The cult of "Quranists" prophet SAW warned us about

Shimaz

Quranists - as they like to call themselves, reject Sunnah, Hadith, and in essence prophet SAW himself, completely in full form without any exception whereas the basic rule to become muslim is believing in no god but Allah AND following Prophet SAW as his final messenger.
It's amazing yet funny that the Hadith of Prophet SAW itself predicts their appearance 1400+ years ago.
A downgraded version of Agnosticism, this newly invented cult, is actually the first step towards rejecting Quran itself.

Regarding The Hadith Of the Prophet (SAW)
Narrated Al-Miqdam bin Ma'dikarib:

that the Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) said: "Lo! Soon a Hadith from me will be conveyed to a man, while he is reclining on his couch, and he says: 'Between us and you is Allah's Book. So whatever we find in it that is lawful, we consider lawful, and whatever we find in it that is unlawful, we consider it unlawful.' Indeed whatever the Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) made unlawful, it is the same as what Allah made unlawful."

حَدَّثَنَا مُحَمَّدُ بْنُ بَشَّارٍ، حَدَّثَنَا عَبْدُ الرَّحْمَنِ بْنُ مَهْدِيٍّ، حَدَّثَنَا مُعَاوِيَةُ بْنُ صَالِحٍ، عَنِ الْحَسَنِ بْنِ جَابِرٍ اللَّخْمِيِّ، عَنِ الْمِقْدَامِ بْنِ مَعْدِيكَرِبَ، قَالَ قَالَ رَسُولُ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم ‏ "‏ أَلاَ هَلْ عَسَى رَجُلٌ يَبْلُغُهُ الْحَدِيثُ عَنِّي وَهُوَ مُتَّكِئٌ عَلَى أَرِيكَتِهِ فَيَقُولُ بَيْنَنَا وَبَيْنَكُمْ كِتَابُ اللَّهِ فَمَا وَجَدْنَا فِيهِ حَلاَلاً اسْتَحْلَلْنَاهُ وَمَا وَجَدْنَا فِيهِ حَرَامًا حَرَّمْنَاهُ وَإِنَّ مَا حَرَّمَ رَسُولُ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم كَمَا حَرَّمَ اللَّهُ ‏"‏ ‏.‏ قَالَ أَبُو عِيسَى هَذَا حَدِيثٌ حَسَنٌ غَرِيبٌ مِنْ هَذَا الْوَجْهِ ‏.‏

Grade: Hasan (Darussalam)
Reference : Jami` at-Tirmidhi 2664
In-book reference : Book 41, Hadith 20
English translation : Vol. 5, Book 39, Hadith 2664

Following the Sunna of the Prophet (saws)
Narrated Abu Huraira:
Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) said, "All my followers will enter Paradise except those who refuse." They said, "O Allah's Messenger (ﷺ)! Who will refuse?" He said, "Whoever obeys me will enter Paradise, and whoever disobeys me is the one who refuses (to enter it)."

حَدَّثَنَا مُحَمَّدُ بْنُ سِنَانٍ، حَدَّثَنَا فُلَيْحٌ، حَدَّثَنَا هِلاَلُ بْنُ عَلِيٍّ، عَنْ عَطَاءِ بْنِ يَسَارٍ، عَنْ أَبِي هُرَيْرَةَ، أَنَّ رَسُولَ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم قَالَ ‏"‏ كُلُّ أُمَّتِي يَدْخُلُونَ الْجَنَّةَ، إِلاَّ مَنْ أَبَى ‏"‏‏.‏ قَالُوا يَا رَسُولَ اللَّهِ وَمَنْ يَأْبَى قَالَ ‏"‏ مَنْ أَطَاعَنِي دَخَلَ الْجَنَّةَ، وَمَنْ عَصَانِي فَقَدْ أَبَى ‏"‏‏.‏

Reference : Sahih al-Bukhari 7280
In-book reference : Book 96, Hadith 12
USC-MSA web (English) reference : Vol. 9, Book 92, Hadith 384
(deprecated numbering scheme)

Quranists - as they like to call themselves, reject Sunnah, Hadith, and in essence prophet SAW himself, completely in full form without any exception whereas the basic rule to become muslim is believing in no god but Allah AND following Prophet SAW as his final messenger.
It's amazing yet funny that the Hadith of Prophet SAW itself predicts their appearance 1400+ years ago.
A downgraded version of Agnosticism, this newly invented cult, is actually the first step towards rejecting Quran itself.

that the Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) said: "Lo! Soon a Hadith from me will be conveyed to a man, while he is reclining on his couch, and he says: 'Between us and you is Allah's Book. So whatever we find in it that is lawful, we consider lawful, and whatever we find in it that is unlawful, we consider it unlawful.' Indeed whatever the Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) made unlawful, it is the same as what Allah made unlawful."

حَدَّثَنَا مُحَمَّدُ بْنُ بَشَّارٍ، حَدَّثَنَا عَبْدُ الرَّحْمَنِ بْنُ مَهْدِيٍّ، حَدَّثَنَا مُعَاوِيَةُ بْنُ صَالِحٍ، عَنِ الْحَسَنِ بْنِ جَابِرٍ اللَّخْمِيِّ، عَنِ الْمِقْدَامِ بْنِ مَعْدِيكَرِبَ، قَالَ قَالَ رَسُولُ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم ‏ "‏ أَلاَ هَلْ عَسَى رَجُلٌ يَبْلُغُهُ الْحَدِيثُ عَنِّي وَهُوَ مُتَّكِئٌ عَلَى أَرِيكَتِهِ فَيَقُولُ بَيْنَنَا وَبَيْنَكُمْ كِتَابُ اللَّهِ فَمَا وَجَدْنَا فِيهِ حَلاَلاً اسْتَحْلَلْنَاهُ وَمَا وَجَدْنَا فِيهِ حَرَامًا حَرَّمْنَاهُ وَإِنَّ مَا حَرَّمَ رَسُولُ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم كَمَا حَرَّمَ اللَّهُ ‏"‏ ‏.‏ قَالَ أَبُو عِيسَى هَذَا حَدِيثٌ حَسَنٌ غَرِيبٌ مِنْ هَذَا الْوَجْهِ ‏.‏

Grade:Hasan (Darussalam)
Reference: Jami` at-Tirmidhi 2664
In-book reference: Book 41, Hadith 20
English translation: Vol. 5, Book 39, Hadith 2664

Narrated Abu Huraira:
Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) said, "All my followers will enter Paradise except those who refuse." They said, "O Allah's Messenger (ﷺ)! Who will refuse?" He said, "Whoever obeys me will enter Paradise, and whoever disobeys me is the one who refuses (to enter it)."

حَدَّثَنَا مُحَمَّدُ بْنُ سِنَانٍ، حَدَّثَنَا فُلَيْحٌ، حَدَّثَنَا هِلاَلُ بْنُ عَلِيٍّ، عَنْ عَطَاءِ بْنِ يَسَارٍ، عَنْ أَبِي هُرَيْرَةَ، أَنَّ رَسُولَ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم قَالَ ‏"‏ كُلُّ أُمَّتِي يَدْخُلُونَ الْجَنَّةَ، إِلاَّ مَنْ أَبَى ‏"‏‏.‏ قَالُوا يَا رَسُولَ اللَّهِ وَمَنْ يَأْبَى قَالَ ‏"‏ مَنْ أَطَاعَنِي دَخَلَ الْجَنَّةَ، وَمَنْ عَصَانِي فَقَدْ أَبَى ‏"‏‏.‏

Reference: Sahih al-Bukhari 7280
In-book reference: Book 96, Hadith 12
USC-MSA web (English) reference: Vol. 9, Book 92, Hadith 384
Cool bro, you can keep following books written by defeated Persians centuries after the prophet left this earth. Books most of whose authenticity doesn't even qualify to be called Sahih by standards set by your own muhaditeen and their hadith sciences.

While I choose to follow the one undisputable book of Allah s.w.t brought to us directly to us through his messenger Prophet Muhammad.

Personally I wouldn't buy a used car worth $300 if a reliable and trust worthy friend of a reliable and trust worthy friend heard from a eliable and trust worthy friend who heard from another reliable and trust worthy friend who heard from a reliable and trust worthy friend who heard from another eliable and trust worthy friend who heard from another reliable and trust worthy friend who heard from another reliable and trust worthy friend who heard from another reliable and trust worthy friend who heard from another reliable and trust worthy friend who heard from another reliable and trust worthy friend.

That this car is 100% solid, reliable and trustworthy and buy it sight unseen, would you? I hope not.

So why should I put my entire dunya and akhira at stake on something or method that is not even reliable enough to buy a used car.

WHAT

Grade:Hasan (Darussalam)
Reference: Jami` at-Tirmidhi 2664
In-book reference: Book 41, Hadith 20
English translation: Vol. 5, Book 39, Hadith 2664

Narrated Abu Huraira:

Reference: Sahih al-Bukhari 7280
In-book reference: Book 96, Hadith 12
USC-MSA web (English) reference: Vol. 9, Book 92, Hadith 384

Yea pervaizi fitnay ka Dr Israr ny bhe zikr kia hua hy , and yea loog similar to paid maryaum qatri media cell, yea loog khas Hadith wali post ko zaroor attack krtay hain,
it is as if they are wating for this kind of post and they will do their attach

Allah knows best hum bus dua he kr skty hain

Mikkix

Quran ma tehreef nahi kar sakay kiunk allah Ka wada tha is liye barabri k lliye dusree kitaben utha laye aur phir fasad start hA sadiyon se. Inka thikana sirf ....

Shimaz

Yea pervaizi fitnay ka Dr Israr ny bhe zikr kia hua hy , and yea loog similar to paid maryaum qatri media cell, yea loog khas Hadith wali post ko zaroor attack krtay hain,
it is as if they are wating for this kind of post and they will do their attach

Allah knows best hum bus dua he kr skty hain
The Quranist cult was invented to actually distort Islam because many new muslims find it difficult to practice it. For example praying salah, paying zakat.

As these things are not covered in much detail in Quran, it becomes logical for them to cut off and reject the Sunnah of prophet so they can distort the meaning of it according to their wishes.

Questioning the authenticity of hadith is perfectly acceptable if anyone understand how hadith was collected and graded.

Rejecting all forms of hadith, sunnah, and prophets without exception is done only by apostates.

In reality they are simply using Quran to abandon Islam but still trying to justify to their parents and whatnot, that they're not non-muslims just "enlightened" muslims.

Reality is most of them do not even pray their Salah which is proscribed in Quran itself.

And to damage Islam they invented a claim that hadith was written although hadith just like quran was being collected in time of prophet and then graded by collectors. Any muslim can disagree with weak ahadith but no muslim will reject all hadith A-Z.

As such quran itself is spoken words of Allah thru Muhammad SAW's mouth (in essense hadith), so the hypocrisy is evident that they accept Quran (apparently only) but reject Hadith and sunnah.

Shimaz

Cool bro, you can keep following books written by defeated Persians centuries after the prophet left this earth. Books most of whose authenticity doesn't even qualify to be called Sahih by standards set by your own muhaditeen and their hadith sciences.

While I choose to follow the one undisputable book of Allah s.w.t brought to us directly to us through his messenger Prophet Muhammad.

Personally I wouldn't buy a used car worth $300 if a reliable and trust worthy friend of a reliable and trust worthy friend heard from a eliable and trust worthy friend who heard from another reliable and trust worthy friend who heard from a reliable and trust worthy friend who heard from another eliable and trust worthy friend who heard from another reliable and trust worthy friend who heard from another reliable and trust worthy friend who heard from another reliable and trust worthy friend who heard from another reliable and trust worthy friend who heard from another reliable and trust worthy friend.

That this car is 100% solid, reliable and trustworthy and buy it sight unseen, would you? I hope not.

So why should I put my entire dunya and akhira at stake on something or method that is not even reliable enough to buy a used car.
You do not even pray your Salah according to yourself after making a conscious decision about abandoning it. Therefore you do not even qualify to call yourself a Quranist even. I think drop the act.

It's all cool, you can slap on as many labels as you like, frankly I've been called much worse right here on this forum, doesn't matter to me because I'm not seeking or care about any validation from you. And I know attacking me is the only way you and others like you have to avoid questions you have no answers to or subjects you have never looked into and totally ignorant about.

Maybe having some kindness and empathy as a fellow human if nothing else wanting to save my misguided heathen soul and reaping a huge reward for yourself in the afterlife for setting a astray soul on the sirat al mustaqeem.

You could tell me where does in the Quran it says you have to pray five times a day at this and this time and in such and such manner i.e fajar 2 rakhas etc etc, and what all steps you have to perform during the salah and what all you have to recite in it.

Shimaz

You could tell me where does in the Quran it says you have to pray five times a day at this and this time and in such and such manner i.e fajar 2 rakhas etc etc, and what all steps you have to perform during the salah and what all you have to recite in it.
That's exactly why the cult of so called Quranism was invented even though it's followers have nothing to do with Quran or Islam.

First reject the Sunnah.
Then question the Quran itself where does it say it.

That's the Fitnah i wanted to highlight.
Thank you for making it easier.

P.S; Have the courage to own your own uttered words and actions. Whenever confronted with, the first defence of cultists and agnostics is straight to playing victim. You abandoned Sunnah, Hadith and Islam, not me. Blame yourself.

The cult of anti-Quran morons
If you deny just a few of these verses, then obviously you are anti-Quran morons

copied
[Quran 6:19] Say, "Whose testimony is the greatest?" Say, "God's. He is the witness between me and you that this Quran has inspired me, to preach it to you and whomever it reaches. Indeed, you bear witness that there are other gods besides God." Say, "I do not testify as you do; there is only one god, and I disown your idolatry."
[Quran 6:38] We did not leave anything out of this book.
[Quran 7:52] We have given them a fully detailed scripture, with knowledge, guidance, and mercy for the people who believe.
[Quran 10:37] This Quran could not possibly be authored by other than God. It confirms all previous messages and provides a fully detailed scripture. It is infallible, for it comes from the Lord of the universe.
[Quran 12:111] In their history, there is a lesson for those who possess intelligence. This is not fabricated Hadith; this (Quran) confirms all previous scriptures, provides the details of everything and is a beacon and mercy for those who believe.

That's exactly why the cult of so called Quranism was invented even though it's followers have nothing to do with Quran or Islam.
Like I said, I'm totally cool with ever labels you choose to throw at me. It makes no difference to me.
First reject the Sunnah.
Another one of your false assumptions
Then question the Quran itself where does it say it.
Obviously. The Quran is very clear about it self and its message and instructions, so obviously everything has to be sourced back to the Quran. It's just the way it works. If you can't accept that, then that's your choice.
Have the courage to own your own uttered words and actions.
I have not recanted a single word I have posted here. In fact I was hoping you would prove me wrong so I would have to recant some statements
You abandoned Sunnah, Hadith and Islam man made books written by defeated persians centuries after the death of the prophet.
There I fixed it for you.

Now, the conversation would have been much more fruitful and interesting if you had actually attempted to address any of the queries put forward in this thread rather than taking the usual route of ad hominem attacks and slander.

I understand you lot really have no real answers or counter arguments because you've never been told to think for yourself and just blindly accept the programing and brainwashing. But it would have been delightful for a change if someone from your camp actually at least attempted to before completely losing it.

And from my many past experiences I can also deduce, like most you really haven't even read much of what you so blatantly and blindly defend here. Have you ever even read all the volumes of at least one of the oh so sacred and sahih sitah at least? Do you known anything about the authors of those, do you know anything about the transmitters, or how they were collected and complied, what methods were used, what are the different categories of authenticity of hadith sciences and how they don't even pass your standards to be deemed authentic.

Yeah I guess not.

Carry on then, you can keep preaching to the choir because thats what you do, you post here only expecting to get likes and mashallahs so you can feel good about yourself and makes you think you are better person.

But God forbid some one from choir asks a question, then you're all out of breath and fumbling because you never expected it and go to your default programing to start attacking the questioners instead of having a conversation.

I'll be waiting, but not holding my breath, if you can ever find the courage to actually address the questions posed.

If you deny just a few of these verses, then obviously you are anti-Quran morons

copied
[Quran 6:19] Say, "Whose testimony is the greatest?" Say, "God's. He is the witness between me and you that this Quran has inspired me, to preach it to you and whomever it reaches. Indeed, you bear witness that there are other gods besides God." Say, "I do not testify as you do; there is only one god, and I disown your idolatry."
[Quran 7:52] We have given them a fully detailed scripture, with knowledge, guidance, and mercy for the people who believe.
[Quran 10:37] This Quran could not possibly be authored by other than God. It confirms all previous messages and provides a fully detailed scripture. It is infallible, for it comes from the Lord of the universe.
[Quran 12:111] In their history, there is a lesson for those who possess intelligence. This is not fabricated Hadith; this (Quran) confirms all previous scriptures, provides the details of everything and is a beacon and mercy for those who believe.
Ah! But you see mon ami the Quran is not complete ( even though it says it is ) so that's why we need like 61 other hadith collections, not books but collections, many with multiple volumes. To explain to us what one book of Allah says. And I'm not even counting the 35 collections of Shia hadith and the 7 written by their imams.

So obviously Allah s.w.t (nauzubillah) wasn't right when he said the Quran is complete and easy to understand or the Prophet Muhammad (nauzubillah) didn't do the one job Allah assigned him to do properly. That why additional books had to be written later on.

Shimaz

Like I said, I'm totally cool with ever labels you choose to throw at me. It makes no difference to me.

Another one of your false assumptions

Obviously. The Quran is very clear about it self and its message and instructions, so obviously everything has to be sourced back to the Quran. It's just the way it works. If you can't accept that, then that's your choice.

I have not recanted a single word I have posted here. In fact I was hoping you would prove me wrong so I would have to recant some statements

There I fixed it for you.

Now, the conversation would have been much more fruitful and interesting if you had actually attempted to address any of the queries put forward in this thread rather than taking the usual route of ad hominem attacks and slander.

I understand you lot really have no real answers or counter arguments because you've never been told to think for yourself and just blindly accept the programing and brainwashing. But it would have been delightful for a change if someone from your camp actually at least attempted to before completely losing it.

And from my many past experiences I can also deduce, like most you really haven't even read much of what you so blatantly and blindly defend here. Have you ever even read all the volumes of at least one of the oh so sacred and sahih sitah at least? Do you known anything about the authors of those, do you know anything about the transmitters, or how they were collected and complied, what methods were used, what are the different categories of authenticity of hadith sciences and how they don't even pass your standards to be deemed authentic.

Yeah I guess not.

Carry on then, you can keep preaching to the choir because thats what you do, you post here only expecting to get likes and mashallahs so you can feel good about yourself and makes you think you are better person.

But God forbid some one from choir asks a question, then you're all out of breath and fumbling because you never expected it and go to your default programing to start attacking the questioners instead of having a conversation.

I'll be waiting, but not holding my breath, if you can ever find the courage to actually address the questions posed.
My assumptions? Lol. Straight to defensive mode. Right. Go ahead and prove me wrong. Give me one hadith you believe in.

Shimaz

Ah! But you see mon ami the Quran is not complete ( even though it says it is ) so that's why we need like 61 other hadith collections, not books but collections, many with multiple volumes. To explain to us what one book of Allah says. And I'm not even counting the 35 collections of Shia hadith and the 7 written by their imams.

So obviously Allah s.w.t (nauzubillah) wasn't right when he said the Quran is complete and easy to understand or the Prophet Muhammad (nauzubillah) didn't do the one job Allah assigned him to do properly. That why additional books had to be written later on.
But you're not even a Quranist Bhai. You reject Salah even, not just Hadith as per you, not me.
I don't understand this hypocrisy actually. Maybe just a defensive mechanism that kicks in every time you hear it from me?

The basic verses of the Quran these cultists do not bother to discuss. They just want to go around beating the bush with zero mental capacity and ability to discuss/debate with logic and intellect instead, blindly following the dogmatic traditionalist religion of mullahs and thier ancestors.
These morons have made a mockery of the beautiful Deene' Islam with man-made books full of contradictions and filth

Shimaz

copied
Be a good boy and do the following now:

#1. Quote a verse or two from Quran that tells muslims to follow the Allah books and His prophet.
(Or do you always pick and choose to distort the message of Quran about his messenger?)

Isn't that the entire purpose of this cult? Pick and choose and apply what you like and reject what you don't.

#2. Do you pay zakat?
#3. Do you offer Salah?

Shimaz

The basic verses of the Quran these cultists do not bother to discuss. They just want to go around beating the bush with zero mental capacity and ability to discuss/debate with logic and intellect instead, blindly following the dogmatic traditionalist religion of mullahs and thier ancestors.
These morons have made a mockery of the beautiful Deene' Islam with man-made books full of contradictions and filth
Lol. That would make 1.9 Billion muslims living and all dead muslims, the cult right?
That would also make all the Sahaba of Prophet the cult?

Did you learn the difference between man made vs man collected so far or still is that "same difference"?

Talking to like minded people who share your cultist beliefs is not gonna get you anywhere. The other chap you're replying to does not even believe in Salah and lecturing you about whatnot and whatall. Ask him yourself.

Shimaz

Lol. That would make 1.9 Billion muslims living and all dead muslims, the cult right?
That would also make all the Sahaba of Prophet the cult?

Did you learn the difference between man made vs man collected so far or still is that "same difference"?

Talking to like minded people who share your cultist beliefs is not gonna get you anywhere. The other chap you're replying to does not even believe in Salah. Ask him yourself.

Give me one hadith you believe in.
The Hadith of Allah as described in Chap 12 Verse 111
But you're not even a Quranist Bhai.
Never said I was! And honestly I dunno why so are so fixated with labels, well if it makes you feel better go right ahead.
I don't understand this hypocrisy actually
What hypocrisy? Or maybe you don't understand that word properly. Hypocrisy would claiming in believing in the Book of Allah, but following other man made books, specially when the Quran says, that it is complete, revealed to you in clear and easy language so it is easy to understand and everything you need to know is in it. And that if there was need for another one then surely Allah would have sent it down because if all the oceans in the world was ink, even it would run out but Allah could keep on writing more.

So when you have such clear, unchallengeable proof from Allah himself in the only undisputed book that this book is whole and complete and you don't need anything else, but then you abandon it and start following all sort of man made books.

Oh and I'm still waiting for you to address my queries, I know you won't because you can't, just thought I would remind you. ?

Shimaz

The Hadith of Allah as described in Chap 12 Verse 111
There you go. Now you can't even accept what Hadith in general and widely accepted terms means so you carved up your own definition of it. Drop the act really yar. Well at least that clear my conscious that i wrongly assumed about you. I was right as i know,
Never said I was! And honestly I dunno why so are so fixated with labels, well if it makes you feel better go right ahead.
Are you an atheist ? Agnostic? Honestly tell me so we know where youre coming from since you keep saying assumptions to everything but get proven wrong eventually. Why keep me guessing lol.

For anti-Quranic cultists.

When we tell people that 'we believe the Quran alone is all we need

They will respond by claiming we have denied the sunna of the messenger because God says "obey God and the messenger" in the Quran
And they claim that 'obey God' refers to the Quran, and 'obey the messenger' with the books of Hadith and Sunna
So they believe 'obey God and the messenger' is to follow two different sources.
So let's study the phrase 'obey God and the messenger' from a Quranic point of view
The first Observation: The Quran always says 'obey God and the messenger'.
Never does it say 'obey the prophet' or 'obey Muhammad'.
It is always 'obey God and the messenger'
So it is important to understand what the term 'messenger' (Rasool) means.
And why God did not say 'obey the prophet (nabi)'?
Muhammad had two statuses: The status of NUBUWA (prophethood) And the status of RASOOL (messenger)
The status of NUBUWA - the word NUBUWA means 'high or elevated place'.
This means that God has chosen Muhammad, out of all the humans, to communicate with him certain news, prophecies, etc.
So the status of NUBUWA (prophet) means that a human being is communicating with God.
The status of RASOOL - God tells us the status of RASOOL in the Quran:
(5:67) O messenger, deliver what was sent down to you from your Lord. And if you do not, then you have not delivered His message...
We see that God clearly tells us the duty of the messenger is to deliver the message of God
God also says: (24:54) ...there is nothing upon the messenger except the clear delivery...
This teaches us that the sole duty of the messenger is to deliver the message to the people
So if God did not give Muhammad the 'message', then he would not be called 'messenger' (Rasool).
So God calls him 'Rasool because Muhammad is carrying the 'message'.
What is this message that Muhammad carried? The messenger himself answers this in the Quran:
(6:19) ...this Quran has inspired me to deliver it to you and whoever it reaches...
All these verses teach us that the duty of a messenger is to deliver the message.
Muhammad - the messenger - is required to send us the Quran
So when God says "obey the messenger" we are essentially obeying the 'message' itself
Another observation: God says in the Quran (4:80) "Whoever obeys the messenger, has obeyed God..."
This means when we obey the messenger - the message - the Quran, we have in reality obeyed God

All these verses teach us that 'obey God and the messenger' is essentially obeying ONE source - the Quran
Let's assume that the Quran tells us "obey God" without mentioning obeying the messenger. How would we do that?
This would mean that God Himself would have to come to earth and give us the Quran directly
This of course is illogical
This is why we are to 'obey God and the messenger' - because God gave Muhammad 'the message' which makes him a messenger
And the messenger is required to deliver it to humanity.
So this is what 'obey God and the messenger' means from the Quran.
"Obey God and the messenger" is essentially ONE source - the Quran.

We obey the messenger because he has the 'message'.