Saudi-Backed FSA Commander in Syria: Israel Gave us Arms, Medical Treatment (English Subtitles)

KhanHaripur

Now we know why FSA are fighting against Islamic State,these were the people treated in Israeli Hospital & KAZZABS were labelling these traitors as the IS fighters.Allah SWT have exposed them and once again lies against Islamic State has been exposed.

Syrian rebel commander says he collaborated with Israel

Sharif as-Safouri, abducted by Al-Nusra Front in July, confesses to receiving antitank weapons in return for protecting the border

( yeah hain Moderate Rebells jinhain Saudi aur Israel,Islamic State kay khilaf aur Mujahideen kay darmiyan fitna kay liyeh use kar rahay aur KAZZAB apni jhooti kahaniyan phaylanay main masrooof hain )

Sharif as-Safouri, abducted by Al-Nusra Front in July, confesses to receiving antitank weapons in return for protecting the occupied Golan Heights border.

By Elhanan Miller
August 14, 2014 "ICH" - "Times Of Israel" -- A Free Syrian Army commander, arrested last month by the Islamist militia Al-Nusra Front, told his captors he collaborated with Israel in return for medical and military support, in a video released this week.

In a video uploaded to YouTube Monday by the Executive Sharia Council in the eastern Daraa Region, an Islamic court established by Al-Nusra in southern Syria, Sharif As-Safouri, the commander of the Free Syrian Army’s Al-Haramein Battalion, admitted to having entered Israel five times to meet with Israeli officers who later provided him with Soviet anti-tank weapons and light arms. Safouri was abducted by the al-Qaeda-affiliated Al-Nusra Front in the Quneitra area, near the Israeli border, on July 22.

“The [opposition] factions would receive support and send the injured in [to Israel] on condition that the Israeli fence area is secured. No person was allowed to come near the fence without prior coordination with Israel authorities,” Safouri said in the video.

Israel has never admitted to arming moderate Syrian rebels, who have been engaged in battle against the Assad regime and its allies since March 2011. In June, Brig. Gen. Itai Brun, head of Military Intelligence research, told the Herzliya Conference that 80 percent of Syria’s oppositionists are Islamists of various shades, indicating that Israel was reluctant to collaborate with them.

Thousands of al-Qaeda-linked rebels reached southern Syria over the past month, fleeing the Islamic State which had captured large swaths of land in northern and northeastern Syria. While Al-Nusra and the Free Syrian Army have collaborated in the battlefield against the Assad regime, friction has intensified as the Islamists began to implement their stringent version of Islam in the area, establishing local Sharia courts.

In the edited confession video, in which Safouri seems physically unharmed, he says that at first he met with an Israeli officer named Ashraf at the border and was given an Israeli cellular phone. He later met with another officer named Younis and with the two men’s commander, Abu Daoud. In total, Safouri said he entered Israel five times for meetings that took place in Tiberias.

Following the meetings, Israel began providing Safouri and his men with “basic medical support and clothes” as well as weapons, which included 30 Russian [rifles], 10 RPG launchers with 47 rockets, and 48,000 5.56 millimeter bullets.
While opposition websites denied that Safouri was a collaborator, claiming his entries into Israel were for medical purposes alone, regime media celebrated Safouri’s confession as proof of the Free Syrian Army’s treachery. On August 1, dozens of demonstrators took to the streets of the village of Hayt, Safouri’s hometown near Syria’s borders with Jordan and Israel, to protest his abduction, condemning Al-Nusra Front for the act.

http://www.informationclearinghouse.info/article39398.htm

knower

KhanHaripur...

yahi video main ager tujhey ISIS ki dedu jidhr isis ka banda kehta hai ke mujhey israel sponser karta hai to phir???

phir tum kaho gey ke: Torture kar ke jhooth bhi banda ugalwa sakta hai

lol

KhanHaripur

KhanHaripur...

yahi video main ager tujhey ISIS ki dedu jidhr isis ka banda kehta hai ke mujhey israel sponser karta hai to phir???

phir tum kaho gey ke: Torture kar ke jhooth bhi banda ugalwa sakta hai

lol

Is main koi shaqq nahi k tum jasay apny ap say JHOOT GHARR lattey hain filhaal is baghair JHOOT wali video pay hi guzara karoo:lol:

We convinced that America is not supporting Mirza Khaleefa ...

America is against Mirza Khaleefa actually;).....

khan27

isko sirf yehe ata hai kazzab jhootey kazzab jhootey kazzab jhotey sirf iska khalifa hi sacha hai lol

mrk123

Yaar Khaan saab, I see you as the honorary consul general of the ISIS in the UK in the future.....all this hard work will not go unrewarded.

Mullah Omar

Bro no matter how many lies you expose shameless enemies of islam won't accept anything but instead resort to personal attacks on you like always.

muntazir

10530707_665408496887882_5790077996283879154_n.jpg

muntazir

?? ???? ???? ????? ?? ?? ??? ???? ?? ?????? ?? ???? ????? ????????????? ???? ?? ?????"

??? ??? ?? ??? ??? ?? ??? ??? ?????? ???? ??????? ?? ?????? ?? ??? ????? ???? ?? ???? ????? ??? ??? ?? ????? ?????? ??? ?? ??? ???? ?? ?? ????? ??? ???????? ?? ???? ?????????????????? ??? ??? ?? ????? ???? ?????? ???? ?? ??? ??? ?? ??? ?????? ?? ?? ?? ???? ????? ?? ?? ??? ???? ?? ???? ????? ????

KhanHaripur

This Man Slept Through the Islamic State's Takeover of His Town - What happened next ?When Mohammed Abu Ali went to bed on August 8, he was living in Makhmour, a Kurdish-populated town near the border of Iraqi Kurdistan. When he woke up the next day,

When Mohammed Abu Ali went to bed on August 8, he was living in Makhmour, a Kurdish-populated town near the border of Iraqi Kurdistan. When he woke up the next day, he was in Makhmour, an abandoned town under the control of the Islamic State.

Unknown to him as he went to bed, the Islamic State was beginning to descend upon Makhmour. Kurdish peshmerga fighters held off the militants long enough to evacuate the city before the peshmerga themselves also retreated. Many residents of the town sought refuge in the nearby mountains, a common tactic of the oft-persecuted Kurds. Others sped away in cars headed for the Kurdish capital of Erbil.

untitled-article-1408119637.jpg

Abu Ali, a clockmaker who lived alone, was unaware that any of it had happened.
When he awoke, he watched a "nice Egyptian film" and fiddled with his air conditioning. Hours passed. Alone in his home, he had unwittingly become the last remaining resident of Makhmour; he was now living under the Islamic State. VICE News went to the town back under control of the Kurds and asked Abu Ali about his ordeal.

What was the first sign that something wrong?
I heard some stuff outside, but I thought it was peshmerga. When the time for evening prayer came [at about 6pm], I went to get ready and wash up. But the call for prayer was late. That is when I knew something was weird.

Did you have any idea how serious it was?
No, no. I just decided to pray at my house, but then the mosque began to call for prayer. I know the voice, and the sheikh was different from the one we hear everyday, so I decided to go to the mosque to see. When I went, there was this giant hole in the street and behind that there was a big truck with guns on top of it. People got out and told me to put my hands up and come to them it was the Islamic State. They asked me if I was a terrorist and I said, "No, no, I am nothing!" Then they asked if I was a fighter from Mosul [fighting] against them. I told them "No, I am alone! I am nothing! I am not with anyone!" I told them I just fixed watches and own a shop.

"They asked if I was armed, and I told them I own a clock shop. At first they didn't believe me, then I told them where my shop was and they said, 'Prove it.'"
What happened after they stopped you?
Well, they asked me if I was armed, and I told them I own a clock shop. At first they didn't believe me, then I told them where my shop was and they said, "Prove it." They wanted me to show them that it was my shop, so I pulled out my keys and the Islamic State men opened my shop. So then they believed me, and I felt better.

That's all it took?
When they came inside, they saw a photo of me with big, wild hair when I was younger. It looked weird to them I guess they asked me, "Is this a monster?" And I told them "No, this was me when I was young." Then they closed the door and gave me my keys back. They took me to the mosque with them; it was full of Islamic State.

When did you realize you were the only resident left in Makhmour?
Just then, when we went to the mosque. There were at least 25 [fighters]. There were three cars with guns one had a rocket launcher right outside the mosque. When I walked into the mosque, everyone was looking at me. They all started asking each other, "Who is this, who is this?"

The one who caught me told them I was the only person left in Makhmour. They asked me if I was armed, and I told them no. They told me to [show them where] to turn the lights on and to come pray with them. All of them were waiting, ready to pray. The sheikh was in the front; someone behind him was filming everything. We started to pray. I was standing in the middle of all of them.

Did you think they would kill you?
No, why would they kill me? I am Muslim and Kurdish, I told them that and the sheikh said that this wasn't their business. He told me, "As long as you are Muslim and you can declare Allah as your god and Mohammed as your prophet, then why would we kill you? You aren't a fighter."

What happened next?
He asked me what I wanted; I told them that I just wanted my safety. They asked me if I wanted to eat, and I told them no. They told me, "If you want to go to the mountains to be with your people who ran, then you can go." I told them I wanted to go home. The sheikh said, "Go to your house and sit." On my way home, one of the Islamic State screamed at me: "Don't go outside!"

And you went home after that?
Yes, I went to my house, and I didn't leave for two days. Then I started hearing shooting and bombs. I didn't know who was shooting peshmerga or Islamic State. I stayed inside until I could hear people shouting and crying outside; I still didn't know who it was so I looked outside my door and saw a man who started shouting in Kurdish. After that I went out to the street, where I saw peshmerga soldiers.

Were you happy to see them?
Of course. I ran to them and kissed and hugged them. I felt like I could finally relax and feel safe again.

Were the Islamic State fighters Iraqis?
They were all from Iraq. I know all the accents from this area; they were from here.

'The Islamic State' watch the full-length documentary here.

Do you think the Islamic State will try to come back?
No, God willing they will not come back because the peshmerga and the Kurdish people are strong. They already tried to take the city, and they were pushed out. Now I am ready to have a gun I am ready to fight. I will fight until I die for my city.

https://news.vice.com/article/this-...te-takeover-of-his-town?utm_source=vicenewsfb

Lil'Genius

Re: This Man Slept Through the Islamic State's Takeover of His Town - What happened next ?When Mohammed Abu Ali went to bed on August 8, he was living in Makhmour, a Kurdish-populated town near the border of Iraqi Kurdistan. When he woke up the next

Whats the point of telling us about the un-Islamic khwarjis militants of IS ? From this entire story, only thing valuable is that, IS people are lunatic fitna supporter like you.

Lil'Genius

Re: This Man Slept Through the Islamic State's Takeover of His Town - What happened next ?When Mohammed Abu Ali went to bed on August 8, he was living in Makhmour, a Kurdish-populated town near the border of Iraqi Kurdistan. When he woke up the next

I request admins to merge this lunatic member's all thread to one mega thread named as, "Fitna News". As there is NO substance in his shares, and it spreads hatred and un-Islamic teachings. If admins are reluctant to do this, then this proves that they are only bias against political threads, with all due respect. Having said that, I respect the justice of admins, and expect rightful action from them.

muntazir

یہ نجدی فتنہ ہی ہیں الله ان کو نیست و نابود کرے امین

Freedomlover

Now these apostate FSA leaders are begging USA for help against khilafat islamia mujahideen. This is their true face. No matter whatever you share here some apostate will never accept the truth. In logon ki parwah mat karo kyonki in ki hasiyat keeray makoron say zayada nahi

Freedomlover

you shouldn't be surprised if the US attack Islamic State convoy approaching Damascus to protect the criminal rule of bashar al sufyani

Freedomlover

[h=1]Syrian rebels call for Iraq-style US airstrikes against ISIS[/h]
The Syrian National Coalition has urged the international community, namely the US, to carry out airstrikes against the Islamic State radicals in Syria. According to Al Jazeera sources, Washington advised the Western-backed group to make such a plea.
“We call on the international community to use the American air force, or those of any other country to support the Free Syrian Army,” the opposition coalition said on Saturday, as the Islamic State continues to advance towards rebel-held Allepo, at a time when the US continues to strike ISIS positions in neighboring Iraq.
The leader of SNC Hadi al-Bahra made his heartfelt appeal to the international community at a news conference in Turkey.
“In the name of humanity, I call on the United Nations and all countries which believe in freedom, starting with the United States, to take action in Syria the same way as it did in Iraqi Kurdistan,” he said as cited by AFP.
However, as Al Jazeera has learned from sources inside the opposition, it was US officials who reportedly asked the SNC to appeal to the international community to carry out Iraq-style pinpoint airstrikes on the jihadist positions in Syria.
“The causes are the same, the enemy is the same, and double standards should not apply,” said the leader of the exiled Syrian opposition group.
The US meanwhile is continuing its airstrike campaign in Iraq with at least nine attacks in Iraq’s Kurdistan confirmed by US military on Saturday. Washington perceives its military involvement as a protection of US facilities and personnel in Iraq as well as helping the Iraqi government to deliver humanitarian relief to those who are suffering and to stop IS advancement on Baghdad. At the same time the US and EU are mulling direct arms supplies to Iraqi Kurds.

isisisisisisisisi-1.jpg
Militant Islamist fighters take part in a military parade along the streets of Syria's northern Raqqa province June 30, 2014. (Reuters)

In Syria however, the military wing of the SNC in Syria – the Free Syrian Arm –is facing a great armed challenge as Islamic State advances towards the rebel stronghold Aleppo, which is also under assault by the government forces, forcing the rebels to concentrate on both fronts.
“The Syrian Coalition calls for targeted air strikes in Syria. Strikes should be backed up by intensive train and equip programmes for the moderate Syrian opposition forces that have been effectively fighting ISIS for over a year,” the coalition's Special Representative to the UN, Najib Ghadbian, told Al Jazeera, while another source said that SNC was “getting different promises” from Washington.
In Syria, Islamic State fighters have overrun nearly a dozen towns and villages in Aleppo province this week, crushing what little resistance they have encountered. On Saturday radicals advanced to Marea and Aazaz.
“The pressure is now on Marea, militarily,” said activist Abu Omar, spokesman for the town's “revolutionary council.”
“The rebels consider this to be one of the most important battles against the IS... There's no question of losing,” he told AFP, speaking via the Internet.
The plea for US-led strikes in Syria comes as reports emerged of some 700 tribal members in eastern Syria being slaughtered by the jihadists over the past two weeks.
Islamic State executes 700 members of Syrian tribe, mostly civilians - report
The British-based Syrian Observatory for Human Rights announced on Saturday that the Islamic State carried out the killings in the Deir al-Zor province, after capturing it and declaring it part of the caliphate.

http://rt.com/news/180856-syria-rebels-us-airstrike-isis/

Freedomlover

Bombing ISIS in Iraq, US sidesteps Syria. Bashar ul Asad and USA mutual allies

WASHINGTON -- The United States continued its broad military assault on targets of the Islamic State on Monday after scoring a significant victory with Kurdish forces, together pushing back the Islamist army from Iraq's largest energy source at Mosul Dam.

After targeting two dozen assets of the Islamic State over the weekend, US fighter jets, drones and bombers targeted another nine fighting positions on Monday, including a checkpoint, six armed vehicles and an artillery gun.

The Kurds now say they are in control of the facility, though reports suggest ISIS fighters may still be present at the site; a Pentagon spokesman said operations around the dam were "ongoing," and that he was not prepared yet to say whether the dam had been fully retaken by Iraqi forces.

The White House informed Congress of its expanded operation and called the military action, ordered by US President Barack Obama, "consistent" with his stated goal of protecting US assets and personnel in the country specifically in the cities of Erbil, where Washington maintains a consulate, and Baghdad, host of an American embassy larger in terms of geographic space than the Vatican.

Erbil, an oil-boom town in northern Iraq, is also home to thousands of American contractors, servicemen and entrepreneurs working in the gas industry. The city is the nominal capital of the semi-autonomous Kurdistan regional government.

ISIS took to Twitter on Monday to exclaim the deaths of "dozens" of Kurdish peshmerga fighters, and the capture of 170. The claim has not been independently verified.

The collapse of Mosul dam, intentional or not, could have wreaked havoc on the population centers downstream including Baghdad, the White House said, in its justification for action.

Yet no convincing was necessary for many congressmen on Capitol Hill, who have called on the president to exert American power in the region in order to fight back the Islamic State.

Members of the House and Senate foreign relations and intelligence committees took to the Sunday shows to express grave concern over the security threat posed by the group to the homeland. One member, House Intelligence Committee chairman Mike Rogers, said that threat was greater than what faced America leading up to the September 11 attacks.

"The threat is so wide and its so deep. We just didnt have that before 9/11," Rogers said.

Senators John McCain (R-AZ) and Lindsey Graham (R-SC) on Monday came out with a rare statement in praise of the president.

"We applaud President Obama's decision to step up US air strikes in support of Kurdish and Arab Iraqi forces who are fighting to retake the Mosul Dam from ISIS," the senators said. "These actions should now be expanded into a broader strategy to degrade ISIS both in Syria and Iraq, as we have been advocating."

But the Obama administration has given no indication it is prepared to strike ISIS inside Syria itself, where the group conducts its most aggressive recruitment, and where its leadership holds court, in its "capital" city of Raqqa.

The State Department defended this strategy on Monday. Operationally, State Department deputy spokeswoman Marie Harf said, Syria poses a fundamentally different military challenge.

The Iraqi government has also explicitly invited US military intervention, Harf added, noting that the embattled regime of Syrian President Bashar Assad still has "capabilities" that could hinder a US effort.

The Pentagon still has "potential tactical targets" that it might hit, Harf told reporters, while declining to identify potential targets from the podium before future strikes occur.

The US is also working to cut off ISIS' funding sources, Harf continued. Two Islamic State officials, including its spokesman, were officially blacklisted as "Specially Designated Global Terrorists," a designation that freezes their assets and ability to travel internationally.

"A lot of [ISIS funding], unfortunately, comes from kidnappings and ransoms," she said.

http://www.jpost.com/Middle-East/Bombing-ISIS-in-Iraq-US-sidesteps-Syria-371445