PPP's new plan!!!!!!!!کراچی کی نئ حلقۂ بندی

I wish so too. It was that way when MQM was in charge, hopefully it would be that way again Inshallah.

It was that way because you were in full control thanks to your AbbaG Musharraf
People were not confronting you, not anymore, you kill and get killed
It will probably get worst for you
Time to payback...

Salik

I went about three weeks ago but it was kind of day trip,
would therefore not know the dynamics
Please do explain if you have a few minutes

To my knowledge ZM has been working to change the population dynamics of Karachi with the special task of shifting the balance of vote bank... So during the last couple of years or so...thousands of people from the interior (specially during the times of the floods) were brought into the outskirts of Karachi and were asked to settle illegally on the vacant lands of the societies... If you went by road You might have noticed such Kacchi villages near Super Hihgway and National Highway... Obviously there vote is not registered in Karachi.. because these people dont live in Karachi...

So if you bring in another million people and disperse them in a way that can shift the balance of the population and you register them as the inhabitants of the city... then you manipulate the distribution of the areas ... YOu can simply shift the balance towards your side...

Because of the unfortunate incidents in the Northern areas thousands of Pashtoons migrated to Karachi as well... Because of the politics of fear ANP tries hard to win their vote and probably it is successful as well... The problem is .. they are not registered voters in Karachi... and if you register them in karachi.. You might be able to snatch a couple of seats from MQM again...

That is the story my dear... and I personally know (not MQM members) people who narrated to me these stories... and I have personally seen these settler villages myself...

I am not against new Halqa bandi.. but it should have some other basis... population for instance.. divide the whole city in squares or rectangles or triangles what ever you like... But not on the basis of redistribution of seats on party basis or ethnicity.....

Believe me if this happens... this will be a severe blow to our national integrity... because if MQM is kicked out of the assemblies and made ineffective ... the politics will come on the streets... Karachi has probably enough weapons in everybody hands to fight against the whole army... and I see this as total destruction...

We have seen enough bloodshed in the past... we shouldnt be trying to see more of it..

United4Pak

[MENTION=15403]PkRevolution[/MENTION]

Why not start it from Islamabad, or wherever you live or from Mandi Bahauddin where either a Jatt/ Gondal will win or an Arayeen/ Malik. What happens to the minorities there? Surely, it has been happening since a long time. Why haven't you written anything about that? I am sure wherever you have moved from Karachi will have some minorities. Why don't we devise a method that they get some seats too. In Mandi Bahauddin provincial assembly MQM got 25 votes in one halqa. Why don't you think about those minorities or should we assume they are Urdu speaking Mqm lovers and should be kicked to Karachi or better still to India?

You are assuming that just because you don't vote for MQM then no other ethnicity could vote for them.

If you feel that constituency should take into account ethnic divide then is that what Pakistan was made for? To create further divide or to make a nation which prides itself calling Pakistanis. A simple solution would be to have proportional representation so each single vote counts but dividing constituency on ethnic lines is starting the division process for Pakistan.

To my knowledge ZM has been working to change the population dynamics of Karachi with the special task of shifting the balance of vote bank... So during the last couple of years or so...thousands of people from the interior (specially during the times of the floods) were brought into the outskirts of Karachi and were asked to settle illegally on the vacant lands of the societies... If you went by road You might have noticed such Kacchi villages near Super Hihgway and National Highway... Obviously there vote is not registered in Karachi.. because these people dont live in Karachi...

So if you bring in another million people and disperse them in a way that can shift the balance of the population and you register them as the inhabitants of the city... then you manipulate the distribution of the areas ... YOu can simply shift the balance towards your side...

Because of the unfortunate incidents in the Northern areas thousands of Pashtoons migrated to Karachi as well... Because of the politics of fear ANP tries hard to win their vote and probably it is successful as well... The problem is .. they are not registered voters in Karachi... and if you register them in karachi.. You might be able to snatch a couple of seats from MQM again...

That is the story my dear... and I personally know (not MQM members) people who narrated to me these stories... and I have personally seen these settler villages myself...

I am not against new Halqa bandi.. but it should have some other basis... population for instance.. divide the whole city in squares or rectangles or triangles what ever you like... But not on the basis of redistribution of seats on party basis or ethnicity.....

Believe me if this happens... this will be a severe blow to our national integrity... because if MQM is kicked out of the assemblies and made ineffective ... the politics will come on the streets... Karachi has probably enough weapons in everybody hands to fight against the whole army... and I see this as total destruction...

We have seen enough bloodshed in the past... we shouldnt be trying to see more of it..

Thanks for the clarification Bro

But whats wrong in it if people of other regions have come to Karachi due to problems in their areas and are settled in the outskirts of Karachi. They have not moved out of Burma, they were in Pakistan and now living in Karachi, many in Lahore Rawalpindi Sialkot and rest of the cities. They moved there because they had some distant relatives or thought of any opportunity to work in that area.

The area I was born in Lahore (Shairanwala Gate) is unrecognizable now and we see more than 90 percent Pashtuns, shall we tell them to go back to Peshawar or Kohat.

Did ZM prayed to God for floods or ordered military for operation in the North. Don't give him the credit he did not deserve and if he really has planned and executed that, he must a true mastermind that MQM was sleeping and he carried out an operation like Musharraf moved in Kargil.

Bottom line is Har Zulm Ka Aik Ant Hota Hai and that Ant seems to approaching. Killers in MQM and other parties must meet their fate and it should be an exemplary one....

MQM will rise again with probably a different name but this party must die for the good of the country.

elipst

MQM you f.. not all Urdu Speakers
Its you who hide behind all Urdu Speakers
Some of my relatives still live in Karachi and we know very well about you
So give you shi.t to someone who don't know you.

If MQM is so bad why are your relatives still in Karachi? And There is no need to swear. I still dont understand the kind of mentality that puts the blame of everything bad that happens in Karachi on MQMs doorstep.

elipst

Time to payback...

No it wasnt that. It was just good governance. MQMs opponents didnt materialize out of thin air just these 3 years. They were always there but they knew that if they broke the law they would have to deal with police eventuall. Not like now when criminals are given free hand to do as they please.

As I have said I dont represent MQM nor am I associated with them anymore.

Also I hated Musharraf when he was in power.

If MQM is so bad why are your relatives still in Karachi? And There is no need to swear. I still dont understand the kind of mentality that puts the blame of everything bad that happens in Karachi on MQMs doorstep.

exactly because you don't own Karachi
You will never understand until one of your loved one is killed....

No it wasnt that. It was just good governance. MQMs opponents didnt materialize out of thin air just these 3 years. They were always there but they knew that if they broke the law they would have to deal with police eventuall. Not like now when criminals are given free hand to do as they please.

As I have said I dont represent MQM nor am I associated with them anymore.

Good for you if you are not associated with them
but we hear a lot of it on the forum
I am not associated with bla bla ........

elipst

exactly because you don't own Karachi
You will never understand until one of your loved one is killed....

I am sorry, if anything I said hurt you I am sorry for that too.
I did lose loved ones, people I knew in the violence in the 90s. God forbid we never go back to that time

Salik

Thanks for the clarification Bro

But whats wrong in it if people of other regions have come to Karachi due to problems in their areas and are settled in the outskirts of Karachi. They have not moved out of Burma, they were in Pakistan and now living in Karachi, many in Lahore Rawalpindi Sialkot and rest of the cities. They moved there because they had some distant relatives or thought of any opportunity to work in that area.

The area I was born in Lahore (Shairanwala Gate) is unrecognizable now and we see more than 90 percent Pashtuns, shall we tell them to go back to Peshawar or Kohat.

Did ZM prayed to God for floods or ordered military for operation in the North. Don't give him the credit he did not deserve and if he really has planned and executed that, he must a true mastermind that MQM was sleeping and he carried out an operation like Musharraf moved in Kargil.

Bottom line is Har Zulm Ka Aik Ant Hota Hai and that Ant seems to approaching. Killers in MQM and other parties must meet their fate and it should be an exemplary one....

MQM will rise again with probably a different name but this party must die for the good of the country.

You are welcome my dear...

I think you have to have lived for a certain period of time to have your vote registered at a certain place... As long as somebody migrates within Pakistan there shouldnt be a problem... Neither we are asking people to go back... but we must understand that every city has a limit of population it can cater... and asking whole country to migrate to a single city wont be a good idea... and it would be a lose-lose situation... for the migrants and inhabitants both..

If there are new laws... they should be uniform... and there should be a purpose.. and it not be so that one party or other can be made ineffective in the parliament..

Secondly ... moving to Karachi or Lahore or Islamabad to solve problems is not a permanent solution... these cities can not house all the 180 million or so population of the city...

Why cant Khairpur, Sukkur, Larkana, Nawabshah and Dadu be developed as Karachi has been developed... Why cant we have good schools and hospitals in these cities as we have in Karachi...

Would you vouch for development of these cities or bringing Karachi back to their level???

Did you go through first, how current Halqabandi is made?? I asked educated manner based on facts.

Are there only Muhajirs living in Karachi? If not how many of otehrs Pathan, Sindhi, Balochi, Punjabi are present in Karachis politics??

I lived 21 years in Karachi and know very well the situation there. There is a problem which needs to be solved.

My young man, do you expect an educated and decent response from MQMers? :lol:

just kidding

Ammad Hafeez

Who says areas of non Muhajir have no voice?? You are dragging ethnicity into matters to fulfill your own unpure desires! Do you really think issues faced by muhajir and non muhajir in Karachi are any different?? DO you think issues faced by Pathans and Muhajirs in Orangi are different? Or issues faced by any community living in Karachi are any different?

When MQM raises its voice for Karachi, it raises it for all communities based in Karachi, all ethnicities, all nationalities

Now to your question, MQM has 2 Sindhi MPAs and 1 MNA, as well as a Baloch MPA from Lyari. The areas MPA is supposed to raise voice for all people living his constituency regardless of ethnicity. The development work done in Mustufa Kamals time benefited all people living in Karachi regardless of ethnicity

Maybe you should stop looking at Karachi through your ethnic prism. You will live longer. Honest advise.

Problem exists. You don't want to see. I don't mind. Add few more clips and be happy.

Mr. PkRevolution: Why are you running from the discussion?? Face this..

Ammad Hafeez

The change in halka bandi was done in musharaf time to support one party. I think they should simply undo the changes. Thats it. Why is there so much anger in mqm supporters for that? They will still have chance to vote isnt it?

Before the Musharraf's regime. MQM ever won the massive no. of seats in Karachi and always clean sweep Karachi seats in the Elections.

Ammad Hafeez

MQM you f.. not all Urdu Speakers
Its you who hide behind all Urdu Speakers
Some of my relatives still live in Karachi and we know very well about you
So give you shi.t to someone who don't know you.

GEO G, Starts his COCK and BULL stories . Keep trying :)

You are welcome my dear...

I think you have to have lived for a certain period of time to have your vote registered at a certain place... As long as somebody migrates within Pakistan there shouldnt be a problem... Neither we are asking people to go back... but we must understand that every city has a limit of population it can cater... and asking whole country to migrate to a single city wont be a good idea... and it would be a lose-lose situation... for the migrants and inhabitants both..

If there are new laws... they should be uniform... and there should be a purpose.. and it not be so that one party or other can be made ineffective in the parliament..

Secondly ... moving to Karachi or Lahore or Islamabad to solve problems is not a permanent solution... these cities can not house all the 180 million or so population of the city...

Why cant Khairpur, Sukkur, Larkana, Nawabshah and Dadu be developed as Karachi has been developed... Why cant we have good schools and hospitals in these cities as we have in Karachi...

Would you vouch for development of these cities or bringing Karachi back to their level???

Bhai we are talking about voting rights for overseas Pakistanis and you want Pakistanis in Pakistan who live in a area for certain time to be eligible to vote, that going backward than forward.

Debate is not about future migration and how we should control or at least streamline flow of rural population to urban areas. It is about people are already in these areas and should they be eligible to vote or not.

It is very strange to see MQM moaning about PPP's behavior, did not know, morons seldom change and zardari is more than a moron, he will not spare a moment to ditch you for a better option. He did it with everyone, just Q league left now, why should you be an exception and not be his prey, specially on this very weak ground...

Ammad Hafeez

Time to payback...

Study the history. Before the Musharraf's tenure. MQM got the equal massive no. of seats from the constituencies of Karachi in Election.
Haha..

khandk

govt must do this after this others parties will gettheir rights and mqm domination will be minimised