Pakistani Taliban appoint Mullah Fazlullah aka Mullah Radio as new chief

monh zorr

Re: NEW TTP CHIEF: Fazlullah aka Mullah Radio appointed TTP chief.

یار پنکچر لگوا ، ہوا بھروا ، تیار کروا دی ہے #56
آپ کی مرضی چاہیں تو وزیرستان کو لے جائیں ، چاہیں تو نورستان کو

بس خیال رہے سایکل ہے ہوائی جہاز نہیں
راستہ میں "کھایاں " بوہت منزل پر پہونچنا ناممکن
[/RIGHT]

تم ہمارے دل میں رہو،،ادھر ادھر مت جاؤ،،حسن والوں کی دنیا ویسے ہی دشمن ہے

Bani Adam

You, Sir, have hit the nail on the head! I am glad there are people like you still in Pakistan.

This IS the point and exactly why it is Pakistan's fault (not TTP's, nor America's) for being in this conflict for the last 9-odd years. We are almost at the point of no return and you rightly say that we will live in a perpetual state of low-to-mid intensity conflict with our tribal belt for the next couple of decades (if not more).

That is why there is NO option save negotiations. Pakistan CANNOT afford such a conflict. Had the tribals been a separatist type of people then this war would have ended by 2015 and our FATA belt (and perhaps even KP) would have annexed to Afghanistan. However, this is not how the Pashtuns function and this is why we will have to live in this perpetual state of warfare.

We MUST negotiate with Mullah Fazlullah as well. Search for an opportunity in these crises. What is happening with Pakistanis is exactly what happened with Jews (because of their selfish attitude and holier-than-thou approach): Fate has brought them to an impasse where they MUST engage with someone whom they bitterly opposed and touted as the worst thing to have hit Pakistan. Pretty much like how the Jews were told to sacrifice the cow (out of the very many in their possession) that they didn't want to sacrifice!

This can all be blamed at the doorstep of our pro-war "liberal" tola. I have said it before and will say it again: READ the history of these people. It is pointless to call them "Khariji" (favorite label of armchair critics), foreign-funded, ruthless animals and what-have-you. They will keep fighting and fighting because its a way of life for them. They wake up every morning eager for a fight! When our "liberal" tola (like the idiots they are) push for fighting with them they don't realize that fighting with the Taliban is "Negotiating with Taliban from a position of weakness".

I say this because the fight is in THEIR territory on THEIR terms and it is what THEY are good at (i.e. low-level intensity fighting). If you want to win against them then you MUST engage them in what they are NOT good at - diplomacy and peace. May Allah cure these people who are STILL looking to fight with the Taliban.

Tags: @barca, @mrk123, @awan4ever, @Ahud1, @WatanDost, @kakajee

Bro, you're right, and it also pains me/most of us to see more innocent blood of our brothers/sisters being spilled. I guess the fear for most Pakistanis is this enslaved mindset; but if we continued our foreign/defence/economic policies at the beck and call of our overseas masters then I reckon weld only be hastening our emasculation, suicide and genocide in the trap that they have laid out for us.

To achieve a turnaround, we/our institutions need a New Strategic Thinking and Direction. In my humble view, its now time for the Pakistani people and the state/institutions to make a fundamental decision: do we want to keep living in servitude for this 21st C or do we want to be the arbiter of our own destiny? The choices we make will determine the lives we live!!

Aleph

Yes, this is the ISPR version of events. It's a convenient line to believe in, but it betrays some obvious fact. For example bhai jaan, consider who is responsible for the death of ALL the top TTP leadership? Who killed Nek Muhammad, Baitullah Mehsud, Wali ur-Rahman (btw, he used to be in JUI-F once upon a time), Hakimullah Mehsud, Maulvi Nazir et al? They ALL were TTP leaders and Pakistan's stated enemy. Yet, they were ALL killed by American drones!

So, if anything, then this is CLEAR proof that who is scratching whose back. It is the Pakistanis who are in bed with the Americans! It is something that even pro-Pakistan groups have recently started speaking up against. For example, for the FIRST time the Haqqani Network spoke out against the Pakistani government/military. This is why I am saying that we are reaching the point of no return and @Bani Adam is right that we will be living in a perpetual state of war with our tribal belt.

Every Pakistani will get a smack across their kisser the day America takes out Mullah Fazlullah (yeh Pakistan kay buss key baat toh hai hee nahin shuru din say). Phir dekhaingay ISPR kay bayanaat. Have you noticed how our ISPR has NOTHING to say every time a TTP leader is killed? Saanp soong jata hai in har@miyon ko! And on non-military issues like Kerry-Lugar aid packages they SPRING into action and start releasing all kinds of "patriotic" statements against their own bosses (i.e. The Govt of Pakistan)! Already Pakistani's are "licking their own spit" (to use a crude Urdu cliche) at the thought of negotiating with someone they were touting as an "American/RAW agent" and whom they were trying to show was "done and dusted"!

Khayr, Mullah Fazlullah will also be ready to negotiate if he sees willingness from Pakistan's side. Thora sharam karlena chahye hamari army ko and realize that the game is now increasingly NOT in their hands.

As far as the negotiation table is concerened, even the harshest enemies ultimately come to sit on table, but that's not my concern. We have kept reading that Fazllullah resides in Afghanistan under the cover of afghanistan intelligence agency(supported by RAW as well), and that US knows about Fazllullahs presence there(Even a crazy person can guess this) but they(US) doesn't harm him because Fazllullah is doing them a favor by engaging Pakistan forces inside Pakistan and that he is not a threat to them(US) in afghanistan..

staray khaatir

<font size="5">

??? ?? ????? ??? ???????

????? ?? ????
???? ????? ?? ???? ???
???? ????? ???? ?????
looking at the last part of the video clip it's very clear that these idiots can go to any lenght to terrorise the ppl/security forces.

Aleph

I don't know why I am unable to "like" your comment, but I SUPER-LIKE your thoughts! Well done!

Was not Ml Fazlullah killed just a few weeks back? I saw plethora of threads and folks congratulating each other that the "Pro Pakistan" Afghan Taliban had ambushed him as a retaliation which was necessitated by Fazlullah's attack on Major General Sanaullah. So dear was Major General Sanaullah to the Afghan Taliban and so much do they care for Pakistan!! Zaid Hamid and his deluded entourage was beyond joy while sharing the news. After all , if the news was true then Zaid Hamid had been right all the time. Zaid Hamid and his kin , while commenting on the news , would start their rhetoric as "You know we have been saying this for a long time. Angels live on that side of the Durand line while those on our side of the Durand line are RAW,CIA.....".

The fact of the matter is that during the whole course of the history , we have created our own delusions around which we love to dance. We fancy the facts and love to twist them in the name of 'Patriotism'. Our belief is that Pakistan is the center of the universe and all forces of nature are sublimely focused on us one way or the other as so blessed we are. Now when the man he resurrected himself from the Sheol , the same guys have resurfaced again. They again want to explain the event in the terms of America , India , CIA , RAW , Mossad , good Taliban , bad Taliban , Pro Pakistan Taliban , Agent Taliban etc etc as the vocabulary never ceases. Self centered , tautological conspiracy theories have been coined and they would go on until something new happens. No country has ever survived with such ignoramus patriotism. Dr Samuel Johnson once rightly remarked 'Patriotism is the last resort of every scoundrel'.

PakistaniFirst

bili thele se bahar aa gayi

Liberal fascist ameriki tote ab kahein apne aka se k mare is Mulla radio ko Drone se, kyun k is ne Pakistani mejor ko mara tha.

staray khaatir

There is no conspiracy here. Mullah Fazlullah was chosen by a shura and it is almost impossible that this was done as per a "grand plan" by the Americans or Afghans. Mullah Fazlullah was chosen for strategic reasons and as part of a forward vision (if you will) of how TTP could position itself strongly in a post-American withdrawal from Afghanistan. It makes strategic sense to have TTP's leadership be based out of Afghanistan so as to minimize the chances of compromising their whereabouts and command structure. You can thank the Pakistani army for this!

Please remember that Hakimullah Mehsud was "anti negotiations" as well. If there was anyone in the top TTP leadership who was pro-negotiations then it was Wali-ur-Rahman. Contrary to what these media people parrot day in and day out, the Taliban ACCEPT Pakistan and consider themselves Pakistanis, too. The proof is in the name of their organization as well Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan. So all this hooplah being created by these "liberal" idiots is nonsensical. I just RUE the fact that I am not in a position where I could be on TV countering their bakwas. I swear I could bash the hell out of them and expose the gaping loopholes in their narratives.

Looking forward, Mullah Fazlullah's election as TTP Amir is bad news for the short-term, but if the situation is handled properly from this point on then even he will come to the negotiation table. After all, there is a precedent where he DID come to the negotiation table in Swat and it was (again) thanks to our liberal tola that the Swat truce was annulled. Remember all that BOGUS talk about how they had moved into Malakand and were "50 kms away from Islamabad" and then that stupid video (that no one talks about anymore) of a girl being lashed?

Pakistanis refuse to learn and we are SUCH a dheet qaum, Allah muaaf karay.
You are ryt about this conspiracy theory of someone anti Pakistan appointing him as TTP head.as per your hope of him getting into dialogue with pak I don't see this happening any time soon.May Allah help the poor people of this conflict zone who has lost everything including a small chance of some sort of peace.

isay kehtay hain kay namaazain bakhshwanay gaey thai aur rozay pallay per gaey.lol....hakeem was the most benign Taliban leader ever who did not engage with army till army killed his deputy (waliurehman) .now fazlulah has so many scores to settle.paki media censored this but sources say that more than 10000 people were killed by army in swat operation 100 mosques destroyed...and pakhtuns don't forget such things even if century passes

jangjoo786

(bigsmile)بیوقوف مذاکرات منہ سے تھوڑی ہوتے ہیں ، منہ سے تو چومی ہوتی ہے

اچھا ؟ منہ سے جو ہوتی ہے
وہ چومی ہوتی ہے؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟

and swat is not so "peaceful" as secular media shows.geo etc arranged musical programmes in swat showing that swat girls have become "civilized" and now sing and dance after 1400 year old system of "zulm" was defeated by brave army men.but the truth is that swat is a volcano that can burst any time.with appointment of maulana fazlulah as ttp head you will soon realize what I mean.i guess fazlulah is first head of ttp who is not from tribal area,he is from proper Pakistani area of swat.and swat is just 100 kilometers or so from islamabad

Shah Brahman

ملا فضل اللہ کو مذاکرات کے حامی طالبان نے مروانے کیلئے خود امیر بنوایا ہے

دیکھ لینا .

اب اس کو بہلا پھسلا کر شمالی وزیرستان لے جایا جائے گا اور ایک اور ڈرون حملے میں اس کا کام تمام کر دیا جائے گا

ف ج

Swat is a different ball game altogether. Waziristan is where your brave soldiers will wet their pants in no time.

How many wars have been won by Army in waziristan? how many TTP men and leaders have been killed or captured by army in wazistiran?

well YOU FORGOT ABOUT DRONE then. Dont support terrorist, to save your a s s support pak army

mehwish_ali

جو مذہبی طبقات طالبان کے حامی ہیں، وہ تو خیر سے ہر صورت طالبان کی حمایت ہی کریں گے۔

بہرحال، پی ٹی آئی والے حضرات اگر غلط نتیجے پر پہنچیں تو یہ ملک کو ناقابل تلافی نقصان ہو گا۔

کیا آپ کو یاد ہے کہ جب فوج کے جنرل صاحب شہید ہوئے تھے تو یہاں پر موجود مذہبی جنونی تکفیری حضرت یہ پروپیگنڈہ کر رہے تھے کہ انہیں حکیم اللہ محسود نے نہیں مارا ہے بلکہ سوات کے فضل اللہ نے مارا ہے، اور یہ کہ فضل اللہ کا تحریک طالبان سے کوئی تعلق نہیں، اور یہ کہ فضل اللہ امریکی ایجنٹ ہے اور فضل اللہ کی اور تحریک طالبان کی دشمنی ہے۔۔۔۔۔۔۔

کیا آپ لوگوں کو یہ یاد ہے کہ نہیں؟

آپ لوگوں کے سامنے پہلے بھی یہ درخواست رکھی گئی تھی کہ یہ سارے طالبان ایک ہی ہیں۔ ان میں چند ایک چھوٹے موٹے اختلافات تو ہو سکتے ہیں، مگر انکا اصل مقصد ایک ہی ہے، اور وہ ہے پاکستان کے کافرانہ نظام کا خاتمہ، اور طالبانی خونی شریعت کا بندوق کے زور پر نفاذ۔

آپ لوگوں کی خدمت میں یہ گذارش بھی کی تھی کہ یہ شوشہ فقط اور فقط حامد میر نے چھوڑا تھا کہ افغانی طالبان اور ہیں اور تحریک طالبان کچھ اور ۔۔۔۔ یا پھر یہ کہ کوئی "اچھے" اور "برے" طالبان کی تقسیم موجود ہے۔

افسوس کہ آپ لوگوں نے اپنے آپ کو دھوکہ دیا اور اس غلط پروپیگنڈے کے پیچھے بھاگتے چلے گئے۔ یہ سب کچھ آپ نے اپنی عقل سے کام لیتے ہوئے نہیں کیا، بلکہ عمران خان کی محبت میں، اسکی غلطی کو ڈھانپنے کے لیے کیا کہ جہاں وہ طالبانی فتنے کو قرآنی حکم کے مطابق قلع قمع کرنے کی بجائے ان کی خوشامدوں میں لگا ہوا تھا۔

ملا فضل اللہ کو افغان حکومت نے نہیں، بلکہ افغانی طالبان کے ملا عمر نے اپنی گود میں بٹھایا ہوا ہے۔ پتا نہیں آپ اتنی صاف سی بات دیکھنے سے قاصر کیوں ہیں۔

اور امریکہ کو الزام دینا آسان ہے، مگر اپنی آنکھیں آپ لوگوں کے لیے کھولنا مشکل ہے۔

ایک طرف آپ کا دعوی ہے کہ امریکہ نے حکیم اللہ محسود کو مار کر امن کا راستہ کاٹ دیا۔۔۔۔ تو دوسری طرف آپ کہہ رہے ہیں کہ تحریک طالبان امریکہ کی ایجنٹ ہے اور امریکہ نے فضل اللہ کو امیر مقرر کروایا ہے۔

آپکی ان باتوں میں کھلا تضاد ہے۔ اگر امریکہ پوری تحریک طالبان کو کنٹرول کر رہا ہے، تو اکیلا حکیم اللہ محسود امریکہ کی مرضی کے بغیر پاکستان سے کوئی مذاکرات نہیں کر سکتا تھا کہ جس کا آپ لوگوں ماتم مچائے ہوئے ہیں۔

اصل حقیقت آپ لوگوں کے دعوؤں کے برعکس ہے۔ امریکہ کا کردار لاکھ برا سہی، مگر نہ ہی تحریک طالبان امریکہ کی ایجنٹ ہے، اور نہ ہی امریکہ نے فضل اللہ کو چنا ہے۔ بلکہ اصل حقیقت یہ ہی ہے کہ تحریک طالبان اصل میں افغانی طالبان کی ایجنٹ ہے اور افغانی طالبان کی پالیسیوں پر عمل کرتے ہوئے ہی اس نے فضل اللہ کو امیر چنا ہے۔

امریکہ خطے میں رہے یا نہ رہے، مگر طالبان سے ایک آخری معرکہ ہر صورت ہونا ہے۔ طالبان کسی صورت اپنا نظام نافذ کیے بغیر چین سے نہیں بیٹھ سکتے۔ امریکہ کے جانے کے بعد یہ عمران خان اور پورے پاکستان کو سبق سکھانے کے لیے اور بہتر پوزیشن میں آ جائیں گے۔ اس وقت تک عمران خان اور دیگر پاکستانی اپنا منہ شتر مرغ کی طرح مٹی میں ڈال کر اپنی آنکھیں رکھ سکتے ہیں۔

mr.pti

Did sitution after killing of Hakeem Ullah got better or worst? What ever Imran Khan said is correct

Reading all bashing on twitter against Imran Khan as it was he who appointed Mullah Fazullah as new TTP cheif. I have 1 question to all those moron did killing of Hakeem Ullah made situation better or worst and out of control? There were some few positive coming out from both sides but after Mullah Fazullah becoming new TTP head it looks dark. Think were it started from ? Killing 1 bad guy and 50+/- civilians and today we are in real mess which we trying hard to come out. And ppl saying we can by killing more??? When ever we try to come out we are hit in face by our enemies be it american or terrorist who dont want to se peace in Pakistan. What ever Imran Khan has been saying from day 1 is proofed correct.

To all screaming for WAR WAR WAR plz go and join army to fight. Many of u hiding some safe place either in Pakistan or abroad.

chandaa

Re: Did sitution after killing of Hakeem Ullah got better or worst? What ever Imran Khan said is correct

Definitely it is worse now as everyone can see there will be no peace dialogues now. And Taliban choose a hard-liner who is already against dialogues and want to carry out war on Pak. Hakeem Ullah has been deliberately target to sabotage the peace process as Americans knew that Taliban will not sit on table talks with Pakistan afterwards. If Pakistan Govt has some shame and sense then they should teach a lesson to America and Block their Supply Route for unlimited time.

Res1Pect

جو قوم گلی گلوچ اختیار کر لیتی ہے وہ الله سبحانه وتعا لے کی نظر سے گر جاتی ہے ... موسی علیہ السلام نے فرعون کو بھی کبھی گا لی نہ دی تھی ...نہ ہی کبھی ہمارے پیارے نبی صل الله علیہ وسلّم نے ابو جھل ، ابو لہب یا عبدللہ بن ابی کو گا لی دی.

مرے بھائیو قبر کا عذاب اکثر دو چیزوں کی وجہ سے ہوتا ہے

١. پیشاب میں احتیاط نہ کرنے سے .

٢. غیبت کی وجہ سے .

مجھے اپنا بھائی سمجھ کر میری بات پر غور کریں. دوسرے لوگوں کے ظلم، گناہ اور بد دیانتی کا بدلہ الله انہیں خوب دے گا...لیکن ہم سب نے جو کچھ اپنی زبان سے کہا اس کا ہمیں ہی جواب دینا ہوگا ...آپ سب سے گزارش ہے اپنی اپنی را ے ضرور دیں لیکن الله کی بنائ ہوئی حدود کے اندر رہتے ہوے

sher_khan

Re: Did sitution after killing of Hakeem Ullah got better or worst? What ever Imran Khan said is correct

I am actually shocked. shocked i tell u. I expected flowers from taliban after the assassination of its leader.

the assassination clearly had an agenda. remove the head of the organization with someone who is anti-talk. now pakistan will burn. afghans will use TTP to influence Pakistan.

i want to make a prediction. i think the new leader will be assassinated in next 6 or 12 months. there will be conflicts between the afghan taliban and TTP, from now on. Fazalullah is and american and afghan stooge.

now is the best time to apprach anti-fazalullah talibans and discuss peace with them. break taliban into as many ineffective groups as possible. if all the talibans were pro-fazalullah, he would have not ran to afghanistan. in every crisis lies an opportunity.

LovelyVirus

Saameen-e-garami din kay 12 baj chukay hain aur aap sun rahay hain Radio Mullah. Aaj ki khaas Qabaren...

wese yeh Mullah radio kiya apnay lashkar ko motivational talibani naghmay sunata hai?

mr.pti

To American tootays :- When will USA kille Mullah Fazullah who lives IN AFGANISTAN ?

To american tootays and ppl aksing for operation in waziristan WHEN IS UR "FRIEND" gona kill Mullah Fazullah ? Any date ? Afghani taliban tried to kill him but never seen American/Nato touch him.

So when is operation against TTP leader will start INSIDE Afghanistan ? Should we demand to send our forces inside Afghanistan ?