News Beat - 21st January 2011 - Haroon Rasheed, Faisal Raza Abidi - Police Postings & Defense Budget

mjzafar

Excellent. Shukar hai someone is courageous to bring up the corrupt Pak Army......We as Pakistanis need to understand the corruption by PakArmy. I see so many stupid people not understanding the army corruption. Why are we doing that? Are we dumb or impotent? What wrong with us? We need to admit Army is very very very corrupt and is above accountability in this country, which is wrong. Accountability should be for everyone including Army personnel and Army institution.

All of you please read "Military Inc." by Ayesha Siddiqa. It is a book banned in the country. It tells a lot of truth. Even without reading such a book, can't we see how our Army is totally involved in businesses and Army takes over land and other resources instead of purchasing those at par. BTW, I do not agree with Haroon Rashid that Army should be involved in business. There can be one organization, either fauji foundation or Askari which should not have any of serving Army officers on its board and can work for the welfare of retired army personnel. That organization should be treated as any other private organization in the country and should purchase assets at par. The ARMY DHA maafia should be stopped. DHA is a great place. My house in Pakistan is also in DHA. However, QABZA shouldn't be allowed. DHA should be run or merit by Army by acquiring lands like any independent person and not taking over lands. Right now Army has taken over land to create Phase 9 in Lahore. Anyone can go and see the boards which say, something like this: Future DHA, No sale or purchase allowed. Isn't this QABZA?

Unfortunately, our Army is yet another MAAFIA in the country.

zishancheeta

Re: How did a 17 years Old Got into the Lahore Airport???

in 1999 two kids " Branco " and " Armando" try to hide themselvs in the wheel box from Cuba to Spain in DC8 plan. Brnaco fell out from box and Armando sucessfully hide himself in the box.
When DC8 landed at Medrid airport Armando fell out he was frozen but alive. Later Armando came in America and still living with his uncle in california.
I was in USA that time and this story came in Plian Dealer newspaper very next day.
In 2003 Lubna Zabair wrote this story in monthly magzin "sarghazshat" in september issue with title "Farar".
Same situation is repeated here.
Oh they climb when paln was turning on runway at that moment inner wheel stop only outer wheel turn slowly , they never went in airport. This turn is out side 3 , 4 miles away from main building.

pakistanstube

Maher Maher Maher please dont discuss that much like DHA owners look I dont have courage to bring their name. I dont want to see you as Afia Sindiqi. In punjabi we says (HATH HOLA RAKH)

mjzafar

Maher Maher Maher please dont discuss that much like DHA owners look I dont have courage to bring their name. I dont want to see you as Afia Sindiqi. In punjabi we says (HATH HOLA RAKH)

Its good she is being bold. All of us should be bold. I am bold in my comments but hardly see many people being bold and speaking against Pakistan Army. Please all of you be brave. UNderstand the power of 180+ million people. Even if 30,000 people come on street, hakumat ki jaan nikal jati hai. If nation is honest with themselves and Pakistan, tau phir PakArmy b kuch nahi hai.

mjzafar

@ mjzafar
agree with you. Should time come to address these issues. Army is not above the law. They cannot do any thing in the name of defense. Perhaps they are more corrupt than politicians but they are well organized so we cannot feel.

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/member.php?7228-mjzafar

True, I totally agree. They do it all in a very well organized way. Army is very corrupt but beyond a certain level and corruption is limited to certain class of people. It increases with increase in ranks. However, its comes as low as at Major level (or may be Captain as well). I feel sad and bad for the people fighting for GENERALS and thinking they are fighting for Pakistan. This happens many time in our country. I feel even more sad when i see our soldiers being killed. They have a GREAT JAZBA E SHAHADAT. Its enviable. However, they do not know they are mostly being killed for not the right purpose. A former Israeli President once said:

WE ARE SO LUCKY THAT PAKISTAN ARMY IS LOYAL TO ITS GENERAL AND NOT ITS COUNTRY. YOU BOUGHT THE GENERAL, YOU BOUGHT THE ARMY.

Abay Tiger54 ab tu sub say pahlay aa k meray comment ko dislike karay ga. Mai nay kya bigara hai tera except for that I am a very nuetral guy and a supporter of Imran khan and not a Pitthu of Musharraf like u?? Also, I am bold, say things which I feel are right for Pakistan. If Imran does wrong with Pakistan I will be the first one to condemn him as well. You should review your loyalties. Your loyalties are with your STUBBORN AND EMOTIONAL POLITICAL IDEOLOGY and not with Pakistan. Just as PakArmy is loyal to its General and not the country. However, they have been brainwashed in 2.5 years in PMA, what's wrong with others in our nation? Brainwashed by foreign controlled media?

Now all of you: instead of disliking my comments, come back with counter comments and a useful discussion. Don't act like someone's pitthu but come as Pakistani Nationals and comment in interest of Pakistan. If you comments are in interest of Pakistan, even if they smash me, i'll be happiest with those comments.