Indian drama and films are destroying ours & their own cultures :- Imran Khan

Waqitos

Re: Indian drama and films are destroying ours and their own cultures :- Imran Khan

Pakistan gives only men a chance to reform isn't it? If same was a done by a woman she would have been killed for honor. Sau chuhe khakay billa haj ko chala.

Ever heard of Veena Malik? Yes, you did; she has a similar history but now she is out of it and no one in Pakistan killed her in the name of honor however in india a rape victim gets raped again and again yet they come to this forum and talk about how wrong Pakistanis are! Hence the ''Sau chuhe khakay billa haj ko chala'' quote goes for you at first place but you can remove haj with yatra :P :lol:

chandbibi

Re: Indian drama and films are destroying ours and their own cultures :- Imran Khan

Veena malik hasn't done anything comparable. There was a fatwa against her and she was out of Pakistan till she could create a new version of herself. Now that she goes around with a dupatta on her head and has a husband with whom she has 2 kids and respectability nobody can now kill her for honor. She was the one who got away because after india she lived in dubai and the US. People were after her blood but she was smart and left Pakistan. Another lady Shaista Lodhi has eloped to dubai and had to remarry to regain her lost honor. And these ladies had not done anything close to billa. Don't digress to rape, you know what goes on in pakistan. Lying seems to be in the DNA of everyone here.

Ever heard of Veena Malik? Yes, you did; she has a similar history but now she is out of it and no one in Pakistan killed her in the name of honor however in india a rape victim gets raped again and again yet they come to this forum and talk about how wrong Pakistanis are! Hence the ''Sau chuhe khakay billa haj ko chala'' quote goes for you at first place but you can remove haj with yatra :P :lol:

Waqitos

Veena malik hasn't done anything comparable. There was a fatwa against her and she was out of Pakistan till she could create a new version of herself. Now that she goes around with a dupatta on her head and has a husband with whom she has 2 kids and respectability nobody can now kill her for honor. She was the one who got away because after india she lived in dubai and the US. People were after her blood but she was smart and left Pakistan. Another lady Shaista Lodhi has eloped to dubai and had to remarry to regain her lost honor. And these ladies had not done anything close to billa. Don't digress to rape, you know what goes on in pakistan. Lying seems to be in the DNA of everyone here.

Veena is in Pakistan right now and we know what she did; if someone wanted to kill her like people here usually do she would have been dead by now so quit trolling yourself. Lodhi however is an idiot anyway but she's back and no one killed her so again quit putting these dumb references to prove yourself right.

Ahud1

Co8bVCaXgAE6vHc.jpg

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?476824-Rape-Festival-In-India-Hundreds-Dalit-Wommen-raped

BrotherKantu

لچر پن تو ہندو کے دھرم کا حصہ ہے اور اس کو پروموٹ کرنے والے سواے جاتی امر کے پجاریوں کے اور کون ہو سکتا ہے.

جاتی امرا اجڑے گا تو ملک سنورے گا.

chandbibi

6000 women killed every year for honor, they never got a chance to reform did they? is it more imp to talk about changing the mindset or to attack cartoon and films? Especially from someone who was given a chance to reform and be active in social and political field. When you are in a position to use your influence over people you should be careful about what message you are sending out. Anyway, you seem to be a devotee of his so no point arguing with you, it isn't necessary that everything your idol does or says has to be right but you should accept the foibles for what they are. Many idols have feet of clay.

Veena is in Pakistan right now and we know what she did; if someone wanted to kill her like people here usually do she would have been dead by now so quit trolling yourself. Lodhi however is an idiot anyway but she's back and no one killed her so again quit putting these dumb references to prove yourself right.

Ahud1

read again bro

[h=1]Modi's Father Ramdev : A total Fraud his Cow Urine Factory producing Bogus products :Indian Media[/h]

I read Indian PM's brother has a cow pee factory and get caught selling fake pee.

lagta hai kisi hakim doctor ne isko indian film dekhne ko kaha hai ? are mat dekho bhai .

ya phir apna asli cultural drama dekho khushboo laga ke .

ya phir laal topi wale joker ki video dekho .

laughing-tears-smiley-emoticon.gif

Renegade

Which Indian drama and film prompted him to have multiple relationships and a daughter outside of marriage? Someone who discovered shadi ka nizam after age 40 and after sowing his wild oats all over should not be passing on the buck to western culture for his failed marriages and less than virtuous past. His party has also asked for a ban on doraemon a cartoon for kids, pakistan really has a unique band of mullahs and quasi mullahs like Mr. PTI himself.

Till mid-90s, Pakistani youngsters used to address each other politely like 'aap ka kia haal hai..' (urdu is kinda formal language); but since Bollywood became popular due to the success of Khans, it became 'Abay saalay', 'abay tuu kaisa hai', 'abay teraa..' kind of language here, which hindi-speaking Indians normally speak.

chandbibi

The day you adopted an indian language as lingua franca you had essentially dug the grave of the two nation theory.
Even after almost 70 years you are addicted to Indian movies and entertainment. Just find out if the ethnic languages of pakistan are so formal? Among peers there is usually no formality. But honestly is this supposed to be a reason? Are you kidding me?

Till mid-90s, Pakistani youngsters used to address each other politely like 'aap ka kia haal hai..' (urdu is kinda formal language); but since Bollywood became popular due to the success of Khans, it became 'Abay saalay', 'abay tuu kaisa hai', 'abay teraa..' kind of language here, which hindi-speaking Indians normally speak.

Well done and absolutely agree, Indian films and dramas are nothing but sh!t anyways, dunno why aur stupid public is so enamoured with that Indian nonsense anyways.

Renegade

The day you adopted an indian language as lingua franca you had essentially dug the grave of the two nation theory.
Even after almost 70 years you are addicted to Indian movies and entertainment. Just find out if the ethnic languages of pakistan are so formal? Among peers there is usually no formality. But honestly is this supposed to be a reason? Are you kidding me?

Not adoption, but invasion. Even Kids are getting affected due to Hindu dubs of cartoons and Japanese animations.

What 70 years? It's from the mid-90s that Bollywood became popular. And frankly, it's dying now as these Khans are getting older.

We Pakistanis are more polite people than your trollish kind. We carried ourselves better and have better ethical values. Just watch old dramas like 'An Kahi', 'Dhoop Kinare' and compare them with your circus of an entertainment and culture.

chandbibi

Reallyyy, i had no idea that india has invaded you to this extent. But the fault is yours, why did you not have your own entertainment? And i know Pakistanis know indian songs from the forties, fifties too. Who is comparing? We appreciate anything that is good, including your artists, and serials but we aren't addicted to them, nor do we blame what we see for any perceived degradation or upgradation of social values.
I just don't get why you are so obsessed with a culture which obviously you never had or that it was so shallow it was ridden roughshod by a supposedly alien culture. You should have adopted arabic and watched arabic entertainment. Maybe then your perceived cultural values would have remained what you claim to have.
Now that your culture has been destroyed by hindu india apparently now we are the same people again. So much for two nation theory!

Not adoption, but invasion. Even Kids are getting affected due to Hindu dubs of cartoons and Japanese animations.

What 70 years? It's from the mid-90s that Bollywood became popular. And frankly, it's dying now as these Khans are getting older.

We Pakistanis are more polite people than your trollish kind. We carried ourselves better and have better ethical values. Just watch old dramas like 'An Kahi', 'Dhoop Kinare' and compare them with your circus of an entertainment and culture.

Zamaray Khan

He is rught but unfortunately one can never stop evolution of cultures,whether its good or bad unfortunately that's the way it is .

There was a time when even a normal tv in the house was a big sin but at present house is incomplete without TV .

One has to move on with the time another wise you will be left behind by miles .

Zamaray Khan

The problem with the Muslims is when they are young they do all sorts of stuff but as they get older they take a reverse gear .

Todays teen ager will never listen to Imran because when Imran was teen ager he never listen to older generation. That's what reality is . .

What Imran is talking about that is a generation gap. This gap will always be there . What older generation thinks is wrong younger generation follow it with passion .

lurker

Culture is an evolving thing. It changes. Tell me which culture in the world exists that hasn't changed? The world is an incredibly small place. Your CULTURE is not your own anyway to begin with. See, Imran's logic is so flawed. The man hardly knows about cultural change which is ironic for a man who champions the word "TABDEELI". I put Imran in the same PATEELI as Nawaz Sharif. One's Corrupt and an idiot the other tries to do the right thing but is inept. What a Kismat we Pakistanis have that this is all we got. haha.

Renegade

Reallyyy, i had no idea that india has invaded you to this extent. But the fault is yours, why did you not have your own entertainment? And i know Pakistanis know indian songs from the forties, fifties too. Who is comparing? We appreciate anything that is good, including your artists, and serials but we aren't addicted to them, nor do we blame what we see for any perceived degradation or upgradation of social values.
I just don't get why you are so obsessed with a culture which obviously you never had or that it was so shallow it was ridden roughshod by a supposedly alien culture. You should have adopted arabic and watched arabic entertainment. Maybe then your perceived cultural values would have remained what you claim to have.
Now that your culture has been destroyed by hindu india apparently now we are the same people again. So much for two nation theory!

You know what obsession is? Indians coming in droves and crying about if we want to ban anything Indian. Maybe Pakistanis knew those 'Indian songs' which India copied from Pakistan?

I know enough damage is done, this ungraceful Indian culture shouldn't have been allowed here in the first place, but I hope the tide is changing now. Please, please, don't copy our graceful and exotic Pakistani styles and fashion. You've already copied our Coke studio. I'm completely not happy if Indians took our cooler stuff.

What Arabic entertainment? I know butthurt, uninformed Indians keep pulling that out of their orifices, but that's far from reality. Pakistanis interest in Arabic is limited to Quran and Islam. We're Punjabi, Pashtun, Sindhi, Baloch, Kashmiri, Gilgiti, Hazara, Seraiki people. Each have their own beautiful culture and language, but more investment needs to be made to promote them, and choking hindi culture is the need of the time.

You can keep breaking shovels to bury two nation theory 634534th times and destroy Pakistan in your sleep cycles all you want, but Pakistan is a reality and here to stay. Indians need to imbibe this down their throats!

chandbibi

lol.............................................................................. all the best, from your statement its obvious you were never pakistani.

You know what obsession is? Indians coming in droves and crying about if we want to ban anything Indian. Maybe Pakistanis knew those 'Indian songs' which India copied from Pakistan?

I know enough damage is done, this ungraceful Indian culture shouldn't have been allowed here in the first place, but I hope the tide is changing now. Please, please, don't copy our graceful and exotic Pakistani styles and fashion. You've already copied our Coke studio. I'm completely not happy if Indians took our cooler stuff.

What Arabic entertainment? I know butthurt, uninformed Indians keep pulling that out of their orifices, but that's far from reality. Pakistanis interest in Arabic is limited to Quran and Islam. We're Punjabi, Pashtun, Sindhi, Baloch, Kashmiri, Gilgiti, Hazara, Seraiki people. Each have their own beautiful culture and language, but more investment needs to be made to promote them, and choking hindi culture is the need of the time.

You can keep breaking shovels to bury two nation theory 634534th times and destroy Pakistan in your sleep cycles all you want, but Pakistan is a reality and here to stay. Indians need to imbibe this down their throats!

arslan360

Kabhi Pashto k Dramas or movies check karna, khushbu laga k :lol:.
No offence but they are ridiculous