Siasat pk banned on Facebook ????

Allama G

site-blocked-in-pakistan.png

Showing this error when try to go Siasat.pk page ... is there any problem ???

Waseem

Staff member
Yesterday I too got two complaints about same issue, I asked them to clear browsing data, and it started working for them. Please try I hope it will work for you. and we will look into it.

I think its because of PTCL blocking some sites. In the process many genuine sites also get blocked. I have been using a torrent site but now for 3 days the same message is apearing on that site as well.

muntazir

Yesterday I too got two complaints about same issue, I asked them to clear browsing data, and it started working for them. Please try I hope it will work for you. and we will look into it.

waseem bhai siasat.pk naah to ipad per safari main aur naah hi apps main browse hoti hai kaafi time hogaya hai pls uss ko bhi fix Karen aur internet explorer per page 1 to 2 per browse kerna aksar mushkil hojata hai.

adil786

Re: siasat.pk facebook blocked in Pakistan??

مبارک ہو مبارک ہو مبارک ہو پاکستان میں نون لیگ کی حکومت نے چارج سمبھال لیا

Zeeshan Abbasi

In case you are using PTCL Broadband or EVO services you might be facing downtime, no internet connectivity or very poor speed these days. This is just not something usual or any regular thing as it seems something big is in process right now.
If you are not updated with latest developments, you should know that

• Many Torrent Websites are Down!
  • Tumblr is blocked!
  • Beygairat Brigade the KEYWORD is completely banned over internet in Pakistan; and
  • a weird warning page is appearing on too many web pages where it states:

Surf Safely! This website is not accessible
The site you are trying to access contains content that is prohibited for viewership from within Pakistan

I personally think that this is the result of a new censor filter that is being installed by Government of Pakistan to block and ban the content that the Government seems not suitable for Pakistani audience.
If we believe on a recent report which said, Pakistan Likely to Re-Open YouTube on 3rd May, it seems very much obvious that something is cooking today and it may change the way we enjoy our freedom on internet. Now how restrictive it would be and how would it violate our privacy rights, this is what should be the concern of all internet users.
Let us know in the comments if you are facing any downtime, any Surf Safely errors or any signs that you think restricting your access to any information in Pakistan.

http://www.pakium.com/2013/05/03/internet-censorship-pakistan-torrents-down

مبارک ہو مبارک ہو مبارک ہو پاکستان میں نون لیگ کی حکومت نے چارج سمبھال لیا

According to this above post we are having some censorship on through ptcl but why on earth this censorship on siasat.pk facebook page??

Desi_Action

سیاست پی کے تحریک انصاف کی سیاسی فورم ہے، اگر حکومت نے بند کردی تو مضائقہ کیا؟

ruby303

Pti sporters treats pmln like cat treats mouse low class

adil786

اگر سیاست پی کے پی ٹی ای کا سیاسی فورم ہے تو نون لیگ والے یہاں امب لینے آتے ہیں
نوں لیگ والے پھر شروح ہو گے جو پسند نہیں ان کو بند کر دو

Liaqat Hussain

I'm in multan and using ptcl broadband. I can access it fine.

Which service are you using???

In case you are using PTCL Broadband or EVO services you might be facing downtime, no internet connectivity or very poor speed these days. This is just not something usual or any regular thing as it seems something big is in process right now.
If you are not updated with latest developments, you should know that

• Many Torrent Websites are Down!
  • Tumblr is blocked!
  • “Beygairat Brigade” the KEYWORD is completely banned over internet in Pakistan; and
  • a weird warning page is appearing on too many web pages where it states:
Surf Safely! This website is not accessible
The site you are trying to access contains content that is prohibited for viewership from within Pakistan

I personally think that this is the result of a new “censor filter” that is being installed by Government of Pakistan to block and ban the content that the Government seems not suitable for Pakistani audience.
If we believe on a recent report which said, Pakistan Likely to Re-Open YouTube on 3rd May, it seems very much obvious that something is cooking today and it may change the way we enjoy our freedom on internet. Now how restrictive it would be and how would it violate our privacy rights, this is what should be the concern of all internet users.
Let us know in the comments if you are facing any downtime, any “Surf Safely” errors or any signs that you think restricting your access to any information in Pakistan.

http://www.pakium.com/2013/05/03/internet-censorship-pakistan-torrents-down

According to this above post we are having some censorship on through ptcl but why on earth this censorship on siasat.pk facebook page??

Zeeshan Abbasi

I am using ptcl broadband as well. I have realized it that if I follow a link from my facebook homepage to siasat.pk facebbok page, then there is no problem but If I try to directly browse (link http://www.facebook.com/siasat.pk) via browser address bar then I can't access the page.
I'm in multan and using ptcl broadband. I can access it fine.

Which service are you using???

Zeeshan Abbasi

Kiyo tehreek-e-insaaf ghair mulki jamat hai, hien g? tussi change desi ho pai jaan :)

Shami143

ye siasat.pk bnd ni kren ge albata @adeel walu se koi deal kr len ge k "no more PTI"