Journalists and the Plots

MrLad01

lol then why you asked the same question to jurnos?
it must be useless as well!
Sorry your thread is turned into your own gutter, clean the filth and get out dude
Dont wana argue with your Smoll Mind any more. Enjoy your tea

Eyeaan

DHA is owned by the forces but educate me if any of the societies are owned by these Journos or their bodies ? Journos are not Government employees either.
Please do not give into Bhaibarood's false propaganda.
These societies/business are NOT owned by the forces. Those are owned by Army Welfare Trust and other forces trusts (owning by a trust means those are owned by their participating members i.e. soldiers and not by an institution).
These trusts were NOT started with the funds from the forces or public moneys but by the funds from soldiers on their own sources. (for example Army welfare trust which is the largest trust (80+% of all) was seeded from the fund received for soldiers for their services during world war II from British Government, which Army decided to put in a trust than to distribute them to the soldiers.
These trusts have their own mandate to help ex-soldiers/shaheeds etc. A vast majority of soldiers are retired in their 40s and these trust are mandated to arrange employment for them. -provide medical/education for ex-soldiers families and take care of Shaheed families.
Army welfare trust is the largest and exemplary welfare organization in the country. and their services for the army-men are undeniable. If this trust was not active, public had to spend money for soldier's rehabilitation and for shaheeds's families. Several countries have such trust/organizations to serve soldiers who have high-risk and short span employment.
To get plots like in schemes like DHA, the trust members keep depositing funds from their salaries for decades and then they get plots/houses.

Agri land allotment to the high-rank officers on retirement is altogether different issue. It was an old British tradition which may be discontinued now. That is for recognition of their services -Only a tiny number of the officers (who reach to highest ranks + shaheeds families + those who get gallantry medals) are recognized in this manner. However one may find such tradtions in many countries

bhaibarood

These societies/business are NOT owned by the forces. Those are owned by Army Welfare Trust and other forces trusts (owning by a trust means those are owned by their participating members i.e. soldiers and not by an institution).
These trusts were NOT started with the funds from the forces or public moneys but by the funds from soldiers on their own sources. (for example Army welfare trust which is the largest trust (80+% of all) was seeded from the fund received for soldiers for their services during world war II from British Government, which Army decided to put in a trust than to distribute them to the soldiers.
These trusts have their own mandate to help ex-soldiers/shaheeds etc. A vast majority of soldiers are retired in their 40s and these trust are mandated to arrange employment for them. -provide medical/education for ex-soldiers families and take care of Shaheed families.
Army welfare trust is the largest and exemplary welfare organization in the country. and their services for the army-men are undeniable. If this trust was not active, public had to spend money for soldier's rehabilitation and for shaheeds's families. Several countries have such trust/organizations to serve soldiers who have high-risk and short span employment.
To get plots like in schemes like DHA, the trust members keep depositing funds from their salaries for decades and then they get plots/houses.

Agri land allotment to the high-rank officers on retirement is altogether different issue. It was an old British tradition which may be discontinued now. That is for recognition of their services -Only a tiny number of the officers (who reach to highest ranks + shaheeds families + those who get gallantry medals) are recognized in this manner. However one may find such tradtions in many countries
its heartening to see that you called my post propaganda!
Who allocates free land or at the throw away prices to DHA?
DHA just develop that free land and use it for commercial activities like Marriage halls and Golf courses are illegal act. As CJP has scold DHA management to end these commecial activites on free land given to army!
SC orders removal of wedding halls from military land
He ordered for banning commercial activities on Pak Army/ Pakistan Air Force/ Pakistan Navy Land including schools/ wedding marquees or any other commercial activity. According to his order, lands are allotted to Armed Forced for ‘Defence Purposes” cannot be used for any other purpose or commercial or business activity.

“If the army wants to make housing societies, they should make them for their own people. But they make plots and start selling them to average people,” he said during the hearing. The CJP said that “billions of rupees” are earned from the allotment and transfer of land, asking where the Defence Housing Authority’s (DHA) “billions of rupees” go.

shame on you for supporting GHQ propaganda machinery

Eyeaan

its heartening to see that you called my post propaganda!
Who allocates free land or at the throw away prices to DHA?
DHA just develop that free land and use it for commercial activities like Marriage halls and Golf courses are illegal act. As CJP has scold DHA management to end these commecial activites on free land given to army!
SC orders removal of wedding halls from military land
He ordered for banning commercial activities on Pak Army/ Pakistan Air Force/ Pakistan Navy Land including schools/ wedding marquees or any other commercial activity. According to his order, lands are allotted to Armed Forced for ‘Defence Purposes” cannot be used for any other purpose or commercial or business activity.

“If the army wants to make housing societies, they should make them for their own people. But they make plots and start selling them to average people,” he said during the hearing. The CJP said that “billions of rupees” are earned from the allotment and transfer of land, asking where the Defence Housing Authority’s (DHA) “billions of rupees” go.

shame on you for supporting GHQ propaganda machinery
Whoever committed any financial crime with the help of whoever for personal gains and bribes in power or out of power, broke a law or misused authority may be hanged publicly - I'll endorse that; That's our old and long policy.
So you above narrative is of no consequences.

However incidentally your friends have been actively supporting financial criminals for some political and propaganda gains to target a legitimate and beneficial institutions at large.. Guide me if you may, your false propaganda against a welfare institutions cannot possibly be motivated by financial concerns and for love of people - that's not been the pattern of now well known politics - Remember those who were against Navy chief mansoor, were well protective of political committee in the parliament or BB and Zardari who were the initiators and main beneficiaries of agasta deal. That was no accident but the propaganda machine is not about integrity or truth. Unfortunately I don't find goodwill in this ill-placed amoral propaganda effort even if try to find any; evil. there seems much.

The game has always been to target common officers, weaken institutions and spread philosophy of hate and disunity; by highlighting the crime of certain individuals - facts, exaggerations or fabrications whatever. Those charges are merely a vehicle to get there The final goal is to weave certain politics and seed some fabricated version of the history. That's called putting up a peg and then hang anything. Argue x and use it for veracity of y by illogical, ill-posed but plausible rhetoric. Or flash half naked gall to sell Gillette blades;
That's the true mastery of propaganda and I rarely doubt mastery and skills of your friends; on top there has been 30-40 year long concocted efforts behind it to help you .by some vested or gullible interests, inland and from outside. Another purpose is to push a simplified but erroneous chain of event and to evade the details of each event. While the devil is in the details but your friends wish to push a broad canvass brushed in colors of choice.

I truly feel envious of such propaganda skills but it is my minor effort to put a basic facts forward that welfare trusts are beneficial and honorable setup; those are legitimate and well needed and further the forces do not own them but are paid by its members. Please let me decide what is a propaganda item - I'm certainly an illiterate person but everybody learns a bit with time. Others will but it will yet take some time.

MrLad01

True and thanks ?

RAW AGENT

Do army deserve these plots and perks?

army will deliver kashmir one day , for what it is being kept from last 70 years . at that time hindu king will come in to chains and request gafoor sahab to raise sabz hilali parcham on lal qala , announcement will be " yeh radio pakistan delhi hai " .
laal topi wala joker will be the announcer .