PTI to launch protest against Dr. Afia's arrest

raju

F.P. Report Islamabad: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, Chairman Imran Khan, on Saturday announced to launch country wide protest on Tuesday, if Dr. Afia Siddiqui, a Pakistani national was awarded imprisonment by US courts, a verdict is likely to expect on Monday, Youths to fulfilled their responsibilities to bring change in the country, activities of Black Water in Pakistan and drown attacks were the sever violation of constitution against the stability of Pakistan. While addressing a seminar held in party central secretariat titled "Role of Youths in Pakistan and Be the change you want to see", Imran Khan said that image of the country had badly affected in abroad due the anti-people policies of the present government as the Pakistani students in foreign universities were being treated as suspicious persons by the concerned countries and some were put behind the bar. "The rulers should fight its own war against terrorism and not for America but the government has failed to maintain its writ in Northern Areas and South Waziristan Agency adding that Frontier Constabulary (FC) and tribal could easily curb the terrorists from their areas", he added. He said that 40 drown attacks were carried out in 2009, in which 8 terrorist were died and 708 citizens lost their lives, 0.8 millions people were displaced in Swat and Malakand adding that increasing number of suicide attacks were conspiracy to destabilize the country. Despite the worse condition of law and order in the country, the government did not bring any change in its policies and its all office holders were involve in looting the national wealth, he alleged. He said that PPP to ask from President Zardari about his assets which he submitted in the Supreme Court worth 5 billion rupees. He said that PTI would convert President and Prime Minister Houses into research institutions after coming into power and would brought revolutionary changes for the revival of economy of the country by generating tax revenues. He urged the youths to prepare themselves to bring change in the country for the better future of nation.

http://www.thefrontierpost.com/News.asp ... n&nid=4084" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

raju

How come no other political party talk about that poor woman. Shameless bast*rds, wouldn't raise a voice against their masters.

Zardari is a begarait, Sharif is also a shameless mofo. I don't know how he is still so popular in Pakistan

alihbkable

Waffen SS said:
Afia is nothing but a terrorist. Her own former husband has testified to this. She must be executed.
Neither her husband is a judge nor u. If u cant do nothing then at least let those who want to make a change. U r no 1 to declare sum1 a terrorist. And what else do u expect of a FORMER husband. If she is a terrorist, let the courts decide her fate, and even if she was 1 then she has taken enough suffering for that. If u can have a killer president [zardari] and a terrorist former president [musharaf] , then y single out a helpless lady? If justice is toi b provided then should b provide 2 evry1. Not only 4 a naked, unarmed, defenseless lady who has got nothing to defend her and has been the victim of brutality of shameless, dirty Americans. I wonder what u MQM ba**ards would have said or done if it was one of your sister or a mother.

Shame on u.

We r definitely going 2 support Imran bhai for this cause.
Afia tere jan nisaar, besumaar beshumaar

Hail Imran..............We love Imran..............He is our Massiah

hamdani

Perhaps imran khan is being hired by Jamat-e-Islami, his HOPE slogan suck if his remote is in JI hands, after facing defeat in member campaign in punjab under heavy confrontation with PML N he seeks vote bank from frontier and i bet it JI wont allow him playing on their ground. theyll both would fight in the end.

kalimniazi

Well Done PTI!
We all must Support [imran] on this issue caz this is all about the dignity of our country.
I Want to question from all those who that said she must be executed caz she had linkages with Al-Qaida, Suppose she had then
What's Bad in it? .
your answer may be Al-Qaida is a terrorist Group, then my question is
Who declared Al-Qaida a terrorist group?.
All those institutions, Media, Governments(Including Muslim Countries as well) under the control/influence of Jewish Lobies.

alihbkable

hamdani said:
Perhaps imran khan is being hired by Jamat-e-Islami, his HOPE slogan suck if his remote is in JI hands, after facing defeat in member campaign in punjab under heavy confrontation with PML N he seeks vote bank from frontier and i bet it JI wont allow him playing on their ground. theyll both would fight in the end.

Imran ki fikr na kero. PMLN k sath uski confrontation natural hai as he is teasing their upper hand. And definitely government wins in such encounters. Wo larne ki koshish tou ker raha hai unlike MQM who r asking Shehbaz Sharif to let them work in Punjab.

Mangtay saalay!

JI ko Frontier already dekh chuka hai or wahan IK holds genuine popularity and that we will show in the coming elections.

alihbkable

hamdani said:
She had affiliations with Al-qaida- i didnt said it her ex husband admitted.

What else would an EX-husband say?
2nd. He is not a judge. Even if she had any affiliation with them, she has evry right 2 appear b4 courts and provide her clarity. We r no judges 2 declare sum1 as terrorist or sum1 as a noble, innocent creature. Court is the right place 2 decide these issues.

hamdani said:

Only Bikao Maal in Pakistan is MQM, two years with PPP, extract everything out and now move on to Nawaz Sharif.
What do people call this behaviour?

Aik Hazar Zardari, NS ya JI mil kar Bhi Imran Khan Kon nahi Kharid Saktay. Apnay Nayay Rate Ki Bat Karo.

S

Siasati

Imran warns of protests if Aafia convicted

ISLAMABAD Chairman Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaf Imran Khan Saturday warned of countrywide protest against the prospective conviction of Dr Aafia Siddiqui in USA.
Khan while addressing a students seminar said that the US court was going to deliver an ex-party sentence against Dr Afia who was not pleading her case for having no hope of justice from American courts. PTIs Women Wing had organised the seminar at partys central office.
He regretted that our own agencies handed over a daughter of nation to foreign powers for the sake of dollars, adding that rulers were keeping mum over her possible conviction. He, however, warned that PTI workers would come on streets in each and every corner of the country if Dr Aafia were convicted by US court.
Recalling his youth days before the students, PTI chief said by then Pakistan was a fast progressing country and the nation was proud and confident. Later, it became slave of foreign powers due to the misdeeds of its rulers. He said that rulers were worshipping the dollar, who, he said, had sold out the nation for minting dollars from USA.
He said that PPP should ask Zardari to explain from which source or business he earned the millions of dollars kept in foreign banks.
Khan also condemned military operations in FATA and other parts of the country and called for withdrawal from the foreign war. He said operations were not a solution to the problem but produced more militants and suicide bombers. Once again he offered mediation between the Taliban and government with guaranteed success provided Pakistan withdrew from the so-called war on terror.

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news- ... -convicted" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Imran khan saheb is desparately trying to tap into Nawaz's popularity while Zadari's rating is down the hill.

All young voters: please dont do what East Pakistani young voters and students. They blindly followed Shaikh and Bhashani. Both were terrorist and anti Pakistan, agents of India and US. One example of Bhashani's misleading the youth was that Bhashani made a speech in a jalsa in chittagong. This is what he said:

You know all these typhones and tornado is the work of the Pakistani gov't. If you secede from Pakistan, all these natural disaster will go away.

now you know that he couldnt have a statement idiotic than this.

Me. Khan is playing on the same line. Trying to get all the youth behind him for his personal gain. He is a very nice man and i respect him very much, but he is an opportunist and has no idea what he is talking about.

Us is power of the world after Soviets came down. Americans are in Pakistan, Afghanistan, Arab world. Just how does Imran think his aforementioned protest is going to help pakistan?

I can guarantee, if the protest does go ahead, the procession will go wild, properties will be burnt, people will be killed, bomb will be exploded, just like Ashura procession. And it waill spread throughout the country.

If the lady had fair trial and has been convicted, why does he want to make fuss over it. Why did he not protest over 200 prisoners in Cuba held by the US??

He is just an opportunist. Do not take part in his scheme, save your life. Your family will be waiting to see you back home

Gazoo Martian

contra

Re: Imran warns of protests if Aafia convicted

1. Why is she not pleading her case?
I think she is mistaken if she thinks that she won't get a fair trial.

2. Courts in US are definitely fairer than the ones elsewhere.

3. We are seeing more and more "Westernized " muslims involved in terror activities. eg. Christmas day bomber.
So, just because someone is well educated or a woman or a mother, doesn't mean that she/he cannot be a muslim terrorist.

All muslims are not terrrorists, but, all terrorists are muslims...

taul

So, just because someone is well educated or a woman or a mother, doesn't mean that she/he cannot be a terrorist.

--Quite true for all the mass murderers who partake in phony wars being imposed on Muslim countries :ugeek:

All muslims are not terrrorists, but, all terrorists are muslims.

-- :lol: Getting quite old this mantra to malign muslims but then again the more they project muslims in the news,the more inquisitive westerners become one's :D that's the whole beauty of it,you try your best to defame but it gets picked up in a positive way by the population :) :ugeek: A clear benefit of using brains.

alihbkable

contra said:

1) Pakistani security agencies have caught many non-Muslim terroristrs in Swat and other FATA areas. Most of them were Sikhs and the oters were Hindus.

2) It's also undefined as yet that what terrorism is. To me Terrorism is to kill innocent people. If it is so then how can Muslims b the only terrorists?
America has invaded Vietnam, Afghanistan, Iraq.
Russians invaded Afghanistan.
Israelites have killed thousands of Palestinian Muslims
Serbs killed thousands of Bosniite muslims
Russians have killed thousands of Chechans

India has killed over 100000 Kashmiri Muslims.

Muslims are the most suppressed nation on the world. And when they fight for their rights these so called CIVILIZED people, who never want Muslims to b free, start killing them.
They control the media, the corporations, the politicians and they do propaganda against the oppressed Muslims that they r terrorists.
Has anybody ever calculated the exact number of men died in Gujrat? Can anybody ever can even calculate the exact amount of damage that was caused to the families of the Shaheed in Gujrat and Kashmir?

We have been suffering from Holocaust since 1857. And u call us the terrorists? Typical brain-children of media!

contra said:

Has Modi converted to Islam and we can call him a Muslim now?
Is Bal Thakray saying his prayers in a mosque now?

We don't mind your Contra point of view but with belatent Lies would lose tiny bit of credibility you have on this forum.

contra

GeoG bhai,
GeoG said:

1. Modi: Well, as the Chief Minister, he definitely has to take some responsibility for what happened.
But, do you know that the Police shot many rioters during those 3 days???
Also, do you know that a number of Ministers have been jailed, and also many people have been sentenced to life imprisonment???
I know, nothing that we do will be enough, or will not bring back those who were killed during the riots, but, it does show our intention.

2. How many people have you punished for what your Army did in Bangladesh?
Your political parties regularly carryout demonstrations condemning Israel, and in support of Palestine, but why are they and the government silent when it comes to Darfur or Xinjiang?

3. How many normal people have carried out mass murder on whole-sale basis, and continue to do so?

Why do you think only citizens of muslim countries have to face those tough new airline security checks??? [America has recently made a list of countries whose citizens will have to undergo stringent checks]
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Conspiracy Theories are now being used to explain incidents of violence inside your country, and this time US, India are not being blamed, but a major political party is the target.
You know how harmful this is for your country.

contra said:
GeoG bhai,
GeoG said:

1. Modi: Well, as the Chief Minister, he definitely has to take some responsibility for what happened.
But, do you know that the Police shot many rioters during those 3 days???

Modi was actively involved in killings of Muslims in Gujrat, under Hinduvta slogan and Savek Sangh force. Modi acted just like Israel does, free hand for two weeks and then ceasfire, when it suits you. Was there not Muslim MLA burned alive with his family while he kept crying for help.
Your logic is very weak and I belive you should take your claim back regarding terrorism exclusivity to Muslims. Muslims are undoubtedly in the media mor than anyone else but do you not think there is terrorism in Palestine, have you not sided with Tamils, is that not terrorism but as Media is controlled by certain interest groups so you only see Muslims. For other groups, I will say Aankh Ojjhal, Pahar Ojjhal.

2. How many people have you punished for what your Army did in Bangladesh?
Your political parties regularly carryout demonstrations condemning Israel, and in support of Palestine, but why are they and the government silent when it comes to Darfur or Xinjiang?

When did Indian Govt condem XinJiang so what you should ask your Govt to condemn and expect the same from others.

3. How many normal people have carried out mass murder on whole-sale basis, and continue to do so?

The same logic applies to Modi, Zippi Livni and HuJin Tao, so condem them all and expect from others.

Regards

Abdali

Only Coward Pimp nation use the term, PROTEST..Here is an IDEA arrest that KHUNJAREE AMBASSADOR ANNE PATTERSON, THE VOICE ROY OF USA PAKISTANI ALLAH AND SAY TILL YOU REALEASE DR AFIA THIS BITCH WILL NOT LEAVE PAKISTAN.

Buy some courage people. Beggar nation do not get respect. [imran]