Musharraf's validity & endorsements by Supreme Court

Pakpatriot:

You are good at confusing the isse.I said that during the operation, your leader came out and made an statement and apologized to the nation regarding the torture houses which were discovered . In those Torture houses, you had Haqiqi's worker locked and were being tortured. Anyone who didn't like the MQM was brought in there and was tortured... So, what extra judiaciary killing you were talking about.

Another point, when you were with Musharraf( dictator) why didn't you raise this issue with him ? He was also from the Army, or he wasn't from the army ? You guys are smart, you keep these matter for the time when it can help you out when in trouble. If I was the leader of your Mafia, and I was going to help dictator extend his power, I would ask him to apologized for the extra judiciary killing( so called) and only and only then I would help him stay in the power.But I guess, the attraction of Government Ministries and Money made you loose your sightning from raising the issue you raise every time someone call you murderer . Or tell me you didn't enjoy Ministries and special treatment which comes along with it . And you are just raising it for the sake of showing you oppresses. It looks good on you and buy you the votes. doesn't it ?

Akber Bogti murder was intention.MQM was also much responsible as any other party which supported Musharraf. You are not angels, MQM is not a party of angels either.

You admitted that your party conception was a result of a dictator's dream. You acknolwedged it. I know other parties , some of them were also the result of the army interference in to the Political arena. Even if I tell you that what they have done wasn't right.What does it do to your party ? It still plays its dirty politics by exploiting regional hate.The recent example was denying the people from frontier province to come and live in Karachi during the operation in their province.

opinion786

ashraf196 said:
I passed my MSc Ecnomics in1989-1991, and have a good grip on economic issues . Figure you showed need a lot of discussions. I will ask you just simple questions.
How much Remittances were sent by the Pakistani living abroad during his era. How much got aid? 60 billions
How many assets were sold to support finances.
If the gap between have and have not been increased ?
How many people were slipped to below the poverty line?
If the foreign investment was not only in financial sector? Mean bring money establish a bank and earn money through Peoples money and then sell it go back. People were given negative profit. inflation through out era remain 30%. Any major industrial investment? any main unit?
Power sector ? Every body knows very well and dues of Independent power sectors as well
If this is not the reality and that a poor man cant afford a simple house. House Price are same as in West.
Steel mills, Sugar mafia Cement mafia Land mafia wheat mafia big kick backs in purchase of army instruments. Most important he converted our ID as terrorists. We are still suffering due to his stupid decisions.
Man Its long story. a politician cant fly fighter and son the army cant run the country.
thanks

1- You wrote he got 60 billion aid. I am sure your MSC must have briefed you that mentioning the currency is must. You meant DOLLARS or RUPEE?

Incase you intended DOLLARS. I challenge you to show me any documentary proof that he got $60 billions? I'll answer you later with proofs, how much Pakistan got in his era.

2- Do you even know how much assets were sold to support finances? Laughable assumptions.

For your convienience. Pakistan raised ONLY $6 billion in the last 15 years.
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.as ... 2007_pg5_1

Now compare this figure of mere $6 billion (last 15 years) to the growth of GDP, from $75 billion to $170 billion. Isn't $6 billion in the last 15 years a pity?

3- Every developing country of the world tries to raise foreign reserves and investment. China is still the world's largest attracter of foreign investment and reserves above $1.9 trillion. India also attracts investment and foreign reserves above $200 billion. Your economics of 1991 does not support modern international financial dynamics.

Whatever remittances he got in his era were entirely due to his credibility and public's confidence in him. He did not raise them by taking aid from IMF, WB, FoP, ADb etc like the current PPP govt is trying to raise foreign reserves.

His credibility raised our reserves from $1.8 billion to $16.4 billion and kept our rupee stable. PPP lost our reserves .... investment and public money flew away about $22 billion in the first 6 months of PPP, and a devalued rupee from Rs.61 to Rs.80. If PPP has credibility let it attract back that remittance and investment. Kindly note that economy does not run on remittances alone!

4- Poverty DECREASED in Musharraf era from 34% to 24% and this has been recorded by all international financial institutions including WB, IMF, ADb etc.
Overall, 12 million people have been pushed out of Poverty in 2001 -2005!

5- You wrote investment was only in financial business? Do you even know the figures?

For your info only, in FY2005-06 the financial business was only 9.3% of total FDI and in FY2006-07 financial business was only 18% of total FDI. Note this is only of FDI and not total foreign investment.

6- Industrial sector? For 2007 only, Infrastructure Industries Index, which measures the performance of Seven industries, i.e. Electricity generation, Natural gas, Crude oil, Petroleum products, Basic metal, Cement and coal, has recorded a 26.2 percent growth in Industrial sector of Pakistan.

I have every sectors figures. Kindly check before you question.

7- Inflation in Musharraf era never remained 30%. This phenonmenon of highest-ever-inflation occured in PPP era only.

Your argument is wrong, can be proven by this news only. On 12 Oct 2008, Pakistan hit 30 YEAR HIGH inflation at 25%. hence proven that Musharraf era NEVER saw 30% inflation.

Inflation eases off after hitting 30 year high: http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2008\10\12\story_12-10-2008_pg5_1

8- Steels Mills? Do you facts to support your allegations? I have detailed info, yet for your info a simple fact.

The official stated figure calculated in 30-6-99 (not in Musharraf era) amounted to Rs.17.64 bn ($ 0.294 bn)

Worth of Steels Mills in 2005 was $349 million. Saudi group was buying it for $362m. We were selling it in $13 million profit.

Musharraf INCREASED the value of Steels mills and lowered its debt.

IN 1999, Steels Mills had loan of Rs.19.11 bn, which was being RE-PAID under Musharraf era and now only Rs. 4 billion left.

9- Pakistan was praised by all international fincial institutions, that RECORDED pakistan's progress. Surely WB, IMF, ADB, poor & moodys, etc know thier economics?

IMF and WB praise pakistan economic and fiscal performance: http://pakistantimes.net/2004/01/28/top3.htm

PAK economic growth has bolstered international confidence- WB: http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\03\23\story_23-3-2007_pg5_16

World Bank president praises PAK achievements: http://goliath.ecnext.com/coms2/gi_0199 ... l#abstract

IMF praise for Pak: http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/business/2677821.stm

Summary of the three reports of the J. P Morgan, the Merrill Lynch, and the City Group on the performance of Pak economy have already appeared in the press in addition to a very positive report of the World Bank released in Washington on "Doing Business in South Asia - 2007, which gives high marks to Pakistan in improving its business environment.

KSE best stock exchane: http://www.economist.com/finance/displa ... d=10567602

Kindly base your allegations on facts.

Long Live Musharraf [musharaf]

opinion786

Zaidi Qasim said:
Pakpatriot:

Akber Bogti murder was intention..

Akber Bughti was a TRAITOR and was rightly KILLED off. NO two opinions about it.

Grandson of Nawab Akbar Bugti, Barahamdagh Bugti, has said that he would accept any help from India, Afghanistan and Iran to defend Balochistan.

24 July 2008: Talking to a foreign news agency from an unidentified place through telephone, he said the military operation in Balochistan has continued for the last four years and not for four days in which innocent people had been killed. He said the government was conducting military operations to loot the resources of Balochistan as well as to keep the people of Balochistan backward. He said they were fighting to defend Balochistan and they would resist those who come to loot their resources in the name of development. To a question about the supply of weapons from the neighbouring country, he said they preferred the integrity of Balochistan over Pakistan. Bugti said Pakistan was an atomic power and it used weapons against Baloch people. He said they had also right to accept help from abroad. http://thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=16172

opinion786

PakPatriot1 said:
We are not talking any dictator here. We still have many dictators in this democracy. All Jaagirdaars and sarmayadar who are running their political parties are not dictators?
By the book democracy never existed in the history of Pakistan. All the time, we have been living under dictorships of different kinds. Some times army some times civilians.
We are talking here a reformer, and for sure Musharaf was a reformer, and the other civil dictators kicked him out of the power because of their very own interests.

Good observation! We have democratic dictators, military dictators, feudal dictators, mafia businessman dictators like Nawaz. Muslim countries can only be run by dictators - that have good intentions, are reformers, have vision, leadership and capability to run the country! Dictatorship is not a bad word. Bad leaders should be condemned.

Opinion786

It really tells me the mind set of your thinking. The muslim coutries can only be run by dictators..... It is the same lines the Hindus, Jews and Christian use. The Muslims could only be run by dictators. I remember when Kassinger was told regarding Shah of Iran and the power abuses under him. Kassinger Replied" I know he is a son of a bitch, but he is our son of a bitch"

The dictators are installed by foreign powers to move their agenda.They all live outside and they all like to become leaders of the country.Musharraf's nick name became Busharraf. He didn't mind, because he knew it is not wrong. He was there to take care of the Amercicans as long as they accepted and legitimized his dictatorship....... He never represented the aspiration of the Pakistani people.

I guess, you are right. So, when is he coming to get another approval from Amercian to run Pakistan again. I asked you the question since you know a lot about Muslim people and their habit of liking Dictators.

ek_junoon

yaar is bandey ko musharaf fobia hoo gayaa hai... i think musharf ki wife bejayee ye us ke sath rahey gaa ...edgware road london flat main... he got duty only to defend mushraf with false fighers.... we will no more surprise for new case on mushraf after michal jackson case ...but this time the child was waseem

ek_junoon said:
yaar is bandey ko musharaf fobia hoo gayaa hai... i think musharf ki wife bejayee ye us ke sath rahey gaa ...edgware road london flat main... he got duty only to defend mushraf with false fighers.... we will no more surprise for new case on mushraf after michal jackson case ...but this time the child was waseem

Mujhay afsoos hai key yeh loog Musharraf Bhagooray ko Pakistan wapis kion nahi latey. Ho saktay hain kay us k or hazaroon shaidai os k bedroom main Jhupian mar kar he dil behla lain gaay.

The recent example was denying the people from frontier province to come and live in Karachi during the operation in their province.
This is again another false accusation against us. We never denied. We just said act as per APC resolution (where every one signed (but your coward Imran Khan and JI denied after coming out).Register these people and then give them full support. Can you tell me what is wrong in it? Why every party in the APC agreed on it? and why these munafiqeen denying their own signatures. Instead asking them you are asking the party who is just behaving on what was agreed upon? Shame on you.

Still hanky panky on the issue of extra judicial killings? Just tell me this is a rightfull act or not.Doesn't matter who was killed? YES or NO?

I categorically say NO, even MQM Haqiqi or Bugti was killed. It was not right. Do you have a courage? Or if you accept then you will not be able to save Nawaz Sharif's back?

Since I admit that anything we have done WRONG or Musharaf had done ANY CRIME, and if we supported him, BRING HIM AND US ONTO THE JUSTICE. OR EVEN TO CHEIF JUSTICE OF YOUR OWN CHOICE.
Instead of making noise and putting false allegations and playing in the hands of Americans to weaken the country, prove all your stinky allegations in the court of law. We will be there to clarify ourselves.
Do not confuse the innocent people of Pakistan against those who are real patriotic pakistanis. You and your puppet politicians are just fullfilling your foriegn masters agenda.

Pakpatriot:

I love the way you claim and rclaim your patrotism. As if you want a certificate given to you for the patroitism you showing towards Pakistan.

I am only one Pakistani who tells as I see it. I never said that the operation which had to be started since the bodybags of innocent people were getting too many for any government to digest,was done fairly.obviously the innocents were also victimized on both sides. They did find the torture houses and the people locked in it. You can created anything you want of, but the reality is that the terror was too much to handle and MQM's hand were not clean at that time. Mqm was far superior finding the torture techniques( drilling bodies of alive people was one of them)

Your bagoora leader started to talk in the media and started to issue press releases and distanced himself with the people who were found to be engaged in torturing ogthers in those places.

Saying that those actions were not right, is not going to bring the people back in this world.You think Altaf has a concern coming back to Pakistan ? He knows well what he had done to his opponents during these dark times. They havn't forgotten and he still remembered it.

Zaidi Qasim said:
Pakpatriot:

I love the way you claim and rclaim your patrotism. As if you want a certificate given to you for the patroitism you showing towards Pakistan.

I am only one Pakistani who tells as I see it. I never said that the operation which had to be started since the bodybags of innocent people were getting too many for any government to digest,was done fairly.obviously the innocents were also victimized on both sides. They did find the torture houses and the people locked in it. You can created anything you want of, but the reality is that the terror was too much to handle and MQM's hand were not clean at that time. Mqm was far superior finding the torture techniques( drilling bodies of alive people was one of them)

Your bagoora leader started to talk in the media and started to issue press releases and distanced himself with the people who were found to be engaged in torturing ogthers in those places.

Saying that those actions were not right, is not going to bring the people back in this world.You think Altaf has a concern coming back to Pakistan ? He knows well what he had done to his opponents during these dark times. They havn't forgotten and he still remembered it.

Yes, this is the dilema of our poor nation that because of the foreign agents like you and your filthy and pathetic propaganda, we , the most patriotic Pakistanis, have to remind everyone our love and aspiration to this country. If you don't label 12 million Pakistanis as traitors and don't treat us as aliens to this land we no need to do this exercise again and again. Alhamdullillah, we no need any certification from any sick mind like you. We made this country and we are building it now. Come and see the Karachi's progress you jealous to Pakistan's prosperity. Your rotten mind and stinky abdoman can not digest it actually.

I am still not convinced that if some one commits a crime you also do the same without going to the court. Which book of law in the whole world allows you to do that? Are you living in a stone age?

You said MQM's hands ALSO not clean and people from both sides were victimised, that means OTHERS were also involved. Why not bring everyone in the justice INCLUDING MQM, NAWAZ SHARIF, PPP, MQM HAQIQI,JAMAT -T- ISLAMI OR WHOEVER TO BE BLAMED. ARE YOU READY FOR THAT? OR YOUR JUSTICE STOPS AT THE DOOR OF MQM ONLY? BE A WISE GENTLEMAN PLEASE.....
Let the court decide who used agencies to torture the people

Zaidi Qasim said:
Pakpatriot:
Look, you guys are sympathizer of Musharraf. There is no doubt about it. He opend up another thread to praise Musharraf.
Now, obviously your party MQM was founded by a Dictator ( Zia Ul Haq) to counter the PPP in Karachi. There is nothing surprizing about your party support to Musharraf. As a matter of fact, when asked if MQM will support another army dictator in Pakistan in the future, Sattar Farooq didn't want to commet.since, MQM was party which came in to existance by a dictator, It will hold that line and won't waiver.

It just happens to be that Musharraf is from a urdu speaking family, MQM decided to support him even though you are claiming still to be against fuedilists. By just looking at who was with Musharraf, one can easily identify those fuedilist and Jagirdars who were supporting him.Some of the other crowd came from those who supported Mushararf to hide their corruption and some of them were blackmailed by him.

After taking Nawaz Sharif off, who were with Musharraf, Shaikh Rasheed, Pervaiz Ellahi, Choudry Shujat,Shear pao ... etc. These were the same politicians who were with Nawaz at his time. They deserted his party and went to Join Musharraf.Who else came along !!! ? MQM.

I heard so much that MQM is against Army dictators and always called pak army, Punjab army.But it was before Musharraf came in to power by force.Everything seemed huncky doory after that. mqm got a share of ministries. Thier funds got restored. MQM Haqiqi got punished. Thier head office was raised to the ground. Thier leaders were put behind bars and not a single words from your leadership or anyone who had some fear of Allah.
Now come to the point.When Bugti got killed, no Minister of MQM resigned from the post. Bugti helped Altaf and MQM when they needed it,but after a little noise , everything went hush hush.This is the opportunists , I was taking about.

For the sake of arguments,you always make noises against this failing system,but always wanted to be a part of it as well.

If MQM founded by Zia ul Huq. Then, it means MQM was established by agencies.

Then, why Hameed Gul as an ISI chief gave illegally, tax payers money to NAWAZ SHARIF & QAZI HUSSAIN etc. to establish IJI in 1988. Why not MQM was included in blue eyed parties? Why MQM was faced massacre in QASBA COLONY & ALIGARH COLONY & PAKKA QILA.

Why, despite people of ban organisation caught in Jamaat-e-Islami workers house in MAMAR HOUSING SCHEME in Karachi, they wouldn't take to the task?

Why, despite, Khalid Sheikh was arrested in Rawalpindi, NAIB NAZIMA of Jamaat-e-Islami, Mrs Abdul Qudoos home, wouldn't take to the task?

Why, despite fake Jinnah Pur map, MQM faced charges?

Why despite Barham dagh Bugti openly said against Pakistan, was not called traitor in PUNJAB & media?

Why despite Baluchistan separatist ban Pakistan National Anthem, in areas,
are not being called traitor by the media & Punjab?

Why thousands of Punjabies has been left Baluchistan because of life thread, many was killed, but, no one called them Traitor in media and Punjab?

Jury said:
Zaidi Qasim said:
Pakpatriot:
Look, you guys are sympathizer of Musharraf. There is no doubt about it. He opend up another thread to praise Musharraf.
Now, obviously your party MQM was founded by a Dictator ( Zia Ul Haq) to counter the PPP in Karachi. There is nothing surprizing about your party support to Musharraf. As a matter of fact, when asked if MQM will support another army dictator in Pakistan in the future, Sattar Farooq didn't want to commet.since, MQM was party which came in to existance by a dictator, It will hold that line and won't waiver.

It just happens to be that Musharraf is from a urdu speaking family, MQM decided to support him even though you are claiming still to be against fuedilists. By just looking at who was with Musharraf, one can easily identify those fuedilist and Jagirdars who were supporting him.Some of the other crowd came from those who supported Mushararf to hide their corruption and some of them were blackmailed by him.

After taking Nawaz Sharif off, who were with Musharraf, Shaikh Rasheed, Pervaiz Ellahi, Choudry Shujat,Shear pao ... etc. These were the same politicians who were with Nawaz at his time. They deserted his party and went to Join Musharraf.Who else came along !!! ? MQM.

I heard so much that MQM is against Army dictators and always called pak army, Punjab army.But it was before Musharraf came in to power by force.Everything seemed huncky doory after that. mqm got a share of ministries. Thier funds got restored. MQM Haqiqi got punished. Thier head office was raised to the ground. Thier leaders were put behind bars and not a single words from your leadership or anyone who had some fear of Allah.
Now come to the point.When Bugti got killed, no Minister of MQM resigned from the post. Bugti helped Altaf and MQM when they needed it,but after a little noise , everything went hush hush.This is the opportunists , I was taking about.

For the sake of arguments,you always make noises against this failing system,but always wanted to be a part of it as well.

If MQM founded by Zia ul Huq. Then, it means MQM was established by agencies.

Then, why Hameed Gul as an ISI chief gave illegally, tax payers money to NAWAZ SHARIF & QAZI HUSSAIN etc. to establish IJI in 1988. Why not MQM was included in blue eyed parties? Why MQM was faced massacre in QASBA COLONY & ALIGARH COLONY & PAKKA QILA.

Why, despite people of ban organisation caught in Jamaat-e-Islami workers house in MAMAR HOUSING SCHEME in Karachi, they wouldn't take to the task?

Why, despite, Khalid Sheikh was arrested in Rawalpindi, NAIB NAZIMA of Jamaat-e-Islami, Mrs Abdul Qudoos home, wouldn't take to the task?

Why, despite fake Jinnah Pur map, MQM faced charges?

Why despite Barham dagh Bugti openly said against Pakistan, was not called traitor in PUNJAB & media?

Why despite Baluchistan separatist ban Pakistan National Anthem, in areas,
are not being called traitor by the media & Punjab?

Why thousands of Punjabies has been left Baluchistan because of life thread, many was killed, but, no one called them Traitor in media and Punjab?

You know why
Because some politicians from elite class think Baluchis are sons of the soils and you are aliens to this land. This is not the first time your are facing this double standard my dear jury.

waseemmanno

opinion786 said:
ashraf196 said:
I passed my MSc Ecnomics in1989-1991, and have a good grip on economic issues . Figure you showed need a lot of discussions. I will ask you just simple questions.
How much Remittances were sent by the Pakistani living abroad during his era. How much got aid? 60 billions
How many assets were sold to support finances.
If the gap between have and have not been increased ?
How many people were slipped to below the poverty line?
If the foreign investment was not only in financial sector? Mean bring money establish a bank and earn money through Peoples money and then sell it go back. People were given negative profit. inflation through out era remain 30%. Any major industrial investment? any main unit?
Power sector ? Every body knows very well and dues of Independent power sectors as well
If this is not the reality and that a poor man cant afford a simple house. House Price are same as in West.
Steel mills, Sugar mafia Cement mafia Land mafia wheat mafia big kick backs in purchase of army instruments. Most important he converted our ID as terrorists. We are still suffering due to his stupid decisions.
Man Its long story. a politician cant fly fighter and son the army cant run the country.
thanks

1- You wrote he got 60 billion aid. I am sure your MSC must have briefed you that mentioning the currency is must. You meant DOLLARS or RUPEE?

Incase you intended DOLLARS. I challenge you to show me any documentary proof that he got $60 billions? I'll answer you later with proofs, how much Pakistan got in his era.

2- Do you even know how much assets were sold to support finances? Laughable assumptions.

For your convienience. Pakistan raised ONLY $6 billion in the last 15 years.
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.as ... 2007_pg5_1

Now compare this figure of mere $6 billion (last 15 years) to the growth of GDP, from $75 billion to $170 billion. Isn't $6 billion in the last 15 years a pity?

3- Every developing country of the world tries to raise foreign reserves and investment. China is still the world's largest attracter of foreign investment and reserves above $1.9 trillion. India also attracts investment and foreign reserves above $200 billion. Your economics of 1991 does not support modern international financial dynamics.

Whatever remittances he got in his era were entirely due to his credibility and public's confidence in him. He did not raise them by taking aid from IMF, WB, FoP, ADb etc like the current PPP govt is trying to raise foreign reserves.

His credibility raised our reserves from $1.8 billion to $16.4 billion and kept our rupee stable. PPP lost our reserves .... investment and public money flew away about $22 billion in the first 6 months of PPP, and a devalued rupee from Rs.61 to Rs.80. If PPP has credibility let it attract back that remittance and investment. Kindly note that economy does not run on remittances alone!

4- Poverty DECREASED in Musharraf era from 34% to 24% and this has been recorded by all international financial institutions including WB, IMF, ADb etc.
Overall, 12 million people have been pushed out of Poverty in 2001 -2005!

5- You wrote investment was only in financial business? Do you even know the figures?

For your info only, in FY2005-06 the financial business was only 9.3% of total FDI and in FY2006-07 financial business was only 18% of total FDI. Note this is only of FDI and not total foreign investment.

6- Industrial sector? For 2007 only, Infrastructure Industries Index, which measures the performance of Seven industries, i.e. Electricity generation, Natural gas, Crude oil, Petroleum products, Basic metal, Cement and coal, has recorded a 26.2 percent growth in Industrial sector of Pakistan.

I have every sectors figures. Kindly check before you question.

7- Inflation in Musharraf era never remained 30%. This phenonmenon of highest-ever-inflation occured in PPP era only.

Your argument is wrong, can be proven by this news only. On 12 Oct 2008, Pakistan hit 30 YEAR HIGH inflation at 25%. hence proven that Musharraf era NEVER saw 30% inflation.

Inflation eases off after hitting 30 year high: http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2008\10\12\story_12-10-2008_pg5_1

8- Steels Mills? Do you facts to support your allegations? I have detailed info, yet for your info a simple fact.

The official stated figure calculated in 30-6-99 (not in Musharraf era) amounted to Rs.17.64 bn ($ 0.294 bn)

Worth of Steels Mills in 2005 was $349 million. Saudi group was buying it for $362m. We were selling it in $13 million profit.

Musharraf INCREASED the value of Steels mills and lowered its debt.

IN 1999, Steels Mills had loan of Rs.19.11 bn, which was being RE-PAID under Musharraf era and now only Rs. 4 billion left.

9- Pakistan was praised by all international fincial institutions, that RECORDED pakistan's progress. Surely WB, IMF, ADB, poor & moodys, etc know thier economics?

IMF and WB praise pakistan economic and fiscal performance: http://pakistantimes.net/2004/01/28/top3.htm

PAK economic growth has bolstered international confidence- WB: http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\03\23\story_23-3-2007_pg5_16

World Bank president praises PAK achievements: http://goliath.ecnext.com/coms2/gi_0199 ... l#abstract

IMF praise for Pak: http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/business/2677821.stm

Summary of the three reports of the J. P Morgan, the Merrill Lynch, and the City Group on the performance of Pak economy have already appeared in the press in addition to a very positive report of the World Bank released in Washington on "Doing Business in South Asia - 2007, which gives high marks to Pakistan in improving its business environment.

KSE best stock exchane: http://www.economist.com/finance/displa ... d=10567602

Kindly base your allegations on facts.

Long Live Musharraf [musharaf]

Many Thanks. Pakistan needs people like you, who go down through the facts rather than projecting baseless arguments just to support their statement.

waseemmanno

Zaidi Qasim said:
Pakpatriot:

I proved my point with your help. so lets just look at your claim fo extra judiciary killings in Karachi/

Do you know that statement of your Pir Altaf Hussain from london, disclaiming his leadership and declaring to quit the leadership aftet the pictures of Torture houses came out in mdeia ?

As fas as the killings are concerned, you think those Haqiqi qorkers are not from Pakistan either ? Your leadership with the help of Dictator Musharraf, Buldozed their offices in Karachi, Killed so many of their workers with the help of local police and Fradulent charges were made against its Top leadership. Do you think they are not pakistani ?

So, you think your shit doesn't stink? Angels are on ground with MQM ........

Akber Bugti called you Bhiyya ? Is that what his fault was ? I guess on a personal level, you have a complex .You need to address this. My early posts addressed this issue in details. You definatly need some professional help .

Imran Khan will never quit .... do not worry. The queen's skirt won't protect your pir for too long. He probably still reharsilling the Birtish oath in front of his tall mirror every morning when gets up.....

I never intend to be harsh with anyone but I must tell you one thing which might be helpful for you. One can clearly judge how professional approach do you have by looking at above statement of your's. Rather than making false claims and criticism better to look down deep on fact and figures. Pakistan's issues can't be resovled if we indulge our efforts in creating big ego's and for no reason. If you look on every politicians achievements so far present in Pakistan, Musharraf is the best in all thats all we are trying to convey. RATHER THAN TELLING US WHAT MUSHARRAF HAS DONE WRONG, WE WOULD LIKE TO HEAR WHAT YOUR SO CALLED DEMOCRATIC LEADERS HAS DONE, THEN WE MIGHT COMPARE TO FIND OUT WHO IS RIGHT. LETS MAKE A MATURE AND PROFESSIONAL ATTITUDE TO HAVE CONVERSATION, AS WE ARE DISCUSSING PAKISTAN'S ISSUE NOT A CHILDISH ACTIVITY.

Thanks!

Zaidi Qasim said:
Pakpatriot:

It just happens to be that 1) Musharraf is from a urdu speaking family, MQM decided to support him even though you are claiming still to be against fuedilists. By just looking at who was with Musharraf, one can easily identify those fuedilist and Jagirdars who were supporting him.Some of the other crowd came from those who supported Mushararf to hide their corruption and some of them were blackmailed by him.

2) After taking Nawaz Sharif off, who were with Musharraf, Shaikh Rasheed, Pervaiz Ellahi, Choudry Shujat,Shear pao ... etc. These were the same politicians who were with Nawaz at his time. They deserted his party and went to Join Musharraf.Who else came along !!! ? MQM.

3) I heard so much that MQM is against Army dictators and always called pak army, Punjab army.But it was before Musharraf came in to power by force.Everything seemed huncky doory after that. mqm got a share of ministries. Thier funds got restored. MQM Haqiqi got punished. Thier head office was raised to the ground. Thier leaders were put behind bars and not a single words from your leadership or anyone who had some fear of Allah.
4) Now come to the point.When Bugti got killed, no Minister of MQM resigned from the post. Bugti helped Altaf and MQM
when they needed it,but after a little noise , everything went hush hush.This is the opportunists , I was taking about.

For the sake of arguments,5) you always make noises against this failing system,but always wanted to be a part of it as well.

1) MQM also supported Nawaz & Benazir two times.
Do you consider both of them URDU SPEAKING ?

2) When Junego assembly was dissolved by Zia ul Huq, Nawaz deserted Junego in the same manner. It is the culture of Muslim League. It is also being observed after 18th Feb, 2008 election, in the name of forward block in Punjab. Inshallah, we'll also see it in future too.

3) Yes, against army dictator. But also against Civilian dictator. If Nawaz didn't do operation, MQM would support him after 12th October, 1999. Now,it has been experienced that, who will give you due share, one should support him. Still MQM support Musharraf in the same manner as they were in the Past. Because, he gave due shares to the cities which have been giving 68% of the revenue. It is now crystal clear, that, civilian rule and dictator rule all are same in Pakistan.

4) When operation against MQM started in 1992, how many of NAWAZ member resigned? Just like they helped MQM, MQM organized rally against the target killing of Balochs. What Punjab has been doing, especially after new govt. Why not this question raised, when 15,000 MQM workers & supporters killed during operation?

5) Still says that. What percentage MQM represents in the Parliment?

mirchi

waseemmanno said:
ashraf196 said:
Whats your point and what you want to prove? We are talking about CJ after reinstatement. It looks that you trying to GARY MURDAY UKHARNA. I am very sorry to hear that people like support Mr mushraf and his illgal actions whats so ever he got remedies to leglise and support his action. If some one makes mistakes but with promise that he will not do that again Allah(SW) forgives him. But man who makes mistakes but feel proud of that he is called ''SURKUSH''. I hope you understand my point. Be positive and look ahead . Allah (SW) aap ko rahnumai atta kary. thanks

The only point I am trying to establish is what we have got by our so called democracy? In Musharraf's erra the country was going quite well.

Pakistans economy grew by 100% to become $ 160 billion
Revenue grew by 100% to become $ 11.4 billion
Per Capita Income grew by 100% to become $ 925
Foreign Reserves grew by 500% to become $ 17 billion
Exports grew by 100% to become $ 18.5 billion
Textile exports grew by 100% to become $ 11.2 billion
Karachi Stock Exchange grew by 500% to become $ 75 billion
Foreign Direct Investment grew by 500% to become $ 8 billion
Annual Debt servicing decreased by 35% to become 26%
Poverty decreased by 10% to become 24%
literacy rate grew by 10% to become 54%
Public development Funds grew by 100% to become Rs 520 billion

Then what we have achieved so far from this so called democracy?

It was a false economy. Because the movement Musharraf government went, the next day all problem started. If economy was really strong, it cannot collapse in few days. Secondly Musharraf himself admitted and accused Shaukat Aziz for the sudden collapse of economy. But by that Musharraf cannot excuse himself because he was all in all.

Supreme court and assemblies at Musharraf's time were just dummies. They were forced to do whatever he wanted. If they validated, it doesn't mean that he was right. Actually Supreme court became independent when CJ said no to Musharraf, in spite of the fact he was included in those who validated him. But it doesn't mean that once you make a mistake, you will have to do again and again OR you cannot correct yourself.

Jury:

You guys keep proving my point.You always stayed with the party or leader in power.

Nawaz Sharif MQM alliance.
Benair Bhutto MQM alliance.
Musharraf MQM allinace.
Zardari MQM alliance.

If you count the periods in which MQM sneaked in to power ( with only minority of seats), it tally more than 10 years in power.
I remember when PPP won the last elections, every single leader of MQM and your Pir in London started to make the statements that warned whoever was going to make the government not to neglect the MQM. MQM dumped the support of Musharraf and joint the PPP power wagon. This is an example of an opportunists.

Throughout the above period, every jagirdar and wadera and fuedilist was in the government with MQM as a part of the ruling.I never seen any substantial progress was made in the parliament to pass any piece of legistaltion to get country rid of Fuedilists and others.Yet, MQM always claim that they are fighting against them by staying with them ( so of a lunitic idead when you think of it).

MQM ( MUTTAHIDA QOOMI MUNAFIQ)

opinion786

mirchi said:
It was a false economy. Because the movement Musharraf government went, the next day all problem started. If economy was really strong, it cannot collapse in few days. Secondly Musharraf himself admitted and accused Shaukat Aziz for the sudden collapse of economy. But by that Musharraf cannot excuse himself because he was all in all. Supreme court and assemblies at Musharraf's time were just dummies. They were forced to do whatever he wanted. If they validated, it doesn't mean that he was right. Actually Supreme court became independent when CJ said no to Musharraf, in spite of the fact he was included in those who validated him. But it doesn't mean that once you make a mistake, you will have to do again and again OR you cannot correct yourself.

1- False economy? What is this term? An economy can never register false growth. The world including the World Bank, IMF, CIA factbook, ADB, standard poor & moody, etc. were all monitoring and registering the growth. This is what the PPP government accpeted and submitted to IMF, on 20 Nov 2008, which says,

a- The countrys real GDP increased from $60 billion in 2000/01 to $170 billion in 2007/08 (fiscal year starts July 1st).

b- Per capita income rising from under $500 to over $1,000.

c- The volume of international trade increased from about $20 billion to nearly $60 billion.

d- Real GDP grew at more than 7 percent a year with relative price stability.
http://economicpakistan.wordpress.com/2 ... oi-to-imf/

2- Give 'Qaroon ka Khazana' to these corrupt politicians and they'll whisk if off to Dubai, Swiss, UK, France, etc. For them whisking off our Foreign reserves of $16 billion was a left-hand-job.

Read to understand why economy went down: http://presidentmusharraf.wordpress.com ... ersus-ppp/

3- By the way, the Supreme Court you call dummy, INCLUDED Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry as a judge who approved and VALIDATED Military's 1999 takeover, LFO, 17th amendment, Uniform, every single amendment made to constitution and his validity to stand in elections.
http://presidentmusharraf.wordpress.com/about/

LONG LIVE MUSHARRAF [musharaf]

Zaidi Qasim said:
Jury:

You guys keep proving my point.You always stayed with the party or leader in power.

Nawaz Sharif MQM alliance.
Benair Bhutto MQM alliance.
Musharraf MQM allinace.
Zardari MQM alliance.

If you count the periods in which MQM sneaked in to power ( with only minority of seats), it tally more than 10 years in power.
I remember when PPP won the last elections, every single leader of MQM and your Pir in London started to make the statements that warned whoever was going to make the government not to neglect the MQM. MQM dumped the support of Musharraf and joint the PPP power wagon. This is an example of an opportunists.

Throughout the above period, every jagirdar and wadera and fuedilist was in the government with MQM as a part of the ruling.I never seen any substantial progress was made in the parliament to pass any piece of legistaltion to get country rid of Fuedilists and others.Yet, MQM always claim that they are fighting against them by staying with them ( so of a lunitic idead when you think of it).

MQM ( MUTTAHIDA QOOMI MUNAFIQ)

Zaidi Qasim Ji, Politics is the art of the possible ,said by Otto von Bismark.....Sorry to say even you are for a long time in politics you have to learn alot....

OPINION 786:

Don't worry about Musharraf, He would live long. He already made sure that he live long , longer than most of the poor people of Pakistan who are struggling to find the end meets, while he is having parties almost on the daily basis in his Master's backyard.Sob is a leader ? He should come to Pakistan and run in the election if he thinks he is a leader, not live in abroad and have his stoogies defend his time in power.