The midnight tirade - Miftah Ismael

mhafeez

When I presented the budget last year, the PTI created a lot of ruckus – hungama – during my speech. Three MNAs were especially more enthusiastic, with Dr Shireen Mazari even trying to snatch my speech at one point.

We had to have a couple of our female MNAs stand around me to keep Dr Mazari from reaching me. My daughter, sitting in the gallery, started to cry seeing all the belligerence, but for me it was just our noisy democracy in action.

None of my cabinet colleagues, including my boss Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, took the sloganeering to heart or got upset – even though these were very personal slogans against our leader Mian Nawaz Sharif, who of course is a father figure and much loved and respected by all of us.

Contrast this with the budget speech given by our young minister Hammad Azher. He started off with the assembly all quiet but in the middle there was a lot of sloganeering against PM Khan. I must say Hammad delivered the speech well and showed grace under pressure. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said of our prime minister. He must have felt really angry at this perceived insult and considered it below his dignity that members of the opposition would protest in his hallowed presence. He is after all a World Cup-winning captain who could have easily spent a life of leisure in England and it was his selfless love for Pakistan that he came back and magnanimously became our prime minister. For the opposition to not appreciate this heroic sacrifice must have touched a raw nerve.

Livid at this lèse-majesté, PM Khan decided to urgently address the nation at the midnight hour and announced a commission to investigate why the previous two governments had taken huge loans during the last ten years. Perhaps because it was edited at many places, the speech didn’t have a nice flow and seemed to have been delivered in raw anger, no doubt only at past corruption and not at the perceived insults from earlier that evening.

Shahid Abbasi has said that although he would be happy to go in front of that commission, Prime Minister Khan need not form a commission and all he needs to do is to call the finance ministry and it can give PM Khan a presentation spelling out all the debt taken and where it was spent.

Since the prime minister seems unaware, and because I feel generous, I will give my readers today the ‘hisaab’ during the PML-N’s tenure. (For the PPP hisaab, PM Khan only need ask Hafeez Shaikh, his and former president Zardari’s adviser on finance, and Saleem Mandviwala, his and president Zardari’s choice for deputy chairman Senate).

Let me start by saying that the Rs30,000 billion debt figure at the end of the PML-N tenure as quoted by PM Khan is not true. The debt at the end of June 2018 (a month after we left) was Rs24,952 billion. Let me quote from the most recent Economic Survey of Pakistan (page xi). “Total public debt stood at Rs28,607 billion at the end of March 2019, recording an increase of Rs3655 billion during the first nine month of [the] fiscal year”. This clearly shows that debt at end June was Rs24,592 billion.

Since we came with public debt being at Rs14,292 billion (Box 1, page 138, Pak Econ Survey) and left at public debt of Rs24,952 billion, the gross increase in debt by us was Rs10,660 billion. But as my senior colleague Ishaq Dar has rightly argued, this doesn’t take into account the money we left in the government’s various bank accounts. If we deduct the money that was left in government accounts and add the money that we inherited, another Rs1000 billion would need to be deducted. This would mean that the net debt increase during our tenure was around Rs9600 billion. Contrast this with the debt burden – of Rs5000 billion – that will be increased by the PTI in just one year.

PM Khan likes to pontificate about the debt but in reality no accounting can be done unless you take into account the total resources at the government’s command. The resources at the PML-N’s command over five years were the taxes it collected of Rs16,277 billion, the total deficits that were financed by borrowing Rs8324 billion and the total non-tax revenues of Rs4056 billion. This means we had Rs28,661 billion at our disposal over five years. Below I will give an accounting of where they were spent.

We gave Rs8328 billion to the provinces and Rs6563 billion in debt servicing. Also, in the five years that the PML-N was in government, details about the military’s sensitive expenditures were kept confidential and were not part of the public discourse despite the fact that the relevant ministers knew the details. It is during the current government that such details have become a source of public speculation.

Continuing on, we gave Rs1226 billion towards pensions, Rs755 billion for the Benazir Income Support Programme and non-PSDP development programmes and Rs1379 billion for running the civilian government. In addition, we gave grants of Rs1669 billion and spent Rs1440 billion for general public services.

Finally, we spent Rs2819 billion towards development expenditures including setting up power plants at Haveli Bahadur Shah and Bikkhi, completing Tarbela’s Fourth Extension, Neelum-Jhelum hydro project, Kachi Canal, 1700 km of 6-lane motorways, over 8000 km of intercity highways, Gwadar airport, etc. Nawaz Sharif’s sterling record of development speaks for itself.

I have given total expenses of Rs27,748 billion. The remaining Rs913 billion includes loans to public-sector entities and many other small expenditures. This is our hisaab. Now I ask, without malice or anger, where is the current government’s hisaab? Why is it running a record deficit of Rs3000 billion? Why is it increasing our debt burden by a record Rs5,000 billion? If we borrowed, we built Pakistan’s infrastructure. What have they built, other than the Peshawar metro, to develop Pakistan?

The PTI first accused PML-N leaders of corruption because we increased Pakistan’s debt – but then failed to produce a single evidence of corruption even after one year of government. At a time when the government is producing the largest deficit and debt increase in Pakistan’s history, one would think the ruling party would show humility. The lesson PM Khan should have learnt was that budget deficits are a systemic problem that the PML-N, and especially Ishaq Dar, did a much Sourcebetter job in controlling and that it was wrong to accuse the PML-N of corruption. Instead, strangely, he’s now doubled down on his corruption accusation. But if Nawaz Sharif and his people stole Rs10,660 billion just because the PML-N increased debt burden by this amount in five years, then can the same logic be applied to the Rs5000 billion increase in debt burden by the incumbents?

sab_tamasha_hai

When I presented the budget last year, the PTI created a lot of ruckus – hungama – during my speech. Three MNAs were especially more enthusiastic, with Dr Shireen Mazari even trying to snatch my speech at one point.

We had to have a couple of our female MNAs stand around me to keep Dr Mazari from reaching me. My daughter, sitting in the gallery, started to cry seeing all the belligerence, but for me it was just our noisy democracy in action.

None of my cabinet colleagues, including my boss Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, took the sloganeering to heart or got upset – even though these were very personal slogans against our leader Mian Nawaz Sharif, who of course is a father figure and much loved and respected by all of us.

Contrast this with the budget speech given by our young minister Hammad Azher. He started off with the assembly all quiet but in the middle there was a lot of sloganeering against PM Khan. I must say Hammad delivered the speech well and showed grace under pressure. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said of our prime minister. He must have felt really angry at this perceived insult and considered it below his dignity that members of the opposition would protest in his hallowed presence. He is after all a World Cup-winning captain who could have easily spent a life of leisure in England and it was his selfless love for Pakistan that he came back and magnanimously became our prime minister. For the opposition to not appreciate this heroic sacrifice must have touched a raw nerve.

Livid at this lèse-majesté, PM Khan decided to urgently address the nation at the midnight hour and announced a commission to investigate why the previous two governments had taken huge loans during the last ten years. Perhaps because it was edited at many places, the speech didn’t have a nice flow and seemed to have been delivered in raw anger, no doubt only at past corruption and not at the perceived insults from earlier that evening.

Shahid Abbasi has said that although he would be happy to go in front of that commission, Prime Minister Khan need not form a commission and all he needs to do is to call the finance ministry and it can give PM Khan a presentation spelling out all the debt taken and where it was spent.

Since the prime minister seems unaware, and because I feel generous, I will give my readers today the ‘hisaab’ during the PML-N’s tenure. (For the PPP hisaab, PM Khan only need ask Hafeez Shaikh, his and former president Zardari’s adviser on finance, and Saleem Mandviwala, his and president Zardari’s choice for deputy chairman Senate).

Let me start by saying that the Rs30,000 billion debt figure at the end of the PML-N tenure as quoted by PM Khan is not true. The debt at the end of June 2018 (a month after we left) was Rs24,952 billion. Let me quote from the most recent Economic Survey of Pakistan (page xi). “Total public debt stood at Rs28,607 billion at the end of March 2019, recording an increase of Rs3655 billion during the first nine month of [the] fiscal year”. This clearly shows that debt at end June was Rs24,592 billion.

Since we came with public debt being at Rs14,292 billion (Box 1, page 138, Pak Econ Survey) and left at public debt of Rs24,952 billion, the gross increase in debt by us was Rs10,660 billion. But as my senior colleague Ishaq Dar has rightly argued, this doesn’t take into account the money we left in the government’s various bank accounts. If we deduct the money that was left in government accounts and add the money that we inherited, another Rs1000 billion would need to be deducted. This would mean that the net debt increase during our tenure was around Rs9600 billion. Contrast this with the debt burden – of Rs5000 billion – that will be increased by the PTI in just one year.

PM Khan likes to pontificate about the debt but in reality no accounting can be done unless you take into account the total resources at the government’s command. The resources at the PML-N’s command over five years were the taxes it collected of Rs16,277 billion, the total deficits that were financed by borrowing Rs8324 billion and the total non-tax revenues of Rs4056 billion. This means we had Rs28,661 billion at our disposal over five years. Below I will give an accounting of where they were spent.

We gave Rs8328 billion to the provinces and Rs6563 billion in debt servicing. Also, in the five years that the PML-N was in government, details about the military’s sensitive expenditures were kept confidential and were not part of the public discourse despite the fact that the relevant ministers knew the details. It is during the current government that such details have become a source of public speculation.

Continuing on, we gave Rs1226 billion towards pensions, Rs755 billion for the Benazir Income Support Programme and non-PSDP development programmes and Rs1379 billion for running the civilian government. In addition, we gave grants of Rs1669 billion and spent Rs1440 billion for general public services.

Finally, we spent Rs2819 billion towards development expenditures including setting up power plants at Haveli Bahadur Shah and Bikkhi, completing Tarbela’s Fourth Extension, Neelum-Jhelum hydro project, Kachi Canal, 1700 km of 6-lane motorways, over 8000 km of intercity highways, Gwadar airport, etc. Nawaz Sharif’s sterling record of development speaks for itself.

I have given total expenses of Rs27,748 billion. The remaining Rs913 billion includes loans to public-sector entities and many other small expenditures. This is our hisaab. Now I ask, without malice or anger, where is the current government’s hisaab? Why is it running a record deficit of Rs3000 billion? Why is it increasing our debt burden by a record Rs5,000 billion? If we borrowed, we built Pakistan’s infrastructure. What have they built, other than the Peshawar metro, to develop Pakistan?

The PTI first accused PML-N leaders of corruption because we increased Pakistan’s debt – but then failed to produce a single evidence of corruption even after one year of government. At a time when the government is producing the largest deficit and debt increase in Pakistan’s history, one would think the ruling party would show humility. The lesson PM Khan should have learnt was that budget deficits are a systemic problem that the PML-N, and especially Ishaq Dar, did a much Sourcebetter job in controlling and that it was wrong to accuse the PML-N of corruption. Instead, strangely, he’s now doubled down on his corruption accusation. But if Nawaz Sharif and his people stole Rs10,660 billion just because the PML-N increased debt burden by this amount in five years, then can the same logic be applied to the Rs5000 billion increase in debt burden by the incumbents?
He tore apart rules of engagements of Parliament. Can someone ask him what kind of a moron is he ? PMLN does not create rukus but are doing personal attacks and this is what they are capable of. They have done it for BB, Jamima and they will keep on doing it.

He should also bring his daughter and show her the language they use in Parliment. Maybe she will cry again seeing how pathetic her father is.

umer_javed

Asslam-u-Alaikum,

A good presentation of amount spent during 5 years, but how and on what it was spent is another story, but PMLN has documented proof. Now its turn of PTI to provide detail of 10 months of governing Pakistan and document proof of this huge deficit.

All are same PMLN, PPP and PTI but PTI will not have any proof

Regards,

The ruckus in last years budget, though not a pleasant sight, was mainly because of the fact that PMLN was an outgoing govt, and should not have presented a budget to begin with, and left it for the next govt.
As for the irrational behaviors in the assembly, I wholeheartedly agree that our parliamentarians in general are immature adults, who dont have shame in making a mockery of themselves in front of their children (considering its all televised). And yes, this includes PTI MNA/MPAs as well.
In general, our assembly behavior is very disappointing. There needs to be a strict code of conduct with some tangible results in case of non-compliance. Just claiming that 'we are elected' isnt enough. Being elected doesnt give you the right to make a mockery out of governance.

umer_javed

The ruckus in last years budget, though not a pleasant sight, was mainly because of the fact that PMLN was an outgoing govt, and should not have presented a budget to begin with, and left it for the next govt.
As for the irrational behaviors in the assembly, I wholeheartedly agree that our parliamentarians in general are immature adults, who dont have shame in making a mockery of themselves in front of their children (considering its all televised). And yes, this includes PTI MNA/MPAs as well.
In general, our assembly behavior is very disappointing. There needs to be a strict code of conduct with some tangible results in case of non-compliance. Just claiming that 'we are elected' isnt enough. Being elected doesnt give you the right to make a mockery out of governance.
Much appreciated,
We need this kind of mentality among our youngster who will not tolerate such behaviors even from the party they support.

This is the path towards prosperity.

imisa2

مفتاح اسمعیل اچھا آدمی ہے۔ اسی نے کامران خان کے شو میں اعتراف کیا تھا کہ نواز دور مین صنعتی ترقی بالکل نہیں ہوئی بلکہ ساری فارن انویسٹمنٹ سٹے میں لگی۔

mhafeez

مفتاح اسمعیل اچھا آدمی ہے۔ اسی نے کامران خان کے شو میں اعتراف کیا تھا کہ نواز دور مین صنعتی ترقی بالکل نہیں ہوئی بلکہ ساری فارن انویسٹمنٹ سٹے میں لگی۔

میں کم از کم دو درجن بڑے کارخانے گنوا سکتا ہوں جو پچھلے پانچ سال میں لگے اور پرائویٹ کمپنیوں نے لگائے ، حکومتی بجلی بنانے والے کارخانے تو مفتاح نے ابھی گنوائے ہیں ، یہ سب سی پیک کا حصّہ نہیں تھے

imisa2

میں کم از کم دو درجن بڑے کارخانے گنوا سکتا ہوں جو پچھلے پانچ سال میں لگے اور پرائویٹ کمپنیوں نے لگائے ، حکومتی بجلی بنانے والے کارخانے تو مفتاح نے ابھی گنوائے ہیں ، یہ سب سی پیک کا حصّہ نہیں تھے
برادر آپ نے اچھی مثال دی۔ سی پیک کے تحت بجلی بنانے کے یہ تمام کارخانے قرضوں پر انتہائی مہنگی بجلی کے کارخانے تھے۔ چنانچہ اسی لئے نواز حکومت ختم ہونے پر انہوں نےسرکلر ڈیٹ کو پہلے سے بھی بڑا مسئلہ بنا دیا۔ سستی بجلی بنانے کے منصوبوں پر ویسی توجہ نہیں دی گئی۔ پھر صنعت کاری سے میری مراد ہے کہ کیا زراعت کو انڈسٹری بنانے کی کوئی سنجیدہ کوشش کی گئی۔ ہمارے ہاں آئی ٹی کو ایک بڑی انڈسٹری بنایا جا سکتا تھا۔ کیا اس کی طرف کوئی پیشرفت ہوئی؟ کیا ٹیوٹا کے ذریعے ٹیکنکل ٹریننگ پر توجہ دی گئی؟ یہ محض چند مثالیں ہیں جو اکانومی سے واجبی واقفیت رکھنے والا مجھ جیسا آدمی بھی جانتا ہے۔ آپ سے پچھلی دفعہ الجزیرہ کا آرٹیکل شئیر کیا تھا۔ آپ نے کوئی جواب نہ دیا۔ ویسے بھی اگر اتنی ترقی ہو رہی تھی تو مفتاح اسمعیل کو یہ اعتراف کرنے کی کوئی ضرورت نہین تھی کہ ہم نے انڈسٹری پر کوئی توجہ نہیں دی۔ آپ کی تمام اکنامک گروتھ سٹے کی بنیاد تھی چنانچہ جیسے ہی حکومت گئی، مصنوعی اکانومی کا غبارہ پھٹ گیا۔

surfer

Can you also ask Mifta to explain how much was spent on saaf pani scheme, what was delivered, and where is Imran Ali right now (SS's son in law). Thanks in advance!

umer_javed

Asslam-u-Aalikum,

The job of government is to create an environment for national and international entities to dump money in economy but in current scenario its not possible when a PM of a country pushing hard on business community.

I'm abroad and when I tell my friends (foreign national) about investing in Pakistan they are always afraid about our government, they says we don't know tomorrow what policy they will introduce we don't want to take risk. I feel sad when our Muslims countries prefer to invest in Indian than Pakistan.

Secondly we always look toward government to establish business or produce opportunity in any field, well its a job of private sector look around the world only private sector has done R&D and created opportunity.

Lastly we need to educate our new generation to be loyal to their profession, couple of my friends who tried to establish IT related business in Pakistan always complains about the unprofessional and unethical behavior of our IT community. Every one of them want big money for their service and 100% in advance but after they receive the funds from abroad then stop responding or ever other day they have some occasion to attend and 1 month job they deliver in many months with lots of flaws. There are problems in both top and lower layer of our system.

Bhai remember.

پاکستان اس دن ٹھیک ہو گا جس دن میں خودہ ٹھیک ھو جاؤں گا

one of my friend always says.

پاکستان میں صرف وہ شریف ہے جس باس نہیں چلتا

Allah give us hidaya Amen

Regards,

mhafeez

برادر آپ نے اچھی مثال دی۔ سی پیک کے تحت بجلی بنانے کے یہ تمام کارخانے قرضوں پر انتہائی مہنگی بجلی کے کارخانے تھے۔ چنانچہ اسی لئے نواز حکومت ختم ہونے پر انہوں نےسرکلر ڈیٹ کو پہلے سے بھی بڑا مسئلہ بنا دیا۔ سستی بجلی بنانے کے منصوبوں پر ویسی توجہ نہیں دی گئی۔ پھر صنعت کاری سے میری مراد ہے کہ کیا زراعت کو انڈسٹری بنانے کی کوئی سنجیدہ کوشش کی گئی۔ ہمارے ہاں آئی ٹی کو ایک بڑی انڈسٹری بنایا جا سکتا تھا۔ کیا اس کی طرف کوئی پیشرفت ہوئی؟ کیا ٹیوٹا کے ذریعے ٹیکنکل ٹریننگ پر توجہ دی گئی؟ یہ محض چند مثالیں ہیں جو اکانومی سے واجبی واقفیت رکھنے والا مجھ جیسا آدمی بھی جانتا ہے۔ آپ سے پچھلی دفعہ الجزیرہ کا آرٹیکل شئیر کیا تھا۔ آپ نے کوئی جواب نہ دیا۔ ویسے بھی اگر اتنی ترقی ہو رہی تھی تو مفتاح اسمعیل کو یہ اعتراف کرنے کی کوئی ضرورت نہین تھی کہ ہم نے انڈسٹری پر کوئی توجہ نہیں دی۔ آپ کی تمام اکنامک گروتھ سٹے کی بنیاد تھی چنانچہ جیسے ہی حکومت گئی، مصنوعی اکانومی کا غبارہ پھٹ گیا۔

apprentice-popup.png

tevta_institute-popup.png

Source: www.tevta.gop.pk

سب بکواس ، پاکستان کی پہلی آئ ٹی یونیورسٹی ارفع کرم ٹاور میں قائم کی اس کے دوسرے کیمپس کیلئے زمین خرید لی گئی، لاہور میں نالج سٹی قائم کیا گیا ، وہاں تین یونیورسٹیاں کام کررہی ہیں، سٹارٹ اپ پروگرام شروع کیا اسی فورم پر میں نے بہت بار شئیر کیا ،
لارج سکیل پیداواری یونٹ پچھلے پانچ سال میں میں ریکارڈ تیزی سے بڑھے ، پچھلی حکومت نے انرجی مکس کو بہتر کیا ، ایل این جی ، اٹامک اور کوئلہ کے پلانٹس کے ساتھ ساتھ دو ہزار میگاواٹ سستی ترین ہائیڈرو پاور پلانٹس بھی لگائے ، اس حکومت نے آتے ہی ایل این جی کی سستی بجلی والے پلانٹ بند کرکے پرانے فرنس آئل والے پلانٹ چلائے اس سے آئل مافیا کو اربوں کا فائدہ پہنچایا اس سے گردشی قرضہ ریکارڈ تیزی سے بڑھا، پچھلی حکومت نے پچھلے پانچ سال ٧٥٠ ارب گردشی خسارہ بڑھایا اس حکومت نے پہلے دس ماہ میں ٥٠٠ ارب گردشی خسارہ بڑھا دیا ہے
Large Scale Manufacturing was the fastest-growing sector in Pakistani economy. Major Industries include textiles, fertiliser, cement, oil refineries, dairy products, food processing, beverages, construction materials, clothing, paper products and shrimp.

imisa2

apprentice-popup.png

tevta_institute-popup.png

Source: www.tevta.gop.pk

سب بکواس ، پاکستان کی پہلی آئ ٹی یونیورسٹی ارفع کرم ٹاور میں قائم کی اس کے دوسرے کیمپس کیلئے زمین خرید لی گئی، لاہور میں نالج سٹی قائم کیا گیا ، وہاں تین یونیورسٹیاں کام کررہی ہیں، سٹارٹ اپ پروگرام شروع کیا اسی فورم پر میں نے بہت بار شئیر کیا ،
لارج سکیل پیداواری یونٹ پچھلے پانچ سال میں میں ریکارڈ تیزی سے بڑھے ، پچھلی حکومت نے انرجی مکس کو بہتر کیا ، ایل این جی ، اٹامک اور کوئلہ کے پلانٹس کے ساتھ ساتھ دو ہزار میگاواٹ سستی ترین ہائیڈرو پاور پلانٹس بھی لگائے ، اس حکومت نے آتے ہی ایل این جی کی سستی بجلی والے پلانٹ بند کرکے پرانے فرنس آئل والے پلانٹ چلائے اس سے آئل مافیا کو اربوں کا فائدہ پہنچایا اس سے گردشی قرضہ ریکارڈ تیزی سے بڑھا، پچھلی حکومت نے پچھلے پانچ سال ٧٥٠ ارب گردشی خسارہ بڑھایا اس حکومت نے پہلے دس ماہ میں ٥٠٠ ارب گردشی خسارہ بڑھا دیا ہے
Large Scale Manufacturing was the fastest-growing sector in Pakistani economy. Major Industries include textiles, fertiliser, cement, oil refineries, dairy products, food processing, beverages, construction materials, clothing, paper products and shrimp.
شکر ہے یہ تو مانا کہ گردشی قرضہ بڑھایا اور کمال یہ کہ سستی بجلی پیدا کر کےبھی گردشی قرضہ بڑھتا گیا ?۔ حفیظ صاحب ایک الجزیرہ کا آرٹیکل شئیر کیا تھا، اس کا جواب بھی دے دیجیے۔قوم کو آپ نے مشرف کی پیروی میں کنزمپشن پر لگایا ۔ صنعتی شعبہ باہر کیا بھیجتا بلکہ خود ہی سکڑتا گیا ورنہ سمجھ نہیں آتا کہ اتنی صنعتی ترقی کے بعد پہلے چار سال فارن ایکسچینج کیوں کم ہوتا گیا؟ ا اس حکومت کو آتے ہی آئی ایم ایف کیوں جانا پڑا؟ جھوٹ کم بولا کریں صحت کے لئے اچھا نہین ہوتا۔

mhafeez

شکر ہے یہ تو مانا کہ گردشی قرضہ بڑھایا اور کمال یہ کہ سستی بجلی پیدا کر کےبھی گردشی قرضہ بڑھتا گیا ?۔ حفیظ صاحب ایک الجزیرہ کا آرٹیکل شئیر کیا تھا، اس کا جواب بھی دے دیجیے۔قوم کو آپ نے مشرف کی پیروی میں کنزمپشن پر لگایا ۔ صنعتی شعبہ باہر کیا بھیجتا بلکہ خود ہی سکڑتا گیا ورنہ سمجھ نہیں آتا کہ اتنی صنعتی ترقی کے بعد پہلے چار سال فارن ایکسچینج کیوں کم ہوتا گیا؟ ا اس حکومت کو آتے ہی آئی ایم ایف کیوں جانا پڑا؟ جھوٹ کم بولا کریں صحت کے لئے اچھا نہین ہوتا۔

فارن ایکسچینج اس لئے کم ہوا کہ پچھلے دو سال پبلک اور پرائیویٹ سیکٹر نے کارخانے لگائے اور انفراسٹرکچر ڈویلوپ کیا جس کیلئے بھاری مشینری امپورٹ کی جو اب نہیں کی جارہی اس کے باوجود فارن ایکسچینج کم ہوا

الجزیرہ کا آرٹیکل میری نظر سے نہیں گزرا

imisa2

فارن ایکسچینج اس لئے کم ہوا کہ پچھلے دو سال پبلک اور پرائیویٹ سیکٹر نے کارخانے لگائے اور انفراسٹرکچر ڈویلوپ کیا جس کیلئے بھاری مشینری امپورٹ کی جو اب نہیں کی جارہی اس کے باوجود فارن ایکسچینج کم ہوا

الجزیرہ کا آرٹیکل میری نظر سے نہیں گزرا
آپ کو کوٹ کر کے لگایا تھا آرٹیکل۔ اپنی پچھلی دو تین دن کی پوسٹس میں دیکھ لیجیے۔ قرضے لے لے کر مہنگے پراجیکٹس بنائے۔ لاہور شہر کو کنکریٹ کے بدنما پل تعمیر کر کے برباد کیا۔ تیل کی قیمت میں ریکارڈ کمی تھی مگر اس سے ملک کو کوئی فائدہ نہین ہوا۔ اسی بے پناہ قرضے کو ہم آج بھگت رہے ہیں۔ حفیظ صاحب عمران خان کی نااہلی کی آڑ میں چھپ کر اپنی نااہلی نہ چھپائیے۔ میں تو یہی درخواست کر سکتا ہوں۔ آپ اور مشرف کی اکنامک پالیسیوں مین کوئی فرق نہیں تھا۔