tool to control the masses. Religion is the opium of the people. Science is what is facilitating you to propagate the message you just typed. Science does not "Deny" a God, it asks for proofs. You don't have one or are just too bad at furnishing one. Extraordinary claims require extraordinary proofs. And remember Science LIVES on criticism. It encourages it and demands scrutiny. Religion absolutely hates criticism. It will Die if everyone started scrutinizing it.

I think religion had or may still have a role in human evolution. But this role is quickly dwindling. With governments by the people for the people and a culture of secularism which levels the playing field; I think we are reaching a point where religion truly will be as Jinnah said, a personal matter of every individual and has nothing to do with the business of states or other institutions. The same thing happened to judaism, the same happened to christianity and now even Islam has no Khilafat or power base. Yeah we all know about the prophecies; but even judaism and christianity have their prophecies. So what? In the end all these religion will be just like the past religion; considered mythologies.

Veila Mast

Religion is a tool to control the masses. Religion is the opium of the people. Science is what is facilitating you to propagate the message you just typed. Science does not "Deny" a God, it asks for proofs. You don't have one or are just too bad at furnishing one. Extraordinary claims require extraordinary proofs. And remember Science LIVES on criticism. It encourages it and demands scrutiny. Religion absolutely hates criticism. It will Die if everyone started scrutinizing it.

I think religion had or may still have a role in human evolution. But this role is quickly dwindling. With governments by the people for the people and a culture of secularism which levels the playing field; I think we are reaching a point where religion truly will be as Jinnah said, a personal matter of every individual and has nothing to do with the business of states or other institutions. The same thing happened to judaism, the same happened to christianity and now even Islam has no Khilafat or power base. Yeah we all know about the prophecies; but even judaism and christianity have their prophecies. So what? In the end all these religion will be just like the past religion; considered mythologies.

Is it only RELIGION to control masses?

Why blame RELIGION only!!!

If you quit religion on basis on occupying minds (which I believe is occupying HEARTS) then why don't you stay away from MEDIA and ARMIES!!!

Secondly I didn't say Science DENIES God, what I said Science is EXCUSE to deny God as Philosophy did in past!!!!!

There is hell of difference what I meant and you took.

I am not sure about Religion but do know mine where it always teaches me to ponder and wonder and then SUBMISSION!!!!!

Science is not but mere a tool to investigate which could be subject to differences and thus CRITICISM but what so ever ALLAH says is ACCURATE AND AUTHENTIC and thus leading to no criticism.

I hope you would mind the difference!

Finally, DEMON CRAZY is not NEW tool in GOVERNING MIND (GOvt.) but had been in PAST by Greeks and what happened to them is also known to us.

If you are not interested in those ages then study writers in contemporary ages such as END of AMERICA by Naomi Wolf and analyse the comparison which she presented with Hitler and predicted END to this so called DEMON CRACY!

rahail

tu aap galat karty hen.
ALLAH py bagair tehqeeq yaqeen kea he nae ja sakta.

Oh Bhai... Mein nay kia kaha tha.. Dubara parho... Iman kay tahluq tehqeeq say nahin sachiye ya truth say hota hai.. Imam kay tahluq tahqeeq say kaam or Truth say zaida hai...

ZenoInTheZoo

۔امریکہ کے ایک فزیالوجسٹ ڈاکٹر الس سلور
say to zyada credible hay SH. Ab main nay iman kisi scientist ki baat par lana hay to sab say baray scientist k peechay chaloonga.

Philosophical issues cant be resolve via DR ALS SILVER's research

"scientist k peechay chaloonga." This is the most fundamental decision of ur life and it cannot be made on the basis that someone is 'sub se bara scientist'. Religion and/or philosophy are not SH's fields, so he is not expert of these field. Such a decision should be made only by u after an independent and deep study of relevant literature. The question is why u want to be an atheist? If u do want to follow someone then follow ur prophet (PBUH). He was the best of our well-wishers.........rehmat-ul-lil-almeen!

ZenoInTheZoo

think islam hamen is k mutaliq kuch nae btata,,, yahan hum independent hen na. cz myticism keeps thousands of techniques, in our history the ppl whom we call walliuallah used these techniques. muslims use QURAN, charistian use bible, so on,,, and ppl thought them super natural human being with paranormal powers. even thousands of years ago kings used these to get a hold on masses. isnt it? thats y they never shared this knowledge publicaly. isnt it?

tadaburr mein hamsha peace of mind nae hota,,, pakistan mein reh k tadabur kar k dekhen ,,pta chal jay ga.

Islam tells us about the targets of our tadabbur but not the method which i think has been programmed/revealed in our nature via our soul, and that is following and using ur common sense that one develops based on their observations, experience and knowledge. That is perhaps the reason why it has not been specifically details. However, you will definitely find a lot of suggestions and advice in this regard in Tfaseers and other Islamic literature.

Walliullah means friend of Allah and anyone with an apparently good character can be a friend of Allah. In this regard you need to remove a specific image ur mind have developed while studying such literature. Yes, kings used it but it was only a pretext played at the cost of ignorant and credulous subjects and in connivance with courtiers.

They never shared this knowledge bcoz it is not a tangible science like social or physical sciences. It is related to or based on deep individual spiritual experiences which could not be codified and standardized.

Yes, in Pak context, it is a bit difficult but not impossible........khwahishat ko control karna seekh lain tadabbur se, peace of mind mil jaye ga!

Sadia Hashmi

Islam tells us about the targets of our tadabbur but not the method which i think has been programmed/revealed in our nature via our soul, and that is following and using ur common sense that one develops based on their observations, experience and knowledge. That is perhaps the reason why it has not been specifically details. However, you will definitely find a lot of suggestions and advice in this regard in Tfaseers and other Islamic literature.

Walliullah means friend of Allah and anyone with an apparently good character can be a friend of Allah. In this regard you need to remove a specific image ur mind have developed while studying such literature. Yes, kings used it but it was only a pretext played at the cost of ignorant and credulous subjects and in connivance with courtiers.

They never shared this knowledge bcoz it is not a tangible science like social or physical sciences. It is related to or based on deep individual spiritual experiences which could not be codified and standardized.

Yes, in Pak context, it is a bit difficult but not impossible........khwahishat ko control karna seekh lain tadabbur se, peace of mind mil jaye ga!

this spiritual science has comercialized now like physical sciences.
yes i know ,,,that s y i consider my parents walliullah.
thanks fr ur suggestions.

lurker

Science is not but mere a tool to investigate which could be subject to differences and thus CRITICISM but what so ever ALLAH says is ACCURATE AND AUTHENTIC and thus leading to no criticism.
Allah didn't say anything to you. He said to an Angel. The Angel said to a man. The Man said to many men/women. These many men and women through several generations finally reached your ears. The longer the chain, the higher the mathematical probability of errata, unless there is some form of fool proof parity check.

Cyclops

bhai jab koi loosy banda uth kar "[h=2]اللہ اکبر : موت کے بعد بھی حیات ہے :سائنسدان[/h]kahay to jaiz main kahoon to najaiz
"
"scientist k peechay chaloonga." This is the most fundamental decision of ur life and it cannot be made on the basis that someone is 'sub se bara scientist'. Religion and/or philosophy are not SH's fields, so he is not expert of these field. Such a decision should be made only by u after an independent and deep study of relevant literature. The question is why u want to be an atheist? If u do want to follow someone then follow ur prophet (PBUH). He was the best of our well-wishers.........rehmat-ul-lil-almeen!

Is it only RELIGION to control masses?

Why blame RELIGION only!!!

If you quit religion on basis on occupying minds (which I believe is occupying HEARTS) then why don't you stay away from MEDIA and ARMIES!!!

Secondly I didn't say Science DENIES God, what I said Science is EXCUSE to deny God as Philosophy did in past!!!!!

There is hell of difference what I meant and you took.

I am not sure about Religion but do know mine where it always teaches me to ponder and wonder and then SUBMISSION!!!!!

I hope you would mind the difference!

Finally, DEMON CRAZY is not NEW tool in GOVERNING MIND (GOvt.) but had been in PAST by Greeks and what happened to them is also known to us.

If you are not interested in those ages then study writers in contemporary ages such as END of AMERICA by Naomi Wolf and analyse the comparison which she presented with Hitler and predicted END to this so called DEMON CRACY!

ZenoInTheZoo

bhai jab koi loosy banda uth kar "اللہ اکبر : موت کے بعد بھی حیات ہے :سائنسدان

kahay to jaiz main kahoon to najaiz
"

Nhe bhai aisi koi baat nje.......aap ko bhi sab kehne ka poora haqq hai........bas eman smalat rehna chahye.........

auqab

after a long time a great thread on siasat.pk!

and some really nice n intellectual discussion in comments!

quantum physics is the modern form of mysticism!

Cyclops

What discussion we need to have ? Science is PROVING after life now (which by no means they can with surety and replicate able results. ) My question / argument is simple I am not Scientologist who need science to tell me what theology i should follow.
Do you have anything serious and worthwhile to discuss?

Veila Mast

Allah didn't say anything to you. He said to an Angel. The Angel said to a man. The Man said to many men/women. These many men and women through several generations finally reached your ears. The longer the chain, the higher the mathematical probability of errata, unless there is some form of fool proof parity check.

Your first objection is answered in very first sermon of Rasool Allah Sal Lallh o Wasalam where He said: If I say there is an army behind mountains, would you believe it? All said YES as they haven't seen him lying even in cutting joke!

Rasool Allah Sal Lallah o Wasalam was prophet from day one but propagated Islam when reached age of 40 when He has established credibility of being SADIQ and AMEEN.

So Rasool Allah Sal Lallah o Wasalam CAN'T lie and Allah CAN'T mistake and even a single world CAN'T be changed in Quran.

lurker

Your first objection is answered in very first sermon of Rasool Allah Sal Lallh o Wasalam where He said: If I say there is an army behind mountains, would you believe it? All said YES as they haven't seen him lying even in cutting joke!

Rasool Allah Sal Lallah o Wasalam was prophet from day one but propagated Islam when reached age of 40 when He has established credibility of being SADIQ and AMEEN.

So Rasool Allah Sal Lallah o Wasalam CAN'T lie and Allah CAN'T mistake and even a single world CAN'T be changed in Quran.

The mathematical probability of others lying is very high in 1400 years. Everyone's not Muhammad(saw). When you deal with humans you have to account for such things. Look at me and you. We both are muslims, but I will teach MY islam to my kids and you will teach yours to your own kids. The first person your kids will bring imaan on is not Muhammad(saw) but you.