Remembering Those who spared their today for our tomorrow - Happy Defense day September 6th.

bhasin_parveen

Well, I know that many will not like what I am going to write, but let us call spade a spade:

a) We, Pakistanis have been told, that Indian attacked Pakistan and the war was forced upon us.
b) We, have been told that we had won this war;

The fact is that Pakistani army generals planned an operation "Operation Gibralter", they presented it to Ayub Khan, Someones say that
Ayub Khan was forced to accept that "Operator Gibralter", As per this Operation, army infiltrators were parachuted into Indian Held Kashmir. Many of them were killed or tipped off by the local population. No Ground/home work in Indian-held Kashmir was before-hand made. It was a total suicidal mission and failed miserably. So this was the main reason for this war.
Regarding our claims that we had won this war. I think that we should accept the bitter reality, after seventeen days, we did not have even
petrol for our army vehicles, had it not been Iran's supply, We would have faced devastated consequences. Ayub Khan became desperate in Presidency, did not know what to do. Thanks God someone presented a idea to stop the war. Mr. MB Khalid, who was Private Secretary in the Presidency, has written a book titled "Ten Years in the Presidency". Shows the real and bitter picture.
The consequences of that war, we never recovered, the scars are ever-lasting. In a short period of six years, Indian Institute of Strategic Studies replied with their own PLAN, did their ground work in East Pakistan and made it a history for us. I do not know what we wish to celebrate for this. Lot of thoughts to all those who laid their lives for a cause which was or became noble for them, but was a deliberate and personal-motive oriented by those who were at the helm of affairs at that time.
We have "commercialized" the arabic word "Shaheed" and paste it with everyone including those who were hanged, plane crashed and every tom and dicks, jerry and Kans.
Thanks for telling truth

masadi1980

father of major ali haidree was also a shaheed in war and both father and son are burried side by side in a grave yard in quetta.

Tum hi se ay mujahido jahan ka sabaat hai ........
Shaheed ki jo mout hai woh qoum ki hayat hai .........

Ay ALLAH in mujahidon k paak lahoo k sadqay meray watan ko ujala aur tabindgee ata kar.

masadi1980

Well, I know that many will not like what I am going to write, but let us call spade a spade:

a) We, Pakistanis have been told, that Indian attacked Pakistan and the war was forced upon us.
b) We, have been told that we had won this war;

The fact is that Pakistani army generals planned an operation "Operation Gibralter", they presented it to Ayub Khan, Someones say that
Ayub Khan was forced to accept that "Operator Gibralter", As per this Operation, army infiltrators were parachuted into Indian Held Kashmir. Many of them were killed or tipped off by the local population. No Ground/home work in Indian-held Kashmir was before-hand made. It was a total suicidal mission and failed miserably. So this was the main reason for this war.
Regarding our claims that we had won this war. I think that we should accept the bitter reality, after seventeen days, we did not have even
petrol for our army vehicles, had it not been Iran's supply, We would have faced devastated consequences. Ayub Khan became desperate in Presidency, did not know what to do. Thanks God someone presented a idea to stop the war. Mr. MB Khalid, who was Private Secretary in the Presidency, has written a book titled "Ten Years in the Presidency". Shows the real and bitter picture.
The consequences of that war, we never recovered, the scars are ever-lasting. In a short period of six years, Indian Institute of Strategic Studies replied with their own PLAN, did their ground work in East Pakistan and made it a history for us. I do not know what we wish to celebrate for this. Lot of thoughts to all those who laid their lives for a cause which was or became noble for them, but was a deliberate and personal-motive oriented by those who were at the helm of affairs at that time.
We have "commercialized" the arabic word "Shaheed" and paste it with everyone including those who were hanged, plane crashed and every tom and dicks, jerry and Kans.

--Good story Babadeena :lol::lol:

masadi1980

Pakistan-Army.jpg

babadeena

Irrespective of the fact, who started or who won 1965 war, there is nothing special to 'REMEMBER" on this Day. If anything at all one has to remember is that:

a) Those Selfish and personal interest oriented Generals who engineered all this Drama and threw whole of Nation to a tragedy and misery which still longs
over our heads;
b) Although it is too much to ask, but a wish is to "do a judicial enquiry" to determine the reasons;

c) we should remember and think about all those millions of Pakistanis soldiers and civilians who lost their lives due to "Few Irresponsible and Selfish Adventurers".

d) The economic and financial "shock", the nation faced was so enormous that still we have not recovered from it.

We should leave Ostrich's policy to sand our neck into deep depth and rejoice on self-made fake and deceptive things. For how long we are going to be-fool our innocent and illiterate people. Facts when screened through international observers, are entirely too different to be identical with our own wishes.
Anyhow the ones who wish to remain rejoicing in their own-made dreams and fictions, let them be,

babadeena

Salam bro

You dont come here that often so you dont know babadeena well. He is 100% hypocrite. He considers himself a scholar, a muttaqi, and a mufti. He bashed me for posting songs from our Pak talents but one day I caught him posting a song too lol

Also, he wrote once that 'even Mohammed pbuh said in Quran.....'

Now you KNOW that only Allah said in Quran. Mohammad pbuh was the recipient of the book. If Mohammad pbuh really said anything in Quran, it changes the whole meaning of Islma, Tauheed, Quran and risalat astaghfirullah

He is pro Indian, may even be an Indian for all we know. Very rarely supports Pak, amof I havent ever anything good about Pak from him

I can rock you on this board, but U do not deserve even that. You have reached at stage of your age, where one "knowing everything does not know anything". I really feel more pity for you than sympathy.

bons

Irrespective of the fact, who started or who won 1965 war, there is nothing special to 'REMEMBER" on this Day. If anything at all one has to remember is that:

a) Those Selfish and personal interest oriented Generals who engineered all this Drama and threw whole of Nation to a tragedy and misery which still longs
over our heads;
b) Although it is too much to ask, but a wish is to "do a judicial enquiry" to determine the reasons;

c) we should remember and think about all those millions of Pakistanis soldiers and civilians who lost their lives due to "Few Irresponsible and Selfish Adventurers".

d) The economic and financial "shock", the nation faced was so enormous that still we have not recovered from it.

We should leave Ostrich's policy to sand our neck into deep depth and rejoice on self-made fake and deceptive things. For how long we are going to be-fool our innocent and illiterate people. Facts when screened through international observers, are entirely too different to be identical with our own wishes.
Anyhow the ones who wish to remain rejoicing in their own-made dreams and fictions, let them be,

Why are you insisting on your story?

I can rock you on this board, but U do not deserve even that. You have reached at stage of your age, where one "knowing everything does not know anything". I really feel more pity for you than sympathy.

:lol::lol::lol: khisyana deena dhela pheka

keon beta ji? truth has hurt you?

titan

What name would you give to 2nd of may?

terminate this defense day now and lets begin new celebration fcukin day on 2 may:lol: