Tahir Al Qadri addressing a big gathering at Minar Pakistan - *Video Added*

txqpzrk

Re: Tahir Al Qadri addressing a big gathering at Minar Pakistan

Dear Brother/ Sister,

Are you not reaching a conclusion too prematurely? He is not taking part in elections. If anything PTI needs to intensify its campaign. What if he ends up supporting PTI in the end?

In his speech he said nothing which is pro status quo.

I totally agree with you. It is really too early to comment on this. I think reality will be unfolded in coming weeks. But one thing is for sure, there is something being cooked up. Lets wait and see before drawing any conclusion!!

Zarii

Emaan ki pukhtagi aur bullet proof glass!??!:(

After this speech pillars of power has shaken like an earth quake. I think only people of Pakistan can change Pakistan. They are still surprised how a full time businessman has become a richest part time politician. From sugar to chicken meat sale every thing has gone into the hands of this mafia. Poor is struggling to survive, 76 people commit suicide every moth in Pakistan due to hunger and these politicians are owning 8-10 sugar mills in one family. Pakistanis are just supporting Tahir ul Qadri because they are desperate for change. Without this change they see no future in Pakistan. They want to save them as well as their sinking ship.

_Hope786

Very impressive show.
Crowd was huge given the weather very impressive.
Mostly poor and working class people which shows the organizational capabilities Minhaj ul Quran has build up over the years.
A long but good speech.

I think he is being genuine. Given the halafs he took in the start.
It was good because it focused on root causes of social justice and class warfare not simple party politics.
He is trying to not take any political sides but wants political change by forcing certain measures.
His demands need a little more clarity though. From what I can deduce.
He wants a caretaker setup to include other political parties + Judiciary and Army.
To have a clean technocratic neutral caretaker setup
And then some delay for a proper election, with strict enforcement of constitutional electoral requirements by ECP.
Along with more powers to ECP.

These are not unreasonable demands.
That many other political forces outside parliament can and I think must support.
Bcoz, their is zero doubts about G anja papi and Zoordari Mukmuka and their plans to rig the next elections.
This has build up a certain momentum that can either fizzle out or turn into something much bigger.

And the most important you missed , he wants to be the head of that Technocrats Setup:), though he didn't speak about it openly but the Cat will be out of the Box in few days, just wait and watch.....

PATRIOTIC_PAKISTANI

I noticed that as well - but then I thought maybe he was so engulfed in the speech + loud speakers that he didn't hear it. But his companions around could've given him a message that it is azaan time. Allah only knows.

Remember !!! He calls himself "Shaikh ul Islam" & his followers / Companions may have been planning for this from Months..even if he was overwhelmed by the crow He Should know that While listening to the adhan, Muslims repeat the same words silently - Again he is religious leader...

And the most important you missed , he wants to be the head of that Technocrats Setup:), though he didn't speak about it openly but the Cat will be out of the Box in few days, just wait and watch.....

He is copying Iran revolution and considers himself Imam Khumeini of Pakistan, which is not bad.

Re: QADRI GIVEN ULTIMATUM TO THE GOVERNMENT UNTIL 10th JANUARY

کرپٹ حکومت سے کرپشن ختم کرنے کا مطالبہ؟؟؟
سب کچھ ٹھیک ہوگیا اس کی سند کون دیگا؟؟
الیکشن سے پہلے ملک کو جنت بنانے کا مطالبہ اس صدی کی سب سے بڑی چول نہیں؟؟
جمہوری نظام میں آنے والی حکومت ملک کو جنت بنانے کے خواب دکھاتی ہے اور اسی بنیاد پر الیکشن لڑتی ہے...الیکشن سے پہلے یہ سب کچھ ہوجاے تو الیکشن کی کیا ضرورت؟؟؟
پہلے نظام درست هو یا انتخابات؟؟ یہ تو ایسے ہی ہے جیسے پہلے انڈا یا پہلے مرغی؟؟؟
ہر پارٹی یہی کہتی ہے کے وہ آ کر نظام درست کریگی...پارٹی کے آنے سے پہلے نظام کی درستگی جمہوری طرز فکر میں دیوانے کی بڑھکی ہے
یہ تو پھر خلافت کی جدوجہد والی بات ہوئی...جو جمہوریت کے بلکل متصادم ہے

ایک مذہبی شخصیت کو پاکستانی سیاست میں عمومی پزیرائی نہیں مل سکتی
قادری صاحب کو حمایت صرف مجاوروں، قوالوں اور دھمال ڈالنے والوں سے ملیگی
جن کی روزی روٹی مزارات پر مجاوری سے چلتی ہے وہی قادری کے پیچھے پیچھے ہونگے

باقی جنھیں اللہ نے دین کی تھوڑی بہت بھی سوچ بوجھ دی ہے...وہ اس گمراہ شخص کی باتوں میں نا آیے ہیں نا آئینگے
انشاءللہ

یہی باتیں کوئی غیر مذہبی سیاست کرنے والی شخصیت کرتی تو شاید اس پر بحث مباحثے کی گنجائش بھی ہوتی
مگر چونکہ قادری صاحب مخصوص فرقہ اور دینی سوچ کے ترجمان ہیں اس لئے قادری صاحب سواۓ فتنہ فساد کے اور کچھ نا کرسکیںگے

Bro, I am not his follower. I listen to part of his speech. He said few things which I had been thinking for a while. I am going to write on it coming week.

I am disappointed from this independent ECP. After watching the debacle of By Elections, in which PMLN conducted wide spread fraud. ECP is quite on it, no actions is taken by ECP. If this is the trailer than we know what film would be played.

No wonder PMLN were cock-a-hoop about their chances in coming elections. They are under the impression that they can get away with such electoral fraud in general elections.
In one constituency in Punjab, Sahiwal, in places 90%+ votes are cast. This is just not credible, plus the speed with which the votes were cast is astonishing. These numbers of votes in limited time could only be cast by adopting MQM's time tested practice of "Thappa". Do we want whole Pakistan to become Karachi and those who could wield the power end up winning with 100,000+ votes?

I have absolutely no confidence on this so-called independent election commission now. Something has to be done. I think it is a chance for IK and PTI to act too and press for complete independent and freedom for ECP. Otherwise same crooks would be in Parliament.

aq.inqalabi

i dont know y sum ppl r makin it pti vs qadri ,,,,,,,,,,, i think qadri speech was v balanced ,,,,,,,,,, or may be its only my personal opinion because i prefer anyone apart from ppp,pmln,mqm,anp,ji,jui, ......... although 1st preference is PTI

such bolo

پہلے نظام درست هو یا پہلے الیکشن؟؟

نظام کون درست کریگا؟؟؟ کون گارنٹی دیگا؟ نظام درست کرنے والا سیٹ اپ کہاں سے آئیگا؟؟
کیا یہی سب کچھ تمام مارشل لاء ایڈمنسٹریٹرز نے نہیں کہا
کہ ہم نظام درست کر کے انتخابات کروائیںگے

کیا انہوں نے نظام درست کیا؟؟
کیا لوگوں نے انکے حکومت میں رہنے کو جواز دیا؟؟

بلکل نہیں
ایسا بلکل نہیں ہوا

خلافت واحد طرز سیاست اور حکومت ہے جو ہر مسلمان کی بنیادی خواہش اور ضرورت ہونی چاہیے

باقی جمہوری طرز فکر میں میں نہیں سمجھتا کہ ایسے کسی سیٹ اپ کی گنجائش هو
یہ صرف قادری صاحب کی چول ہے...اور چور دروازے کی تلاش

جمہوری سیاست میں الیکشن کو برائیوں کے خاتمے کی اصل اور بنیاد سمجھا جاتا ہے
باقی اسلحہ، بدمعاشی، جاگیردارانہ نظام اور پیسے کا لوگوں کی راے پر اثر انداز ہونے کا جہاں تک تعلق ہے تو یہی تو جمہوریت کی منحوسیت ہے...جسے کوئی ختم نہیں کرسکتا

_Hope786

He is copying Iran revolution and considers himself Imam Khumeini of Pakistan, which is not bad.
Only a mureed of Peer Qadri sahib can have this kind of thinking......:angry_smile:
Pakistan needs a free & fair immediate elections and not some Canadian National Peer Sahib with his immature, aflatoni Inqalab...

sir jee

Ajeeb Mantaq hy jo bhi in 2 parties k khilaf baat kary wo Establishment ka admi hy,,,chahy wo Imran ho,Tahir ul Qadri ho ya Dr Qadeer

_Hope786

پہلے نظام درست هو یا پہلے الیکشن؟؟

نظام کون درست کریگا؟؟؟ کون گارنٹی دیگا؟ نظام درست کرنے والا سیٹ اپ کہاں سے آئیگا؟؟
کیا یہی سب کچھ تمام مارشل لاء ایڈمنسٹریٹرز نے نہیں کہا
کہ ہم نظام درست کر کے انتخابات کروائیںگے

کیا انہوں نے نظام درست کیا؟؟
کیا لوگوں نے انکے حکومت میں رہنے کو جواز دیا؟؟

بلکل نہیں
ایسا بلکل نہیں ہوا

خلافت واحد طرز سیاست اور حکومت ہے جو ہر مسلمان کی بنیادی خواہش اور ضرورت ہونی چاہیے

باقی جمہوری طرز فکر میں میں نہیں سمجھتا کہ ایسے کسی سیٹ اپ کی گنجائش هو
یہ صرف قادری صاحب کی چول ہے...اور چور دروازے کی تلاش

جمہوری سیاست میں الیکشن کو برائیوں کے خاتمے کی اصل اور بنیاد سمجھا جاتا ہے
باقی اسلحہ، بدمعاشی، جاگیردارانہ نظام اور پیسے کا لوگوں کی راے پر اثر انداز ہونے کا جہاں تک تعلق ہے تو یہی تو جمہوریت کی منحوسیت ہے...جسے کوئی ختم نہیں کرسکتا
With Qadri Sahib establishment + US are introducing a new kind of Marshal Law in shape of care taker govt with Qadri Sahib as PM.

such bolo

Bro, I am not his follower. I listen to part of his speech. He said few things which I had been thinking for a while. I am going to write on it coming week.

I am disappointed from this independent ECP. After watching the debacle of By Elections, in which PMLN conducted wide spread fraud. ECP is quite on it, no actions is taken by ECP. If this is the trailer than we know what film would be played.

No wonder PMLN were cock-a-hoop about their chances in coming elections. They are under the impression that they can get away with such electoral fraud in general elections.
In one constituency in Punjab, Sahiwal, in places 90%+ votes are cast. This is just not credible, plus the speed with which the votes were cast is astonishing. These numbers of votes in limited time could only be cast by adopting MQM's time tested practice of "Thappa". Do we want whole Pakistan to become Karachi and those who could wield the power end up winning with 100,000+ votes?

I have absolutely no confidence on this so-called independent election commission now. Something has to be done. I think it is a chance for IK and PTI to act too and press for complete independent and freedom for ECP. Otherwise same crooks would be in Parliament.

یعنی آزاد فعال اور غیر جانبدار الیکشن کمیشن
یہ مطالبہ تو تمام سیاسی جماتیں کر رہی ہیں..سواۓ برسر اقتدار پارٹیوں کے

مگر قادری صاحب کی تقریر کا خلاصہ یہ نہیں
قادری صاحب الیکشن سے پہلے جاگیردارانہ نظام، پولیس کا نظام، مالیاتی نظام اور انصاف کا نظام درست کرنے کی بات کرتے ہیں

ہ(قبروں کا نظام جہاں عوام کے دین پر ڈاکہ مارا جاتا ہے اسکی بات نہیں کرتے جہاں کے یہ سب سے بڑے ڈاکو ہیں
;)
اگر الیکشن سے پہلے یہ سب درست ہوجاے تو یہ سب درست کرنے والے کو سلام اور اسی کو اقتدار میں رہنے کا حق ہے
عوام کو کالے کتے نے کاٹا ہے جو الیکشن کروا کر پھر نااہلوں کو اقتدار سونپ دیں

تو ثابت ہوا
قادری صاحب ایک کنفیوزڈ شخص ہیں
(bigsmile)

وحشت میں دیوانے کو سب الٹا نظر آتا ہے
مجنوں نظر آتی ہے لیلیٰ نظر آتا ہے

جو چول قادری صاحب نے آج ماری ہے اس سے بڑی چول کوئی جمہوریت کا علمبردار نہیں مار سکتا
قادری صاحب سیاست میں یا مسند اقتدار میں داخل ہونے کا چور دروازہ ڈھونڈھ رہے ہیں اور کچھ نہیں

اور دوسرا پہلو یہ ہے کہ شاید وہ کچھ نیا لے آنے کے چکر میں ایک نئی ڈش متعارف کروارہے ہیں
جسے کھانے کے بعد ہیضہ کے امکانات زیادہ ہیں

zhohaq

Despite our cordial relationship and the usual tagging along to balance the propaganda flowing from across the border (Western), [HI]I disagree with the notion of the so-called caretaker setup as it will involve the bureaucracy and military rule that we have witnessed in the past and as we all know, their one or two-year promise to conduct elections lasts a decade.[/HI]

Let the masses hit the polls so we can finally find out that the mental capacity of the people of Pakistan is reflected through Zardari and Nawaz (even educated people are stupid enough to support them) and they haven't been imposed upon us from Cloud 9 (or whatever sci-fi movie fits the analogy).

The reality is that 2/3rds of Pakistan is under feudal control and nothing will ever come out of this nation, with or without democracy. [HI]Imran's philosophy and Tareen's planning is really idealistic and gives people goosebumps, especially, those who feel an urbanized business center will come out of every metropolitan of Pakistan but everyone thought the same during Musharraf's time but nothing happened due to the so-called "political compulsions", compromises and the need to stay in power.[/HI]

Just my two cents or pence (given that we are ruled from the shores of the English channel or the Atlantic, whichever one applies)

Yes I agree that a long ended technocrats setup will do nothing and polls are the way out.
But what kinda polls???
Basically right now billions are being funneled into the coming elections.
Influence and Loyalities is being bought.

If this goes on the next government will look alot like this one.
A few seats going here and there.
Even the caretaker govt will basically be a PML N , PPP comprimise.
There is a very real risk that they will simply rig the whole thing.
Its been done before via IB beofre. Throw enough money at media and they will look the other way.

A non functioning coalition where everyone will have to be fed.
The only things that can break these dead locks are empowering the ECP,SCP to ensure a poll like 71.
With the Army ensuring poll booths are influence free. With zero interference.

This can be done only if this govt is through some miracle forced into allowing others a say in the caretaker process.
If all parties can agree on Mr Gollum as ECP.
They can surely find the right and neutral people to govern this transition.

The only way PML and PPP will ever concede this right is through popular pressure.
Till this limit I agree with TQ the rest of the stuff may not be practical.
The mass mobilisation by him was impressive. Even if his message was underwhelming in some ways.
If I were in the opposition outside Parliament I would make TQ make a concrete set of demands.
And join the mass mobilisation to make the govt accept them.
Its an interesting opening that can lead to other things.

Look I may be wrong but thats not the impression I got.
He said pretty clearly other stake holders holders also be part of the process of making the Caretaker setup.
He said other political parties and Judiciary and army.
You can (and I do) disagree with the army and or judiciary bit. But the demand is not unreasonable.
Also note he stayed clear of making a new political party or endorsing others.
I also take his halafs as genuine. This doesn't seem to be a conspiratorial power grab.
Maybe impractical musing of a man in self exile with a messiah complex but I dont think he went to GHQ and came up with this stuff.His statement on drones and very strong statement directed at militants which was very conciliatory are not from the GHQ current hand book.

rtabasum2

Despite our cordial relationship and the usual tagging along to balance the propaganda flowing from across the border (Western), I disagree with the notion of the so-called caretaker setup as it will involve the bureaucracy and military rule that we have witnessed in the past and as we all know, their one or two-year promise to conduct elections lasts a decade.

Let the masses hit the polls so we can finally find out that the mental capacity of the people of Pakistan is reflected through Zardari and Nawaz (even educated people are stupid enough to support them) and they haven't been imposed upon us from Cloud 9 (or whatever sci-fi movie fits the analogy).

The reality is that 2/3rds of Pakistan is under feudal control and nothing will ever come out of this nation, with or without democracy. Imran's philosophy and Tareen's planning is really idealistic and gives people goosebumps, especially, those who feel an urbanized business center will come out of every metropolitan of Pakistan but everyone thought the same during Musharraf's time but nothing happened due to the so-called "political compulsions", compromises and the need to stay in power.

Just my two cents or pence (given that we are ruled from the shores of the English channel or the Atlantic, whichever one applies)

Its all doom and gloom going by ur post, wt is the way forward, everybody in pakistan seems to able to draw huge crowds from Pir pagara, TQ, Molana diesel, IK..... list goes on, as u pointed the election will still get these same old faces again in the power seat. Shall we the majority who always abstained from voting stick to the same practice of sitting on the wall and not choosing sides and let things settle among the powerful lot or should now start supporting TTP as they are the only ones who are challenging this system by trying to destroy it and have no feudals and in fact are the have nots who have taken arms against the have all

Only a mureed of Peer Qadri sahib can have this kind of thinking......:angry_smile:
Pakistan needs a free & fair immediate elections and not some Canadian National Peer Sahib with his immature, aflatoni Inqalab...

I am a member of PTI since 2002, and a stanch supporter of Imran Khan. I am not a supporter of Tahir-ul-Qadri. It is only people of Pakistan. If people of Pakistan thought to shoulder Tahir-ul-Qadri then there is real possibility of take over by a theocratic up in Pakistan.

Aap ka matlab hai ke agar dhandli na hoti to Zardaar+Qaatil Allaince easily jeet jata,,,,to theek hai Bhai sb baqol Gilaani Yusaf agar election munsifana hoon to PPP kabhi nahin haar sakti,,,By the way PPP ki yeh 4th govt hai aur in ki power ka markaz Sindh aur Saraiki Region hai,,Pakistan mein jab gurbat aur jahalat ki misal di jati hai to yeh areas zehn mein ate hain,,,,PPee gurbat aur jahaalat ki piyambar hai,,is ko jeet jane do,,jaahils yehi desreve karte hain,,

Da Invincible

I have made my mind and am absolutely clear about it

this gentleman (qadri) is only installed to neutralise/minimise the impact of PTI tsunami in the next elections, and nothing more

InshaAllah he will be exposed to all the innocent members of this forum (and the ppl of Pakistan) very soon, give it a few months.

intelligent086

الحمدللہ آپ کی کی تجویز سے ہمیں اتفاق ھےکیوں کہ یہ جھنڈے ہما رے لیئے ایک تفریق بن چکے ہیں

zhohaq

کرپٹ حکومت سے کرپشن ختم کرنے کا مطالبہ؟؟؟
سب کچھ ٹھیک ہوگیا اس کی سند کون دیگا؟؟
الیکشن سے پہلے ملک کو جنت بنانے کا مطالبہ اس صدی کی سب سے بڑی چول ہے؟؟

جمہوری طرز فکر میں آنے والی حکومت ملک کو جنت بنانے کے خواب دکھاتی ہے اوراسی بنیاد پر الیکشن لڑتی ہے...الیکشن سے پہلے یہ سب کچھ ہوجاے تو الیکشن کی کیا ضرورت؟؟؟
پہلے نظام درست هو یا پہلے انتخابات؟؟
یہ تو ایسے ہی ہے جیسے پہلے انڈا یا پہلے مرغی؟؟؟
ہر پارٹی یہی کہتی ہے کے وہ آ کر نظام درست کریگی...پارٹی کے آنے اور الیکشن سے پہلے نظام کی درستگی جمہوری طرز فکر میں دیوانے کی بڑھکی ہے

یہ تو پھر خلافت کی جدوجہد والی بات ہوئی...جو جمہوریت کے بلکل متصادم ہے
اس سے نظر آتا ہے کہ قادری صاحب ایک کنفیوزڈ شخص ہیں اور صرف لوگوں کے جذبات سے کھیل رہے ہیں

Your criticism first part has many valid points.
What I got from the speech was that he was trying to first lay out that the current "democracy" is not valid.He then tried to lay out what are the Islamic principles of governance i.e rule of law, social justice etc.
Basically saying that a functioning democracy should produce that.
His demands in the last part of speech were more precise i.e about caretaker setup , Army at polls,etc.

But you are right via a press release he should put forward his exact demands to clear confusion.
Else people wont be sure what exactly is being demanded.

On the second part of your criticism with the sectrian stuff.
i dont know much about Tahirul Qadri but in this speech religiously speaking I dont think he said anything objectionable or divisive.
His main message was political. Maybe we should judge the message rather then the messenger in this instance.

Proof from twitter GHQ is not behind TQ.
After Zais Hamids recent dismissive video:

Syed Talat Hussain ‏@TalatHussain12
As if Maulana Fazl ur Rehman wasn't enough; we now have Tahirul Qadri. What a circus!