Is Karachi about to erupt again???

Zaidi Qasim said:
Jury:

Why you don't get anything in simple term. (1) You tell me if MQM never indulge with encroachment ever ? Bhutta was being taken from a lots of those who were encroaching the side road in Karachi. (2) MQM had killed many workers belonging to Sunni Jamait.Then sat down with their leaders for Fatiha of killed workers. (3) I don't care if you shaking hands with Sunni Jamait,or Sunni Jamait likes to sit with the killers of its party workers. All I know is that your party is famous in Killing fields and creating chaos in every situation.

(1) Since you're heart has filled with MQM hatred. In all over the Pakistan, encroachment on road side is establish with the help of local police. But you're only focusing on Karachi. It is impossible these days to hide out any BHATTA news, if it is being taken. News channel are doing rat race for breaking news. Don't talk on assumption. MQM gave proofs to PM, CM, of those areas, where it is being done.

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KPeCNPoCkNA&feature=channel_page[/video]
[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cIIYDH8JkD0&feature=channel_page[/video]

(2) Again, you're talking on assumption. But your assuption has failed in understanding, who are killing MQM workers. If MQM killed SUNNI TEHREEK workers, then, why they join hands with MQM. Now, it is new govt. They should have joined hands with JAMAAT-e-ISLAMI or PTI, ANP to exploit the situation. They new game is going on, that's why both have come close to eachother.

(3) You don't care, I do care.

Zainabia Bhai:

Why it is wrong to compare Karachi situation with any other part of Pakistan ?

" In Punjab, there is the Ruling party which belongs to Punjabies"

You just get me going there brother. I thought you would bring some sense to the matter but seems like you carrying the same baggages MQM carries forever.Why don't you say that in Punjab, the rulers are Pakistani, not punjabi, Pathan Sindhi or Muhajirs !!!! And In karachi they are formost Pakistani than anything else.

Yep, Split the bluddy people in to groups, then divide them further in to Ethnic base and then label them according to what language they speak .....God forbidden , if you ever call them Pakistani first .

Has any Punjabi faced such cruel behaviour in Punjab as Mahajirs faced in Interior SINDH?

I am surprise on your naivity. Even though I don't like to answer your question in the context you asked, but let me tell you if you remember Okara farms, where those who worked on these army farms( they all spoke Punjabi, for your sake) were kicked out and their places were seiged by army high ups. Do you remember a traffic police constable who was punished only because he issued a challane to an army vehicle with tinted glasses.?

Sahrab Goth story is not a new story.MQM were is in power for last 10 years.Have they done anything to get the weapons out of that part of Karachi ? Even if I believe that it is a nogo area for them ( which is hard to believe, since they can scale down the graves of the people to get the body out if they want),being in a government, they should not resist call for banning of all weapons from all parties.Don't tell me that they only own legal weapons.

Altaf hussain has said many things which tells you the mentality of this buffoon. I don't consider him a leader. he is not capable of leading any one at all.You didn't answer my last question. let me repeat it for you again in case if you forgot . If you could only answer me of this question(but no beating around the bushes, please) .I would answer you question of double standard, which I have already partially answered.

How could you forgive their leader and praise him to be a patriotic Pakistani after his notorious speech in India ?

Watch the video especially after 5:30
[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KQ5WD7rgFlE&feature=channel_page[/video]

Sorry, sister:
I have watched that video many times and he tried to weasled out of the topic and then he turnmed around and started to blame those who were watching of not comprehending him properly. Now, his words were far more clear and loud. Apologizing to the audience( mostly hindus) for the creation of pakistan and the participation of Muhajir's in to the seperation of India.
How could you not understand it ?

Beside I read your comments regarding Altaf's excuses.He wanted to travel and since he couldn't travel he applied for the Birtish Citizenship. Now I think he still had Pakistan Password with him and as far as I know, you can still travel to the Europe and America if you so desire on the Pakistani passport. wouldn't you ? It would be a little difficult to do so but not entirely impossible.I haven't seen a lame duck arguement of the nature which he is making and you are promoting.I guess if you don't want to admit you can mill thousand excuses in a fraction of time.....

Your other comments regarding to the picture showing MQM nazim beating a lady with bealt are in poor taste.I guess he is just showing the belt, not really threatning ? Come on sister, pictures do not lie, eventhough truth is hard to swallow.

Zaidi Qasim said:
Sorry, sister:
I guess he is just showing the belt, not really threatning ? Come on sister, pictures do not lie, eventhough truth is hard to swallow.

If she was beaten, Political parties would make this an issue. It would go to the court. But, I must say, the man shouldn't have done that.

mehwish_ali

Zaidi Qasim said:
Sorry, sister:
I have watched that video many times and he tried to weasled out of the topic and then he turnmed around and started to blame those who were watching of not comprehending him properly. Now, his words were far more clear and loud. Apologizing to the audience( mostly hindus) for the creation of pakistan and the participation of Muhajir's in to the seperation of India.
How could you not understand it ?

Beside I read your comments regarding Altaf's excuses.He wanted to travel and since he couldn't travel he applied for the Birtish Citizenship. Now I think he still had Pakistan Password with him and as far as I know, you can still travel to the Europe and America if you so desire on the Pakistani passport. wouldn't you ? It would be a little difficult to do so but not entirely impossible.I haven't seen a lame duck arguement of the nature which he is making and you are promoting.I guess if you don't want to admit you can mill thousand excuses in a fraction of time.....

Your other comments regarding to the picture showing MQM nazim beating a lady with bealt are in poor taste.I guess he is just showing the belt, not really threatning ? Come on sister, pictures do not lie, eventhough truth is hard to swallow.

Assalam o Alaikum

Brother Qasim,

I was not indicating towards the Video only (which was posted by JURY), but I was indicating towards my complete POST at that new Thread. There I explained that it is not only Altaf Hussain, but Millions of Muslims of Indian Sub-Continent view creation of Pakistan as mistake and division of Blood and Muslim Power in Sub Continent. [Note: I am not talking here about their being right or wrong, but this is difference of Opinion of Millions of Muslims which we have to accept].

Here my post once again which is giving the Nation some very Important and forgotten Lessons.

zainabia said:
The Things which we have to Learn as a Nation

There is a Video where Altaf Hussain is saying that "Creation of Pakistan" was a mistake.

I personally believe that it was a Mistake by Altaf Hussain to say such thing and that too in India.

But there is much more to say on this Issue than simply blaming Altaf Hussain to making Mistake and to be a Traitor of Pakistan. Following is the Lesson which our Nation has to learn.

What is WISE: Making People Friends of Making People Enemy?

Now let us come to a Lesson, which is very necessary to be learned as a Nation for us.

- Millions of Muslims of India voted for Pakistan (the ration in Central India was even higher than areas which are currently in Pakistan)

- It was almost impossible for every Muslim in India to leave every thing and to migrate to Pakistan.
Result: Only 10% Indian Muslims were able to migrate to Pakistan. Rest 90% had to stay in India (Frankly Speaking, Pakistan didn't have the capacity to host all 100% Indian Muslim Population at that time)

- So, we as Pakistanies, we did have some Moral DUTY and Responsibility towards Indian Muslims. But it seems that we failed.
And Indians were wiser than us. They absorbed that remaining Indian Muslims in their Society and net result is this that newer Generation of Indian Muslims is supporting Indian Government instead of Pakistan (contrary to older generation).

means we Lost Millions of Supporters due to our negligence
means India won Millions of Supporters due to our mistakes.

Loosing Millions of Supporters in East Pakistan

Then same Drama was played in East Pakistan.

Out text books only tell us that Mujeeb ur Rehman was a traitor to Pakistan. But they don't tell us he was one of the most loyal supporters of Qaid-e-Azam at time of creation of Pakistan and played big role that Muslims of Province Bengal decide to become part of Pakistan at time of it's creation.

But how come then that we lost this lover of Pakistan after few years? Not only we lost him, but we lost millions and millions of Lovers of Pakistan in East Section. Not only we lost them, but they cosidered us their biggest enemy and we considered them worst Traitors against Pakistan????

This is very very Important Question.

I always give invitation to Pakistani Society to ponder over this Question. There is lot to learn from our History.

If we are able to solve this Question, then for sure we will solve all the problems in Karachi too.

But if we forget our History and don't learn from our Mistakes, then we will become history ourselves.

Only Solution : JUSTICE

4th Caliph, Ali Ibn Abi Talib said: "A soceity may exist and prosper on bases of KUFR, but it could never survive on bases of INJUSTICE". In Urdu:

??? ?????? ??? ?? ?? ???? ?? ???? ??? ??? ???? ??? [????????] ?? ???? ???? ?? ???? [???? ?? ?????? ?????? ?? ???? ?? ??]

Had we given the rights of people in East Pakistan to them, we would have not made millions of people our enemy. The lack of this JUSTICE was the main base of all that hatred and problems in East Pakistan due to which at end we declared millions of our East Pakistani Brothers to be traitor of Pakistan.

And all the problems started in Karachi too due to lack of this Justice (in 1970s). People of Karachi were better educated people and had more Political awareness. It was not easy to keep them in dark or under force (as poor Haries in Sindh and farmers in Punjab by Jageerdars).

This so called Bribe and Sifarish System is one of the biggest Evils in Pakistani Society. Not only Mahajirs have complaints against PUnjab, but all other provinces are constantly accusing Punjab that people are not taken on MERIT system in Central Institutes but all big posts belong to Punjabies and they prefer to take Punjabies too for new jobs etc. [I am not talking about it being Right or Wrong at moment, but I am only telling that People have strong doubts in their minds that MERIT System is not there but Jobs are given due to Sifarish and Bribery etc]

There are many more Evils (some of them I hinted above. Rest I will speak about later on. Insha-Allah).

A Practical Example of Musharraf Era

This is the biggest slap on faces of so called Democratic Governments of Nawaz Sharif and PPP

When President Musharraf came and introduced the local Government System, then it was the very first time when People of Karachi felt that they have been given their rights (or a big part of their rights) and now much of their fate lies in their hands.

Even first Local Government didn't belong to Mutahiddah (but Jamaat while Mutahiddah boycotted first elections due to lack of confidence on Military Government), but still there was total peace and violence in that era too.

There are many types of taxes. But earlier, the local taxes of Karachi, which were collected in name of water, severage, local road making etc. went to Sindh Provincial Government and then never came back. Result was no development in Karachi.

But President Musharraf succeeded in developing Karachi and bringing peace in Karachi without even firing a Single Bullet. And Mutahiddah also responded to it very Positively and they put not even a single Illegal Condition for peace (which their opponents always accused them of i.e. forming of Jinahpur etc and loyal to India etc.)

So, the Key Word is JUSTICE

Traitors to Pakistan

I am sorry to President Zardari for taking his words ....... but as nation we should remember:

Pakistan is no Quran or Hadith which lasts forever despite our blunders

- Why we forget that it was same ALTAF HUSSAIN who thanked Pak Army for saving the lives of Muhajirs in Haiderabad during the Paka Qilla Operation.

- Not only Altaf Hussain, but all Muhajirs were raising slogans in favour of Pak Army at this act.

- But then came the BLACK ERA and there were clashes between Security Forces and MQM in Karachi where estimated 18000 Muhajirs were killed [Again I am not talking about who was right or wrong or both were wrong]. But one fact is clear that People of Karachi accused PPP and Nawaz Sharif for the Extra Judicial Killings and backed Muttahida Fully.

- People were simply arrested by Police, and then only their dead Bodies retunred. The real brother of Altaf Hussain and his young Nephew were killed in such way too. Afer looking at all this bloodbath of estimated 18000 of people and his close relative, every one could go nuts.

- Then we heard Altaf Hussain in India where he was saying that creation of Pakistan was a mistake.

- People of Karachi, who supported Muttahidah, they themselves didn't like it and think agaist it, but few Realities are here to be noted:

Firstly, Altaf Hussain is not the first who believe creation of Pakistan to be historic mistake. But millions of Indian Muslims and East Pakistani Muslims also believed it. Should we also then declare all of these Millions of Muslims to be traitors of Pakistan?

Secondly, normal Pakistanies damn care about Indian Muslims, but major sacrifies came from Muhajirs. For them it was the real DIVISION of BLOOD.
If daughter is in Pakistan, then Parents are in India and vice versa. There were millions of families of Muhajirs who really felt this Division of Blood and suffered under it badly.

So, we do have a problem. We should not deny it. Creation of Pakistan did brought all these hardships for millions of these Families. And even after all these sufferings right from the times of creation of Pakistan, again there are great INJUSTICES in Karachi that 18000 people were killed in extra judicial Killings by Forces, worst treatment by Rangers ....... then for sure there are people who raise the question about Creation of Pakistan and Division of Blood. You could never oppress these voices.

Solution doesn't lies in declaring Mutahiddah to be Terrorist and Traitor.

But Solution lies in bringing Justice to the Area, making them friends and not enemies, showing love to these people and handle them as Pakistanies. Even if they have gone against us, but only love and patience could bring them back towards us.

There are even fights between two real brothers. But love and patience is the only way to solve problems.

Creation of Pakistan was not Quran or Sunnah that any one who views it to be a mistake should be blamed to be a traitor and should be hanged.

No.

Just remember Hadhrat Umar didn't cut the hands of one thief while it were the conditions of hunger which compelled him to steal.

Remember, same is the case here. First Blame goes to these conditions of Injustice, Extra Judicial Killings, Division of Blood ..... which caused people to believe that Creation of Pakistan was a mistake.

So remove these Conditions. Don't kill brothers and nephews of people. And even after removing all these Conditions one still open his mouth against Pakistan, then he is really the culprit. But till the time these conditions are not removed, we have to show patience (as Hadhrat Umar showed with that thief who stole).

Altaf Hussain is a reality and millions of People of Karachi who support him and Mutahiddah are also a reality. If you are wise enough, then you could realise it (and not make a mistake again when you blamed Majeeb ur Rehman too for a traitor without watching to the fact how many millions of East Pakistanies were standing behind him).

And at last, it is not only People of Karachi who questions some times the creation of Pakistan due to their sufferings and division of Blood, but it is millions and millions of Indian Muslims too who are today questioning the creation of Pakistan and the decision made by their older generation.

May I ask people here if they ever met an Indian Muslims and tried to hear all his complaints silently and then ever thougt over it?

Let me tell you a little about THINKING of Millions of Indian Muslims. You will see them always making one Calculation i.e. 160 Million Muslims of Pakistan + 150 Million Muslims of India + 150 Million Muslims of Bangladesh = 460-470 Millions of Muslims in India

This mean Muslims would have been in such a big numbers that Hindu Extremists would have got no chance to show the cruelity towards Indian Muslims, or to make then 2nd degree Citizens, or to snatch the jobs from them and to keep them backward.

In brief, Indian Muslims blame creation of Pakistan for all the hardships they have to face today. Hardships not only mean Hindu Extremists, but it also mean Division of Blood for Indian Muslims too, which their half families are in India and half are in Pakistan/Bangladesh.

Unfortunately, except for Muhajirs, no one care about the Indian Muslims and how they look at the creation of Pakistan after all these 60 years.

So Sir,

Things are not so simple. They have a deep background.

You may keep on denying all this (like tens of other Pakistanies to whom I showed the Dark Angles of this whold Picture).

Our fate lies in our own hands. Should we approach to Million of People of Karachi (Mutahiddah Supporters) with hatred and Accusations, ...... or to approach them with Justice, love and respect.

No one is perfect. All have negative sides too. And clapping could only be done with two hands i.e. both parties should show the right attitude. Insha-Allah.

mehwish_ali

sagaciouscorpion said:
Uzr e gunah bud az gunah....

Brother, I hope you agree with me on at least these points:

1. We don't have enough Details to do FULL Justice with this Incident.

2. And for Sure this is not the whole Culture of People of Karachi and MQM. It may be an individual Incident, but certainly blaming whole MQM for treating women in this manner is not the real Justice.

And we agree with you:

1. If he is really tried to beat her with belt, then he is doing the very wrong thing and it is against civilized manners.

Hopefully we agree with each other on these points and move forward.

sagaciouscorpion said:
its difficult to make an issue of anything in karachi if its agianst MQM.. Nobody would like a few bullets in his head...
People can make cock and bull story, but, why not made this a political issue. There lady must belong to a party. Why not they lodged an FIR?
Also, want to know, what happened which made UC NAZIM to loose his temper.

targetkillings.gif

sagaciouscorpion

Jury said:
sagaciouscorpion said:
its difficult to make an issue of anything in karachi if its agianst MQM.. Nobody would like a few bullets in his head...
People can make cock and bull story, but, why not made this a political issue. There lady must belong to a party. Why not they lodged an FIR?

I already told you the answer.... NObody would like to get some windows in his head and dare lodge an FIR against MQM...

Regarding your second post... Do you think others will keep sitting and enjoying while there karkuns get killed by MQM workers???? No Sir.. they will respond.. and kill Muttahida karkuns as a reply....... and that I dont want.. I dont want another blood bath in my city... I dont care about the mercenaries of Muttahida or Haqiqi.. they will reap what they have been sowing... but the ordinary citizen suffers... which is my problem.........

So the carnige continues...(I quote Ummat as it gives the identity of the workers.. unlike jang...)

1aba59058ef1fe191ba4efdd38bf7f93.gif

sagaciouscorpion said:
Jury said:
sagaciouscorpion said:
I already told you the answer.... (1) NObody would like to get some windows in his head and dare lodge an FIR against MQM...
Regarding your second post... (2) Do you think others will keep sitting and enjoying while there karkuns get killed by MQM workers???? No Sir.. they will respond.. and kill Muttahida karkuns as a reply....... and that I dont want.. I dont want another blood bath in my city... I dont care about the mercenaries of Muttahida or Haqiqi.. they will reap what they have been sowing... but the ordinary citizen suffers... which is my problem.........
So the carnige continues...(I quote Ummat as it gives the identity of the workers.. unlike jang...)

(1) Already thousands of FIR against MQM have been made during 90s. They are not street people, they belong to the party. Instead of making hue and cry, why not they have lodged an FIR. All the parties have LAWYERS wing. They can killed MQM workers as you replied, but can not lodge an FIR. What a joke?

(2) How come you know, that other parties workers are being killed by MQM? 4 months ago, when killing was being made of SUNNI TEHREEK and MQM. It seemed both are killing each other. Since they know the facts and now are sitting together. So now plan B is in progress.

Zainabia:

I don't think any Pakistani thinks that the seperation of India and the creation of Pakistan was a blender .Or may be perhaps their thinking is the same as the thinking of many Hindus and Muslims across the border ? Indian Hindus and some muslims always think that the creation of Paksitan was a mistake.Altaf Hussain also thinks and he has spoken about it loudly and clearly.If you don't want to admit it, its fine with me. I got no chips on my shoulder.But how could one be a advocate of Altaf Hussain and not fully know what he said and what was heard.There is no need to start a new thread just to get the excuses from MQM and Altaf Hussain on that Subject.

sagaciouscorpion

@jury...

I dont need to repeat the FIR answer again and again...

HOw do I know.. Iam from karachi brother... and I am the witness of this whole blood-shed in Karachi..and Ivery well know who are the people behind it...

I will suport MQM if it does the right things... and I support it.. but I can not close my eyes if it tries to throw the city in the time of eighties and ninties..

It should better start behaving or may be they are inviting another army operation to karachi...

sagaciouscorpion said:
@jury...

HOw do I know.. (1) Iam from karachi brother... and(2) I am the witness of this whole blood-shed in Karachi..and Ivery well know who are the people behind it...
I will suport MQM if it does the right things... and I support it.. but I can not close my eyes if it tries to throw the city in the time of eighties and ninties..
(3) It should better start behaving or may be they are inviting another army operation to karachi...

(1) Not only you, In Karachi about 18 million people live.

(2) What were you doing when killing was going on? I think you must have forgot your mobile to take with you or you don't have a mobile, otherwise, you would make the video of whole situation. Next time, always take mobile with you.

(3) Here cat out of the bag.

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xOAHyHT7EXQ[/video]

sagaciouscorpion said:
@jury...

HOw do I know.. Iam from karachi brother... and I am the witness of this whole blood-shed in Karachi..and Ivery well know who are the people behind it...

It should better start behaving or may be they are inviting another army operation to karachi...

@sagaciouscorpion
[another army operation to karachi????
Are you trying to say that Nawaz sharif's illegal money again in action to support MQM Haqiqi just to start another army operation to karachi? After all next term in the govt. is for PMLN, this is guaranteed now by Americans. And this is the preparation of starting another army operation to karachi, when Nawaz sharif will be in power again.So, the conpiracy is to decorate another stage in Karachi with the help of Haqiqi's and Jamat -e- Islami's goons.
If you really love your city then please open your eyes and understand this conspiracy to overcome the resources of Karachi with the help of another army operation to karachi.
But not this time brother. It's not 1992. It's 2009 and things have changed now. If somebody wants to invade Karachi then he must understand that we Katrachhiittes have no other place but to drown ourselves in Arabian Sea, and that we will never do.

sagaciouscorpion

Add Muttahida to the list of goons....

I remember the 92 operation and the times of curfew and rangers searching my area twice, taking few neighbours beating people who were not involved indiscriminately... I really dont want that to happen again... but all parties including JI , ANP, Muttahida, Haqiqi should start behaving...

otherwise we all know "gaihoon kay saath ghun bhi pis jata hai..."

sagaciouscorpion

@jury

This is what we call "reaction"

I told you... if you kill others dont expect them to throw flowers on you... they will kill our people... and I really fear the times when pashtu speaking population in karachi is pushed to a level where they start killing common urdu-speaking people indiscriminately in retaliation... becasue killing bus-drivers, rickwhaw and taxi drivers and phal walas and mazdoors [rasheed] is pusing them hard.....

There were no mobiles back in 90s and early 2000s to make videos with..

Or videos hoti bhin to kia hota.. you have people like waseem akhtar... wo kahtay ye humaray log hi nahin hain...

konsa kisi ki shakal per likha hota hai..

so we know what we know.. if you want to challange and question the incidents i saw with my own eyes.... its your choice...