To Whom It May Concern (Everyone read this Please)

bhayyo aur bahno

Its very admirable that siasat.pk has created these pages for discussions. But I have noticed that some members are not following the common sense rules. Freedom of expression allows members to express their views on this channel, whether their views coincides with others or not as long it does not attract law suits by issuing insults and threats aur simply budtamizi.

the supporters of MQM, PPP, PML-*, PTI etc have equal rights to post their opinions here just like I have a right to write this post. Badmouthing your opposition should not be a problem with the moderators as long as it does not any law andpolicy of the sites as laid out in the 'Terms of Use'

We should also have enough courage and zinda dili to read opposing views as the views are not only way to find what others think of us but also gives us opportunity to fix or correct our attitudes towards oppositions.

I have also noticed that some folks copy the entire text of a columnists and paste it here. I am sure it not only cost the Siasat to store the original posting, its repetition because people use 'reply with Quote'. So it snowballs into huge headache and storage problem for the site.
This site, as I thought, was supposed to be a place where people write their own ideas not just invite comments on an imported analysis. This really does not help our brother and sisters improve our political thinking process. It does not also allow posters to remain within the rules of the site. Write anything but write it yourself. Your knowledge of politics and English will increase.

May I highly recommend the owners of Siasat.pk that they reduce allowable number of characters, say, down to 30,000. You should also allow only posting of a link in case the post is imported from any other source. This way, if we use Reply With Quote, the space on your hard drive will still be minimal.

So bhayyo aur behno, khud sey likho aur apni qalam ko ujagar karo

I know some people will upset but thought I share my idea with everybody, for what its worth.

Be-baqa-i-mumlikat-e-Bakistan (Ameen)

Gazoo Martian
Future Khalifa-e-Pakistan

S

shagi

This is not a good idea..... Posting other material is necessary sometimes for reference purposes. Restricting the word count will severely hamper this. So I am against it.

Admin

A lot of members just copy & paste the articles.

Everyone needs to realize that It isn't a news site. This is a discussion forum. You can post an article but on the bottom or in the second post, write your views on that article.

That way you can get the discussion going.

taggtow

Good idea. Also a thanks button would help as well. I dont know if this forum uses PHP VBulletin as a framework, in which the thanks button module can be easily be switched on.

G

admin said:

Everyone needs to realize that It isn't a news site. This is a discussion forum. You can post an article but on the bottom or in the second post, write your views on that article.

dear brother adin i m not agree a little bit in this bcoz if we don have news on this fourm so i think less people will come bcoz these days people like to go a store or site where they find most things together so i think it is also very nice if people r posting news as u and other site officers talking most of the TV programs so it is nice bcoz i dont think if there is not news so people get more knowlge and like to debate news mean more knowlge and more debate , so my idea is pls let the people post fresh news also and let them post artical bcoz mostly articals giving a lot of information to people it also help for debation and my brother it is not possible evry one can write own artical bcoz evry one is diffrent in life fields but its nice to share good thigs with eachother, bcoz i think in school u ant bring ur own good wrriten books for study so as we all mostly here come in this fourm for lerning and share knowlge so i hope its nice to have news and aticals,
i hope u get my comments in postive way as i want to say for positive for all of us and i m trying to do my best even some time i get very harsh behaviour from site officers but still i m here to share my knowlge and learn ing more and more .
ALLAH bless us all with good knowlge and AMAL,,aameen,,
and sorry for my bad english :oops:

To the moderator / owner(s) of this site

Dear friends,

I would like to point out that whereas your site is serving an excellent purpose of waking up Pakistanis intellectually and politically, it does have a major break or weakness in postings on this site, which has gone unnoticed by you.

I have noticed that more often than not, memebrs are pasting articles that were written by someone and somewhere else. When these articles and analysis are pasted here, they do not conatin any trailing information as to where the information came from.

This act of withholding the source of the article creates two problems:

1. the lack of the owner's information puts credibilties of the article in doubt as we can not verify the original source for its reliability. I am sure you are aware that in the world of electronic news media, exist large number of media outlets that are not credible and are bias towards their support groups, be it political parties or a different country. They truly are a source of gossips, as the other day I read in an online news media that President Zardari and Malik had left for Dubai for the Dec 25th weekend. I surfed some news paper and could not verify that information. I also noticed that the news of his trip to Dubai was still intact in the same place on that online news outlet as recent as yesterday. Needless to say I have no reason to put any trust in that news outlet.

2. When a news outlet or a publisher, TV or online, prints a book, content of a book, theses, analysis, news items, comments, editorials etc, you should always see a claimer that ' No part of this article can be reprinted w/o written permission'.

However, the reprint of these are allowed and considered legal as long as it contains a crdit to the owner.

For example, a person who pastes an article must also print at the top or at the end of the articles 'originally printed in Dawn.... or jang, India times etc' alongwith the date it was printed and the name of the writer.

I am just trying to protect you from lawsuit. I am no lawyer but I believe Siasat could be held in contempt of the owner's copyrights.

May I have your comments at your earliest convenience please.

be-baqa-e-mumlikat-e-Bakistan

Gazoo Martian
future Khalifa-e-Pakistan

Admin

Re: To the moderator / owner(s) of this site

gazoomartian said:
Dear friends,

I would like to point out that whereas your site is serving an excellent purpose of waking up Pakistanis intellectually and politically, it does have a major break or weakness in postings on this site, which has gone unnoticed by you.

I have noticed that more often than not, memebrs are pasting articles that were written by someone and somewhere else. When these articles and analysis are pasted here, they do not conatin any trailing information as to where the information came from.

This act of withholding the source of the article creates two problems:

1. the lack of the owner's information puts credibilties of the article in doubt as we can not verify the original source for its reliability. I am sure you are aware that in the world of electronic news media, exist large number of media outlets that are not credible and are bias towards their support groups, be it political parties or a different country. They truly are a source of gossips, as the other day I read in an online news media that President Zardari and Malik had left for Dubai for the Dec 25th weekend. I surfed some news paper and could not verify that information. I also noticed that the news of his trip to Dubai was still intact in the same place on that online news outlet as recent as yesterday. Needless to say I have no reason to put any trust in that news outlet.

2. When a news outlet or a publisher, TV or online, prints a book, content of a book, theses, analysis, news items, comments, editorials etc, you should always see a claimer that ' No part of this article can be reprinted w/o written permission'.

However, the reprint of these are allowed and considered legal as long as it contains a crdit to the owner.

For example, a person who pastes an article must also print at the top or at the end of the articles 'originally printed in Dawn.... or jang, India times etc' alongwith the date it was printed and the name of the writer.

I am just trying to protect you from lawsuit. I am no lawyer but I believe Siasat could be held in contempt of the owner's copyrights.

May I have your comments at your earliest convenience please.

be-baqa-e-mumlikat-e-Bakistan

Gazoo Martian
future Khalifa-e-Pakistan

We are aware of this issue. If you check the following sticky post..
viewtopic.php?f=18&t=3612

It is mentioned there, that you must provide the source link of your article. We will start getting more strict and start deleting artilces without a link.

Admin

pakipowerboy said:
admin said:

dear brother adin i m not agree a little bit in this bcoz if we don have news on this fourm so i think less people will come bcoz these days people like to go a store or site where they find most things together so i think it is also very nice if people r posting news as u and other site officers talking most of the TV programs so it is nice bcoz i dont think if there is not news so people get more knowlge and like to debate news mean more knowlge and more debate , so my idea is pls let the people post fresh news also and let them post artical bcoz mostly articals giving a lot of information to people it also help for debation and my brother it is not possible evry one can write own artical bcoz evry one is diffrent in life fields but its nice to share good thigs with eachother, bcoz i think in school u ant bring ur own good wrriten books for study so as we all mostly here come in this fourm for lerning and share knowlge so i hope its nice to have news and aticals,
i hope u get my comments in postive way as i want to say for positive for all of us and i m trying to do my best even some time i get very harsh behaviour from site officers but still i m here to share my knowlge and learn ing more and more .

You can post any news or article BUT your pupose should be to discuss it, not just copy & paste and leave. I hope you get the point.

pakipowerboy said:
admin said:

ppboy bhai, it was not intended to stop people from posting article, just post only one line where it came from, who wrote it etc. Also, as Admin says, comment on it, dont just post and leave for others to comment.

We, and I personally, would like to read your opinion as well on the subject you post. thats all

salam

Gazoo Martian

ps: your English is fine buddy
:mrgreen:

barhaich

gazoomartian said:

Gazoo Martian

Gazoo martian its anti islamic to proclaim the future Khilafah. So avoid it kindly.

shrf390

Muttahaida said:
gazoomartian said:
i see a red X on the left side my thread. Anybody knows what it means?

Thanks

that means u will be ban soon
jk

altaf hussain<------------jo tujh sai ehdo wafa astewar rekhtey hai:::::elag-e-gardish lailo wanehar rekhtey hai. geo altaf hussain geo sada geo GADDAR A PAKISTAN [altaf]

barhaich said:
gazoomartian said:

Gazoo Martian

Gazoo martian its anti islamic to proclaim the future Khilafah. So avoid it kindly.

Salam

how do you figure I am anti-islamic?? I am very curious in reading your reply.....

Gazoo Martian, Tumhara Khalifa :D