Karavan - 7th November 2011 - Dr Arif Alvi, Marvi Memon and Dr. Atta Ur Rehman (Must watch)

syediqbal

Re: Karavan: Dr Arif Alvi, Marvi Memon and Dr. Atta Ur Rehman (must watch) 7th Nov 2011

Good discussion....but sorry to say "makes no sense"...useless!

Re: Karavan: Dr Arif Alvi, Marvi Memon and Dr. Atta Ur Rehman (must watch) 7th Nov 2011

ماروی میمن کی ساری عزت ختم ہوگئی یہ پروگرام دیکھ کر

ڈاکٹر عطا کو لگتا ھے مشرف کافی یاد آرہا ھے . ون مین شو نہیں چلے گا

naeemk

marvi dumb cow self worshiper.

Urooj_lbw

one thing is clear, discussion with educated people makes a clear difference, imagine, putting any donkey like Mushahidullah, Hanif Abbasi kind of idiot among those educated people, they will start using gaaliaan

hussainy81

This is actually HOPELESS DISCUSSION..ye wohi log hai REALIST jo kehtay hain..Zia-ul-Haq zinda hota to aaj bhi President hota..Musharraf bahot powerful hai..ussay koi nahi nikaal sakta..judiciary kabhi azaad nahi ho sakti..Cheif justice aik military dictator ke hotay kabhi restore nahi ho sakta..all if's and But's..just give hope and encourage people, everything else will be getter better slowly slowly. I am hopful bcoz i have a CHOICE

psycho1

ahha, Mari memon trying hard to bring her mind made issues into discusions about imran khan on weak points. its srupirese me, kis kisam ki philopspy par ye bat karty hian, and all politicans know imran khan nazrya is great for pakistan but still apny ap ko bara baney ki kosih kary thian. baten imran khan sey hi sab ney sekhi hian. ye log tu corupoition, jusicduary, educaiton, taleem. health, war on terror, emergeny of eduaation. ye sab sey paly imran khan ney bathian ki oor pori be kiihian oor be porian hongian. InshAllah

Dear Fellows, it was a good debate and being a student of Political Science, my hunch is that there should be a CHINESE MODEL democracy. Dr. Atta-ur-Rehman very honourable for me, was bit confused about his favorite model of governance. He firstly advocated one man rule and quoted Lee Kuan Yew, then Mahatir Mohammad. Both of them were Prime Ministers of PARLIAMENTARY DEMOCRACY. Later, he was vying to demonstrate his choice for a PRESIDENTIAL SYSTEM in Pakistan. He did not quote one man rule in Myanmar (Burma) and Zimbabwe where ROBERT MUGABE is a President since 1987 and during his rule Zimbabwe has become really a LIVING HELL. Anyhow, I respect Dr. Atta-ur-Rehman a lot as he is an expert in his field.

My hunch is that Chinese Model is suitable for a country like Pakistan where majority of public is illiterate and can be swayed by the cheap and deceitful tactics of politicians.

If anyone want to have debate with me on this, I welcome him to send an email to me. My email address is given under. Kindly remove dashes and you will get my email address.

[email protected].

Dear Fellows, it was a good debate and being a student of Political Science, my hunch is that there should be a CHINESE MODEL democracy. Dr. Atta-ur-Rehman very honourable for me, was bit confused about his favorite model of governance. He firstly advocated one man rule and quoted Lee Kuan Yew, then Mahatir Mohammad. Both of them were Prime Ministers of PARLIAMENTARY DEMOCRACY. Later, he was vying to demonstrate his choice for a PRESIDENTIAL SYSTEM in Pakistan. He did not quote one man rule in Myanmar (Burma) and Zimbabwe where ROBERT MUGABE is a President since 1987 and during his rule Zimbabwe has become really a LIVING HELL. Anyhow, I respect Dr. Atta-ur-Rehman a lot as he is an expert in his field.

My hunch is that Chinese Model is suitable for a country like Pakistan where majority of public is illiterate and can be swayed by the cheap and deceitful tactics of politicians.

If anyone want to have debate with me on this, I welcome him to send an email to me. My email address is given under. Kindly remove dashes and you will get my email address.

[email protected].

Your hunch doesn't matter, here whole parties gone rouge. Communist party of China brought revolution should we gave eternal right to PPP ,PML, ANP, and MQM to rule

Bilal_Mushi

There is no harm (infect its healthy) in discussing various options as long as everybody's intention is to save Pakistan from sinking. One thing is very clear that corruption (both financial and moral) is our # 1 enemy (no-matter if its done by the politicians, generals, bureaucracy, industrialists, businessmen or a common man).

Surah Al-Qasas, verse 77.

Verse 77 : "But seek the abode of the Hereafter in that which Allah has given you, and forget not your portion of the world, and be kind even as Allah has been kind to you, and seek not corruption in the earth; for Allah loves not corrupters."

xshadow

خدا کہ لیے عمران خان کو الحاق کے مشورے مت دو۔ خدا خدا کر کے کوئی لیڈر آیا ہے چاہے بہترین نہ سہی مگر موجودہ حکومتی وڈیروں ' موقع پرست چودریوں ' کراچی کے قاتلوں اور بھتہ خوروں سے تو بہتر ہے۔ بہترین بھی مل جائے گا مگر بہتر کی طرف تو جاو۔

one thing is clear, discussion with educated people makes a clear difference, imagine, putting any donkey like Mushahidullah, Hanif Abbasi kind of idiot among those educated people, they will start using gaaliaan
I agree with you 100 % . we are in a habit of watching buk buk,,,, this is the actual talk show,,,,,, our temperament has been changed by watching idiots on tv,,,, it will take time when non corrupt and educated people will start coming on tv shows,,,,, i am hopeful that things will change in near future

xshadow

ماروی میمن ایک قابل احترام سیاست دان ہے۔ مگر اس کی باتوں سے بے اعتباری کی بو آرہی ہے۔ اگر ماروی کو لگتا ہے کہ تحریک انصاف کے پاس صحیع اساسوں کا حل نہیں ہے تو خود کوئی حل بتا دے مگر یہ کیا بات ہوئی کہ "آپ کیسے کریں گے"۔ اس کا تو مطلب یہ ہے کہ ماروی کے پاس خود بھی حل نہیں ہے یا وہ تحریک انصاف کو بھی دوسری خود غرض پارٹیوں کی طرح سمجھتی ہے جو اپنے مفاد کی خاطر نظام کو ٹھیک نہیں کرنا چاتی۔ رہی بات کہ تحریک انصاف کے پاس حل ہے یا نہیں تو ماروی کو سمجھنا چاہیے کہ تحریک انصاف یہاں تک اس لیے آئی ہے کہ اس میں مسائل سے لڑنے کی طاقت موجود ہے۔ اساسوں پر بھی ایک پالیسی باہمی مشورے سے بنا لی جائے گی۔ ضرورت ہے تو صرف ماروی جیسے دیانتداروں اور عوام کے اعتبار کی'چاہے وہ تحریک انصاف کے اندر ہوں یا باہر اپنے مشورے دے کر اپنا فرض ادا کرسکتے ہیں۔ جیسے میرا مشورہ ہے کہ احتصاب کمیشن اورخوفیا اداروں کو غیر جانبدار بنا کر انہیں ہر سیاستدان کے اساسوں پرکڑی نظر رکھنے کا حکم دیا جائے۔ یقیناً اچانک سب کچھ ٹھیک نہیں ہوسکتا مگرانشااللہ ہم بھی انصاف کا سورج ضرور دیکھیں گے۔ آمین۔

SOHAIL

this how a show should be conducted. never seen participant so respectful to each other.arif alvi is better than before everytime i see him

پتہ نہیں ماروی میمن کو اتنا کیوں سر پر چڑھایا جا رہا ھے . باقی اگر عمران کے پاس کوئی حل نہیں تو کیا زرداری ، اسفندیار ، شریف ، اور الطاف کے پاس کوئی حل ھے ؟
اور جو لوگ عمران کو اکیلی پرواز کا مشورہ دے رہے ہیں وہ اویس لغاری ، شاہ محمود قریشی اور اسحاق خاکوانی جیسے "انقلابیوں " کو کیوں تحریک انصاف میں لا رہے ہیں ؟ کیا یہ لوگ اسی کرپٹ نظام سے فائدہ اٹھانے والے نہیں ؟