Pakistan is the worlds fastest-growing Muslim economy: The Economist

بغض نواز میں اتنے جھوٹ نہ بولا کرو کہ منہ کالا ہو جائے۔ حضور کسی ملک کا نام بتا دیں جہاں پٹرول سٹیشنز پہ 65 فی صد قیمتیں کم ہو ئی ہوں ،خاص طور پہ اشیا میں ؟

Baghle nawaz mein rehney walay goray chittay gujjar...
Agar economics kay sar payr ka na pata ho, to behess nahi kartay. GDP bhi compare kar letey hain thora sa. Pakistan has 'improved' the most, becuase was /is at the bottom rung in most categories.
All main economic indicators have worsened for Pakistan.....FDI is down....debt is much higher...taxes are higher....and patwaris like you are rejoicing becuase of an international phenomenon, a certain meaningless indicator has put Pakistan ahead of Singapore . wah. Straight out of Ishaq Dar school of economy.

Poland, South Korea and Singapore are 'below' Pakistan, because in your own miserable chest beating, you forgot to pay attention to what the ranking is actually about.
One kid always scores 95% in class. Another kid always scores 33%.
One fine year, the kid scoring 95% scores 96% (an increase of approx 1%) and the kid scoring 33% scores 34% (an increase of approx 3%).
Yep...that 34% scoring kid is Pakistan...and folks like you are thumping their chests at scoring 3% higher than before, which is a higher increase than the paltry 1% increase for South Korea and SIngapore.

Pakistan ko South Korea aur Singapore sey compare karnay sey pehley apnay dimagh ka MRI karao .
South Korea has a per capita income of almost 25k USD..
Singapore has a per capita income of more than 38k USD.
Even paltry poland has a per capital income of more than 11kUSD.
Pakistan has one that stands at around 3k.

ah you are so miserable
there are some other tables in economist where Pakistan stands nowhere
we are talking about table thread starter chose as subject...
Why do feel so unhappy if Pakistan is doing well?

Ah I know because you are a cursed and miserable soul :)

Baghle nawaz mein rehney walay goray chittay gujjar...
Agar economics kay sar payr ka na pata ho, to behess nahi kartay. GDP bhi compare kar letey hain thora sa. Pakistan has 'improved' the most, becuase was /is at the bottom rung in most categories.
All main economic indicators have worsened for Pakistan.....FDI is down....debt is much higher...taxes are higher....and patwaris like you are rejoicing becuase of an international phenomenon, a certain meaningless indicator has put Pakistan ahead of Singapore . wah. Straight out of Ishaq Dar school of economy.

Question was to name a country where petrol has gone down 65 %
just name that country and once be happy you miserable creature

I will give you one more example
In UK Petrol has gone down from 1.42 from peak to 1.10 today
and it is a free economy, Govt does not determine prices
Do some research and answer ...

ah you are so miserable
there are some other tables in economist where Pakistan stands nowhere
we are talking about table thread starter chose as subject...
Why do feel so unhappy if Pakistan is doing well?

Ah I know because you are a cursed and miserable soul :)
As suggested previously, you need an MRI. Incoherent blabber isnt gonna help you prove your non-existent point. Even if you use the thread title as a winning point, even then mentioning Pakistan with Malaysia, Turkey and several other MUslim countries is asinine and retarded. Pakistan is not the fastest growing muslim country
...and if some cooked up figure or statistic shows that, then one should be intelligent enough to know that on a comparative scale, its , as said before, asinine.

Question was to name a country where petrol has gone down 65 %
just name that country and once be happy you miserable creature

I will give you one more example
In UK Petrol has gone down from 1.42 from peak to 1.10 today
and it is a free economy, Govt does not determine prices
Do some research and answer ...

Go back and ask for your school fees back. Seems like you didnt pass 4th grade, because thats when I learned how to calculate percentages. 65%? on what planet?
At its lowest, oil in Pakistan was around 73 rupees a liter, down from a peak of 113. Thats a drop of 35%. And this was when international prices were down more than 60%.

And once again you repeated the same miserable BS by comparing UK with Pakistan. Do you even know what the per capita of UK is? Only a desperate patwari would clutch at such useless straws to prove a non-existent point.

As suggested previously, you need an MRI. Incoherent blabber isnt gonna help you prove your non-existent point. Even if you use the thread title as a winning point, even then mentioning Pakistan with Malaysia, Turkey and several other MUslim countries is asinine and retarded. Pakistan is not the fastest growing muslim country
...and if some cooked up figure or statistic shows that, then one should be intelligent enough to know that on a comparative scale, its , as said before, asinine.

Go back and ask for your school fees back. Seems like you didnt pass 4th grade, because thats when I learned how to calculate percentages. 65%? on what planet?
At its lowest, oil in Pakistan was around 73 rupees a liter, down from a peak of 113. Thats a drop of 35%. And this was when international prices were down more than 60%.

And once again you repeated the same miserable BS by comparing UK with Pakistan. Do you even know what the per capita of UK is? Only a desperate patwari would clutch at such useless straws to prove a non-existent point.

so this is what a sheep herd looks like...

Petrol prices dropped in the international markte by 65% for the whole year...whereas in Pakistan, they were reduced by 35% for a period of 6 months only...resulting in a windfall for the govt, combined with hiked electric tariffs.
This is not called GDP. This is called natural reduction in expenses. Nothing to do with GDP. But impossible to make sheeple understand. let them wallow in their own miserable happiness.

Lolz, I am really loving your misery,
will make sure that your brain completely expires before end of this thread

Read what you wrote earlier in this thread
Prices dropped by 65 percent and in Pakistan just by 35 percent

Now tell me where this 65 reduction in pump pries happened in the world
you are comparing prices in International market with pump prices in Pakistan
Now prove it ... brain dead zombie...

Lolz, I am really loving .......misery,

time to make this idiotic line your signature, as this is the crux of all your posts, since you have little else to write..
Now tell me where this 65 reduction in pump pries happened in the world
you are comparing prices in International market with pump prices in Pakistan
Now prove it ... brain dead zombie...

I would say 'spoken like a true patwari', but you have effectively gone a step ahead. Congratulations on becoming Talal Chaudhry.

My comment was regarding the fact that the major differential between international prices and pump prices in Pakistan is what caused Pakistan's GDP growth rate to increase more than others, not some economic wizardry by the money laundering team sitting in the finance ministry, as claimed by muqaddas gaye and other potwaris on this thread.

But expecting you to understand logic is like expecting NS to not refix his nara after eating 3 plates of nihari.

time to make this idiotic line your signature, as this is the crux of all your posts, since you have little else to write..

I would say 'spoken like a true patwari', but you have effectively gone a step ahead. Congratulations on becoming Talal Chaudhry.

My comment was regarding the fact that the major differential between international prices and pump prices in Pakistan is what caused Pakistan's GDP growth rate to increase more than others, not some economic wizardry by the money laundering team sitting in the finance ministry, as claimed by muqaddas gaye and other potwaris on this thread.

But expecting you to understand logic is like expecting NS to not refix his nara after eating 3 plates of nihari.

What a load of new sh...
Read your words again Po.ti head ....

Petrol prices dropped in the international markte by 65% for the whole year...whereas in Pakistan, they were reduced by 35% for a period of 6 months only

What a load of new sh...
Read your words again Po.ti head ....

Petrol prices dropped in the international markte by 65% for the whole year...whereas in Pakistan, they were reduced by 35% for a period of 6 months only

Didnt they go back up, basket case?
Ah forget it. Im debating economics with someone whose leige lord is a convicted (yes convicted) money launderer.

Didnt they go back up, basket case?
Ah forget it. Im debating economics with someone whose leige lord is a convicted (yes convicted) money launderer.

Ah here comes the miserable, Z.ani lover
get your facts right and come for another dose with new sets of figures
as your 65% placed a clank your face ...

Ah here comes the miserable, Z.ani lover
get your facts right and come for another dose with new sets of figures
as your 65% placed a clank your face ...

You dont really ahve to work that hard to look stupid, do you? I can bet a billion you dont even know squat what this thread is about.

Folks like you stupidly talk about follies of Imrans personal life, but dont give a squat about crimes of Sharifs political life. So long as your priorities are screwed up, I couldnt care less how deep you stuff your head up sharifs *** .

You dont really ahve to work that hard to look stupid, do you? I can bet a billion you dont even know squat what this thread is about.

Folks like you stupidly talk about follies of Imrans personal life, but dont give a squat about crimes of Sharifs political life. So long as your priorities are screwed up, I couldnt care less how deep you stuff your head up sharifs *** .

Oh yeah, I know you are working so hard to look stupid
so can we hear the name of the countries where petrol prices went down by 65 %
come on, do some research, I am sure you will find a town in Nigeria where you used to steal petrol from pipe ..
Will bite or self bite, hhhh.

come on, do some research, I am sure you will find a town in Nigeria where you used to steal petrol from pipe ..

As I said, neither do you know the purpose of the thread, nor did you understand my point. In the spirit of decency, I will make another attempt.
International prices went down by 65%, and in Pakistan, they went down by a max of 35%. (Never said that other countries had a 65% decrease).
The purpose of this comparison was to show that there was a difference of 30% in the import price for the govt, and the pump price for consumers, and that 30% surplus money was going into govt coffers. And virtually every country of the world experienced that surplus.

That surplus is the reason why GDP growth rate showed an increase...and naturally, for countries with smaller GDPs (like Pakistan,Vietnam, Philipines, Peru), the increase in growth rate would be higher than countries with high GDPs (like South Korea and Singapore). ciao.

As I said, neither do you know the purpose of the thread, nor did you understand my point. In the spirit of decency, I will make another attempt.
International prices went down by 65%, and in Pakistan, they went down by a max of 35%. (Never said that other countries had a 65% decrease).
The purpose of this comparison was to show that there was a difference of 30% in the import price for the govt, and the pump price for consumers, and that 30% surplus money was going into govt coffers. And virtually every country of the world experienced that surplus.

That surplus is the reason why GDP growth rate showed an increase...and naturally, for countries with smaller GDPs (like Pakistan,Vietnam, Philipines, Peru), the increase in growth rate would be higher than countries with high GDPs (like South Korea and Singapore). ciao.

Good that you did not use adjectives in your post
so I can give you a serious reply

tell me if pump price directly co-relate to Crude price?

Muqadas

الٹا عرب امارات نے یکم اگست سے قیمتوں میں اضافہ کر دیا

As of today, 95 octane petrol (special grade) across fuel stations in the UAE costs Dh2.14 per litre, up 24.4 per cent from the Dh1.72 per litre that we paid until last night.

The super grade of petrol (98 octane) now costs Dh2.25/l, up 22.9 per cent from Dh1.83/l that residents paid until July 31, 2015.

http://www.emirates247.com/news/how-residents-plan-to-deal-with-petrol-hike-2015-08-01-1.598722

tell me if pump price directly co-relate to Crude price?
Are pump prices equal to crude price? no. They are not even the same grade.

Do pump prices directly co-relate to crude price? Yes. Pump prices go up when crude goes up.
Value addition to crude translates into about 10% of the price of crude. So a $50 barrel of crude will cost $55 when it makes it to the pump as gasoline.

But again, as mentioned dozens of times before, that is not the purpose of this thread. Taking the discussion into an entirely different direction and an endless loop is going to help mislead or confuse people, but not help them understand the fallacy of Pakistan being ahead of Singapore or South Korea on planet earth, or any other planet for that matter.

الٹا عرب امارات نے یکم اگست سے قیمتوں میں اضافہ کر دیا

Dont compare UAE gasoline prices to Pakistani gasoline prices unless you are willing to compare per capita income, GDP, sovereign funds, and inflationary rates as well. Without taking these into account, the comparison is as absurd.​

Are pump prices equal to crude price? no. They are not even the same grade.

Do pump prices directly co-relate to crude price? Yes. Pump prices go up when crude goes up.
Value addition to crude translates into about 10% of the price of crude. So a $50 barrel of crude will cost $55 when it makes it to the pump as gasoline.

But again, as mentioned dozens of times before, that is not the purpose of this thread. Taking the discussion into an entirely different direction and an endless loop is going to help mislead or confuse people, but not help them understand the fallacy of Pakistan being ahead of Singapore or South Korea on planet earth, or any other planet for that matter.

Dont compare UAE gasoline prices to Pakistani gasoline prices unless you are willing to compare per capita income, GDP, sovereign funds, and inflationary rates as well. Without taking these into account, the comparison is as absurd.​

Thank you once again for not using adjectives so i give you a serious reply
From crude price there are at least three or four additions

purification and additives
delivery to wholesale depot
delivery to pump
distribution profit
Govt taxes

there may be more but for simplification we use this as major factors
these come to around 60 percent of the cost, its not just crude price
so these can't be directly co-related as up and down factor has significance for 40 percent of retail price ..

If you still insist i can take a hypothetical Brent price and explain how you reach pump price ..