Refineries Closure - A deep rooted Plan to destroy Country's defense

I know Imranis will again just abuse, however if you shut down a refinery for long, it is not an easy task to revive them. The internals of the refineries systems get badly fouled and corrode, if not isolated from atmosphere. (A process known as mothballing). The mothballing process for whole refinery itself is an expensive and very long process.

Once you shut down a refinery, you will loose the most skilled manpower. And when needed, it will not be easy to get these people together in short time. The operators of a refinery and Process Engineers not the people you can pick up from street. It needs years and years of Experience and Education.

Allah na kurey if any war stars and we run out of the Strategic reserves and our supply lines are cut. What the hell this Army will do.
I request all Imranis to join me in raising voice against this bad plan --- please.
For once, be Pakistani above the political divides -- please.

Proposal floated to shut 3 refineries​

Raja Jee: though I'm not an engineer and do not know the functioning of such plants but since it is coming from a qualified engineer (Yourself) who understands these things, I do not have any reason not to be with you 100% on this.

Brother! you can count my support.

P/S: Haven't read the tribune report but I trust you.

Raja Jee: though I'm not an engineer and do not know the functioning of such plants but since it is coming from a qualified engineer (Yourself) who understands these things, I do not have any reason not to be with you 100% on this.

Dr Sahib, it is not matter of Understanding Process or not. When wars start countries rush to protect their refineries very first. Whether dormant we do need refineries to keep running.
True our refineries may be a bit expensive to operate, and we can buy refined fuel a bit cheaper. But Cutting over 50% of our refining capacity will be like killing ourselves.

Dr Sahib, it is not matter of Understanding Process or not. When wars start countries rush to protect their refineries very first. Whether dormant we do need refineries to keep running.
True our refineries may be a bit expensive to operate, and we can buy refined fuel a bit cheaper. But Cutting over 50% of our refining capacity will be like killing ourselves.
Raja jee another huge one is coming up at Gwadar. Heard that the work has started and is in process in 3 shifts.
I don't know what is the actual ground situation.

NasNY

I don't have all the info, from what i have read from articles of last few months.
In my limited understanding is that the refineries need to be upgraded to the new EuroV standard, if they cant be upgraded they need to shutdown and new refineries need to be setup.

But in my opinion it is premature to shut down any refineries before a replacement is already functioning. I think smart and honest men like Asad Umar understands this more than anyone. So i would not worry.

So you have my support.

Raja jee another huge one is coming up at Gwadar. Heard that the work has started and is in process in 3 shifts.
I don't know what is the actual ground situation.
Nothing happening.
If it starts, it will take over 5 years to complete. Pakistan does not have capacity to manufacture Modules faster than that. All will be manufactured in Malaysia or else where and imported on ships. We will be just tightening nuts and bolts.

I don't have all the info, from what i have read from articles of last few months.
In my limited understanding is that the refineries need to be upgraded to the new EuroV standard, if they cant be upgraded they need to shutdown and new refineries need to be setup.

But in my opinion it is premature to shut down any refineries before a replacement is already functioning. I think smart and honest men like Asad Umar understands this more than anyone. So i would not worry.

So you have my support.
I agree with you to the part that these old refineries should not be shutdown until we equate the production capacity with new refineries. And Refineries do not pollute environment as much as coal power plants do. The furnaces on our refineries in fact mostly use clean fuel gases, they are not hurting the environment.

Nothing happening.
If it starts, it will take over 5 years to complete. Pakistan does not have capacity to manufacture Modules faster than that. All will be manufactured in Malaysia or else where and imported on ships. We will be just tightening nuts and bolts.

اوئے راجے! تینوں سپوررٹ کر تے دتا اے . ھور کی چاہنا ایں میرے توں
کچی لسی دی وکراں ہن وددا ای جا ریا ایں . چپ کر کے بیھ کے دفتر دا کم کر ہن . میرا دماغ نہ کھا

گڈ بائی

کچی لسی دی وکراں ہن وددا ای جا ریا ایں . چپ کر کے بیھ کے دفتر دا کم کر ہن . میرا دماغ نہ کھا

گڈ بائی
نہ ہن چھٹی الے دن وی کم کریے ڈاکٹر صاب ?
میں کہنا پیا واں جے سارے مل کے رولا پاؤ - عمران خان سمجھ جاسی --- چنگا بندہ اے
بس سوشل میڈیا تے پے رولیاں تے چلنا وے

نہ ہن چھٹی الے دن وی کم کریے ڈاکٹر صاب ?
میں کہنا پیا واں جے سارے مل کے رولا پاؤ - عمران خان سمجھ جاسی --- چنگا بندہ اے
بس سوشل میڈیا تے پے رولیاں تے چلنا وے

دفتر اچ تے توں سیاست پی کے تے بیٹھا رہندا ایں. تے ہفتے سارے دا کم ویک اینڈ تے جیڑا کآر لۓ آنا ایں اودہ کہہ ریاں آں کے چپ کر کے کم کر ہن

جے دفتر دا کم کوئی نئیں تے چاڑو دے کے پوچا مار تے روٹیاں پکا کے پانڈے مانج
کدی بیغم نوں وی آرام دے دیا کر

دفتر اچ تے توں سیاست پی کے تے بیٹھا رہندا ایں. تے ہفتے سارے دا کم ویک اینڈ تے جیڑا کآر لۓ آنا ایں اودہ کہہ ریاں آں کے چپ کر کے کم کر ہن

جے دفتر دا کم کوئی نئیں تے چاڑو دے کے پوچا مار تے روٹیاں پکا کے پانڈے مانج
کدی بیغم نوں وی آرام دے دیا کر
کم پورا کرنا واں ڈاکٹر صاب - نہیں تے اگلے لت مار کے بار کڈ چھوڑسن
فر میں عمران خان نے لنگر توں پھیکی بریانی کھاساں

I know Imranis will again just abuse, however if you shut down a refinery for long, it is not an easy task to revive them. The internals of the refineries systems get badly fouled and corrode, if not isolated from atmosphere. (A process known as mothballing). The mothballing process for whole refinery itself is an expensive and very long process.

Once you shut down a refinery, you will loose the most skilled manpower. And when needed, it will not be easy to get these people together in short time. The operators of a refinery and Process Engineers not the people you can pick up from street. It needs years and years of Experience and Education.

Allah na kurey if any war stars and we run out of the Strategic reserves and our supply lines are cut. What the hell this Army will do.
I request all Imranis to join me in raising voice against this bad plan --- please.

Cw6N.gif

THIS IS HOW CHOOTIYA MEDIA AND EVEN MORE CHOOTIYA PATWARIS MAKE A MOUNTAIN OUT OF A MOLE HILL

This is just a suggestion by the Expert Group on Petroleum which is a time pass independent group under Economic Advisory Council. So its a part of a part of a part of something.

And its just a suggestion.

Media aur khass ker yeh jamadar cleaner specialist patwari to asay matam ker rahey hai jaisay kal sari refineries bund honay jaa rahi hai.

BC dramaybaazi to dialgoue puna to dekho, deep rooted plan to destroy country. Guaranteed knowing this chootiya patwari for a good long time now, this fool does not have the brain to come up with a caption like this. 100% copied from patwari social media.

Haramiyon us time deep rooted plan nahi nazar aatah jub ganja harami modi ke chaat raha tha.

Munawarkhan

hawaaooon ki bateein hawaaon main hi rah jati hain.
When govt accepts this and provides justification along with alternatives, then we should discuss this.

Currently looks like some mafia is getting hit and they are trying to pressure.

Terminator;

گڈ بائی
بھڑوا لیگ اپنے لفافی اخباروں میں جھوٹی خبریں چھپواتے ہیں،، اور پھر مُودے کنجر کے شاگرد درباری،، اور اس جیسے کیڑے مکوڑےپٹواری حرامزادے، اُسکو مدھانی میں ڈال کر کانجی، یا لسّی کی شکل دیکر بیچتے کی کوشش کرتے ہیں

P/S: Haven't read the tribune report but I trust you.
Don't trust this baygherat baandar

THIS IS HOW CHOOTIYA MEDIA AND EVEN MORE CHOOTIYA PATWARIS MAKE A MOUNTAIN OUT OF A MOLE HILL

This is just a suggestion by the Expert Group on Petroleum which is a time pass independent group under Economic Advisory Council. So its a part of a part of a part of something.

And its just a suggestion.

Media aur khass ker yeh jamadar cleaner specialist patwari to asay matam ker rahey hai jaisay kal sari refineries bund honay jaa rahi hai.

BC dramaybaazi to dialgoue puna to dekho, deep rooted plan to destroy country. Guaranteed knowing this chootiya patwari for a good long time now, this fool does not have the brain to come up with a caption like this. 100% copied from patwari social media.

Haramiyon us time deep rooted plan nahi nazar aatah jub ganja harami modi ke chaat raha tha.
You CitizenX, as much I know you, I consider you the biggest Munafiq on this Forum. Because you are not Idiot -- you know the stuff and you understand the gravity of the situation.
The way you reacted tells me that you have some personal interest in this matter. Who knows the Sheikh whose ass hole you lick may be benefitting from this. Because the closes place Pakistan will buy the refined fule is UAE, even Saudia is a bit farther.
Your overblown reaction shows that you did not like this news to be broken out.

Don't trust this baygherat baandar
بھڑوا لیگ اپنے لفافی اخباروں میں جھوٹی خبریں چھپواتے ہیں،، اور پھر مُودے کنجر کے شاگرد درباری،، اور اس جیسے کیڑے مکوڑےپٹواری حرامزادے، اُسکو مدھانی میں ڈال کر کانجی، یا لسّی کی شکل دیکر بیچتے کی کوشش کرتے ہیں
hawaaooon ki bateein hawaaon main hi rah jati hain.
When govt accepts this and provides justification along with alternatives, then we should discuss this.

Currently looks like some mafia is getting hit and they are trying to pressure.
Guys I know you and I respect all three of you because you did not react the way this other Munafiq Citizen X did.
You know IK and his cabinet make mistakes, that is why they take U-turns. And deep inside you know that there are people who are taking advantage of IK because of his lesser experience and his unawareness of the cunning techniques of the mafias around him.
This news article is warning us about another mafia. It is telling us that suggestions are in the air to cripple our refining capabilities. Please understand these three facts

1: The refining capability of a country is its strategic asset. It makes a country self-reliant in fuel production.

2: If a refinery are shus down for good, it takes just months to foul out and deposit the corrosive products in piping and process vessels. It is just like clogged artries in your body when you don't use your body to the capacity it needs.

3: The manpower which works on refineries is highly skilled. It is not just ordinary MA BA or Engineering university. It needs professional training. In Pakistan we don't have institutions that can mass-produce the manpower with this skill. These are highly paid people and are always required all over the world. Shutting 3 refineries at once will do a huge brain-drain out of the country, which will not be easy to recover.

Please Save IK from another Mafiya - kill it before it becomes stronger and tells you it is just nothing. Like this Munafiq CitizenX just did.

Terminator;

Guys I know you and I respect all three of you because you did not react the way this other Munafiq Citizen X did.
You know IK and his cabinet make mistakes, that is why they take U-turns. And deep inside you know that there are people who are taking advantage of IK because of his lesser experience and his unawareness of the cunning techniques of the mafias around him.
This news article is warning us about another mafia. It is telling us that suggestions are in the air to cripple our refining capabilities. Please understand these three facts

1: The refining capability of a country is its strategic asset. It makes a country self-reliant in fuel production.

2: If a refinery are shus down for good, it takes just months to foul out and deposit the corrosive products in piping and process vessels. It is just like clogged artries in your body when you don't use your body to the capacity it needs.

3: The manpower which works on refineries is highly skilled. It is not just ordinary MA BA or Engineering university. It needs professional training. In Pakistan we don't have institutions that can mass-produce the manpower with this skill. These are highly paid people and are always required all over the world. Shutting 3 refineries at once will do a huge brain-drain out of the country, which will not be easy to recover.

Please Save IK from another Mafiya - kill it before it becomes stronger and tells you it is just nothing. Like this Munafiq CitizenX just did.
جنم جنم کے پٹواری، اِس لفافی اخبار نے رام گلی کےدَلّوں کی نوسربازیوں پر کچھ تحقیقی خبر لکھی ہو،،تو وہ بھی یہاں شئر کریں

hqdefault.jpg