US funds were diverted to strengthen defence against India:

nation1857

Former President Pervez Musharraf has said that military aid provided by the US to Pakistan for the war against terror during his tenure had been used to strengthen defence against India, the first such admission by any top Pakistani leader.
Musharraf admitted that he had violated rules governing the use of the military aid, and justified his actions by saying he had "acted in the best interest of Pakistan."

In an interview with a news channel, he said he "did not care" whether the US would be angered by his disclosure.

The former military ruler, who resigned as President in August last year to avoid impeachment, said he was not ready to compromise on Pakistan's interests.

India and several influential lawmakers in the US have been saying that Pakistan had used funds given to it by the US to take on militants to strengthen its defences against India. However, Pakistan had been denying the charges.

Musharraf said that if he had not supported the US in the war against terror after the 9/11 attacks, American forces could have entered Pakistan to capture its nuclear assets. He said it was also possible that the US and India could have jointly attacked the country.

Musharraf said Pakistan's nuclear programme was so advanced during his tenure that scientists had not only begun enriching uranium but had also developed plutonium-based weapons.
Asked about scientist A Q Khan's claim that he had been forced to make a confession about running a nuclear proliferation network, Musharraf said Khan "had done a lot but he was lying that he was forced to apologise before the nation".

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

takjhank

Musharraf is a big lier. He ever proved in his past that he never done, what he said. He was an American Pithoo. And still running on their intrests. So, don't believe on his statements.

I think the main cause of his lierness is... basically his dough (khameer) belongs to "India". I mean to say, he born in India. Thats why he is a big lier and ullu ka patha..:d

contra

hiflyer1961 said:
Contra you sound so very innocent by your comments :twisted:

Remember the elections to decide Kashmir dispute- aka UN resolutions
Indus Water treaty-aka aTreaty between us and you
Non-Alaign Movement- While sitting in Russia's lap

hiflyer bhai,
Both India and Pakistan went back on the UN resolution.

Indus Water treaty - it has not been violated.

NAM - we were not a Warsaw Pact country. That's what matters. Soviet Union was a major arms supplier and a major trading partner. ;)

butshikan

takjhank said:
I think the main cause of his lierness is... basically his dough (khameer) belongs to "India". I mean to say, he born in India. Thats why he is a big lier and ullu ka patha..:d
Musharraf's DOB and place:
August 11, 1943
Born in a Haveli, situated at Mohallah Kacha Saad Ullah, Old Delhi.

Kindly elaborate.................

You are accusing every Pakistani (17 Carore, including those who migrated in 1947).............. :o

Before 14th Aug, 1947 all of our ancestors were Indian even Quaid e Azam and Allama Iqbal............and have (as per you) dough (khameer) belongs to "India". :oops: :oops: :oops:

butshikan said:
takjhank said:
August 11, 1943

You are accusing every Pakistani (17 Carore, including those who migrated in 1947).............. :o

Before 14th Aug, 1947 all of our ancestors were Indian even Quaid e Azam and Allama Iqbal............and have (as per you) dough (khameer) belongs to "India". :oops: :oops: :oops:

BUTSHIKAN JI , Some people are here without brain ,takjhank is one of them , who has no idea what to say ....He just want to say something against Musharraf and against Altaf Hussain and against MQM .....;)

Simple fact is that Musharraf used most of USA Fund to secure Pakistan,s Eastern border. That was one of the reason that USA kicked Musharraf out from power. I asked Pakistani people what wrong Musharraf did ?

Spartacus said:
butshikan said:
takjhank said:
August 11, 1943

BUTSHIKAN JI , Some people are here without brain ,takjhank is one of them , who has no idea what to say ....He just want to say something against Musharraf and against Altaf Hussain and against MQM .....;)

Simple fact is that Musharraf used most of USA Fund to secure Pakistan,s Eastern border. That was one of the reason that USA kicked Musharraf out from power. I asked Pakistani people what wrong Musharraf did ?

Spartacus:

Yapping like a puppy sitting in their backyard. Making every contradictory statements from his London House and bragging about saving Pakistan while he got in to his rat hole with his tail tucked under his ass during the collen Powell's phone call. What a piece of trash this old General turned out to be. Washington post editorial called his bluff and showed his recording for out flat white lie when he tried to wiggle out of his recorded statement.That was a low point for any president .If he has done something by lieying to Americans at his time of presidency, he should stay quite now and not brag about his stupidities .