MQM is now even more united, those who propagated cracks in MQM should learn their lesson

bisaat

Haha...For a party that has its entire ideology based on ethnic hatred, crime, murder and money laundering, its no wonder that people like you think that Altaf Hussain is innocent.

Heres the process for you, the way it is implemented in all major judicial systems across the world. Police arrests a culprit on a charge, gives him bail in order to bind him to the jurisdiction, and then goes to the prosecutors office, asking them to take the case to court. Right now, Altaf Hussain has been bound to the jurisdiction, even though MQM idiots were found saying that oh, he can travel at any time, noone is holding him back. The police has its case all done. Now the prosecutor will prepare his case, as he will be going to the jury with it.
And make no mistake about it, Altaf is a criminal, and he will be in the doghouse for a long time.

paindu in UK process anybody can be detained for questioning as a suspect not necessarily a criminal, altaf was detained and not arrested for questioning only, no charge was put on him, according to UK laws, if anybody has been charged he is presented to the megistrate and from there he gets the bail, what we are talking about here is the police bail not court bail

there is a time limit for 2 years to take the case to the court, 18 months has already passed and only 6 months remain, if the case was strong it would have been already taken to the court by now

Altaf was detained because they only wanted his statement if they could find any conflicting thing, they can make case from his statements

bisaat

You are talking about a guy who has built his entire life around ethnic hatred, murder, inciting violence, money laundering, and brainwashing. He has lived in London for the past 20 years because of dangers to his life from MQM itself. Chances are, someone from within MQM would have killed him if he had been in Karachi. Look at Imran Farooq and many others of your own who your party has killed. Imran was killed even while out of Karachi, imagine what goes on inside Karachi.
And as for the looters incharge, I didnt vote for this scumbag Nawaz Sharif, so dont blame me.

it is amazing because MQM has been charged for none in all the above cases you have mentioned, the incitement to violence case, what has happened to it? any idea?, about killings, MQM was blamed a lot for killing hakem saeed, what happened? about money laundering, Altaf bailed without charge what does that prove, guilty?

you are the guy who is actually brainwashed, you hold no base for argument now shuu

paindu in UK process anybody can be detained for questioning as a suspect not necessarily a criminal, altaf was detained and not arrested for questioning only, no charge was put on him, according to UK laws, if anybody has been charged he is presented to the megistrate and from there he gets the bail, what we are talking about here is the police bail not court bail

chawal admi..baghlein bajana band kar do. If you want to call it a detention just to appease your heart, go for it. For your information, the police had already 'questioned him' plenty of times previously. If all they wanted was to question him, they could have done so at his home. The fact that a squad of 70 policemen went to his place at 5 in the morning to haul his lard *** to jail clearly signals arrest, and then bail.
Even MQM leaders have acknowledged he was arrested. Quit being 'shah sey zyada shah ka wafadar'.

As for not having any cases against MQM, its because of the party's terrorist nature. Have you ever wondered why so many taliban terrorists get arrested, and are then let go by courts because of 'lack of evidence'? Its because of terror threats, because Pakistan doesnt exactly have an independent police and judiciary.

Altaf is enjoying a few more days of freedom before he is sent to the dog house for the long haul.

Saladin A

This is a last stand of unity of a crumbling and defeated army. It is the beginning of the end of MQM if it did not stop its divisive and antagonist policies to break up Karachi into a separate state within Sindh.

...altaf was detained and not arrested

Heres your beloved Altaf Bhai, telling you himself how he was arrested. ''Pakistan kay kisi siyasatdan ko British lock up ka nahi pata ho ga, kay giraftari kaisey hoti hai"

mrk123

Ummat is a paan ki dukaan, dr shahid masood is a hack, sethi is shady but the fact remains that AH is facing serious charges to the extent that they had to keep him in custody even when he was medically unfit to answer their questions and police combed through his house for hours. This is no small thing. Rejoicing was warranted by mqm supporters if he was told that he is cleared of all charges faced by him, his confiscated property and money was returned to him and the MET had apologized for all the inconvenience.

I for one would just expect the normal course of law to take its course and then see what happens instead of getting too excited and staging protests or shutting down the cities. Its a long process and this will get old pretty soon.

As for salim shahzad, he is a habitual quitter and re-joiner. I would have waited and shown pics of MK or anees qaimkhani. It would have had more impact compared to showing this habitual offender. May dampen dr hack or ummat but won't mean much to serious people.

bisaat

As for salim shahzad, he is a habitual quitter and re-joiner. I would have waited and shown pics of MK or anees qaimkhani. It would have had more impact compared to showing this habitual offender. May dampen dr hack or ummat but wont mean much to serious people.

saleem shahzad never quit, he was suspended, as for MK and anees sahab, they have not also quit but they have returned to their lives, there are many MQM members who did that for example ameen ul haq, khalid maqbool etc

mrk123

saleem shahzad never quit, he was suspended, as for MK and anees sahab, they have not also quit but they have returned to their lives, there are many MQM members who did that for example ameen ul haq, khalid maqbool etc

I wouldn't want to rain on your parade. You are technically correct. My bad! Okay, he never quit. He is not a quitter rather a repeat offender because he finds reasons to get suspended over and over again (even though its an awami party we never learn what earns him the wrath of the pary gods all the time). He always seemed to be a shady character (the leather coat doesn't help much either to shed that impression of him :-). That's why I said that it would have been better if it was MK and Qaimkhani as that would have stopped the rumor mill of enemies - they are not repeat offenders. In fact they have not been suspended or quit themselves yet these rumors swirl around.

bisaat

I wouldn't want to rain on your parade. You are technically correct. My bad! Okay, he never quit. He is not a quitter rather a repeat offender because he finds reasons to get suspended over and over again (even though its an awami party we never learn what earns him the wrath of the pary gods all the time). He always seemed to be a shady character (the leather coat doesn't help much either to shed that impression of him :-). That's why I said that it would have been better if it was MK and Qaimkhani as that would have stopped the rumor mill of enemies - they are not repeat offenders. In fact they have not been suspended or quit themselves yet these rumors swirl around.

offender is not the correct word here, party discipline violater maybe the word u might look into offender comes into criminal stuff

any offender in MQM is not suspended he is kicked out

Hamood Ur-Rahman

MQM is indeed more strong now!!..Haters may continue to hate..
PPP ,pml-n, ANP..and pti even dreamed about ruling Karachi... and dreams will remain dreams..

Na Altaf bhai ko kuch hona hy, na MQM ko :)... chaahe jitne operations kar lo, jitne emails karlo scotland yard ko, jalsay kar lo karachi maen.. Karachi MQM ka hy, aur rahe ga..

mrk123

offender is not the correct word here, party discipline violater maybe the word u might look into offender comes into criminal stuff

I am lazy so I did I quick search on 'repeat offender' and this is what came up. Just keep in mind that I am not a lawyer (you may be one) and we are not arguing in a court of law.

1. repeat offender
    Web definitions
    • Recidivism is the act of a person repeating an undesirable behavior after they have either experienced negative consequences of that behavior, or have been treated or trained to extinguish that behavior. ...
      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Repeat_offender

As you can see the term's meaning would vary depending on the context its use in. So, the use of the term 'repeat offender' aptly apply to Salim Shahzad's case of getting suspended from the party. We can argue more if you like.

any offender in MQM is not suspended he is kicked out

What's the policy of the party about repeat offenders... err..you don't like that term, how about person's with greater propensity for getting suspended - does that sound better Or 'repeat violators' of party discipline?

bisaat

1. I am lazy so I did I quick search on 'repeat offender' and this is what came up. Just keep in mind that I am not a lawyer (you may be one) and we are not arguing in a court of law.

repeat offender
    [COLOR=#878787 !important]Web definitions[/COLOR]
    • Recidivism is the act of a person repeating an undesirable behavior after they have either experienced negative consequences of that behavior, or have been treated or trained to extinguish that behavior. ...
      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Repeat_offender

As you can see the term's meaning would vary depending on the context its use in. So, the use of the term 'repeat offended' aptly apply to Salim Shahzad's case of getting suspended from the party. We can argue more if you like.

What's the policy of the party about repeat offenders... err..you don't like that term, how about person's with greater propensity for getting suspended - does that sound better Or 'repeat violators' of party discipline?

as much as i know saleem shahzad was suspended for not informing the party about his prolong absence from party matters while he stayed conducting his business activities in Dubai, such thing was also done with Imran Farooq who failed to ay proper attention to party matters because of his own matters and didn't inform party

mrk123

as much as i know saleem shahzad was suspended for not informing the party about his prolong absence from party matters while he stayed conducting his business activities in Dubai, such thing was also done with Imran Farooq who failed to ay proper attention to party matters because of his own matters and didn't inform party

Whats the difference between what Salim Shahzad did or for that matter Imran Farooq did compared to what MK is doing or Qaimkhani is doing or Hammad Siddiqui are doing?

kkkkk

You are talking about a guy who has built his entire life around ethnic hatred, murder, inciting violence, money laundering, and brainwashing. He has lived in London for the past 20 years because of dangers to his life from MQM itself. Chances are, someone from within MQM would have killed him if he had been in Karachi. Look at Imran Farooq and many others of your own who your party has killed. Imran was killed even while out of Karachi, imagine what goes on inside Karachi.
And as for the looters incharge, I didnt vote for this scumbag Nawaz Sharif, so dont blame me.

This ethnic hatred did not come from his mental illness but from ground realities. Instead the reasons are addressed, a separate province for Urdu SPeaking is created more repression has been done. Unless we get our rights in jobs, budget and power in SIndh, Karachi cannot be normal. This struggle will continue. MQM has to deal with armed malatias of Jamaat Islami, Taliban, PPP, Punjabi Pakhtun Ittehad etc. Who would secure us if MQM is not there?

Neutral man

Ummat akhbar ki aaj ki news dekho,,,, Hansi aati,,, Begheraton ne Kabhi Gham nahi kia or aj ALTAF HUSSIN KI REHAYI PAR DUKH KAR RAHE HEN K UN PR YE JUMLA FIT HOTA HE JO MERE EK PUNJABI KARKUN BHAI NE BNAYA HE....
دیح نس جاندی اے انا دکہ نہیں ہوندا

جنا الطاف دی رہاہی دا غم اے
:chilli::chilli::chilli::chilli::chilli::chilli::chilli::chilli::chilli::chilli::chilli::chilli::chilli: