Pakistani hacker downs 13 Goa government websites

sixthsense

2491hacked.jpg

PANAJI: A hacker, allegedly from a Pakistan-based cyber group, has hacked several Goa government websites over the last few days, a government spokesperson said Monday.

The spokesperson said that H4x0r HuSsy, an id used to access the site, belongs to a group of hackers from Pakistan, who have targeted state government websites for the second time in the last few years.

"Websites belonging to 13 government departments are down. They had been hacked into and defaced, but we have pulled them completely down now," the spokesperson said, adding that a complaint would be lodged with Goa Police's cyber cell soon.

Key among the departments whose websites have been hacked are Fire Services, Captain of Ports, Goa Tourism and NRI Commission of Goa.

Two years back, the same group of hackers had hacked into the website of the state Information and Publicity Department, and written slogans praising Pakistan and denouncing India on its home page. - See more at: http://www.punjabnewsline.com/news/...overnment-websites/82350#sthash.nfvSpAG4.dpuf

IhsanIlahi

kisi din poora india hi hack kr lo yaar.... jaan to choot jaye gi in se....
suna hai bury hamsaye Allah ka qeher hota hai,,,, hamary sath bhi yehi haal hai...

Believer12

i guess everything is fair in war and love............btw modern countries are spending billions on cyber army......isnt it time for pak to think abt that????

our nation is already very keen to learn negative things. if we allowed them for cyber crimes than our own websites and banking system can be hacked.

Niazi Hawk

our nation is already very keen to learn negative things. if we allowed them for cyber crimes than our own websites and banking system can be hacked.
there is a thing in pyschology called sublimation.......negative attiudes and thoughts are channelized for positive output........

Tashen

these websites are being hacked because developers of these website are usually incompetent and hired by "Sifarash and Rishwat" etc.
they don't even know major security holes so it results in hack.

VoteME

was abt to write that....this philosophy never fails:"devide and rule"!

Divide and Rule?? We were divided long time ago. Pakistan is a separate state fyi (bigsmile) And would have been a happier and progressing state if it weren't for those Indians, American's and Zionists:angry_smile:

zain786

Hacking is a art if you use this art in a right way you can defeat your enemy an i dont think pakistani hackers done something wrong zindabad an i think we should appriciate these peoples who r doing these kind of things for there country not for them selves pakistan zinda bad