"We will not allow them to run the govt." - Tehreek Labbaik's Ashraf Jalali threatening government

Tenacious Khan

Ok for the last time, get this through your thick head that there is nothing wrong with blasphemy laws. The problem lies in its implementation. Khan has always been vocal about that. Show me a single video where Imran Khan praised Mumtaz Qadri but in fact he was saying the same thing that a citizen doesn't have the right to go around and kill someone. The court should decide that. I have had enough of this non-sensical debate. Have better things to do. Good day!

Tenacious Khan

What do you want to bet that Imran Khan is again going to run away from this issue with his tail between his legs?
I challenge you openly that Imran Khan will not renounce SC decision on Asia Bibi case. This case was dealt with fairly. The day Imran khan turns against this decision, I will join you in bashing him and I will withdraw my support for him. But till that day you will have to stop this rambling and mirch-masala episide. Done?

Vitamin_C

Do you think he will condemn TLP extremists threatening the government and the highest court of law in the lands?

I challenge you openly that Imran Khan will not renounce SC decision on Asia Bibi case. This case was dealt with fairly. The day Imran khan turns against this decision, I will join you in bashing him and I will withdraw my support for him. But till that day you will have to stop this rambling and mirch-masala episide. Done?

Tenacious Khan

Do you think he will condemn TLP extremists threatening the government and the highest court of law in the lands?

People like you would rather have PMLN ruling and looting Pakistan than a sincere leader who wants to put Pakistan back on track. Of course you would completely ignore the fact that PMLN as a party has members belonging to banned outfits. Yet they are "more liberal". :ROFLMAO:

btw what you said in your post above wasn't your original argument you said and I quote:

"I wouldn't be surprised if Imran Khan comes out tomorrow and issue a statement condemning supreme court decision. Its almost as though being dishonest is a requirement to be a Pakistani PM, either financially or ethically"

Either stand by what you said or take back your words and then I will answer your next question. You can't go around fooling people.

thinking

تحریک انصاف کی حکومت اور اس کے لونڈوں کا ایجنڈا ہے کہ ملک میں لیبرلزم عام کرو تاکہ یہودونصراٰ کو خوش کر سکے

O LoL...tumahra agenda ye ha ke Allah swt ki Zameen par fitna o fisad phailao..Fitna o Fisad phailanay walo par Allah swt aur NABI e PAK SAW nee La..nat bejhi ha aur apna Ummati honey se inkar kia ha...

Vitamin_C

You made this account yesterday and you think that you are PTI supporter. I have been supporting PTI on this forum since 2011 and off the forum since 2007, helped in the Karachi office and helped run several campaigns for the membership cards. I never supported PMLN even once until this day. What I am not is a blind supporter, I will condemn anyone who does wrong. There is no difference between a blind PTI supporter and blind PMLN supporter both are harmful to society.

These terrorists are calling for rebellion against government, army and judiciary. There is no statement from Imran Khan, rather he bows down to their pressure and removes one of the top economists in the world from an advisory board. But not taking a stand he is emboldening them even more. What are we waiting for? An armed uprising?

People like you would rather have PMLN ruling and looting Pakistan than a sincere leader who wants to put Pakistan back on track. Of course you would completely ignore the fact that PMLN as a party has members belonging to banned outfits. Yet they are "more liberal". :ROFLMAO:

btw what you said in your post above wasn't your original argument you said and I quote:

"I wouldn't be surprised if Imran Khan comes out tomorrow and issue a statement condemning supreme court decision. Its almost as though being dishonest is a requirement to be a Pakistani PM, either financially or ethically"

Either stand by what you said or take back your words and then I will answer your next question. You can't go around fooling people.

Tenacious Khan

You made this account yesterday and you think that you are PTI supporter. I have been supporting PTI on this forum since 2011 and off the forum since 2007, helped in the Karachi office and helped run several campaigns for the membership cards. I never supported PMLN even once until this day. What I am not is a blind supporter, I will condemn anyone who does wrong. There is no difference between a blind PTI supporter and blind PMLN supporter both are harmful to society.

These terrorists are calling for rebellion against government, army and judiciary. There is no statement from Imran Khan, rather he bows down to their pressure and removes one of the top economists in the world from an advisory board. But not taking a stand he is emboldening them even more. What are we waiting for? An armed uprising?

Dude would you rather have him take on the fight with these extremist in early days of his government. Why do you not mention the fact that it was PTI who had the courage to at least include Atif Mian's name in the EAC and they took stand for some time but with a government of such slim majority so early in the days it is too big a fight to win. They lost the fight I agree but the battle carries on. People need more education more awareness, extending this fight would have only resulted in PTI's government getting toppled there is no doubt about that. So, they live to fight another day. There are too many things that ought to be fixed in Pakistan. This particular issue is only a small fraction of the bigger problem. Let them focus on those issues and try and resolve them. Instead of being thrown out and letting goons like Nawaz and Zardari start ruling this country again.

btw where was PMLN and PPP (the so called leftist party) when PTI was being bashed for including Atif Mian in the EAC? Why didn't they support the government then? Instead they started presenting resolutions in Senate to have Atif Mian kicked out. Please do your research before you go around taking your anger out on the 1 party that actually stood up for Atif Mian even if it resulted in a defeat. At least they tried.

Pragmatically I think we need another 5-10 years to create more awareness and to establish the writ of the government in such matters. We will have to be a bit patient. Today's SC decision is a welcoming sign and I am damn sure that this government is going to stand by this decision and will not malign the supreme court. After all it is the government that has to provide all security measures and resist such movements. Just be more patient, things will improve with time.

Hussain1967

Why do you insist so much on IK condemning these Moulvis ? Wouldn't you be happy if govt proves your point by practical measures instead of lip-service? By practical measures I mean that govt should provide full security to Supreme Court judges, shouldn't allow religious fanatics to forcefully shut the country (they can do peaceful protests, however) and ensure safe exit of Asia Bibi from Pakistan if she wishes so.

You are most probably sitting abroad in a tolerant society and that's why you are throwing such make or break statements at IK/PTI. I live and work in Lahore, and I know how difficult it has become in Pakistan to talk on sensitive matters like 295-C. Wise and balanced approach is needed to solve these issues and it will take time.
Another Aristotle on this forum is saying that IK should give his opinion either in support or opposition of SC. I say that there is no need to do that. He should side with SC through his measures. No verbal fight is needed.

Vitamin_C

The statements these people made with regards to army, govt and judiciary today is grounds for high treason. It is job of federal government to press those charges. The more IK bows down to extremist the more they will be emboldened. The reason why the countries abroad are tolerant societies is that they were courageous and took a stand against lunatics in their countries.

Why do you insist so much on IK condemning these Moulvis ? Wouldn't you be happy if govt proves your point by practical measures instead of lip-service? By practical measures I mean that govt should provide full security to Supreme Court judges, shouldn't allow religious fanatics to forcefully shut the country (they can do peaceful protests, however) and ensure safe exit of Asia Bibi from Pakistan if she wishes so.

You are most probably sitting abroad in a tolerant society and that's why you are throwing such make or break statements at IK/PTI. I live and work in Lahore, and I know how difficult it has become in Pakistan to talk on sensitive matters like 295-C. Wise and balanced approach is needed to solve these issues and it will take time.
Another Aristotle on this forum is saying that IK should give his opinion either in support or opposition of SC. I say that there is no need to do that. He should side with SC through his measures. No verbal fight is needed.

Hussain1967

The statements these people made with regards to army, govt and judiciary today is grounds for high treason. It is job of federal government to press those charges. The more IK bows down to extremist the more they will be emboldened. The reason why the countries abroad are tolerant societies is that they were courageous and took a stand against lunatics in their countries.

So, let civil war begin in Pakistan. BTW, will you take toll of this war? I will as I live and work in Lahore with my family.

As I said earlier and I repeat. Let these fanatics do peaceful protests but don't let them forcefully shut down the country. If they try to do so impose countrywide emergency under article 245 and depute Army throughout the country.But, I think matter will not go to that level as they illiterate will cool down after some time.

sher18

I heard on BBC that the man, who is a religious leader and who filed the case against this lady has said that after SC decision she can come back to the village and the case is closed. Then why are these people are spreading fitna. Can someone confirm this news ?

Eyeaan

Lets see if Imran Khan makes a moral stand here or again he is going to bow down to pressure from the far right as he has done so far as PM.
There is nothing to make a moral stand here. Let's deal it as a legal decision than to turn it into a moral or a religious issue to avoid any further polarization in the society. IK shouldn't focus on morals but to pass though this event peacefully and without resorting to violence. He or government shouldn't even comment on the issue.
Mulla-taajar ittehad is most lethal. 77 PNA movement or Iran revolution are examples.

Jazbaati

These guys should be arrested. The decision has been made so it is contempt to cause havoc or call for killing of various people. The fanatics will probably kill innocent non-muslims just to satisfy their lust for blood. Are they any different from the Hindu fanatics who kill muslims for accusations of killing a cow?

Islam teaches tolerance yet these idiots are going in the opposite direction. There have been many people who abused the Prophet and he forgave them. He set the example to follow.

ahrc2000

yaar due process se guzar kar, court ne evidence dekh kar faisla diya hai. Khoon ke itne piyase hain yeh sare log ke aik aurat jis ko shawahid sunne ke baad beqasoor sabit kar diya hai, use marna chahte hain. Laanti maulvi sirf sirf power ke bhooke hain aur yehi who log hain jin ki wajah se musalman aaj duniya main peeche reh gae hain. Sirf aik doosre se larwa sakte hain yeh log. sirf khoon rezi ho sakti hai in se aur kuch nahin.

HSiddiqui

I will only blame the authorities responsible for law and order, he is right to say we will not let them run the government, because he is an illiterate crazy person who is brain washed by that maniac on the wheel chair, they call them selves Muslim and don't know AFO DAR GUZAR is also a request of Prophet P.B.U.H, any how they are doing as per their mentality to paralyze the 92% residents.
They will be successful and will do worst next time if the Law enforcing authorities will not take firm action and deal with any one found damaging properties, being danger to public and peace, I believe Judiciary must call army and announce any one found disturbing th epeace will be put in jail for 5 years no bail, and set a further monetary fine aswell.
They have to do it to pass a message that this is state and every one cannot be allowed to take law in had against the state's orders.

PappuChikna

Looking at them, dont you think these aashiqaan dream for days like today??
They are making speeches. Threatening the most powerful. Thousands listening and agreeing with them. Full local and international media coverage.
unlimited pledges of chandaa. Higher ups of the governments and army contacting them and making requests to them.
but still a very bad bargain only if they understand as allah has warned those who sell the ayats of allah for a very cheap price.

Imran the legend

43473_PAK181031mobprotestsreuters_1540977850303.JPG