Pakistan's Taimur Missile - 7000+ km range

J10 V Dragon

Missile-199x300.jpg

Dear Pakistanis
Advanced congratulations on Pakistan's first Inter-Continental Ballistic Missile TAIMUR (under process) which will range more than 7000km.
It is listed in Pakistani missiles at Wikipedia.
Follow the link here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_missiles_of_Pakistan

If someone has more information about this missile, please share.
(Indian replies are not appreciated on this thread. Thanks in advance)

Lodhi

Technology to cover range of 7,000 Kms, Pakistan, to increase its defensive capabilities, has started preparing intercontinental missile with a range of 7000 kilometres.
Missile-199x300.jpg
According to sources, the intercontinental missile has a range of 7000 kilometres and is capable of hitting its target falling within its range. The missile can contain nuclear as well as traditional warheads. The missile has been termed a significant milestone for the defence of the country and is believed to strengthen the defence. According to sources, the missile would soon be test fired.

PAF to get airborne refullers next year: Pakistan Air Force plans to induct four Chinese airborne refullers next year, in a move to counter the Indian Air Forces’ enhanced capabilities after New Delhi acquired six similar aircraft, an Indian news agency quoted the PAF chief as saying.
Air Chief Marshal Qamar Suleman underlined that the airborne refullers were necessary to match the IAF capabilities.
“This is an absolutely new capability which we are inducting. We never had this capability in the PAF,” Suleman added, maintaining, in order to match the IAF’s acquisition of the first of three Airborne Warning and Control Systems (AWACS), the PAF would receive four Chinese systems between 2011 and 2012.
He also termed as “alarming” the IAF’s intention of purchasing 126 medium multi-role combat aircraft, saying Pakistan needed “to have something matching.
Short URL: http://www.daily.pk/?p=8643

Alias

First and foremost, even if this missile exists in our inventory(whose chances are extremely rare) no one will ever disclose it to you on this open forum.

We still lack the satellite launch vehicle to launch satellites on our own, which has some characteristics of an ICBM (an SLV can be modified to work as an ICBM) . So chances are very rare that we have a missile with this range. Russia uses modified ICBMs to launch satellites.

Given the present deteriorating economical situation, we can't even afford to test this sort of missile, cause it will raise too many eyebrows on Pakistan, and backlash might come into the form of sanctions. And we can't justify it's need with an "Indian Centric Approach".

J10 V Dragon

@ Lodhi. Thanks for this info, i was looking for it.
@ Alais. True, but Inshallah we will have good economy and good defense soon. We may test Imran Khan before ICBM, but inshallah both will do good for Pakistan.

rafay1122

Technology to cover range of 7,000 Kms, Pakistan, to increase its defensive capabilities, has started preparing intercontinental missile with a range of 7000 kilometres.
Missile-199x300.jpg
According to sources, the intercontinental missile has a range of 7000 kilometres and is capable of hitting its target falling within its range. The missile can contain nuclear as well as traditional warheads. The missile has been termed a significant milestone for the defence of the country and is believed to strengthen the defence. According to sources, the missile would soon be test fired.

PAF to get airborne refullers next year: Pakistan Air Force plans to induct four Chinese airborne refullers next year, in a move to counter the Indian Air Forces’ enhanced capabilities after New Delhi acquired six similar aircraft, an Indian news agency quoted the PAF chief as saying.
Air Chief Marshal Qamar Suleman underlined that the airborne refullers were necessary to match the IAF capabilities.
“This is an absolutely new capability which we are inducting. We never had this capability in the PAF,” Suleman added, maintaining, in order to match the IAF’s acquisition of the first of three Airborne Warning and Control Systems (AWACS), the PAF would receive four Chinese systems between 2011 and 2012.
He also termed as “alarming” the IAF’s intention of purchasing 126 medium multi-role combat aircraft, saying Pakistan needed “to have something matching.
Short URL: http://www.daily.pk/?p=8643

Brothers...I had been waiting for this moment for ages...

Congratulations to everyone involved!

gorgias

بلا شبہ ایک اہم پیش رفت اور بڑی کامیابی ہے۔

Khalid

ALHAMDULILLAH we still have quite good defense ...
our biggest enemy is next door and i honestly dont feel any need for missile having range of 7000KM

@ Lodhi. Thanks for this info, i was looking for it.
@ Alais. True, but Inshallah we will have good economy and good defense soon. We may test Imran Khan before ICBM, but inshallah both will do good for Pakistan.

Alias

Common Ppl have some sense, this "rumor" of "Daily.pk"is more than 2 years old. Such a news will send tremors across the globe. AWACS(Swedish & Chinese) and Air refueller(not Chinese but Ukainian) are here. Pakistan hasn't even tested a missile in the range of 4000KM. let alone this ICBM(Taimur 7k+kms).

behzadji

congrats.............please aik aisa missile bhee bana lo jo somali pirates tak pohanch jayay......................please

FaceTruth

To be honest this news make no sense to me. Also, Do we need ICBM? We have people in form of Taliban to go and kill people around the world and their range much more than 7000 miles.

BulandPak

You are welcome. These type of missiles require satellite Navigation/Guidance. Pakistan has succussefully launched its communication satellite as per this thread : http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthre...tellite-Paksat-1R-will-start-working-tomorrow

I think Pakistan is creating good deterrants and hostile countries will think 10 times before attacking Pakistan

yes that's why kafereen haven't attacked us. Its not so much that US is reluctant to hit because of themselves, its India that don't want to nuked, causing no one left to attack China.

some Pakistanis bad mouth our army. Now they should know that these deterrence are not being met the ghaddar PPP govt. Its the army that is keeping us safe. We could be strongest in the world if these ghaddars are thrown out of power and right people brought in.

Thanks again

Pak Army zindabad
Pakistan Paindabad

BulandPak

yes that's why kafereen haven't attacked us. Its not so much that US is reluctant to hit because of themselves, its India that don't want to nuked, causing no one left to attack China.

some Pakistanis bad mouth our army. Now they should know that these deterrence are not being met the ghaddar PPP govt. Its the army that is keeping us safe. We could be strongest in the world if these ghaddars are thrown out of power and right people brought in.

Thanks again

Pak Army zindabad
Pakistan Paindabad

Yaar ub may Kia Boloun . why are you giving credit to Pak Army? Instituties like Kahota Research and Pakistan Nuclear Commission and Science institutes are all run by civilian scientists like Dr Samar Mobarak Mand and Dr A Q Khan etc. Yeh to wo baat howi kay Netwon proposes Law of Gravitation and you start giving credit to the Royal Army.

Pakistan army does not have the courage and strength to use these as repellents

Gazoo Bhaiyya kiyoun army say itna derta hay bhai? Khul ker bol or Khul ker Likh bhaiyya , Pakistan army would not catch you for your being against them as this is an online forum only