Need Siasat.pk Member's suggestions- What features would you like to see on the site?

Waseem

Staff member
149d74a0c123284420be82e88ef4b5f7.gif

Assalam-o-Alikum dear members

We are working on the site to make it more user friendly, right now we are in the development mode, but before we finalize everything, we want to know what new features you guys want on the forum. We don't promise, that we will add everything you suggest but insha Allah we see, what can be added. Looking forward for your feedback. thanks

Khalid

undo like/dislike/thanx

---------------

editing after i received 2 dislikes ... may be because my 2 brothers failed to understand my point

brothers, by undo i meant in every third thread you will come across post "oops clicked like/dislike by mistake"
so instead of posting this ... we should have mechanism to change it accordingly ...

[MENTION=25792]rehman1978[/MENTION] [MENTION=26058]Nadeem Zaidi[/MENTION]
so please undo dislike to like ... can you?

Plz mderator i suggested it earlier aswell in one of my posts that there should be a separate section of political parties where certain posts of that party be posted by every member.. to be very honest from last couple of month siasat.pk has become a PTI official website where every second thread is belong to PTI. For neutral members these continious thread abt a certain party is really annoying.. no offence with pti members.. its just a suggestion so dont abuse me

Utopian

1. Search option is not working well; it needs betterment;
2. In Quick Reply mode, 'Insert Picture' pop-up needs 'brows' option for insertion of picture from any folder of choice at user's PC;
3. Menu/ Sub menu needs revamping;
4. Separate area should be allocated for 'Oops';
5. On the left side of message area, many un-necessary info about user person/ replier is given which is not required. Due to alignment of this info, a large space of webpage is left blank which probably increases the number of pages or may be size of webpages. (Just see in the reply of 'Pak falcon' that how much space is blank, thus wasted);
6. Being pure Pakistani website, Green color is good but a little infusion of Red and Dark Blue would enhance the overall look and attraction of the website; Slightly different color schemes may be used for different areas of the discussions/ forums;

Regards.

aasimnaveed

only siasat , international politics page, regional , pakistani and non political video/discussion page .. links of LIVE tv channels,radio,chat would be great but not necessary ...

NAAM siasat then site should be around siasat ...

Muslimonly

Nice to see this thread by admin
'
Suggestions:

1- A separate portion for political parties where supporter of those parties can post their party manifesto, their philosophy...no discussion in this portion so all posts are consecutive and people can understand that part's idealogy...

2-add video to profile

3-Please make a Rules section..

4-replace like/dislike with agree/disagree

5-direct facebook share button

6-option to tag users in comments

aasimnaveed

place quaid-e-azam & allama iqbal picture in background, like just above at siasat.pk

brother sorry to say , if its only about Pakistani Siasat then it would be great idea , but its about internaional siasat , etc so no point to put anything about pakistan , but it depends how admin and developers thinks... as a designer i suggest that it should be without any pic related to Pakistan otherwise change the name ... there are sites like this and they dont have any pic or logo because after logo u have to stay in limits ,color combinations etc ...

Here is one, on the main page all the threads under all categories should display number of views for each thread either instead of or in addition to " date and time comment post "

Thats all for now there will be more since you made the mistake of asking:lol:

149d74a0c123284420be82e88ef4b5f7.gif

Assalam-o-Alikum dear members

We are working on the site to make it more user friendly, right now we are in the development mode, but before we finalize everything, we want to know what new features you guys want on the forum. We don't promise, that we will add everything you suggest but insha Allah we see, what can be added. Looking forward for your feedback. thanks

1- Please group the TV shows under individual sections for each so we dont have to scroll through the whole "daily talk shows" list to goto a program. An alphabetical list of programs should be available under which one can scroll through date wise. If possible a short description of the participants in the talk shows would be a good idea. (awaztoday.com is a good example of how to list shows).

2- Theres too much going on on the Frontpage. 3 different columns with two of them showing the same things make browsing a bit confusing. I would suggest that the Daily Shows column be made. Just the name of the show is enough. Again the example of awaztoday.com.

ZND86.png

3- The Like/dislike/thanks thing is a flop sadly. It should just be like/dislike. Something you could incorporate is that to make it mandatory to vote on the article if someone wishes to enter a reply. That way it will help garner more votes in favor of or against the article and help readers assess response win a better manner.

Thank you.

Utopian

Admin Please read this post:

Re: PML-n Sharum Karooo Yaar.........Spartacus

quote_icon.png
Originally Posted by BuTurabi

Footage on top (very first one) is most recent but No TV Chanel shown that footage, although all the TV reporters and mikes are there.
I don't know why Media is afraid of these Ganjas.
If it was Imran Khan's or Zardari's personal life they would've discuss like Veena Malik.

Media is not afraid of Ganjas ..
they are afraid of your motherfucking a*s*s .. gushtee ke bache maderchod ..
haram ke pille ..
prostitutes ke khandan ke chashmo charagh .. behn chod tu koi khandani dalla hai ..
behn chod never ever f*u*ck with me again ..

ps: thats what you get for abusing me in other thread
I was patient for 2 days that admin will just block you .. and I see they didnt do anything beside removing that post.. so I dont give a s*h*i*t either ..

The above post was made by some 'funkymonk'.

I don't suggest what you should do... probably you know better what you should do with posts and users like these... Please take care of such things otherwise serious surfers would go away... THANKS