Every one wants to know how shrifs build big empire and how they got billions in UK u should remember when they left in saudi king plane from Pakistan they had bags and bags all full of money offcourse in $$. Than from there transfer legally to uk to save their.... From money laundry that's y shrifs always thankful to Saudis .
mate its not nonsense. Money laundering takes place on a daily basis and ends up in most of the European banks. How do u think trillions of dollars ended up in swiss accounts. Mr Sharif and his political cartel partners have used the lax systems in pakistan to whittle away billions across to euorpe and middle east. The european banks have been partners in this crime and its only recently that they have started putting in measures to address this. However even so they would expect the national government to submit a case and do seriously think that Nawaz's mate zardari is going to open the pandors box by asking european governments to freeze and return the billions horded over ther. Mate nawaz is the sort of person that would change import laws to benefit his own industry.
Agreed a leader in third world country can change local laws to benefit his industry in home country, he can facilitate the transfer of MONEY to UK, BUT I am repeating it again YOU CAN launder money to consume it. BUT If you launder money to USE it in Business the day you start investing into properties, buying Machinery for your business, opening bank accounts, you WILL get CAUGHT. OPENING UP a Company in UK is not easy. It comes under strict rules and regulations of UK Company's Act 2006 and Company's Act 1985.
There are external auditors, internal auditors, Tax authorities and Securities and Exchange commissions to strictly regulate the affairs of Companies. Sharif family can carry cash to UK and consume it in parties, making cash purchases, eating expensive food, live a luxurous life on CASH but when they start buying property out of laundered money to start REGISTERING COMPANIES THEY WILL GET CAUGHT. Its common sense.
Much of billions of dollars in Swiss banks are accumulation of profits of various companies operating all over the world. Most of these moneys include, profits earned, kick backs, speed moneys long term deposits and investments of various companies etc. Like Zardari's 60million dollars in swiss banks are not looted money from Pakistan, they were kick backs (rishwat) paid by an international company GST Cotecna to Zardaris & Benazirs Company I guess Petroline International.
Further billions of dollars as of today have accumulated because of compounding of interest on money. If you desposit 10,000 dollar in 1960 it would become millions of dollars as of today. A large amount of money also belongs to pre partitian era and much of the money of Pakistani people in Swiss banks have multiplied because of compounding of interest. If there is 97billion dollars in Swiss banks then it doesnot mean that 97billion dollars were deposited in the bank, the actual cash that was moved into banks could hardly have been less than 1/5th of it but over 40,50,60 years it multiplied because of the interest rates.
Afsos hota hai ke tumhare pass itna time hai yeh sub likh sako leken itna time nai ke apney in corrupt aur criminal leaders sey pooch sako ke agar inkey pass 2+ Billion ka empire hai tau inka last 15 Years ka tax return kitna hai, apney in leaders sey pooch sakte ho ke yeh apney 15 saal ke Equity and dividend ko declare karey aur iss dividend per kitna income tax diya yeh apni nation ke samney declare karey, agar apni qom aur apney saath honest ho tau jaoo apney leader sey poocho yeh. dukh hota hai hamari parhi likhi kom bhi bewaqoof ban jati hai apney leaders (Corrupt leaders) ke pyaar mai.
Mjay yeh sab likhnay mein itna time nahen lagta kiun ke yeh mera profession hai !
Income Tax is always paid on the Income you earn. The accounting concept of business is that a BUSINESS/COMPANY is a SEPARATE LEGAL ENTITY. A business is like a human being, It pays its taxes on its own incomes, while the Owners pay the tax on the income they draw from the business. The problem with people like you is that you simply dont know anything and keep firing in the air.
A business is never of 2billion unless it has equivalent liabilities which have arisen to raise the business. ALL ASSETS ARE BALANCED BY LIABILITIES. If I own a house which I have build after taking the loan from a bank, the house may be mine but the SUBSTANCE OVER FORM concept of accounting means that the real owner of the house is the bank which has financed the construction of the house.
If a business has assets in form of debtors, land, building, plant&machinery of worth 2billion then these are the assets in the name of the BUSINESS not in the name of the owner (Separate legal entity concept). Business has taken LOANS and created liabilities to build this which are shown in the liability side of any business BALANCE Sheet.
INCOME TAX IS PAID ON THE INCOME GENERATED, An owner will pay INCOME TAX ON the Salary he takes home, NOT PAY TAX on the whole company. If a Company earns 50 cror profit before tax it will PAY 35% corporate TAX on its own income. THIS INCOME TAX (Company TAX) WILL not be shown in the tax return of the owner say Nawaz Sharif because as per the accounting concept BUSINESS IS A SEPARATE LEGAL ENTITY. Nawaz Sharif will pay tax over the SALARY like 10lakh per month which he is taking home from the COMPANY AS DIRECTOR.
Show common sense if you have some. Its not only the case with Sharif family its a global accounting concept applied on all hundereds of thousands of Companies all over the world.
Well done! salman shahbaz, he challenged PTI oldie but he didn't reply. PML-N rocks
Sana can you tell how much PML-N paid to you for doing a one man show while you have four other participants. I wached few of your program and found your are not neutral. You support PML-N every time.
Please be fair or leave the media industry.
Tax deducted on source, whether on dividend or salary or payments is desposited in government's exchequer by the company. In many jurisdictions, the government requires the company to withhold at least the standard tax, paying this to the national revenue authorities and paying out only the balance to the shareholders.
Again silly argument, all what I told you was international applicable accounting rules, tax laws but see what you have in reply to say, since you have no answer you start mocking the profession. Now you say all accountants are chor coz they support all business men in forgeries, all lawyers are chor coz they defend them in courts, all media persons are chor coz they promote them on media, Only you people are farishtas. Unfortunately Imran Khan's supporters have no argument.
Agreed a leader in third world country can change local laws to benefit his industry in home country, he can facilitate the transfer of MONEY to UK, BUT I am repeating it again YOU CAN launder money to consume it. BUT If you launder money to USE it in Business the day you start investing into properties, buying Machinery for your business, opening bank accounts, you WILL get CAUGHT. OPENING UP a Company in UK is not easy. It comes under strict rules and regulations of UK Company's Act 2006 and Company's Act 1985.
There are external auditors, internal auditors, Tax authorities and Securities and Exchange commissions to strictly regulate the affairs of Companies. Sharif family can carry cash to UK and consume it in parties, making cash purchases, eating expensive food, live a luxurous life on CASH but when they start buying property out of laundered money to start REGISTERING COMPANIES THEY WILL GET CAUGHT. Its common sense.
Much of billions of dollars in Swiss banks are accumulation of profits of various companies operating all over the world. Most of these moneys include, profits earned, kick backs, speed moneys long term deposits and investments of various companies etc. Like Zardari's 60million dollars in swiss banks are not looted money from Pakistan, they were kick backs (rishwat) paid by an international company GST Cotecna to Zardaris & Benazirs Company I guess Petroline International.
Further billions of dollars as of today have accumulated because of compounding of interest on money. If you desposit 10,000 dollar in 1960 it would become millions of dollars as of today. A large amount of money also belongs to pre partitian era and much of the money of Pakistani people in Swiss banks have multiplied because of compounding of interest. If there is 97billion dollars in Swiss banks then it doesnot mean that 97billion dollars were deposited in the bank, the actual cash that was moved into banks could hardly have been less than 1/5th of it but over 40,50,60 years it multiplied because of the interest rates.
My friend your may be 100 percent right with this that the businesses were built before they went in exile, but the problem is that all these businesses were built up whilst the sharfi zadas were in power. i just cant believe we still have drones who look at these corrupt elite as ther lord and masters. They follow them like the drones before them followed kings n queens and then when they died ther aulad was worshipped etc. No wonder the muslims world over are in such a state. The countries which have managed to break this cycle Turkey, Malaysia and Indonesia have prospered and built up a solid economy combining manufacturing with agriculture and robust governance systems. Where as our drones still follow zardaris n sharifs.The properties in UK and registered companies started before Sharif family went in Exile to Saudi Arabia. The bags may not have been checked when they landed in Saudi Arabia, but the bags went out of Pakistan after customs/FIA clearance and the ASF scruitiny. Another childish argument.