Please don't give false hope, let be mauoos pakistan public, by habib zaidi

habib22

SUPREME COURT AND THE JUDGE DID NOT COME UP TO THEIR PROMISES AND FAIL TO DO THE JUSTICE THIS WAS ANOTHER FRAUD WITH PEOPLES OF PAKISTAN, JUDGES COULD DO THE JUSTICE THEN PEOPLES LIKE DASTI COULD BE BLOCED TO CONTEST THE ELECTION BUT,IT WAS PROVE THAT HE WAS MORE POWERFULL THEN THE SUEREME COURT AND JUDGES ARE NO SERIOUS IN JUSTICE , HE WAS A TICKET HOLDER AND COULD HAVE SAID TO PUBLIC THAT , SEE YOU STAND BY THE SUPEME COURT THEY COULD NOT DO ANYTHING TO ME ,SO IF YOU WANT TO STEY ALIVE VOTE FOR ME I WILL GIVE YOU WHAT I WANT, I AM THE GOVERNMENT AND I AM THE COURT. BECAUSE THE JUDGE DID NOT SEND HIM IN JAIL OR PUNISHED ACCORDING TO THE LAW , I THINK THE JUDGE IS ONE OF THEM, PLEASE LET PUBLIC BE 'MAUOOS ' SO PERHEPS THE PUBLIC COULD STAND AND FIGHT TO THESE 'CHORRES' LIKE OTHER COUNTRY, BUT UP UNTIL WE GAVE FALSE HOPE TO THE PEOPLES OF PAKISTAN THEY WILL NEVER STAND AGAINST INJUSTICE . SOME SAY LET THE SYSTEM RUN, SO THAT THIS CREPT SYSTEM COULD BRING Fahshi, Uriyanieat, and depression and let the rich become more rich and cut the throat of Pakistan.

Habib

There is a legal question on the whole requirements of having a degree to run for office. Supreme Court just could not convict Dasti.

The requirements for a degree was brought in by Musharraf to eliminate some election contestants that were not his favorites. He was able to eliminate all his opponents, and a great number of them, from competing for office.

Now if the Sc had convicted Dasti, the very same people who are condemning the SC for NOT convicting, would have condemned the SC FOR convicting Dasti because the law of degree was brought in by a president, Musharraf, who wasn't legally elected.

SC has played very smart in not convicting Dasti that would have approved the illegal degree law. How can you convict any one for violating a law that was an illegal law to begin with. His conviction would have very serious consequences.

In a country where majority of masses are uneducated, the putting of requirement for a degree was a stupid and illogical attempt to stifle people anyway. What he should have done is that all contestants must be able to read Qura'n smoothly and correctly, but Quran is of less priority for Musharraf.

In my opinion, degree requirement should be abolished per chance we do get some one who does better than some educated members of National Assembly. Thats my take on this one

sakayani

We cant put everything on supreme court. He got elected by over 50,000 votes. Looked quite grim but if you look other side, what choice people had? Dasti and a nawazada and they prefered dasti cos he might be a little better than his opponent. That is why democracy is not a solution at least for Pakistan. If this system prevails, only people like dasti will rule the country. And if country is to be run by people like them then say good bye to better future of Pakistan and keep mourning about loadshedding, corruption, inflation, lawlessness, injustice, extremism and failures on every front.

ehsanali

OUR Supreme Court 's Credibility is at stake because 3rd Nov 2007 order is still debatable and Government is blackmaiing judiciary.

Sky_faith

Lanth hai Aisi Nation per jo vote daiti hai aisey animals ko...Lanth hai court per jo convict nahi karti....look at the western court system......73 ka Aieen Asman se Utara hai ...wo Puja karo iss ki

We cant put everything on supreme court. He got elected by over 50,000 votes. Looked quite grim but if you look other side, what choice people had? Dasti and a nawazada and they prefered dasti cos he might be a little better than his opponent. That is why democracy is not a solution at least for Pakistan. If this system prevails, only people like dasti will rule the country. And if country is to be run by people like them then say good bye to better future of Pakistan and keep mourning about loadshedding, corruption, inflation, lawlessness, injustice, extremism and failures on every front.

More I read all tehse the more I am convinced that

Zaid Hamid, the clear alternative for Pakistan

Pakistan Paindabad

wahmed

We should be ashamed of ourselves, today I have lost all sympathies for the Pakistanis.

It’s so sad that people are adamant on re-electing the same Garbage again and again. Jamshed Dasti who was proven to be a fraud, caught by Supreme Court on presenting the fraudulent degree, taken on by media, a verified bad character; And when he goes out to get the votes he gets re-elected by this Pakistani “Qaum”.

Such a “Qaum” deserves to be treated like the Filth of humanity (which we already are), with no electricity, no food, no jobs, and no hope and should be treated as animals.

dooost

Well.... we should not thing emotional but rational... Jamshed Dasti won because the whole government machinery was behind the rigging... I dont know wahmed what is your where abouts.. but i know one thing I am still proud of my Pakistani Brothers and Sisters, look at their SABAR...

This nation is waiting for a true leader and this time people will not choose their leader... it will be from Allah and HE will make things happen in the great interest of the Nation... only we have to stick to the plan.. and the plan is.. ALLAH KI RASSI KO MAZBOOTI SAY THAAMAY RAKHAO...

One more thing... you cannot blame the whole nations... look at you.... and ask a question to yourself... What special you have done for your country, for your country men, for people - poor people.. kitno ko support kia... just remember my words...

BASTI BASTAY BASTAY BASTI HAI.... and we all are part of it... so we all have to take a lead... Iss Basti ko basana hai.. at every cost... INSHALLAH