Amitabh Bacchan & Sony TV in Hot Waters in Fascist India!!!

Sony TV has expressed regret for mentioning Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj as only ‘Shivaji’ on the Wednesday episode of Kaun Banega Crorepati 11.

Kaun Banega Crorepati faced heat from Twitter over Chhatrapati Shivaji answer option on Wednesday episode.

Sony TV has expressed regret for referring to Maratha ruler Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj as only ‘Shivaji’ on the Wednesday episode of Kaun Banega Crorepati 11. Many on Twitter demanded a ban on the show hosted by Amitabh Bachchan, with the hashtag ‘#Boycott_KBC_SonyTv’ trending on Friday.

Maharashtra BJP MLA Nitesh Rane also demanded an apology from the entertainment giant for “disrespectful” reference to Shivaji Maharaj. Rane said, “@sonykbc10 has insulted (Shivaji Maharaj) by referring him in first person singular form. It should tender apology at the earliest.” Issuing a warning, he said, “If they delay it (apology) further, the show will not have any life line to continue further.”

Sony tweeted on Friday that the reference was “inadvertent” and expressed regret. “There was an inaccurate reference to Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj during Wednesday’s KBC episode, due to inadvertence. We deeply regret the same and being mindful of the sentiments of our viewers have carried a scroll expressing regret during our episode yesterday. #KBC11,” a tweet by the channel said.

The controversy erupted when a question was asked on KBC about the contemporaries of Aurangazeb, a Mughal emperor who ruled major parts of India in the 17th century. Among the four options, Chhatrapati Shivaji was mentioned as “Shivaji”, while other options were Maharana Pratap, Rana Sanga and Maharaja Ranjit Singh.

“We need a public apology for hurting of our sentiments please,” read a comment while another said, “This is painful... and shameful too. This is what we are lacking, Chhatrapati Shivaji did so much and we can’t even respect his work? What coming generation going to learn from this?”

Kaun Banega Crorepati 11, which premiered in August, is one of the most popular shows on television. Hosted by Bachchan, it has seen three contestants winning Rs. 1 crore each but no one has won Rs 7 crore till now.

stranger

hindu ghulamana soch se nahi nikel sakta.... in ki negitivity aisay hi rahay gi chahay inhain dunia ki super power bana do.... small brained hindu cannot move forward :)

for very same reason india has been ruled by foreingers since the begining of history....

jaypakistan

Kaam ghalat kia hai , pak main muhammad likha hota toh abhi tak host qatal , studio main aag thor phor aur channel ban ho jata. Woh youtube ka ban yaad hai ?

Jazbaati

Indians are thin skin idiots. We can see from this forced apology that no one is safe to say anything without pressure from the idiotic public.

Jazbaati

You rest assured no hindu qadri will kill amitabh for calling shiva .

Mispronouncing some historical kings name is hardly on the same scale as abusing a religious figure. I'm pretty sure if someone abused Hindu gods there will be fatal repercussions. I means look at the uproar caused by this issue.

RAW AGENT

Mispronouncing some historical kings name is hardly on the same scale as abusing a religious figure. I'm pretty sure if someone abused Hindu gods there will be fatal repercussions. I means look at the uproar caused by this issue.

There is no directive to kill in hindu religion if you talk against god. Though some hindus are trying to emulate and copy muslims.

Hindu religion is hijacked by RSS and Hindutva ideology and the results are not pretty...
EF5nEAJXUAAbIC2.jpg

https://twitter.com/x/status/1181570364469628928