PM Imran Khan likely to address the nation today, sources

Insaaf4Tyrain

pechley 70 saal se Mulk kisi agenda per chal raha hey ju aap ko abhi se agenda chaheye ????? asaal mein loug AGNEDA nahi DANADA maang rehey hein.......ye QUOAM DANDAA se sirf chaltee hey......IK SHERAAFT dekha raha hey.....
defend him bottom line is he does not know what he is doing. What are they going to do ? what are the Policies ? so far we know they increased prices for the poor now give directions ?

Yetti

Very good decision. He should take the nation in confidence by directly addressing to them once a month at least. These media houses are creating lots of confusions specially this new breed of anchors who do not even have enough knowledge that what is going around them. Yeah media walay rotay rahaein gaya aur khan naya pakistan bana bhi dae ga.

NeutralMafia

jhotta harami ajj phir awaam ko phuddduu banaiay ga...

let's see what what he says on nawaz chor bail and model town case

MainBaghiHon

Let’s not beat around the bush. What do you call a direction? Give me some hints. What should have the government done that would satisfy your quench for a direction?
"He" means Whom you asked the question matlab insaf4tyrain

Insaf4tyrain never come up with any logical statement.

Politically1981

LNG Fuel and with fuel everything goes up as the industry needs fuel and electricity to run the machinery. delivery surcharges

Correct. Hike in gas prices add to inflation but subsidising it by taking loads worth billions adds not only to inflation but fiscal imbalance.

The SSGC needs Rs167 billion during the next financial years while the SNGP needs Rs287bn, according to OGRA.

The government either increase gas prices by 186 percent or subsidise it by taking loans. The same loan is then paid by the government (with the people’s name) with interest. Government doesn’t print money to pay but levy taxes to pay the Loan and interest. Which in principle means, people pay loan plus interest.

Moreover, 23 percent of the population use natural gas. The rest are using LPG for a price which is more than 20 times expensive than natural gas. Government has reduced duty on LPG to being the cost down.

And lastly, you were looking for a direction. This is the direction. People has to realise that in order to spare money to invest in Human development, we should live within our coats, use less gas, less water, less sugar and save money to invest. The leaders should tell the truth to the people and educate them about the true cost of the facilities they are using. We are used to subsidies and loads. This situation isn’t tennable.

Austerity is one direction.
Institutionalisation of foreign policy is another one.
Activation of necta is another one.
Agreement on draft resolution for local bodies is another. And so on.

Yasir1983

defend him bottom line is he does not know what he is doing. What are they going to do ? what are the Policies ? so far we know they increased prices for the poor now give directions ?
Yeah like Noora knew what he was doing.....corruption, plunder etc.his policy was clear....to bank corrupt the country. Right? Patwari Khotay.