Geek
Implementation of this machine means
End of Nooras
and End of Altaf bhai
No wonder they will not allow this man and machine
Does this machine also calculate the votes automatically, or people will have to count the votes by conting the vote receipts ?
great
must be used asap
I think it is both:And the third component of EVM is “Result Management Unit” whereby once polling is done, vote casting unit will print list of candidates along with number of bagged votes. This system-generated list will be reconciled by presiding officer through manual counting of printed ballots in presence of polling agents nominated by participating candidates.http://dunyanews.tv/index.php/en/Pa...ctronic-voting-machine-to-stop-f#.UqpAr_RDte4
Source: www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2013/12/12/news/national/nadra-comes-up-with-solution-for-rigging-free-polls/Selection of a candidate by the voter will be recorded in the local database as well as on a printed ballot. During this process, the voter will be assisted through multimedia.
So it means that Machine will not be connected with other polling stations to generate a collective and fast result at the end of the voting, that is something india I has guess. So in NADRA system there are chances of dhandli by not revealing results of selective polling stations. No doubt however dhaandli will be minimized by using this system.
If the machine is connected with centerlized database then it can provide an overall result as soon voting is finished.
Yes but this would only work if there are two steps taken in the machine...
1) As soon as a thumb print is repeated (scanned for the second time), there should be an alarm started in the polling station and a nearby police station.
2) If part 1 is not implementable, at least the machine should: Not accept any vote from that Thumb/ID card and also cancel the vote that has already been casted by the same thumb. Which means ke agar bhai log ke saathi shaan pati karne ki koshish karain to unka pehla vote bhi zaya ho jaye!!
too old fashion... 1980s design this device should not cost more then Rs.8000 each.. I was expecting much better device and system when I heard the spending amount(100 crors) on it. I am in I.T Hardware and I personally worked on a this kind of devices for IBM which is used for secure sites entry points. It loads pic/data from ID card sweep followed by finger print scan and then pin code entry is required on touch screen to allow access(costs around 50). And an other one I worked for IBM which is very lower type quite similar to the one in this video is used in Super store( if anyone worked in ASDA UK will confirm it) for employee login/out. I am really disappointed, just a waste of tax payer money.
Yar RS 8000 mai to decent sa mobile phone nahi ai ga!!
Anyway I don't think the cost (100 crores) is just the hardware unit cost of one unit. It must be the cost of developing the whole voting system which would include at least the following items...
1) One or few prototype machines
2) Developing the voting 'application' having various features facilitating 'voter verification', 'vote casting' and 'vote counting'
3) The development of database system behind the scene capable of handling a load of approx 10 crores votes which will be casted within half a day
So it is basically the development cost of this voting system and the each machine unit cost would be much less.
Probably there will be even more components in this system that only a person involved in this project could tell and not every layman like me even think of.