Poll: Do you watch Dr. Aamir Liaqat's Morning Show?

How many of you watch Aamir Liaqat's show?

• Total voters

sher_khan

A request to Admin: Don't know how to do a poll. Need assistance.

Trying to figure out just how many watch Aamir Liaqat. If not many then how does he get all these huge contracts from TV stations?

Could we have the poll on the following options?

Under which option does your interest in Aamir Liaqat and his shows fall?

a) I like AL and I watch his shows.
b) I like AL but I don't watch his shows
c) I neither like nor dislike AL and I watch his shows
d) I neither like nor dislike AL and I don't watch his shows
e) I don't like AL and I don't watch his shows
f) I don't like AL but I watch his shows

szahid00

Re: Admin - Request for a poll on Amir Liaqat

My vote is E
e) I don't like AL and I don't watch his shows

NasNY

e ازماے کو آزمایا نہیں جاتا

TONIC

Let's do a poll and question is "Ghalib film daiki hai aap nay?"...hmm.. Kaisa dia?

s_as

I dont like AL and dont watch his shows.. E..

Hater

e)......................Aik No. jaili alim aur CHOOTOIIYA SHAKIS AL.

Naveed Hasan

E.
جب شائستہ واحدی کا پروگرام نشر ہوا، اس وقت عامر لیاقت حسین جیو سے وابستہ تھا اور سعودی عرب میں ایک پروگرام کی ریکارڈنگ کروا رہا تھا۔ اس نے احد کی پہاڑی پر کھڑے ہوکر ٹی وی انٹرویو میں کہا تھا کہ اگر شائستہ واحدی نے معافی مانگ لی ھے تو اسے معاف کردیا جائے۔
تو پھر کل وہ کیوں جنید جمشید کی معافی تسلیم کرنے پر تیار نہیں تھا؟
یہ صریحاً مسلکی جنگ ھے، صحابہ اور ام المومنین سے ان جعلی مولویوں کو کوئی غرض نہٰں۔
اللہ کی راہ میں اٹھایا گیا ہر ایک قدم شیطان کے دل پر پڑتا ھے۔ جنید جمشید اور اس جیسے دوسرے لوگ جن کی کایا تبلیغ نے پلٹ دی، منافقین کے دلوں پر برچھیاں چلا رھے تھے، انتقام تو پھر وہ منافقین لینے کی کوشش کریں گے ہی

aamir_uetn

اس کے شوز کوئی دیکھتا نہیں تو ریٹنگ کہاں سے مل جاتی ہے اسے

Sohraab

Bohut acha Thread Banaya hai

main ne D ko vote de diya hai

d) I neither like nor dislike AL and I don't watch his shows

sher_khan

Is there a way to find out how many people voted on this poll? I am assuming that close to 96 people voted as of 630PM Eastern Time (Toronto). I am under the impression that one person voted, “he likes AL and watches his shows.”

Supposing that no one contributed to the poll by having two usernames, 94 out of 96 people on this forum don't watch AL's show. That's a big number out of 96.

It is obvious that 96 is too small of a sample for 200 million Pakistanis. However, it is also safe to assume that the people who participated in this poll could not be significantly different than the most of the pakistanis (assuming that no indian voted on this poll).

Based on my calculations (which could be wrong) almost 4.5% of the average on-line users at a given point of time (gross for one day could be way higher than 2,137 users) on this forum, participated in this poll. Majority of the people don't like AL or/and don't watch him. If so, how the hell he continues to get paid so much and runs his own show? Are the ratings fake? Why would his show get ads if nobody watches him?

There are few possible answers.

Firstly, his ratings are down and he is walking on a thin ice. It should be noted that after the Hamid Mir debacle, AL joined the ARY. After a few months he rejoined the GEO. May be ARY figured out that his ratings are poor. Why would the ARY not suck up to him if his ratings are so high?

Secondly, his ratings could be poor but he knows the right people who can endorse his shows. That is, he can get ads to the TV channels.

Lastly, we on the sisat.pk could be very different from majority of the Pakistanis. A lot of Pakistani people like AL and his shows.

Is it possible to put this poll on the facebook page of Siaasat.pk? That will give us a way bigger sample to work with. I just want to know that how are celebrities being made in Pak society and who has the authority of making TV idols? Especially since there are Pak TV stars who no one is watching. Don’t forget that the same people come on political TV shows and play the role of social experts.

alimula

JJ didn't do toheen.. please read it carefully...

Sahih al-Bukhari Hadith: 7.570
Narrated al-Qasim bin Muhammad:

Aisha, (complaining of headache) said, "Oh, my head"! Allah's Apostle said, "I wish that (i.e., your death) had happened while I was still living, for then I would ask Allah's Forgiveness for you and invoke Allah for you." Aisha said, "A likely story! By Allah, I think you want me to die; and If this should happen, you would spend the last part of the day sleeping with one of your wives!"

He didn't say anything wrong... Mother ayesha(ra) and Nabi(SAW) were human.... dont make them divine.. divinity only belong to Allah. so dont mix with Divinity & Humanity....
Bukhari (ra) ko bi phansi dae do

E.
جب شائستہ واحدی کا پروگرام نشر ہوا، اس وقت عامر لیاقت حسین جیو سے وابستہ تھا اور سعودی عرب میں ایک پروگرام کی ریکارڈنگ کروا رہا تھا۔ اس نے احد کی پہاڑی پر کھڑے ہوکر ٹی وی انٹرویو میں کہا تھا کہ اگر شائستہ واحدی نے معافی مانگ لی ھے تو اسے معاف کردیا جائے۔
تو پھر کل وہ کیوں جنید جمشید کی معافی تسلیم کرنے پر تیار نہیں تھا؟
یہ صریحاً مسلکی جنگ ھے، صحابہ اور ام المومنین سے ان جعلی مولویوں کو کوئی غرض نہٰں۔
اللہ کی راہ میں اٹھایا گیا ہر ایک قدم شیطان کے دل پر پڑتا ھے۔ جنید جمشید اور اس جیسے دوسرے لوگ جن کی کایا تبلیغ نے پلٹ دی، منافقین کے دلوں پر برچھیاں چلا رھے تھے، انتقام تو پھر وہ منافقین لینے کی کوشش کریں گے ہی

Sniper

big
e
e
e
e
e
e
e
e
e